Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:12:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 [724] 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4815920 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 05:46:11 PM
 #14461

Does anyone know why sometimes cgminer opens in such small fonts?

Short cut vs direct opening? I know I had to go and set cgminer size when I open it for the first time when I don't use a short cut. You shouldn't have to fudge with that anyway since the information is on cgwatcher.

Right click the top of cgminer and change the properties in the right side second box down then save them. You should be set as long as you don't have 6 different versions of cgminer to change.

Is dodge any good in the mining. I eventually need to find a cheap card I don't have to worry about blowing up that I might want to try the dark side(somebody make a dark side coin Wink )

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
1480817528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817528
Reply with quote  #2

1480817528
Report to moderator
1480817528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817528
Reply with quote  #2

1480817528
Report to moderator
1480817528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817528
Reply with quote  #2

1480817528
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480817528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817528
Reply with quote  #2

1480817528
Report to moderator
1480817528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817528
Reply with quote  #2

1480817528
Report to moderator
1480817528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817528
Reply with quote  #2

1480817528
Report to moderator
Degolep
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 08:19:07 PM
 #14462

thx.

with my ATI 7950 stock(880/1250) I get max 520KH/s which results in 7 hours 1k DOGE.
Gandalfs Mentor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 05:15:45 AM
 #14463

So I recently tried updating cgminer on two of my windows machines from 3.12.0 to 3.12.3 that are connected to multiple hashfast babyjets, and whenever I try running 3.12.3 cgminer just crashes on startup, yet 3.12.0 works...

I strongly advise people wait till they have new firmware as the new cgminer code is optimised around it and vice versa.

Sorry keeping up with everything is hard sometimes.

When's the new firmware being released?
Greetings masked brother from another mother,

Take and start 3.12.0 and enter the url, user, and password ~IE get it running...
Now start 3.12.3 and again enter the url, user and password data ~when it starts, shut down 3.12.0 with Q command.

This worked on my 2012 Server... it runs for a while then crashes, I'm still poking it with a stick so I can't say much more at the moment.

I realize this is a horrible hack, forgive me CK
coolice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 01:33:27 PM
 #14464

Hi, this is newcomer here.

Does anybody know why I'm getting such screen output on Linux? It seems under debug mode
It was normal under Windows

http://i.imgur.com/cr1W2oD.png

http://i.imgur.com/At0wK9x.png

Thanks!
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 03:31:26 PM
 #14465

I guess you have forgotten to install libncurses5-dev. Or it is a version too old. Check output of ./configure.
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 05:13:19 PM
 #14466

The last version of cgminer is the most stable version i ever use. I run it for three days now without any crash. My system is some icarus,some antminer, some bifure some nanofury and a pinch of redfury Tongue

Globalm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 06:58:38 PM
 #14467

Hi.  Complete n00b here!

I have searched but may not be specifying the correct terminology so apologies in advance.

I am attempting to run cgminer under Windows 7 to mine Maxcoin using my GPU (AMD 6770).

Cgminer starts for a couple of seconds and then dies.  Log output is as follows

Quote
[18:32:45] Log date is now 2014-02-11
 [18:32:45] Started cgminer 3.7.3
 [18:32:45] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
 [18:32:45] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [18:32:45] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1
 [18:32:45] Platform 0 devices: 0
 [18:32:45] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [18:32:45] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [18:32:45] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.5)
 [18:32:45] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [18:32:45]    0   Juniper
 [18:32:45] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_68BA&SUBSYS_31551682&REV_00_4&B77C4C1&0&0008A iBusNumber 1 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 1002 strAdapterName  AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series
 [18:32:45] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [18:32:45] GPU 0 BIOS partno.: 113-HD677AZNF81-113-AC35000-100, version: 012.020.000.055, date: 2011/04/16 01:33
 [18:32:45] Probing for an alive pool
 [18:32:45] Popping work to stage thread

Output of cgminer -ndevs is as follows

Quote
[18:48:46] Log date is now 2014-02-11
 [18:48:46] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
 [18:48:46] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [18:48:46] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1
 [18:48:46] Platform 0 devices: 0
 [18:48:46] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [18:48:46] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [18:48:46] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.5)

 [18:48:46] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [18:48:46]     0       Juniper
 [18:48:46] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series hardware monitoring enabled

 [18:48:46] GPU 0 BIOS partno.: 113-HD677AZNF81-113-AC35000-100, version: 012.02
0.000.055, date: 2011/04/16 01:33
 [18:48:46] 1 GPU devices max detected


Can anyone shed any light on this problem or suggest further diagnostics.  All drivers are up to date.

Many thanks.
Globalm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:14:08 PM
 #14468

Quote
MaxCoin uses SHA-3, cgminer does not.

Thanks for that.

Cgminer command line reads

cgminer.exe --keccak --no-submit-stale -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333 -u MyPasswordGoesHere -p x -I 9 -D 2>c:\temp\cgminer.log

I understood that SHA-3 and keccak were, effectively, the same.  If this is wrong then the advice in many places that cgminer 3.7.3 is suitable for Maxcoin mining must be incorrect.  It is often downloadable as a .zip called 'cgminer3.7.3_maxcoin.zip'.

Seems strange!

Any recomendations for a suitable GPU miner for Maxcoin?

Thanks again.
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:20:38 PM
 #14469

Quote
MaxCoin uses SHA-3, cgminer does not.

Thanks for that.

Cgminer command line reads

cgminer.exe --keccak --no-submit-stale -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333 -u MyPasswordGoesHere -p x -I 9 -D 2>c:\temp\cgminer.log

I understood that SHA-3 and keccak were, effectively, the same.  If this is wrong then the advice in many places that cgminer 3.7.3 is suitable for Maxcoin mining must be incorrect.  It is often downloadable as a .zip called 'cgminer3.7.3_maxcoin.zip'.

Seems strange!

Any recomendations for a suitable GPU miner for Maxcoin?

Thanks again.
You are not using cgminer.
There is no --keccak in cgminer.
You are downloading a version from someone else.
Who knows what is in that binary .............

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Globalm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:24:12 PM
 #14470


[/quote]
You are not using cgminer.
There is no --keccak in cgminer.
You are downloading a version from someone else.
Who knows what is in that binary .............
[/quote]

Got it.

I found this in Github (part of README for this)

"This is a modified cgminer software for Maxcoin stratum mining."

The author is someone called 'Reorder'.

I guess I need to seek help elsewhere.

Thanks.
Entropy-uc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 02:35:26 AM
 #14471

Con / Kano:

What is the situation with Cointerra?  Did they provide test hardware / arrange for driver development in cgminer? 

I'm eager to get these machines consolidated on one instance of cgminer running on decent hardware rather than a bunch of beaglebone controllers.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 03:01:57 AM
 #14472

Con / Kano:

What is the situation with Cointerra?  Did they provide test hardware / arrange for driver development in cgminer?  

I'm eager to get these machines consolidated on one instance of cgminer running on decent hardware rather than a bunch of beaglebone controllers.
Cointerra developed the communication protocol entirely based on my discussions with them and the driver for cgminer I wrote completely. Once hardware is in regular customers' hands I will push the driver to the master cgminer code. They are straight forward USB devices that are connected to a beaglebone black for standalone operation but you can unplug the beaglebone and plug a regular PC into their USB. I personally do not have any hardware yet, as I have only worked on them remotely.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Entropy-uc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 03:27:03 AM
 #14473

Con / Kano:

What is the situation with Cointerra?  Did they provide test hardware / arrange for driver development in cgminer?  

I'm eager to get these machines consolidated on one instance of cgminer running on decent hardware rather than a bunch of beaglebone controllers.
Cointerra developed the communication protocol entirely based on my discussions with them and the driver for cgminer I wrote completely. Once hardware is in regular customers' hands I will push the driver to the master cgminer code. They are straight forward USB devices that are connected to a beaglebone black for standalone operation but you can unplug the beaglebone and plug a regular PC into their USB. I personally do not have any hardware yet, as I have only worked on them remotely.

There are in customer hands at this point.  It looks like there is some work needed on stability at least.

Let me know if you need access to multiple systems for testing.
jimjam1210
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:42:26 AM
 #14474

trying to use an older 3.72 version with my imac in built gpu put a srypct server in mining like sha256 where is config how do i change what its doing looked in appsupport nothing please help
how do i flip to scrypt mining running 10.6.8
help please
jimjam1210
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 09:40:50 AM
 #14475

found config file in a hidden file in users /.cgminer/cgminer.config still wont run scrpt can any one send me an example config that will work as i ahve tried what i know and still doin mh in kh weird
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 09:52:08 AM
 #14476

Con / Kano:

What is the situation with Cointerra?  Did they provide test hardware / arrange for driver development in cgminer?  

I'm eager to get these machines consolidated on one instance of cgminer running on decent hardware rather than a bunch of beaglebone controllers.
Cointerra developed the communication protocol entirely based on my discussions with them and the driver for cgminer I wrote completely. Once hardware is in regular customers' hands I will push the driver to the master cgminer code. They are straight forward USB devices that are connected to a beaglebone black for standalone operation but you can unplug the beaglebone and plug a regular PC into their USB. I personally do not have any hardware yet, as I have only worked on them remotely.

There are in customer hands at this point.  It looks like there is some work needed on stability at least.

Let me know if you need access to multiple systems for testing.
Cointerra driver now merged into the cgminer master code. Numerous generic fixes from cgminer itself likely are in the cgminer master code based on cgminer 3.12.3 that are not in the standalone software released with the hardware in the beaglebone black. Without actual hardware it is distinctly possible there are bugs I have been unable to reproduce and debug so far, so if you wish to give me access to hardware to mine with it to test the software, please pm me.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jimjam1210
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 11:38:34 AM
 #14477

 could anyone  send me a config to mine any script coin

 Invalid config option --scrypt: Invalid value this is the error here is the config where am i going wrong
 {
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://euro1.coinhuntr.com:3333",
      "user" : "jimjam1210.jimjam",
      "pass" : ""
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "d",
"vectors" : "2",
"worksize" : "128",
"kernel" : "poclbm",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "0",
"shaders" : "0",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "60",
"scrypt" : "true",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/Users/kcupit/Desktop/cgminer/x86_64/cgminer/bin"
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 11:46:01 AM
 #14478

could anyone  send me a config to mine any script coin
...
Please take this elsewhere.
cgminer has no GPU or alt-coin code in it.
Only old unsupported versions do.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
ShiNoDaX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 01:11:27 PM
 #14479

i have asic blade 10.7 GHS i want mining in site www.cex.io -what do I do ?
how config menu (ASICMiner Blade Setup)
http://www3.0zz0.com/2014/02/12/13/555823398.jpg
RaTTuS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 792


Bite me


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 01:47:01 PM
 #14480

i have asic blade 10.7 GHS i want mining in site www.cex.io -what do I do ?
how config menu (ASICMiner Blade Setup)
...
find a correct thread to post in - this has nothing whatever to do with cgminer

In the Beginning there was CPU , then GPU , then FPGA then ASIC, what next I hear to ask ....

1RaTTuSEN7jJUDiW1EGogHwtek7g9BiEn
Pages: « 1 ... 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 [724] 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!