Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 02:41:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 [734] 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4814517 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 01:40:49 PM
 #14661

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Any optimizations to help Block Erupters? Still not quite stable for me, 4.x that is.
Oh dear, if they're not good by now, they never will be  Undecided

4.0.x had regressions but there should be no reason 4.1 is any less stable with erupters than any of the best 3.x versions.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480732885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732885
Reply with quote  #2

1480732885
Report to moderator
1480732885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732885
Reply with quote  #2

1480732885
Report to moderator
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:42:35 PM
 #14662

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Any optimizations to help Block Erupters? Still not quite stable for me, 4.x that is.
Oh dear, if they're not good by now, they never will be  Undecided

4.0.x had regressions but there should be no reason 4.1 is any less stable with erupters than any of the best 3.x versions.
By the way commit d1c5bfa5041c4e7b9bfa1be45a4d3bbe1cd45c25 is a killer - reduces cpu a lot.
Thank you VERY MUCH!!!

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:46:56 PM
 #14663

EDIT: Fixed in git, along with an opportunity for a further optimisation.

Any optimizations to help Block Erupters? Still not quite stable for me, 4.x that is.
Oh dear, if they're not good by now, they never will be  Undecided

4.0.x had regressions but there should be no reason 4.1 is any less stable with erupters than any of the best 3.x versions.

Well, I think I may have used an inaccurate phrase in "not quite stable".

It seems to run and doesn't crash.  But it does turn off several erupters on both machines I use, erupters that run just fine on 3.8.4 and 3.11.0.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 02:21:36 PM
 #14664

I only have 5 eroupters  and they seem to go forever. I haven't had a constant green light in a while and I've done each update with precomplied versions. I think the only time mine go visibly green is probably when a new block is found.

On another note I'll miss that green light when I finaly upgrade them out. Its the only way to know when things crap out without checking the cgminer program. Also not if someone does put a green light of death on their next device "Put a dimmer control" Wink

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


My Solo Block: 401934


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 04:11:59 PM
 #14665

The new CGMiner also support the new Antminer U2?

I mean yes, only the Heatsink is new?

regards
Try it and let us know Smiley
We don't have any U2's but I think they are the same with just a better heat sink?

Hello,

today i obtained my new Antminer U1 batch, so i see they are HW Revision ANT USB V1.2 so the same Boardas the U2 but with the small Heatsink.

And they run 1A at Cgminer 4.1.0 with 2 GH/s so thanks Wink

regards


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk | Twitter | Slack |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2014, 01:32:39 PM
 #14666

Thats good you got 1.2 boards but I do I search on ebay and people still have pictures of the u1 advertising as U2's so potentially room for scams.

Have you tried to push it past 2GH? I'd like to think if the U2s start at 2GH maybe you can get 2.5 or a lil bit more since they're supposed to have the updated resistors.


Pics for the lookers
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=490559.msg5526949#msg5526949

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
deagel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 05:00:55 AM
 #14667

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks

hi,
any feedback?
deagel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 07:46:28 PM
 #14668

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks
Yeah I can build binaries and ipk files now.
I'm not 100% sure of building a complete firmware file, that will come a little later.

The luci web code that displays the stats doesn't work with the correct API code, so I'll see if I can sort that out today and hack a binary that works with both the luci code and of course includes the correct API output for anyone who accesses it.

hi,
thats sounds good
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 09:00:02 PM
 #14669

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks
Yeah I can build binaries and ipk files now.
I'm not 100% sure of building a complete firmware file, that will come a little later.

The luci web code that displays the stats doesn't work with the correct API code, so I'll see if I can sort that out today and hack a binary that works with both the luci code and of course includes the correct API output for anyone who accesses it.

hi,
thats sounds good
Yeah, but I've not got that sorted out yet.
(My first attempt was a guess and it didn't solve luci not displaying the first two sections)
I'll get it soon ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2014, 09:23:11 PM
 #14670

hi,
how can i update the cgminer version from a antminer s1? Normally the software is deployed with a new firmware.

thanks
Yeah I can build binaries and ipk files now.
I'm not 100% sure of building a complete firmware file, that will come a little later.

The luci web code that displays the stats doesn't work with the correct API code, so I'll see if I can sort that out today and hack a binary that works with both the luci code and of course includes the correct API output for anyone who accesses it.

hi,
thats sounds good
Yeah, but I've not got that sorted out yet.
(My first attempt was a guess and it didn't solve luci not displaying the first two sections)
I'll get it soon ...

Good man kano.

A bit off topic, but have you or con played with the new 14.04 LTS (beta) release yet? I've had it on one of my laptops for a week or so & it seems to run sweet. Was wondering if you guys have looked at it yet & if cgminer will work with it "as is".

Thanks & Peace.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
freebit13
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 09:29:02 PM
 #14671

Yeah, but I've not got that sorted out yet.
(My first attempt was a guess and it didn't solve luci not displaying the first two sections)
I'll get it soon ...
Thank you Kano... Looking forward to it! Token of appreciation sent to you and CK for all the work you guys put in.

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
Buddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 07:23:41 AM
 #14672

I'm using the cgminer with gridseed support, I have one main issue which is really annoying can you tell me if it's fixed and which version it's fixed on. The problem is that I have to unplug the USB for my gridseed before cgminer starts, once cgminer has started only then I can plug the USB in otherwise the cgminer just freezes or crashes. If I'm accessing the rig remotely and I need to restart the windows computer then I'm stuck as some one physically needs to be at the rig.

Thank you guys
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:02:54 AM
 #14673

I'm using the cgminer with gridseed support, I have one main issue which is really annoying can you tell me if it's fixed and which version it's fixed on. The problem is that I have to unplug the USB for my gridseed before cgminer starts, once cgminer has started only then I can plug the USB in otherwise the cgminer just freezes or crashes. If I'm accessing the rig remotely and I need to restart the windows computer then I'm stuck as some one physically needs to be at the rig.

Thank you guys
Official cgminer contains no gridseed support so you have to seek support from gridseed or whoever is maintaining the cgminer fork with gridseed support.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
RowanX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 05:05:13 PM
 #14674

In CGMiner, you can disable output by pressing [d] (display), then s (silent) ... but how to you re-enable output? After switching to silent mode I can't seem to get back into the display options. Just wondering how its possible without having to quit and restart the software.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:56:07 PM
 #14675

In CGMiner, you can disable output by pressing [d] (display), then s (silent) ... but how to you re-enable output? After switching to silent mode I can't seem to get back into the display options. Just wondering how its possible without having to quit and restart the software.
You cannot, it's a permanent shutdown of the display.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 10:34:25 PM
 #14676

...
A bit off topic, but have you or con played with the new 14.04 LTS (beta) release yet? I've had it on one of my laptops for a week or so & it seems to run sweet. Was wondering if you guys have looked at it yet & if cgminer will work with it "as is".

Thanks & Peace.
Not gone near 14.04 yet.
I tried 13.10 on a new i7 4771 the other week and it wouldn't boot fully Sad
(Been sitting idle for 2 weeks now)
Maybe I'll have to try that then to get it working ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
wolfey2014
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 01:17:02 AM
 #14677

Hello everyone!
This data will definitely help with tweaking your GridSeed 5 chip USB miner/s.

I just received this data from GRIDSEED via HASHRA.com today. 3-13-14
I'm paraphrasing for general clarity.
I've also added some of my own observations based on direct experience with my own GS5's.

GRIDSEED GS3355 5 Chip USB Miner - Flashing RED and GREEN LED's - What They Actually Mean.

All timings are either approximate or exact, if not darn close!
Your clock speed may vary slightly. Wink

GREEN flashing LED means - 5V is ON / drive electronics are powered up.
GREEN LED is ON for 1 second, OFF for 1 second.

RED flashing LED - ON 3 seconds / OFF 3 seconds means - Miner Is Hashing /

Processing Data.

RED flashing LED - ON 60 to 70 seconds - OFF 60 to 70 seconds:
Miner is Not Hashing / Processing Data.

If Fan is OFF and RED LED IS STUCK ON or OFF i.e. not flashing:
12V is OFF - 5V is ON.

FAN is ON but no GREEN OR RED LED's are flashing ON or OFF, means:
12V ON - 5V OFF.

When first powering the miner on, the best sequence I have found is:
First, 12V ON
Second, 5V (USB POWER) ON

After 5V power is turned ON, after a few seconds, the GREEN LED's will start
to flash ON/OFF as written above.
After 12V power is turned ON, in about 60 to 70 seconds,
the RED LED's will start to sequence ON/OFF as written above.

Hope this helps! Smiley
Peace
Wolfey2014

LR6U7jB2Fb4pJYogbergqQHZgBRQ5UAqBG (LTC)
1G9uTT2YvygQXPMw4CaLWPJmg6asJBqM5f (BTC)
DMtMWd492Y4PrzZBA6fvkXywnGtgNcFdBd (DOGE)

I Modify Miners Professionally! PM me for details!
jmordica
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:07:10 PM
 #14678

What is wrong with my config? Cgminer says Start cgminer with -T to see what failed to load but when I do that, I don't see any errors..

{
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "stratum+tcp://ltc.ghash.io:3333",
            "user": "worker.something",
            "pass": "x"
        },
        {
            "url": "stratum+tcp://ny.clevermining.com:3333",
            "user": "worker.something",
            "pass": "x"
        }
    ],
    "gridseed-options": {
        "baud": "115200",
        "freq": "850",
        "chips": "5",
        "modules": "1",
        "usefifo": "0"
    },
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-mcast-port": "4028",
    "api-port": "4028",
    "expiry": "120",
    "hotplug": "5",
    "log": "5",
    "no-pool-disable": true,
    "queue": "1",
    "scan-time": "30",
    "scrypt": true,
    "shares": "0",
    "kernel-path": "/usr/local/bin",
    "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1"
}
JoseSan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:54:01 PM
 #14679

   "scrypt": true,

If you're running new bitcoin ASICS (Gridseed) then you shouldn't have this in there.

If you're actually trying to scrypt mine, watch out, this forum is meant for new cgminer development and troubleshooting. General troubleshooting of old cgminer versions should be asked elsewhere. There's nothing wrong with your config if you run with an older version of cgminer (<3.6 or something).
jmordica
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 04:48:47 PM
 #14680

   "scrypt": true,

If you're running new bitcoin ASICS (Gridseed) then you shouldn't have this in there.

If you're actually trying to scrypt mine, watch out, this forum is meant for new cgminer development and troubleshooting. General troubleshooting of old cgminer versions should be asked elsewhere. There's nothing wrong with your config if you run with an older version of cgminer (<3.6 or something).

Yes running cgminer 3.72 and scrypt mining with gridseed 5-chip devices.
Pages: « 1 ... 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 [734] 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!