Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 04:05:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 [705] 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5754579 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
iano128
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 05:33:55 AM
 #14081

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
One USB connection still appears to be flaky and one of the subdevices appears to be flat out frying. I know of people opening them up and replacing hubs and/or cables to fix them.

So how would i go about finding the bad hub or device?
1524197112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524197112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524197112
Reply with quote  #2

1524197112
Report to moderator
1524197112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524197112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524197112
Reply with quote  #2

1524197112
Report to moderator
1524197112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524197112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524197112
Reply with quote  #2

1524197112
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524197112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524197112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524197112
Reply with quote  #2

1524197112
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1047


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 05:38:25 AM
 #14082

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
One USB connection still appears to be flaky and one of the subdevices appears to be flat out frying. I know of people opening them up and replacing hubs and/or cables to fix them.

So how would i go about finding the bad hub or device?
Unplug each while it's running and see which gets unplugged in cgminer.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 08:36:26 AM
 #14083

I've got cgminer 3.10.0 running on Debian ARM.  It seems to just quit every 23-24 hours.  The rest of the OS continues perfectly, but cgminer just quits.  Seems to do it around 7.30am UTC.  Anyone else have this issue?
Can't think of anything. Possibly totally unrelated and some service on the machine, crond or other.

As soon as I add the Nanofury devices it crapped out either immediately, or after a number of hours.  There's no other services running at all on the machine, it's a bare (and I do mean bare) install of Debian Wheezy on the BeagleBone Black with only enough installed to get cgminer running.

I'll try upgrading to the latest version on git.


███████████████████▀▀██████████████████
████████████████▀▀    ▀▀███████████████
████████████▀▀            ▀▀███████████
████████▀▀                    ▀▀███████
████▀▀           ▄▄██▄            ▀▀███
██           ▄▄███▀▀  ▄▄█▄▄           █
████     ▄▄███▀▀  ▄▄████▀▀          ▄██
█████  ████▀  ▄▄████▀▀          ▄▄█████
█████  ███  ▄███▀▀          ▄▄█████████
█████  ███  ███         ▄▄████▀▀  █████
█████  ███  ███     ▄▄███████     █████
█████  ███  ███    ██████████     █████
█████  ███  ███ █▄▄  ▀▀██████     █████
█████  ███  ███ ▀▀███▄▄  ▀▀██     █████
█████  ███  ████▄▄  ▀▀███▄▄       █████
█████  ▀██  ████████▄▄  ▀▀███     █████
█████▄▄  ▀  ████████████▄▄  ▀     █████
█████████▄▄ ████████████████▄▄    █████
███████████████████████████████████████
REALISTA
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 10:19:30 AM
 #14084

Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

I'll donate one to you or kano or ... - which would be easier/cheaper to ship from germany;)

fractalbc already did a good job how it seams:https://github.com/fractalbc/cgminer

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
cs2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 10:46:19 AM
 #14085

Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

I'll donate one to you or kano or ... - which would be easier/cheaper to ship from germany;)

fractalbc already did a good job how it seams:https://github.com/fractalbc/cgminer
Id also be up for this tbh. Fractal BC's code base is great, but its still not stable! Im sure the community as a whole could donate some to you for testing as so many people bought them and they don't worj properly !
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 10:59:22 AM
 #14086

I guess you are looking for --usb, described in the README starting on line 310?

f.x: ./cgminer --usb BF1:1
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:33:16 PM
 #14087

Im guessing no further progress has been made with integrating the AntMiner U1's into the CGMiner core code?

I don't see any updates on Github but just thought id check Smiley
Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

My units arrived today. I will get one shipped out tomorrow.

Message me if you have any problems
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 06:12:12 PM
 #14088

Hi all,

I`m trying to run 3.10 with just drillbits. I want it to disable the cgminer from trying to load my block erupters (i use bfg for that) i have tried --disable-icarus but it says its not a recognised function.

any ideas?
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 07:58:33 PM
 #14089

--usb ICA:0 ?
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 10:39:54 PM
 #14090

Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

I'll donate one to you or kano or ... - which would be easier/cheaper to ship from germany;)

fractalbc already did a good job how it seams:https://github.com/fractalbc/cgminer
Id also be up for this tbh. Fractal BC's code base is great, but its still not stable! Im sure the community as a whole could donate some to you for testing as so many people bought them and they don't worj properly !

Jimjag was the one I tripped over that has it built in, but that person only compiles in mac version and I can't get the windows compile to work due to possible header issues . Hopefully ckolivias will look over what I sent him and I'll be able to at least confirm that the issue of my problems[but then the others have to add it so it'll work on them as well and see their compiles at work  Shocked Shocked]

 Last time I checked github I thought the only reason ckolivias didn't add it was that the code wasn't proper yet and were using old code.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
SheepOnDrugs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 12:26:45 AM
 #14091

Is there any way I can check why cgminer keeps killing my GPUs?
As soon as I higher the Intensity above 11 it crahes.
I've already got some 280x running with Intensity 13 and all kind of settings on 730 khash but my new ones simply crash.
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 01:30:37 AM
 #14092

Is there any way I can check why cgminer keeps killing my GPUs?
As soon as I higher the Intensity above 11 it crahes.
I've already got some 280x running with Intensity 13 and all kind of settings on 730 khash but my new ones simply crash.
I13 is where most people leave it set.
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 07:26:13 AM
 #14093

Thanks that worked Smiley
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 11:57:17 AM
 #14094

Im guessing no further progress has been made with integrating the AntMiner U1's into the CGMiner core code?

I don't see any updates on Github but just thought id check Smiley
Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

My units arrived today. I will get one shipped out tomorrow.
Sent

Message me if you have any problems
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1036


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 12:48:24 PM
 #14095

did cgminer have an option to overclock nanofury like bfgminer?

http://www.bitcoin-gr.org
4411 804B 0181 F444 ADBD 01D4 0664 00E4 37E7 228E
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 05:15:02 PM
 #14096

No. At the moment use the source and patch it , file driver-bitfury.c line 417
ajax3592
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100

Crypto News & Tutorials - Coinramble.com


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 08:02:14 PM
 #14097

Hello,

I just got my brand new Sapphire R9 290 today.

Thing is I did some fiddling around with clocks in cgminer and now my screen flickers vigorously once I close cgminer.
It's fine when I'm running the miner.

I started the cgminer firstly with  
Code:
--thread-concurrency 27400 --intensity 20 --worksize 256 -g 1 --gpu-fan 85 --gpu-powertune 30
and things were fine

till I tried, OCing memory to 1500 and engine to 1000...then 1050 caused a driver crash, after which hashes came down to 40-50 and I did a system restart and then flickering started happening. Also I decreased the fan to 75.
...also I tried undervolting to 1.125, but it showed as failed
(all done within cgminer, no external software used)

Max temp reached was 74.

I did the system restore, slided the BIOS switch, multiple system restarts - no effect.

I think cgminer permanently changes the GPU's properties.

Btw whenever I start cgminer, flickering stops and getting normal 840 hashes.

Please help me out guys  Sad

Update: No flickering in safe mode


Update: FIXED ! Smiley Flashed BIOS



Crypto news/tutorials >>CoinRamble<<                            >>Netcodepool<<                >>My graphics<<
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1036


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:48:43 PM
 #14098

No. At the moment use the source and patch it , file driver-bitfury.c line 417


and what i have to edit in that line?

http://www.bitcoin-gr.org
4411 804B 0181 F444 ADBD 01D4 0664 00E4 37E7 228E
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2014, 06:59:17 AM
 #14099

No. At the moment use the source and patch it , file driver-bitfury.c line 417


and what i have to edit in that line?

Code:
info->osc6_bits = 54;

you can change the frequency, default is 54
SheepOnDrugs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 11:51:54 AM
 #14100

I get high HW when Intensity on 13

My settings:
./cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://world.wemineltc.com:3333 -u XXX -p XXXX -g 2 -w 256 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8192,8192 --gpu-engine 1060,1060 --gpu-memclock 1500,1500 --auto-fan --temp-cutoff=95 --temp-target=80 --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://usa2.wemineltc.com:3335 -u XXX -p XXX

Tried lowering some settings, still getting high HW.
Without I13 I only get 500 khash on my r9 280x
What's the problem here?
Pages: « 1 ... 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 [705] 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!