Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:28:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 [742] 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4817494 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:28:54 AM
 #14821

4.2.2 breaks Cgminer Status Summary display on the Avalon Mini, reverted to 4.2.1.  4.2.2 working on Windows 7 with BE's.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 06:04:07 AM
 #14822

4.2.2 breaks Cgminer Status Summary display on the Avalon Mini, reverted to 4.2.1.  4.2.2 working on Windows 7 with BE's.
To state that correctly: the luci code to display the API has been broken since it was first written - both in the Avalon and the Ant (the Ant simply copied the Avalon code and then broke it even more)
It doesn't use the field names to find the data, it numerically indexes into the data.

The API output (since I first wrote it) has always had the same key names to the same data, and that hasn't changed with 4.2.2
4.2.2 has simply added more fields to the summary between "MHS 5s" and "Found Blocks"

When you have a set of "Name"->"Data", it is foolish to not use "Name" to locate "Data"

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 06:05:36 AM
 #14823

Kano . I tried to follow the instructions to get 4.2 to install on the antminer and it still shows 3.12 after a reboot. It seems to be mining but with the patch its seems its lost something.

Code:
Collected errors:
 * opkg_conf_load: Could not lock /var/lock/opkg.lock: Resource temporarily unavailable.
  this seems to have gone away after another reset btw

did I miss a step and fudge something uo?
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/issues/2

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 06:19:32 AM
 #14824

4.2.2 breaks Cgminer Status Summary display on the Avalon Mini, reverted to 4.2.1.  4.2.2 working on Windows 7 with BE's.
To state that correctly: the luci code to display the API has been broken since it was first written - both in the Avalon and the Ant (the Ant simply copied the Avalon code and then broke it even more)
It doesn't use the field names to find the data, it numerically indexes into the data.

The API output (since I first wrote it) has always had the same key names to the same data, and that hasn't changed with 4.2.2
4.2.2 has simply added more fields to the summary between "MHS 5s" and "Found Blocks"

When you have a set of "Name"->"Data", it is foolish to not use "Name" to locate "Data"


Thanks kano, I thought that might be the case.  Rather than dig through the lua code, I just reverted back to the 4.2.1 Avalon image that ckolivas had posted.  I figured it was the luci code making an incorrect assumption about the API data.  Annoying that both the Antminer and Avalon have these assumptions in them.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 08:28:12 AM
 #14825

4.2.2 breaks Cgminer Status Summary display on the Avalon Mini, reverted to 4.2.1.  4.2.2 working on Windows 7 with BE's.
To state that correctly: the luci code to display the API has been broken since it was first written - both in the Avalon and the Ant (the Ant simply copied the Avalon code and then broke it even more)
It doesn't use the field names to find the data, it numerically indexes into the data.

The API output (since I first wrote it) has always had the same key names to the same data, and that hasn't changed with 4.2.2
4.2.2 has simply added more fields to the summary between "MHS 5s" and "Found Blocks"

When you have a set of "Name"->"Data", it is foolish to not use "Name" to locate "Data"


Thanks kano, I thought that might be the case.  Rather than dig through the lua code, I just reverted back to the 4.2.1 Avalon image that ckolivas had posted.  I figured it was the luci code making an incorrect assumption about the API data.  Annoying that both the Antminer and Avalon have these assumptions in them.
When I next see Xiangfu in IRC I'll ask if he can fix the lua in their master git.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 08:53:37 PM
 #14826

New release: 4.2.2, 29th March 2014

It seems getwork is broken with this release (and 4.2.1) - all shares are rejected, but going back to 4.2 fixes the problem

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2014, 10:29:14 PM
 #14827

New release: 4.2.2, 29th March 2014

It seems getwork is broken with this release (and 4.2.1) - all shares are rejected, but going back to 4.2 fixes the problem
Where would you use getwork today?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 07:35:29 AM
 #14828

Hi all.
I've made a full release of linux 4.2.2a/bab binaries in my cgminer-binaries git.
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

As before, there are Fedora 18, Ubuntu 11.04, RPi Arch and RPi Raspbian
... and of course now Ant OpenWrt

The Ant OpenWRT binary cgminer-ants1-4.2.2a-7b8fb34 is (as always) described here:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS1

To get the 64 bit xubuntu 11.04 binary:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Ubuntu_11.04_x86_64/cgminer-4.2.2a
chmod +x cgminer-4.2.2a
mv cgminer-4.2.2a cgminer


The 5 others are:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Fedora18_x86_64/cgminer-4.2.2a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Arch/cgminer-4.2.2a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Arch/cgminer-4.2.2bab
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Raspbian/cgminer-4.2.2a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Raspbian/cgminer-4.2.2bab

All 4.2.2a are all USB only:
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce --enable-bitfury --enable-drillbit --enable-hashfast --enable-icarus --enable-klondike --enable-modminer

All RPi 4.2.2bab are BlackArrow Bitfury GPIO and all USB:
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce --enable-bitfury --enable-drillbit --enable-hashfast --enable-icarus --enable-klondike --enable-modminer --enable-bab
If you only have BlackArrow Bitfury GPIO devices - i.e. no USB mining devices attached also - then you can add the command line option --usb :0 when you run cgminer and it won't look for any USB devices

The BaB driver with 7 boards uses less than 10% CPU on RPI Arch - and for my 7 BA BaB boards, mines at over 270GH/s
It seems to be limited to 2 boards per SPI channel. More tends to get all sorts of errors.
Will look into resolving that ... one day.

The -g (instead of -O2) means it's a debug build so if anyone finds a problem and has core dumps enabled, it will dump a much more useful debug core.

Note I have binary folders of ckolivas official release files in my binaries git also, for if you can't get to his downloads
To get them you select the folder (e.g. 4.2.2) then click on the file you want then right-click save-as the "View Raw" link.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 08:40:13 AM
 #14829

Where would you use getwork today?

DeepBit is still getwork only ... almost dead, because of that.

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 08:41:42 AM
 #14830

Where would you use getwork today?

DeepBit is still getwork only ... almost dead, because of that.
Ah yes, out of sight, out of mind because of it too. I wasn't even sure there was anywhere I could even test it to fix it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 09:38:45 AM
 #14831

Where would you use getwork today?

DeepBit is still getwork only ... almost dead, because of that.
Ah yes, out of sight, out of mind because of it too. I wasn't even sure there was anywhere I could even test it to fix it.

Okay, fixed it in git.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 10:37:34 AM
 #14832

Okay, fixed it in git.

Thanks, that was fast. It works now.

And one question: In my driver (from scanwork) i return the number of hashes done (not nonces found), but in this case the hashrate does not show the correct results.
If I switch to nonces, the results for 1min, 5min etc are correct, but will loose the information about the actual hashes done ... is there a way/API to have them both or i should do it inside get_statline_before() call?
EDIT: Ended with a new line of details in get_statline() showing the expected hashrate based on the hashes done. /EDIT

Oh and one more minor bug - the details returned from get_statline_before() are destroyed and do no longer appear when zero api is called with 'all,true', but is OK with false i.e. print_summary() is causing it.
Te reason is that at line 8567 inside that function the calls are set to blank_get_statline_before and never restored

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
Fraggle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 08:36:01 PM
 #14833

Hi all.
Just got an antminer U2. for trial but cant get it to run. I keep getting  " err-99 libusb failed to start "
Running win 7  64 bit, installed driver using zadig , WinUSB v6.1.7600.16385 .
Tried driver updates, running in and out of admin, restarting and or repluging after , even get this message with just Cgminer exe , no u2 , no command line.
Got me frizzed.
Any help would be good !
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 09:43:30 PM
 #14834

Hi all.
Just got an antminer U2. for trial but cant get it to run. I keep getting  " err-99 libusb failed to start "
Running win 7  64 bit, installed driver using zadig , WinUSB v6.1.7600.16385 .
Tried driver updates, running in and out of admin, restarting and or repluging after , even get this message with just Cgminer exe , no u2 , no command line.
Got me frizzed.
Any help would be good !
What version of cgminer? There were some generic changes done to the windows libusb for 4.2.2 but no one has tested them or reported back. If you were on 4.2.2, try 4.2.1 which doesn't have those changes, or vice versa.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 11:16:11 PM
 #14835

Hi I would like to know if there is a way to api an antminer s1. I thought I saw an enable command for cgminer for antminer s1 in your readme but I don't think I saw a command to call an antminer to a pc or Linux box. Where would I look for further to this.

Thanks

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
March 31, 2014, 02:32:45 AM
 #14836

Hi I would like to know if there is a way to api an antminer s1. I thought I saw an enable command for cgminer for antminer s1 in your readme but I don't think I saw a command to call an antminer to a pc or Linux box. Where would I look for further to this.

Thanks
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=499837.0

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2014, 02:39:25 AM
 #14837

There were some generic changes done to the windows libusb for 4.2.2 but no one has tested them or reported back.
Further to this discussion, are there any windows users who can confirm any change or otherwise of the latest version? Specifically any change from working to non-working, or those with USB3 slots that previously never worked that have tried this version?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Fraggle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 31, 2014, 03:36:24 AM
 #14838

Well that could be the problem in a nut shell. I unpacked V 3.12.3- windows.
I will punctually get 4.2.2 and post the results.
Thanks
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 31, 2014, 04:01:34 AM
 #14839

...
And one question: In my driver (from scanwork) i return the number of hashes done (not nonces found), but in this case the hashrate does not show the correct results.
...
All drivers return the number of hashes done.
You must have messed something (else?) up somewhere.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Fraggle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 31, 2014, 07:43:49 AM
 #14840

Well ver 4.2.2 resulted in the exact same message. " libusb_failed to load err -99 "
Wondering if I may have installed the wrong driver first.
Does reinstalling the driver completely over write the first attempt ?
This has stumped 2 other IT guys.  lol
Pages: « 1 ... 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 [742] 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!