Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 04:18:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 [718] 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5761169 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
sanyi1977
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 04:47:14 AM
 #14341

Hi!

The antminer U1 device with the latest software cgminer 3.12.0 can overclock with he icarus option?
1534738693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738693
Reply with quote  #2

1534738693
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534738693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738693
Reply with quote  #2

1534738693
Report to moderator
1534738693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738693
Reply with quote  #2

1534738693
Report to moderator
1534738693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738693
Reply with quote  #2

1534738693
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 04:47:51 AM
 #14342

Hi!

The antminer U1 device with the latest software cgminer 3.12.0 can overclock with he icarus option?

Not yet, no.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
stewart2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 255


dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:08:26 AM
 #14343

hi dear kolivas

do you removed downlaod link for cgminer 3.7.0 for windows from your site ?

i cant found link for windows in this path :

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.7/

 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed



            ▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀███████████████
██████████▄   ▀█████████████
████████████▄   ▀███████████
██████████████▄   ▀█████████
█████████████▀   ▄██████████
███████████▀   ▄████████████
██████████▄  ▄██████████████
███████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀████████████████▀▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

⬢⬢

⬢⬢



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄██████████▀▀▀█▀█▄
██ ▀█████▀     ▀██
██▌   ▀▀▀      ███
███▄           ███
████▀         ████
▀████▄     ▄▄████▀
   ▀▀▄▄▄▄████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  ▐███
██████▀▀  ▄   ████
███▀   ▄█▀   ▐████
████▄▄█▀     █████
▀█████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄███████▀   ▐████▄
████████  ▄███████
██████      ██████
████████  ████████
████████  ████████
▀███████  ███████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄██▀█▀███▄▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████▄
██████ ████▄ █████
██████ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████
██████ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████
██████ ████▀ █████
▀███▄▄▄ ▄ ▄▄█████▀
   ▀▀██▄█▄███▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 05, 2014, 08:28:49 AM
 #14344


For some people, cgminer works better (hot unplug and Avalon dynamic clocking come to mind as cgminer advantages at the moment).
For many others, BFGMiner is the clear winner... and we strive to make it better all the time.

For some, like me, must use both, because some of my hardware is only supported by cgminer, and some of my other hardware works better on bfgminer. 

It's especially annoying when hardware guys don't cooperate with either the cgminer or bfgminer teams and just release their own patched, bug-filled version of the miners and call it a day.  I mean, I still have to run a terrible patched cgminer to get my HEX16A2 boards to run.  Roll Eyes  I have to run a different cgminer instance to support my Bitburner Fury because they didn't bother cooperating with any of the bfgminer folks to get support there either, and it won't run on the same cgminer instance as the HEX16A2 because the Fury uses Avalon timing arguments which aren't compatible with the HEX16A2 and vice-versa.   Roll Eyes


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
         █████████████████████████▄  
       ███████                 ██████
     ██████                      ██████
    █████      ███████████▄        ████
   ████      █████████████▀         ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
 █████     ████     ▄▄▄      ███     ████
 █████     ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ██████    ████      ███
  ████     █████   ▀▀▀▀     ████     ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
   ████      █████████████▄         ████
    █████      ███████████▀        ████
     ██████                       ████
       ██████
         ██████████████████████▄
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SKYFchain
█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
vayvanne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100

GPG ID 48298AFC


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 08:38:12 AM
 #14345

I guess big brother frightened luke setting him reponsible on using cgminer in trojan networks.
I want to inform that 3.12 is not stable on my setup. The question is about temperature and voltage output. 3.7.2 shows 3.23V and 3.10 0.99-1V. One of my BFL LSes regularly goes higher than 82'C and I saw that 3.10 does throttling when this happens. I was expecting the same from 3.7.2 but yesterday I saw 84'C and now I am concerning about overheat.
By the way is there in LSes internal overheat protection? After all the BFL problems with RMAs it is difficult to suppose on them.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 08:53:51 AM
 #14346

I guess big brother frightened luke setting him reponsible on using cgminer in trojan networks.
I want to inform that 3.12 is not stable on my setup. The question is about temperature and voltage output. 3.7.2 shows 3.23V and 3.10 0.99-1V. One of my BFL LSes regularly goes higher than 82'C and I saw that 3.10 does throttling when this happens. I was expecting the same from 3.7.2 but yesterday I saw 84'C and now I am concerning about overheat.
By the way is there in LSes internal overheat protection? After all the BFL problems with RMAs it is difficult to suppose on them.
What's wrong with 3.12 ? The BFL SCs throttle themselves at higher temps than cgminer does but it usually comes with a very ungraceful period of not responding followed by tons of communication errors and then eventually recovery.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1052


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 09:06:07 AM
 #14347

...
The question is about temperature and voltage output. 3.7.2 shows 3.23V and 3.10 0.99-1V.
...
As per the NEWS file, it was changed at request of a hardware developer.
~1V is the chip voltage which is way more of interest than the 3.xxV that I originally chose (at random Tongue)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
vayvanne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100

GPG ID 48298AFC


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 10:51:24 AM
 #14348

What's wrong with 3.12 ? The BFL SCs throttle themselves at higher temps than cgminer does but it usually comes with a very ungraceful period of not responding followed by tons of communication errors and then eventually recovery.
Here is the end of log: http://pastebin.com/XsPmkbKz
It just exits.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 10:56:40 AM
 #14349

What's wrong with 3.12 ?
Here is the end of log: http://pastebin.com/XsPmkbKz
It just exits.
Hmm you may be getting bitten by the signal handling bug. It looks like you're on windows; if so, try this binary in place of the 3.12.0 one:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
vayvanne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100

GPG ID 48298AFC


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 12:29:13 PM
 #14350

The same, zombying, restarting thread, exit. Log is here this time as bit bigger: http://files.mail.ru/EF1CB1489DFB4CD08B5A99FD9EEC9ECF
It's in russian, wait some seconds, two buttons will appear, green and red. Click red one.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 12:37:03 PM
 #14351

The same, zombying, restarting thread, exit. Log is here this time as bit bigger: http://files.mail.ru/EF1CB1489DFB4CD08B5A99FD9EEC9ECF
It's in russian, wait some seconds, two buttons will appear, green and red. Click red one.
Okay, try redownloading it again and see if this one's any better please:


Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 01:14:34 PM
 #14352

Did you get any helpful details from the pictures I sent? I haven't been sure whats happening and I've had to resort to having cgwatcher monitor when cgminer dies .

I need help making a log for cgminer if you can't get anything from the pictures. Most of them show that one of the pools just keeps saying found a block over and over then everything else goes bleh. It happens whether its one pool or a few. Right now I just have btc guild running on one profile and cgminer set to rotate on coin change to keep it up.

Thanks?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
fastcore
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 04:09:28 PM
 #14353

You could disable devices. And you could disable pools. Both "pause" mining.  Does this fit for you?


I think so, will mess with those. I have these set up on a media center machine and would love to have them auto pause on launch of a program like VLC like BOINC. Alternatively would be nice to have a one button pause/unpause. GPU crunching and video playing don't do well together.

Currently running 9 Saphire block erupters, 4 Red Fury, 1 Ice Fury, 7 AntMiners, and 2 Dualminers. Mining BTC, Doge, and LTC mainly.
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 05:11:05 PM
 #14354

"The small guy is able to mine".  I think you missed the point. 

The small guy's mining with a USB stick is meaningless in the face of massive centralized mining operations. 


Maybe I missed the point. Sure, the small guy is meaningless in face of big organisations. But a GPU doesn't help either in this situation.

I understood that you are complaining the abonding of supporting GPUs because the small guy is not able to mine anymore.

If this is not your point - what is it? Where is the context to GPU?

vayvanne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100

GPG ID 48298AFC


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:03:19 PM
 #14355

ckolivas
2nd temp binary is still running ok yet.
navigator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:14:27 PM
 #14356

Not sure where to direct this question, but hope you're willing to help.

There are many of us that cannot solo mine using our antminer S1's. We get nothing but rejects when it finds a block. Other miners pointed to the same client are able to find blocks.

Is this because the antminer is too fast for the getwork protocol and we need a stratum proxy for it to work?

I read on http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stratum-mining about ntime rolling and that 'a block created from massively modified ntime can be rejected by Bitcoin network'. Is this what's happening?

Appreciate any info. Thanks.
fastcore
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 07:26:43 PM
 #14357

You could disable devices. And you could disable pools. Both "pause" mining.  Does this fit for you?


I think so, will mess with those. I have these set up on a media center machine and would love to have them auto pause on launch of a program like VLC like BOINC. Alternatively would be nice to have a one button pause/unpause. GPU crunching and video playing don't do well together.

Yeah nevermind. G then D will disable the GPU pretty well, thanks!

Currently running 9 Saphire block erupters, 4 Red Fury, 1 Ice Fury, 7 AntMiners, and 2 Dualminers. Mining BTC, Doge, and LTC mainly.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 10:47:24 PM
 #14358

ckolivas
2nd temp binary is still running ok yet.
Thanks very much for your testing. This confirms that the upgrade from libusb to the merged libusb/x is at fault. It seems that libusbx is still not up to the task. I will revert to the good working libusb in the next  version again.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 11:06:58 PM
 #14359

So would it be o.k to try this out or did you already clear out the temps? If it works better and doesn't fudge stuff make a 3.12.1 version... right?

Your website is giving me troubles getting to it.

This is where I've been getting releases from you ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ . Has the page changed or is someone screwing with it?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 11:29:39 PM
 #14360

So would it be o.k to try this out or did you already clear out the temps? If it works better and doesn't fudge stuff make a 3.12.1 version... right?

Your website is giving me troubles getting to it.

This is where I've been getting releases from you ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ . Has the page changed or is someone screwing with it?
Try it, that's still the site.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 [718] 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!