Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2021, 06:19:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 [718] 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802928 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 09:17:06 PM
 #14341

Information from ASIC-README:
Quote
--anu-freq <arg>    Set AntminerU1 frequency in hex, range 150-500 (default: 200)

This is not correct. Your parameter Frequency is in MHz.
Frequency in hex for 200 MHz is 0x0781 and AntMinerU1 has hash rate 1600 MHash/s at that frequency...

Could be a table with frequencies added to the ASIC-README?

Yes that's a typo, it's meant to be MHz and I accidentally wrote hex. Why do you need a table when it's a single meaningful value in MHz ? The whole point was to move away from the needlessly complex configuration involving hex values and just type in a value that means something.

Below the freq. table there is some additional information how to 'build your own' freq. hex values. Played around with the formular and found these values. Can confirm the additional mentioned 0801, 0901 and 0A01 working fine with Bitmain's cgminer fork, at least on my Antminers. Would be a pleasure testing a modified version (on a rpi or Windows PC) and reporting back. Smiley
Thanks I didn't know that. I meant for you to modify it and report back lol, but I will eventually get around to adding some more frequencies.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1638728342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638728342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638728342
Reply with quote  #2

1638728342
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1559


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:15:43 PM
 #14342

Updated my Pi to 3.12.3 and it's not recognizing my U1s. My Jalapeño is still mining fine on the same USB hub, but the U1s are just giving me green lights every few seconds at the same time. They're not showing up in cgminer at all. Switched 'em back to my desktop and they're mining nicely, even at 275MHz.
Will most likely require a powered USB3 hub.
(when things don't show up it is usually not enough power to them)
 lsusb
and
 ./cgminer -n
Will list everything connected that it could possibly hotplug

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
aleksei85m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:44:12 AM
 #14343

Hi Smiley
Can i use BitBurner(BTC) and video cards(LTC) together?
Best regards.

Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 01:57:02 AM
 #14344

Updated my Pi to 3.12.3 and it's not recognizing my U1s. My Jalapeño is still mining fine on the same USB hub, but the U1s are just giving me green lights every few seconds at the same time. They're not showing up in cgminer at all. Switched 'em back to my desktop and they're mining nicely, even at 275MHz.
Will most likely require a powered USB3 hub.
(when things don't show up it is usually not enough power to them)
 lsusb
and
 ./cgminer -n
Will list everything connected that it could possibly hotplug
I'm using the same hub in both locations. It's a Plugables USB 2.0 hub with a 3 amp power supply.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
Drivetotherise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 08:05:35 AM
 #14345

Can some one go on teamviewer and help me set up GPU mining
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 09, 2014, 10:11:47 AM
 #14346

Can some one go on teamviewer and help me set up GPU mining

Well, you'll want to post in a different thread, because cgminer doesn't GPU any more.  Check the Alternative Currencies forum.
Dunkelheit667
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1045
Merit: 1157


no degradation


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 10:51:17 AM
 #14347

Below the freq. table there is some additional information how to 'build your own' freq. hex values. Played around with the formular and found these values. Can confirm the additional mentioned 0801, 0901 and 0A01 working fine with Bitmain's cgminer fork, at least on my Antminers. Would be a pleasure testing a modified version (on a rpi or Windows PC) and reporting back. Smiley
Thanks I didn't know that. I meant for you to modify it and report back lol, but I will eventually get around to adding some more frequencies.
I'm sorry, got this wrong. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood? I would like to modify the freq. table and code (guess some slight code changes will be required as the 0x81 seems to be hard coded) but have zero experience with the magic C. So would be great if a magician could pass by and apply some magic, was just a thought. Thank you for concidering some additional freq. values. Smiley

"And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
" - an unnamed Hybrid
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1559


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 10:51:36 AM
 #14348

Updated my Pi to 3.12.3 and it's not recognizing my U1s. My Jalapeño is still mining fine on the same USB hub, but the U1s are just giving me green lights every few seconds at the same time. They're not showing up in cgminer at all. Switched 'em back to my desktop and they're mining nicely, even at 275MHz.
Will most likely require a powered USB3 hub.
(when things don't show up it is usually not enough power to them)
 lsusb
and
 ./cgminer -n
Will list everything connected that it could possibly hotplug
I'm using the same hub in both locations. It's a Plugables USB 2.0 hub with a 3 amp power supply.
Right, so what do lsusb and ./cgminer -n say?
(Also note that the USB port on the RPi is far from the same as a USB port on most desktops)

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
xsoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:40:46 PM
 #14349

Can't compile under BAMT 1.2

(wget https://github.com/Eropi4/cgminer_keccak/archive/master.zip)
autogen, configure, make
ADL_lib added from previous cgminer 3.7.2

Quote
checking whether the gcc linker (/usr/bin/ld) supports shared libraries... yes
checking whether -lc should be explicitly linked in... no
checking dynamic linker characteristics... GNU/Linux ld.so
checking how to hardcode library paths into programs... immediate
checking whether stripping libraries is possible... yes
checking if libtool supports shared libraries... yes
checking whether to build shared libraries... yes
checking whether to build static libraries... yes
checking for windres... no
checking for inline... inline
checking whether gcc and cc understand -c and -o together... yes
checking operating system... Linux
checking for clock_gettime in -lrt... yes
./configure: line 11043: -pthread: command not found
checking libudev.h usability... no
checking libudev.h presence... no
checking for libudev.h... no
configure: error: "udev support requested but libudev not installed"
configure: error: ./configure failed for compat/libusb-1.0


I tried to Google for 2h, compile with a lot of compile parameters, lib include etc etc etc, but no succes.

Any guide where I can found keccak compiled version (bamt/debian), or how to fix this? Thx
frederikhk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 02:36:33 PM
 #14350

my bi*fury will some times stay at 3 gh/s and sometimes 5 gh/s(As its advertised to) in cgminer. Is this a bug? firmware is updated
Internet151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 09, 2014, 04:03:40 PM
 #14351

So I recently tried updating cgminer on two of my windows machines from 3.12.0 to 3.12.3 that are connected to multiple hashfast babyjets, and whenever I try running 3.12.3 cgminer just crashes on startup, yet 3.12.0 works...
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 04:37:55 PM
 #14352

So I recently tried updating cgminer on two of my windows machines from 3.12.0 to 3.12.3 that are connected to multiple hashfast babyjets, and whenever I try running 3.12.3 cgminer just crashes on startup, yet 3.12.0 works...

I strongly advise people wait till they have new firmware as the new cgminer code is optimised around it and vice versa.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 06:13:42 PM
 #14353

Right, so what do lsusb and ./cgminer -n say?
(Also note that the USB port on the RPi is far from the same as a USB port on most desktops)
lsusb:
Code:
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ lsusb
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0424:9512 Standard Microsystems Corp.
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0424:ec00 Standard Microsystems Corp.
Bus 001 Device 004: ID 0403:6014 Future Technology Devices International, Ltd FT232H Single HS USB-UART/FIFO IC
Bus 001 Device 010: ID 1a40:0201 Terminus Technology Inc. FE 2.1 7-port Hub
Bus 001 Device 011: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light
Bus 001 Device 012: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light
Bus 001 Device 013: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light
Bus 001 Device 014: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light

cgminer -n:
Code:
pi@raspberrypi ~/Desktop/cgminer $ ./cgminer -n --anu-freq 250
 [2014-02-09 13:13:08] USB all: found 9 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 1 Device 14 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 1: Bus 1 Device 13 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 2: Bus 1 Device 12 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 3: Bus 1 Device 11 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
  Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 4: Bus 1 Device 4 ID: 0403:6014
  Manufacturer: 'Butterfly Labs'
  Product: 'BitFORCE SHA256 SC'                   
 [2014-02-09 13:13:08] 5 known USB devices

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
Internet151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 09, 2014, 07:32:38 PM
 #14354

So I recently tried updating cgminer on two of my windows machines from 3.12.0 to 3.12.3 that are connected to multiple hashfast babyjets, and whenever I try running 3.12.3 cgminer just crashes on startup, yet 3.12.0 works...

I strongly advise people wait till they have new firmware as the new cgminer code is optimised around it and vice versa.

Sorry keeping up with everything is hard sometimes.

When's the new firmware being released?
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 09:55:26 PM
 #14355

So I recently tried updating cgminer on two of my windows machines from 3.12.0 to 3.12.3 that are connected to multiple hashfast babyjets, and whenever I try running 3.12.3 cgminer just crashes on startup, yet 3.12.0 works...

I strongly advise people wait till they have new firmware as the new cgminer code is optimised around it and vice versa.

Sorry keeping up with everything is hard sometimes.

When's the new firmware being released?
That's okay. Firmware release is out of my domain and up to HF so no idea but hopefully very soon.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 11:34:12 PM
 #14356

How high can these usb antminers go without going pop. The antminer guide shows 500 at 4GH. I've got them under a fan, can I really hit that or is that dead mans territory. How high can antminers be safely pushed. They don't have block eroupters bright green light to ward me of trouble.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 1362


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 11:41:16 PM
 #14357

How high can these usb antminers go without going pop. The antminer guide shows 500 at 4GH. I've got them under a fan, can I really hit that or is that dead mans territory. How high can antminers be safely pushed. They don't have block eroupters bright green light to ward me of trouble.
Heat's usually not the limiting factor. Without a hardware voltage mod you're unlikely to get them to 300 even.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 11:44:48 PM
 #14358

How high can these usb antminers go without going pop. The antminer guide shows 500 at 4GH. I've got them under a fan, can I really hit that or is that dead mans territory. How high can antminers be safely pushed. They don't have block eroupters bright green light to ward me of trouble.
Mine get pretty iffy at 275MHz with lots of hardware errors and sporadic hashrate. I have them quite stable at 250MHz with a fan blowing over them.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 12:08:21 AM
 #14359

How high can these usb antminers go without going pop. The antminer guide shows 500 at 4GH. I've got them under a fan, can I really hit that or is that dead mans territory. How high can antminers be safely pushed. They don't have block eroupters bright green light to ward me of trouble.
Heat's usually not the limiting factor. Without a hardware voltage mod you're unlikely to get them to 300 even.

I usually figure heat is a good reference point since that's when I figure chips start to not look like chips.

Hopefully before I even think of modding they'll be a antminer u2 or some true tested modded ones on ebay to fill my need. I'm sorta grumped they show the regulator but not what the part #'s are to be tweaked that they highlight.

I tried 250 only since its noted here and only one is not touching 2GH's. I probably have to find a different fan placement to get that one to go closer .

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1559


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 01:34:35 AM
 #14360

Right, so what do lsusb and ./cgminer -n say?
(Also note that the USB port on the RPi is far from the same as a USB port on most desktops)
lsusb:
...
cgminer -n:
...
OK, so that says you have 4 of them.
Then when you run cgminer, the Icarus driver will attempt to send work items to them to detect them.
(-D --verbose will tell you why it is failing)
If they aren't replying then it's most likely either power or a crappy connection in the RPi/cable/hub.
I don't have any of those U1 things - so I've no idea what other problems they have.

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pages: « 1 ... 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 [718] 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!