Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:53:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 [722] 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4815685 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 11:38:48 AM
 #14421

WARNING:  There may be a problem with cgminer 3.12.1 that makes it stop retrieving work. I will investigate further and possibly release a fix in the next 24 hours. In the meantime I suggest users do not upgrade.

Sigh.

The Antminer U1 support isn't very stable either, mine all crapped out after an hour or so, I ended up with 50-odd as they dropped out and came back on.  I have 10 of them on a Anker hub, running off a PC running Debian Wheezy.

I'll update the error messages when they happen again, I'm on an intermittent SSH connection through my phone from work at the moment.
Hmm I can try reinstating the attempted reset but I'm not sure it's going to fix that... How much were you overclocking them?


Sorry, only got back to this thread.  2GH, which they've been stable with.  They do run basically OK with BFG at 2.2GH (one or two of them run at 10% HW error as reported by BFG), but I tried knocking them down to 2GH to see if that would help.

Overnight I now have 20 ANU devices reported by the API, when I actually only have 10. 
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 11:43:40 AM
 #14422

WARNING:  There may be a problem with cgminer 3.12.1 that makes it stop retrieving work. I will investigate further and possibly release a fix in the next 24 hours. In the meantime I suggest users do not upgrade.

Sigh.

The Antminer U1 support isn't very stable either, mine all crapped out after an hour or so, I ended up with 50-odd as they dropped out and came back on.  I have 10 of them on a Anker hub, running off a PC running Debian Wheezy.

I'll update the error messages when they happen again, I'm on an intermittent SSH connection through my phone from work at the moment.
Hmm I can try reinstating the attempted reset but I'm not sure it's going to fix that... How much were you overclocking them?


Sorry, only got back to this thread.  2GH, which they've been stable with.  They do run basically OK with BFG at 2.2GH (one or two of them run at 10% HW error as reported by BFG), but I tried knocking them down to 2GH to see if that would help.

Overnight I now have 20 ANU devices reported by the API, when I actually only have 10. 
But they're still mining right? So the die - zombie - hotplug is just an ugly cosmetic issue, not that they have failed and stopped mining indefinitely. I've been running mine at 275 (2.2GH) which has been stable but I doubt they're all stable at that speed.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
fastcore
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 01:24:11 PM
 #14423

Trend identified cgminer.exe as a virus and wiped it off my computer, blah!

Currently running 9 Saphire block erupters, 4 Red Fury, 1 Ice Fury, 7 AntMiners, and 2 Dualminers. Mining BTC, Doge, and LTC mainly.
Dunkelheit667
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


no degradation


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 01:32:51 PM
 #14424

First of all, thanks a bunch for the Antminer U1 support. Smiley

3.12.3 running stable for two hours on my rpi. So far so good.

Just a thought, would be nice to have 12.5 MHz increments, allowing more specific fine tuning with +/- 100 GHash/s steps. Guess it's not that difficult implementing those values into the freq. table?

freq_hex freq_mhz ghash_s
0781   200.0   1.600
0801   212.5   1.700
0881   225.0   1.800
0901   237.5   1.900
0981   250.0   2.000
0A01   262.5   2.100
0A81   275.0   2.200

etc.

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 02:40:11 PM
 #14425

Unofficial Mac binaries have been updated for v3.12.3 and are available here. Cheesy

These are precompiled universal binaries that support Mac OS X 10.5.8 through 10.9+.

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 04:14:15 PM
 #14426

First of all, thanks a bunch for the Antminer U1 support. Smiley

3.12.3 running stable for two hours on my rpi. So far so good.

Just a thought, would be nice to have 12.5 MHz increments, allowing more specific fine tuning with +/- 100 GHash/s steps. Guess it's not that difficult implementing those values into the freq. table?

freq_hex freq_mhz ghash_s
0781   200.0   1.600
0801   212.5   1.700
0881   225.0   1.800
0901   237.5   1.900
0981   250.0   2.000
0A01   262.5   2.100
0A81   275.0   2.200

etc.
The documentation specifies only certain numbers, have you seen anywhere the values you mention? It's easy to hack the code if you wish to try them and report back Wink

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Dunkelheit667
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


no degradation


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:51:55 PM
 #14427

First of all, thanks a bunch for the Antminer U1 support. Smiley

3.12.3 running stable for two hours on my rpi. So far so good.

Just a thought, would be nice to have 12.5 MHz increments, allowing more specific fine tuning with +/- 100 GHash/s steps. Guess it's not that difficult implementing those values into the freq. table?

freq_hex freq_mhz ghash_s
0781   200.0   1.600
0801   212.5   1.700
0881   225.0   1.800
0901   237.5   1.900
0981   250.0   2.000
0A01   262.5   2.100
0A81   275.0   2.200

etc.
The documentation specifies only certain numbers, have you seen anywhere the values you mention? It's easy to hack the code if you wish to try them and report back Wink
Below the freq. table there is some additional information how to 'build your own' freq. hex values. Played around with the formular and found these values. Can confirm the additional mentioned 0801, 0901 and 0A01 working fine with Bitmain's cgminer fork, at least on my Antminers. Would be a pleasure testing a modified version (on a rpi or Windows PC) and reporting back. Smiley

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:35:33 PM
 #14428

No more locking issues works perfect Cheesy
Thank you Con!

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


My Solo Block: 401934


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:42:52 PM
 #14429

@ckolivas

as promised my impression, the new cgminer runs very well but the hardware error remain at approximately around 1%, the clock rate does not matter if 1.6 or 2.0!



greets


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk | Twitter | Slack |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:55:42 PM
 #14430


But they're still mining right? So the die - zombie - hotplug is just an ugly cosmetic issue, not that they have failed and stopped mining indefinitely. I've been running mine at 275 (2.2GH) which has been stable but I doubt they're all stable at that speed.

Yeah, they are still mining OK, it's just filling up the API with zombie miners.  I'll try upgrading to the latest version and see if it's any better. Smiley
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:59:31 PM
 #14431

@ckolivas

as promised my impression, the new cgminer runs very well but the hardware error remain at approximately around 1%, the clock rate does not matter if 1.6 or 2.0!



greets
1% and you are not happy wired Huh
It is absolutely normal dude. You are golden. Hw errors are always there no matter what you do.

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 06:02:46 PM
 #14432

Information from ASIC-README:
Quote
--anu-freq <arg>    Set AntminerU1 frequency in hex, range 150-500 (default: 200)

This is not correct. Your parameter Frequency is in MHz.
Frequency in hex for 200 MHz is 0x0781 and AntMinerU1 has hash rate 1600 MHash/s at that frequency...

Could be a table with frequencies added to the ASIC-README?
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 06:07:21 PM
 #14433

Updated my Pi to 3.12.3 and it's not recognizing my U1s. My Jalapeño is still mining fine on the same USB hub, but the U1s are just giving me green lights every few seconds at the same time. They're not showing up in cgminer at all. Switched 'em back to my desktop and they're mining nicely, even at 275MHz.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:02:30 PM
 #14434

Upgraded to 3.12.3, and seems to be running fine now.
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:10:52 PM
 #14435

First of all, thanks a bunch for the Antminer U1 support. Smiley

3.12.3 running stable for two hours on my rpi. So far so good.

Just a thought, would be nice to have 12.5 MHz increments, allowing more specific fine tuning with +/- 100 GHash/s steps. Guess it's not that difficult implementing those values into the freq. table?

freq_hex freq_mhz ghash_s
0781   200.0   1.600
0801   212.5   1.700
0881   225.0   1.800
0901   237.5   1.900
0981   250.0   2.000
0A01   262.5   2.100
0A81   275.0   2.200

etc.
The documentation specifies only certain numbers, have you seen anywhere the values you mention? It's easy to hack the code if you wish to try them and report back Wink
Below the freq. table there is some additional information how to 'build your own' freq. hex values. Played around with the formular and found these values. Can confirm the additional mentioned 0801, 0901 and 0A01 working fine with Bitmain's cgminer fork, at least on my Antminers. Would be a pleasure testing a modified version (on a rpi or Windows PC) and reporting back. Smiley

That is COOL! It means that "HEX frequency" 0x1305 configures AntMinerU1 clock to run at 243.75 MHz and hash rate is about 1950 MHash/s! Tested with bfgminer that works with HEX frequency...

AntMiner clock can be tuned in 0.12 MHz steps, hashrate increased by 25 MHash/s.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 09:17:06 PM
 #14436

Information from ASIC-README:
Quote
--anu-freq <arg>    Set AntminerU1 frequency in hex, range 150-500 (default: 200)

This is not correct. Your parameter Frequency is in MHz.
Frequency in hex for 200 MHz is 0x0781 and AntMinerU1 has hash rate 1600 MHash/s at that frequency...

Could be a table with frequencies added to the ASIC-README?

Yes that's a typo, it's meant to be MHz and I accidentally wrote hex. Why do you need a table when it's a single meaningful value in MHz ? The whole point was to move away from the needlessly complex configuration involving hex values and just type in a value that means something.

Below the freq. table there is some additional information how to 'build your own' freq. hex values. Played around with the formular and found these values. Can confirm the additional mentioned 0801, 0901 and 0A01 working fine with Bitmain's cgminer fork, at least on my Antminers. Would be a pleasure testing a modified version (on a rpi or Windows PC) and reporting back. Smiley
Thanks I didn't know that. I meant for you to modify it and report back lol, but I will eventually get around to adding some more frequencies.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:15:43 PM
 #14437

Updated my Pi to 3.12.3 and it's not recognizing my U1s. My Jalapeño is still mining fine on the same USB hub, but the U1s are just giving me green lights every few seconds at the same time. They're not showing up in cgminer at all. Switched 'em back to my desktop and they're mining nicely, even at 275MHz.
Will most likely require a powered USB3 hub.
(when things don't show up it is usually not enough power to them)
 lsusb
and
 ./cgminer -n
Will list everything connected that it could possibly hotplug

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
aleksei85m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:44:12 AM
 #14438

Hi Smiley
Can i use BitBurner(BTC) and video cards(LTC) together?
Best regards.

Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 01:57:02 AM
 #14439

Updated my Pi to 3.12.3 and it's not recognizing my U1s. My Jalapeño is still mining fine on the same USB hub, but the U1s are just giving me green lights every few seconds at the same time. They're not showing up in cgminer at all. Switched 'em back to my desktop and they're mining nicely, even at 275MHz.
Will most likely require a powered USB3 hub.
(when things don't show up it is usually not enough power to them)
 lsusb
and
 ./cgminer -n
Will list everything connected that it could possibly hotplug
I'm using the same hub in both locations. It's a Plugables USB 2.0 hub with a 3 amp power supply.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
Drivetotherise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 08:05:35 AM
 #14440

Can some one go on teamviewer and help me set up GPU mining
Pages: « 1 ... 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 [722] 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!