Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 02:48:38 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 [465] 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4826536 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
M3t
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


cyberspace cadet


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 05:31:35 AM
 #9281

How do i --enable-cpu ?

doesn't seem to work o.0

♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can tell just what you want! you don't want to be alone! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i wouldn't test you, i'm not the best you could have attained!!!  ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can't say it's what you know... but you've known it the whole time Smiley ! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
1481381318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381318
Reply with quote  #2

1481381318
Report to moderator
1481381318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381318
Reply with quote  #2

1481381318
Report to moderator
1481381318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381318
Reply with quote  #2

1481381318
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481381318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381318
Reply with quote  #2

1481381318
Report to moderator
1481381318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381318
Reply with quote  #2

1481381318
Report to moderator
1481381318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381318
Reply with quote  #2

1481381318
Report to moderator
M3t
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


cyberspace cadet


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 05:51:20 AM
 #9282

also, does it matter how many threads i have per GPU? doesn't seem to effect anything... hmm... ?

♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can tell just what you want! you don't want to be alone! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i wouldn't test you, i'm not the best you could have attained!!!  ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
♥ ♬♪♫ ♩  i can't say it's what you know... but you've known it the whole time Smiley ! ♩ ♫♪♬ ♥
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 08:36:17 AM
 #9283

How do i --enable-cpu ?

doesn't seem to work o.0
CPU mining is not supported as per the README

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
psychok9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 03:40:06 PM
 #9284

Hello guys,
I've tried today last cgminer(2.11.3win32), on my Win8x64/Radeon 5850 card/Catalyst 13.3 beta but it crash on start.

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u blabla -p blabla --scrypt --thread-concurrency 8000 -I 18 -g 1 -w 256

Can you help me?

On Ubuntu 12.10/Catalyst 2:9.000-0ubuntu3 works flawlessly.
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Free Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2013, 08:36:47 PM
 #9285

It works now... solution is on bottom...

Hello,

since my roommate has a new notebook with a NVidia GT 670M i wanted to check if its useful to mine with it now. So i set up an account at pool.itzod.ru and used the standard commands they suggested.

I tried with -I 9 but it failed everytime. The driver crashed. But under 9 it works fine at least. But i wondered by its only 14MH/s. It should be 112MH/s judging from the tables. So i checked GPU-Z and found that only the desktop-GPU is working. Optimus isnt enabling the GTX. And this gpu works with 14MH/s. I then tried forcing the use of the GTX for the cgminer.exe. But it doesnt change. Its still using the desktop-gpu but with even less MH/s. Its 1-5 only.

What can i do to force the use of the gtx 670M? And is it maybe even possible to use both gpus at the same time?

I wonder why it crashed with -I 9 when its the standard. But maybe it will work with the normal GPU with such values.

Does one have disadvantages using stratum with gpu or isnt there a disadvantage?

Thanks!

Edit: I checked out the command -n  and got this result:

Quote
F:\Programme\CGMiner>cgminer.exe -n
CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1
Platform 0 devices: 1
0       Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
CL Platform 1 vendor: NVIDIA Corporation

CL Platform 1 name: NVIDIA CUDA
CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA 4.2.1

Platform 1 devices: 1
0       GeForce GTX 670M
Unable to load ati adl library
1 GPU devices max detected
USB all: found 6 devices - listing known devices

No known USB devices

Intel HD Graphics 4000 is the normal GPU and GeForce GTX 670M is the fast GPU. Optimus should switch between it when speed is needed. It seems to not work.
So i tried the param -d 1 to use the second GPU but it told me there is no device.

Edit2: It works now. I used the param --gpu-platform 1 -d 0 and now the real gpu is mining... Smiley I will test if i can mine with the other too now. But at least it runs now...

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
jhd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2013, 09:39:35 PM
 #9286

Hi i have a problem. I have 2 hd7950 ans i want to mine ppcoin (bitparking) but it dont work. Someone can share me settings for 7950?

Litecoin Lottery, Litecoin Roulette : http://www.coinpixel.com
jhd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2013, 10:19:14 PM
 #9287

I setup it and i have only 600mhash for 2 7950 cards. Its very poor

Litecoin Lottery, Litecoin Roulette : http://www.coinpixel.com
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


Free Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2013, 12:11:37 AM
 #9288

I have only 53MH/s for a 670M too. The Desktop 670 is with 112MH/s in the list. I tried everything but it remains there. Im not sure if it can be that its so much less only because its the notebook-gpu. But it wouldnt turn out to profit to mine with it anyway most probably.

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
dresdenreader
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 04:12:30 AM
 #9289

Was wondering if someone could help me troubleshoot my cgminer.

As I've stated in another post, for whatever reason I am unable to mine with any version of CG Miner past 2.10.3. I'm able to mine without any issue whatsoever using 2.10.3. But starting at 2.10.4 and onward, CG Miner just stops running shortly after it probes for an alive pool.

Card Info - HIS H699F4G4M Radeon HD 6990 - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814161366

Driver Info - AMD Catalyst™ 13.2 Beta Driver - http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/amdcatalyst132betadriver.aspx

OS - Windows 8 Pro

AMD SDK Info - http://developer.amd.com/tools/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/

AMD-APP-SDK-v2.8-Windows-64.exe

AMD 6990

Only logs recovered.

Code:
[2013-04-03 20:47:55] Started cgminer 2.11.3
 [2013-04-03 20:47:56] Probing for an alive pool

This is the command line I'm using: (same command line works perfectly with 2.10.3)

Code:
@echo off
TIMEOUT 60
cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username_1 -p pass -I 9 --gpu-memclock 300 -w 128 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --temp-target 70 --temp-overheat 80 2>logtofile.txt

Lastly, I installed Dr Mingw debugger and this is the output text from cgminer when it crashes:

Code:
cgminer.exe caused an Access Violation at location 004312e6 in module cgminer.exe Reading from location 08461499.

Registers:
eax=08461495 ebx=01f90d88 ecx=ffb4cf2b edx=00000008 esi=01f72448 edi=01f90baf
eip=004312e6 esp=0028f4e0 ebp=0028f548 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
cs=0023  ss=002b  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010202

Call stack:
004312E6  cgminer.exe:004312E6
004333F0  cgminer.exe:004333F0
00430289  cgminer.exe:00430289
00419380  cgminer.exe:00419380
004010B9  cgminer.exe:004010B9  __mingw_CRTStartup  crt1.c:244

00401284  cgminer.exe:00401284  WinMainCRTStartup  crt1.c:274

76B98543  KERNEL32.DLL:76B98543  BaseThreadInitThunk
76F7AC69  ntdll.dll:76F7AC69  RtlInitializeExceptionChain
76F7AC3C  ntdll.dll:76F7AC3C  RtlInitializeExceptionChain

If you want I can try and provide more information if required, but this is what I'm currently experiencing.

BTC - 16CCpAqNiuqVNkihfEY3UjDsR5UAFYbiMX
DARK LORD CTHULHU BE PRAISED - OFF - QgdYCLwJAE8CA287xUVi5Zkv6NN9PDaA78
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=294383.0
dresdenreader
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 04:21:01 AM
 #9290

Additionally, this is what I'm seeing when I run the -n command.

The first snipped is the output from 2.10.3.

Code:
[2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] Platform 0 devices: 2
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] 0 Cayman
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] 1 Cayman
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] GPU 1 AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] 2 GPU devices max detected

I ran this with the newest debug version of cgminer.exe and got the exact same results (minus the newly added USB support of course.)

BTC - 16CCpAqNiuqVNkihfEY3UjDsR5UAFYbiMX
DARK LORD CTHULHU BE PRAISED - OFF - QgdYCLwJAE8CA287xUVi5Zkv6NN9PDaA78
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=294383.0
jhd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2013, 06:49:05 AM
 #9291

No one for help?

Litecoin Lottery, Litecoin Roulette : http://www.coinpixel.com
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 09:20:50 AM
 #9292

No one for help?
Most likely your driver version is the problem ...
But you haven't provided any useful information.
Could even just be a setting you've used ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 09:21:49 AM
 #9293

...
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
...
Sounds like that's it ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Kapz786
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 12:08:16 PM
 #9294

Hi Guys,

Does anyone know any flags that might assist in keeping GPU temps down with a small sacrifice to the hash rate? Its very hot where I live during the day and I noticed regardless if I run cgminer with low aggression and low thread concurrency the temp is the same as with higher settings.

Im running 2x 7950's with no flags at the moment just the profile in guiminer

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 12:43:10 PM
 #9295

Hi Guys,

Does anyone know any flags that might assist in keeping GPU temps down with a small sacrifice to the hash rate? Its very hot where I live during the day and I noticed regardless if I run cgminer with low aggression and low thread concurrency the temp is the same as with higher settings.

Im running 2x 7950's with no flags at the moment just the profile in guiminer
Reduce --gpu-engine limits

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
com911
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 02:27:56 PM
 #9296

Hello. Latest CGminer shows that my 7950 runs at about 650 k/h, but mining pools (i tried 4) show in stats (and pays so) that i make only about 150-200 k/h.
But if i use Reaper, pool stats shows real 600-650 k/h (and pays). So what it means? Technical problems, or CGminer stealing k/h for some backdoor pool?  Huh

Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 03:07:34 PM
 #9297

No one for help?
Most likely your driver version is the problem ...
But you haven't provided any useful information.
Could even just be a setting you've used ...

Here, want to help on a problem with documentation? try this...
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg1711097#msg1711097

The problem is not the card as it was working before and is currently working under a different kernel.  As long as lspci can see the card I can use it... except on this one machine which is driving crazy.

Happy to try another OS though my experience with Ubuntu was that lspci didn't show multiple cards (same problem I'm having with Centos 6.4).  I know I have had cgminer operating under centos 6.3 with all gpu's operating on a multi card system and as I say I f'd up when I upgraded to 6.4.

Where is there some log file that can give more info?  ANY advice appreciated.



os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 03:59:12 PM
 #9298

Hi Guys,

Does anyone know any flags that might assist in keeping GPU temps down with a small sacrifice to the hash rate? Its very hot where I live during the day and I noticed regardless if I run cgminer with low aggression and low thread concurrency the temp is the same as with higher settings.

Im running 2x 7950's with no flags at the moment just the profile in guiminer
Reduce --gpu-engine limits

You can also reduce your temp target.  Read the executive summary in the first post for examples.  What temp are your GPU's running?  Mine are around 74C with a target of 75C.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 04:01:28 PM
 #9299

or CGminer stealing k/h for some backdoor pool?  Huh

Really?!?!

Don't be such a Drama Queen.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
dresdenreader
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 04:02:24 PM
 #9300

...
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
...
Sounds like that's it ...

I'll take a look at this today after work.

Is there a reason that the AMD SDK APP I'm trying to install isn't properly taking hold? It appears to install and go through the entire install process and report as success but it looks like its still not the right now. Would you recommend a particular SDK?

BTC - 16CCpAqNiuqVNkihfEY3UjDsR5UAFYbiMX
DARK LORD CTHULHU BE PRAISED - OFF - QgdYCLwJAE8CA287xUVi5Zkv6NN9PDaA78
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=294383.0
Pages: « 1 ... 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 [465] 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!