Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 10:01:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 [459] 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 ... 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766354 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 10:22:15 AM
 #9161

...
Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
Completely vague question ... I'll take a guess at meaning: "Is there a block counter for each pool?"
The answer is no - only a total blocks found.
People don't usually find many anyway Tongue

Yup, that is what I mean't, the total blocks found. How would I go forward, enabling this option? Thanks.
1542578514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542578514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542578514
Reply with quote  #2

1542578514
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542578514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542578514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542578514
Reply with quote  #2

1542578514
Report to moderator
1542578514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542578514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542578514
Reply with quote  #2

1542578514
Report to moderator
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 11:15:48 AM
 #9162

...
Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
Completely vague question ... I'll take a guess at meaning: "Is there a block counter for each pool?"
The answer is no - only a total blocks found.
People don't usually find many anyway Tongue

Yup, that is what I mean't, the total blocks found. How would I go forward, enabling this option? Thanks.
As documented in the API-README ... the 'summary' command returns that total sum for all pools ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 11:30:01 AM
 #9163

...
I did not change any settings, just updated the exe.
...
What did change from 2.8.7 to 2.11.3 that causes this, and what can i do to stop it?
...
WRONG! Update all files, not only exe. Kill all .bin files.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
amigaman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 01:53:46 PM
 #9164

...
I did not change any settings, just updated the exe.
...
What did change from 2.8.7 to 2.11.3 that causes this, and what can i do to stop it?
...
WRONG! Update all files, not only exe. Kill all .bin files.
Yay, maybe i told wrong.
I exchanged the complete folder extracted from the zip downloaded from ckolivas website.
But my settings are stored in the cmd-file starting via autostart folder, not in any conf or the like.
I renamed the old folder, extracted the new, renamed the new to not have a version in it, restarted the cmd, cgm ran.
But a few hours after that it stopped.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 02:16:54 PM
 #9165

...
Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
Completely vague question ... I'll take a guess at meaning: "Is there a block counter for each pool?"
The answer is no - only a total blocks found.
People don't usually find many anyway Tongue

Yup, that is what I mean't, the total blocks found. How would I go forward, enabling this option? Thanks.
As documented in the API-README ... the 'summary' command returns that total sum for all pools ...

I tried these both, in separate occasions
Code:
"summary" : "summary"
"summary" : "1"

I still don't see anything about blocks found, even 0 blocks found.

Screenshot, below.
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 05:37:52 PM
 #9166

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 06:01:50 PM
 #9167

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

Oh, ok. I was under the impression there was an actual summary that is suppose to show e.g. B 1 or B 2 so on so forth.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:38:17 PM
 #9168

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter
its scrypt, not sha256d

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:47:20 PM
 #9169

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter
its scrypt, not sha256d

So atm, I am mining with sha256d? and not scrypt?
Marrs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:56:33 PM
 #9170

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

Oh, ok. I was under the impression there was an actual summary that is suppose to show e.g. B 1 or B 2 so on so forth.

There IS a summary. You can query it through the API.

First, you need to enable the API by including these lines in your config file:
Code:
"api-listen" : true,
"api-network" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",

Then, if you have java installed on your system, cd into the cgminer directory, then run the following:
Code:
java API summary

That will output something like this:
Code:
Attempting to send 'summary' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1364416953,Code=11,Msg=Summary,Description=cgminer 2.11.3|SUMMARY,Elapsed=937,MHS av=27.94,Found Blocks=0,Getworks=67,Accepted=6,Rejected=0,Hardware Errors=0,Utility=0.38,Discarded=124,Stale=0,Get Failures=0,Local Work=318,Remote Failures=0,Network Blocks=3,Total MH=26176.6840,Work Utility=0.38,Difficulty Accepted=6.00000000,Difficulty
Rejected=0.00000000,Difficulty Stale=0.00000000,Best Share=7| '[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1364416953
   [Code] => 11
   [Msg] => Summary
   [Description] => cgminer 2.11.3
)
[SUMMARY] =>
(
   [0] => SUMMARY
   [Elapsed] => 937
   [MHS av] => 27.94
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 67
   [Accepted] => 6
   [Rejected] => 0
   [Hardware Errors] => 0
   [Utility] => 0.38
   [Discarded] => 124
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 318
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 3
   [Total MH] => 26176.6840
   [Work Utility] => 0.38
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 6.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 0.00000000
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
   [Best Share] => 7
)

As you can see, this includes the Found Blocks.

summary is actually the default command for the java API example class, so you could leave out the summary argument if that was all you wanted to do. For more information about using the API, read the API-README.txt file in cgminer directory or github.
[/code]
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:01:11 PM
 #9171

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

Oh, ok. I was under the impression there was an actual summary that is suppose to show e.g. B 1 or B 2 so on so forth.

There IS a summary. You can query it through the API.

First, you need to enable the API by including these lines in your config file:
Code:
"api-listen" : true,
"api-network" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",

Then, if you have java installed on your system, cd into the cgminer directory, then run the following:
Code:
java API summary

That will output something like this:
Code:
Attempting to send 'summary' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1364416953,Code=11,Msg=Summary,Description=cgminer 2.11.3|SUMMARY,Elapsed=937,MHS av=27.94,Found Blocks=0,Getworks=67,Accepted=6,Rejected=0,Hardware Errors=0,Utility=0.38,Discarded=124,Stale=0,Get Failures=0,Local Work=318,Remote Failures=0,Network Blocks=3,Total MH=26176.6840,Work Utility=0.38,Difficulty Accepted=6.00000000,Difficulty
Rejected=0.00000000,Difficulty Stale=0.00000000,Best Share=7| '[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1364416953
   [Code] => 11
   [Msg] => Summary
   [Description] => cgminer 2.11.3
)
[SUMMARY] =>
(
   [0] => SUMMARY
   [Elapsed] => 937
   [MHS av] => 27.94
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 67
   [Accepted] => 6
   [Rejected] => 0
   [Hardware Errors] => 0
   [Utility] => 0.38
   [Discarded] => 124
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 318
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 3
   [Total MH] => 26176.6840
   [Work Utility] => 0.38
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 6.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 0.00000000
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
   [Best Share] => 7
)

As you can see, this includes the Found Blocks.

summary is actually the default command for the java API example class, so you could leave out the summary argument if that was all you wanted to do. For more information about using the API, read the API-README.txt file in cgminer directory or github.
[/code]

Oh, Marrs, thank you, I would have never found this out on my own, I was getting so confused, well done. I will now have java installed just for this summary, thanks.

Here is a tip for you and who ever else that I picked up along the way of PCing. Hit shift then right click in the directory, run cmd here, it will open a cmd window cd'd already to that directory.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:01:39 PM
 #9172

*headache* So is all this new stuff just for 7970's? Or would a 7950 suffice...
Im running 2.10.4 right now and im wondering if i'll notice any benefit to upgrading all my miners (some use 5xxx 6xxx) or if just my 7950 will benefit.
Would a 7950 show a hashrate increase if i was to update to 2.11.3?
Just make another directory, put new mniner into it, copy config files, run and see...
AWEUHG c'mon I really dont want install the newer cgminer on all my machines just as a test *headdesk* Thats why i asked if i should expect any kind of boost of any kind

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Marrs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:21:05 PM
 #9173

I will now have java installed just for this summary, thanks.

You don't need Java. That was just an example using the Java API sample that ships with cgminer.

All you need is to be able to send data to the network port that you enabled the API listener on.

If you have a Linux box handy, you could do this instead:

Code:
echo -n "summary" | nc ip.address.of.cgminer 4028
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:34:24 PM
 #9174

I will now have java installed just for this summary, thanks.

You don't need Java. That was just an example using the Java API sample that ships with cgminer.

All you need is to be able to send data to the network port that you enabled the API listener on.

If you have a Linux box handy, you could do this instead:

Code:
echo -n "summary" | nc ip.address.of.cgminer 4028

oh. Thank you Marrs. Without you guys, im a rock.

I'm good to go.

Code:
[0] => SUMMARY
[Elapsed] => 1970
[MHS av] => 0.77
[Found Blocks] => 0
[Getworks] => 51
[Accepted] => 312
[Rejected] => 5
[Hardware Errors] => 0
[Utility] => 9.50
[Discarded] => 98
[Stale] => 0
[Get Failures] => 0
[Local Work] => 220
[Remote Failures] => 0
[Network Blocks] => 22
[Total MH] => 1517.2895
[Work Utility] => 762.77
[Difficulty Accepted] => 24656.00000000
[Difficulty Rejected] => 384.00000000
[Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
[Best Share] => 37735
Scratch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 12:42:10 AM
 #9175

Hey all,

LTC head normally, trying out a little bit of BTC just for kicks and because its applies to PPC too.

Setup:
Q6600 @3.5Ghz
8GB DDR3
7870 Joker
5770 PMD1G

Win764
CGminer 2.11.3
Cat 13.2

Trying to mine but 5770 is just throwing hardware errors "GPU1: invalid nonce - HW error". Temps are fine. Tried adjusted clocks, nada. Works fine on LTC, 200kH.

Can anyone suggest a solution and optimal clock settings to start with?

Litecoin is the way forward. Dont go near it yet though, i want it all for me Wink
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 28, 2013, 01:36:40 AM
 #9176

Trying to mine but 5770 is just throwing hardware errors "GPU1: invalid nonce - HW error". Temps are fine. Tried adjusted clocks, nada. Works fine on LTC, 200kH.

Can anyone suggest a solution and optimal clock settings to start with?

My 5770 is set to Engine 920 and Mem 250.  I used to run it at 935 to 940 but with stratum and later versions of CG Miner I had to lower it to 920.  I'm also on catalyst 12.1.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 07:01:37 AM
 #9177

when mining on 4 gpu rig, on difficulty 1 , im geting such crash on internet reconnect :


   APPCRASH
   cgminer.exe
ver   0.0.0.0
time   514557a8
module   libusb-1.0.dll
ver   1.0.9.0
time   51132051
code   c0000005
exept.   00001e07
os   6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1

 1:   0a9e
 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
 3:   0a9e
 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


windows 7 64; drv 13.1; sdk 2.7; cgminer 2.11.3; --scrypt, 2x 5970, getwork + LP, with failover set on stratum

 when on other pools, that have higher diff, rig is stable.



fuck deeponion, fuck bitcoincash, all glory to one BITCOIN
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 07:28:45 AM
 #9178

when mining on 4 gpu rig, on difficulty 1 , im geting such crash on internet reconnect :


   APPCRASH
   cgminer.exe
ver   0.0.0.0
time   514557a8
module   libusb-1.0.dll
ver   1.0.9.0
time   51132051
code   c0000005
exept.   00001e07
os   6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1

 1:   0a9e
 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
 3:   0a9e
 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


windows 7 64; drv 13.1; sdk 2.7; cgminer 2.11.3; --scrypt, 2x 5970, getwork + LP, with failover set on stratum

 when on other pools, that have higher diff, rig is stable.



It looks like you are submitting lots of shares, your miner has disconnected 47 times due to an unstable pool/connection, cgminer has cached shares in the hope of resubmitting them when it reconnects with stratum, and then crashed due to running out of resources to spawn another thread trying to submit more shares. The amount of shares at diff1 on scrypt is obscene, choose a sensible pool.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 11:51:36 AM
 #9179

when mining on 4 gpu rig, on difficulty 1 , im geting such crash on internet reconnect :
   APPCRASH
(.................)
It looks like you are submitting lots of shares, your miner has disconnected 47 times due to an unstable pool/connection, cgminer has cached shares in the hope of resubmitting them when it reconnects with stratum, and then crashed due to running out of resources to spawn another thread trying to submit more shares. The amount of shares at diff1 on scrypt is obscene, choose a sensible pool.


im kinda geting paid to test this new pool, but first thing I said on the spot 5 second  from start :  "diff 16 man!"


fuck deeponion, fuck bitcoincash, all glory to one BITCOIN
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1137



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 08:09:30 PM
 #9180

Hi Kano,

I was trying to upgrade from 2.7.6 to 2.11.3

I followed your procedure to update BFL device driver to WinUSB.  Downloaded zadig (for Windows 7), run it as administrator.
I got an error installing WinUSB driver.  Here is the Zadig debug log:

http://www.petermoss.com/akbash/zadig_install_log

Can you add FTDI driver support as an option?  As it is now, I can only use 2.10.5 version.

Pages: « 1 ... 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 [459] 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 ... 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!