Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:37:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 [459] 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4825072 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
March 25, 2013, 02:54:09 PM
 #9161

You need to run terminal from command line, so it does not close on you.

windows (shift + right click) open command window here

you need to change your driver with zadig to the new driver.

1481312247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312247
Reply with quote  #2

1481312247
Report to moderator
1481312247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312247
Reply with quote  #2

1481312247
Report to moderator
1481312247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312247
Reply with quote  #2

1481312247
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312247
Reply with quote  #2

1481312247
Report to moderator
1481312247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312247
Reply with quote  #2

1481312247
Report to moderator
ChiangYay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
March 26, 2013, 08:17:21 AM
 #9162

Thanks a lot to everybody.
Now it works.
Great community!
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 502


View Profile
March 26, 2013, 07:42:41 PM
 #9163

can sombody give me  write up of the commnds they used for 12.10 unbuntu

i need the apt-get thats need for the drivers for flgrx bc it seems to keep failing.
ive done a complete reinstall strting from scratch and goolged the issuse and got the apt-get many other have had luck with but i didn't

im running dual core 6 gigs mem
2 5970 which is were the issuse lies it only sees two decives even after aticconfig =all blah blah
lso what  is the best drivers for the 5000 seires is it still 11.11 or no?

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2013, 08:01:21 PM
 #9164

Best drivers for 5000 series were 11.6, but they won't even run on ubuntu 12.10 because of the newer Xorg.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 502


View Profile
March 26, 2013, 08:11:10 PM
 #9165

so whats my best option even with the newest one flgrx still has install issues it seems

is there a irc channel for support/help

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:53:52 AM
 #9166

New release: 2.11.3, 17th March 2013

ckolivas, just a headsup, mining away fantastically, 2 5850's. At first, I pulled my original cfg from my ckolivas-cgminer-43752ee directory, to the cgminer-2.11.3-win32 directory, cgminer kept crashing, so I changed platform to 0 from 1, it was hesitant, then I looked at the example config, seen that platform was not there, so I removed platform from the cfg file, and bam, mining away and plus I went from 384.6 to 386.2 khash/s from ckolivas-cgminer-43752ee to cgminer-2.11.3-win32, fantastic work man! And seems to have less stales or rejects. Thumbs up.

Edit:
2 5850's.
Win7x64
13.2B7 with supplied sdk.
386.2 khash/s on each card.

From 12.6ccc with sdk 2.6 to the 13.2beta7 with supplied sdk, I gained a .4 khash/s, then I went from 384.6 to 386.2 khash/s from ckolivas-cgminer-43752ee to cgminer-2.11.3-win32. SO i got two speed boosts.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:22:02 AM
 #9167

Since 10.5 CGMiner crashes on launch and all the versions following that. 10.4 works fine. Using Windows 7 64bit. Any ideas on what to look for?

cgminer-2.11.3-win32

 fpgaonly

not working.

2.10.5 works perfectly.

May be I should modify/change something on my config file.

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "xxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
      "user" : "xxxxxxxxxxx",
      "pass" : "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
   },
   {      "url" : "xxxxxxxxxxx",
               "user" : "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
               "pass" : " "
   }
],

"api-port" : "4028",
"disable-gpu" : true,
"scan-serial" : [ "bitforce:COM3", "bitforce:COM4", "bitforce:COM5", "bitforce:COM6", "bitforce:COM7" ],
"expiry" : "180",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"net-delay" : true,
"protocol-dump" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"retry-pause" : "5",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "1",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Any help would be appreciated.



Both of you, remove
Code:
"gpu-platform" : "0",
setting from your config file.

Here is my config.

Code:
"intensity" : "19,19",
"thread-concurrency" : "5760,5760",
"vectors" : "1,1",
"worksize" : "256,256",
"kernel" : "scrypt,scrypt",
"gpu-fan" : "0-75,0-75",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.088,1.088",
"gpu-engine" : "0-908,0-908",
"gpu-memclock" : "1160,1160",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0",
"temp-cutoff" : "0,0",
"temp-overheat" : "102,102",
"temp-target" : "100,100",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"retry-pause" : "5",
"scan-time" : "60",
"scrypt" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
amigaman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 10:05:32 AM
 #9168

Hello,
i had my rigs (2 7970 on Win7 Pro 32bit with catalyst 12.8 and cgm 2.8.7) mining btc for months now (with an automatic restart script every day at 4am just to be sure), steady income, no hangers.
I switched to 2.11.3 because after the fork rumours and pools ceasing merged mining, forcing btcd0.8.1 and the increasing btc/usd ratio i felt like it was the time to upgrade and service my rigs.
What an error i did make there....

I have a quite unstable DSL with Dyn IP, but that was never a problem since 2.8.7 came out.
Now, the machines will just mine until "something" happens, then stop, giving windows a finger. It then shows a window "cgminer has stopped working".
I did not change any settings, just updated the exe.
As the error window states some vga related dll (forgot the name, but was AMD related) has ceased working i thought updating catalyst to 13.8 may help, but it doesn't.

CGMiners window shows no hardware errors, all looks like usual, besides it is not moving anymore.
I did not overclock the cards, although i can't recall the actual settings, but they did work since 2.8.7 came out, and temperature is not a problem, we had colder and hotter days there, both were no problem.
Also, i did not change protocols, i was mining stratum with BTCGuild and ozco.in before and after the incident, using getwork mtred as backup, but that almost got no shares.

What did change from 2.8.7 to 2.11.3 that causes this, and what can i do to stop it?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 10:20:12 AM
 #9169

...
Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
Completely vague question ... I'll take a guess at meaning: "Is there a block counter for each pool?"
The answer is no - only a total blocks found.
People don't usually find many anyway Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 10:22:15 AM
 #9170

...
Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
Completely vague question ... I'll take a guess at meaning: "Is there a block counter for each pool?"
The answer is no - only a total blocks found.
People don't usually find many anyway Tongue

Yup, that is what I mean't, the total blocks found. How would I go forward, enabling this option? Thanks.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 11:15:48 AM
 #9171

...
Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
Completely vague question ... I'll take a guess at meaning: "Is there a block counter for each pool?"
The answer is no - only a total blocks found.
People don't usually find many anyway Tongue

Yup, that is what I mean't, the total blocks found. How would I go forward, enabling this option? Thanks.
As documented in the API-README ... the 'summary' command returns that total sum for all pools ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 11:30:01 AM
 #9172

...
I did not change any settings, just updated the exe.
...
What did change from 2.8.7 to 2.11.3 that causes this, and what can i do to stop it?
...
WRONG! Update all files, not only exe. Kill all .bin files.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
amigaman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 01:53:46 PM
 #9173

...
I did not change any settings, just updated the exe.
...
What did change from 2.8.7 to 2.11.3 that causes this, and what can i do to stop it?
...
WRONG! Update all files, not only exe. Kill all .bin files.
Yay, maybe i told wrong.
I exchanged the complete folder extracted from the zip downloaded from ckolivas website.
But my settings are stored in the cmd-file starting via autostart folder, not in any conf or the like.
I renamed the old folder, extracted the new, renamed the new to not have a version in it, restarted the cmd, cgm ran.
But a few hours after that it stopped.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 02:16:54 PM
 #9174

...
Does anyone know how to enable this option here?

Code:
pool block counter
Completely vague question ... I'll take a guess at meaning: "Is there a block counter for each pool?"
The answer is no - only a total blocks found.
People don't usually find many anyway Tongue

Yup, that is what I mean't, the total blocks found. How would I go forward, enabling this option? Thanks.
As documented in the API-README ... the 'summary' command returns that total sum for all pools ...

I tried these both, in separate occasions
Code:
"summary" : "summary"
"summary" : "1"

I still don't see anything about blocks found, even 0 blocks found.

Screenshot, below.
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 05:37:52 PM
 #9175

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 06:01:50 PM
 #9176

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

Oh, ok. I was under the impression there was an actual summary that is suppose to show e.g. B 1 or B 2 so on so forth.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:38:17 PM
 #9177

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter
its scrypt, not sha256d

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:47:20 PM
 #9178

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter
its scrypt, not sha256d

So atm, I am mining with sha256d? and not scrypt?
Marrs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:56:33 PM
 #9179

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

Oh, ok. I was under the impression there was an actual summary that is suppose to show e.g. B 1 or B 2 so on so forth.

There IS a summary. You can query it through the API.

First, you need to enable the API by including these lines in your config file:
Code:
"api-listen" : true,
"api-network" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",

Then, if you have java installed on your system, cd into the cgminer directory, then run the following:
Code:
java API summary

That will output something like this:
Code:
Attempting to send 'summary' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1364416953,Code=11,Msg=Summary,Description=cgminer 2.11.3|SUMMARY,Elapsed=937,MHS av=27.94,Found Blocks=0,Getworks=67,Accepted=6,Rejected=0,Hardware Errors=0,Utility=0.38,Discarded=124,Stale=0,Get Failures=0,Local Work=318,Remote Failures=0,Network Blocks=3,Total MH=26176.6840,Work Utility=0.38,Difficulty Accepted=6.00000000,Difficulty
Rejected=0.00000000,Difficulty Stale=0.00000000,Best Share=7| '[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1364416953
   [Code] => 11
   [Msg] => Summary
   [Description] => cgminer 2.11.3
)
[SUMMARY] =>
(
   [0] => SUMMARY
   [Elapsed] => 937
   [MHS av] => 27.94
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 67
   [Accepted] => 6
   [Rejected] => 0
   [Hardware Errors] => 0
   [Utility] => 0.38
   [Discarded] => 124
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 318
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 3
   [Total MH] => 26176.6840
   [Work Utility] => 0.38
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 6.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 0.00000000
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
   [Best Share] => 7
)

As you can see, this includes the Found Blocks.

summary is actually the default command for the java API example class, so you could leave out the summary argument if that was all you wanted to do. For more information about using the API, read the API-README.txt file in cgminer directory or github.
[/code]
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:01:11 PM
 #9180

If your best share was above the listed diff of 5.13m, then you found a block. Otherwise it does not matter

Oh, ok. I was under the impression there was an actual summary that is suppose to show e.g. B 1 or B 2 so on so forth.

There IS a summary. You can query it through the API.

First, you need to enable the API by including these lines in your config file:
Code:
"api-listen" : true,
"api-network" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",

Then, if you have java installed on your system, cd into the cgminer directory, then run the following:
Code:
java API summary

That will output something like this:
Code:
Attempting to send 'summary' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1364416953,Code=11,Msg=Summary,Description=cgminer 2.11.3|SUMMARY,Elapsed=937,MHS av=27.94,Found Blocks=0,Getworks=67,Accepted=6,Rejected=0,Hardware Errors=0,Utility=0.38,Discarded=124,Stale=0,Get Failures=0,Local Work=318,Remote Failures=0,Network Blocks=3,Total MH=26176.6840,Work Utility=0.38,Difficulty Accepted=6.00000000,Difficulty
Rejected=0.00000000,Difficulty Stale=0.00000000,Best Share=7| '[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1364416953
   [Code] => 11
   [Msg] => Summary
   [Description] => cgminer 2.11.3
)
[SUMMARY] =>
(
   [0] => SUMMARY
   [Elapsed] => 937
   [MHS av] => 27.94
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 67
   [Accepted] => 6
   [Rejected] => 0
   [Hardware Errors] => 0
   [Utility] => 0.38
   [Discarded] => 124
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 318
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 3
   [Total MH] => 26176.6840
   [Work Utility] => 0.38
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 6.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 0.00000000
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
   [Best Share] => 7
)

As you can see, this includes the Found Blocks.

summary is actually the default command for the java API example class, so you could leave out the summary argument if that was all you wanted to do. For more information about using the API, read the API-README.txt file in cgminer directory or github.
[/code]

Oh, Marrs, thank you, I would have never found this out on my own, I was getting so confused, well done. I will now have java installed just for this summary, thanks.

Here is a tip for you and who ever else that I picked up along the way of PCing. Hit shift then right click in the directory, run cmd here, it will open a cmd window cd'd already to that directory.
Pages: « 1 ... 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 [459] 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!