Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2019, 01:54:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 305 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 171534 times)
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 05:35:22 PM
Last edit: May 05, 2018, 05:46:15 PM by micax1
 #1641


Are you going to fix ADL anytime soon?
tested on one more rig today:

Code:
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU0:    486.0 H/S [T: 64c, RPM: 0, CC: 1215 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU1:    476.0 H/S [T: 63c, RPM: 0, CC: 1215 MHz, MC: 1925 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU2:    488.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 0, CC: 1215 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU3:    587.0 H/S [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU4:    494.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2890, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU5:    479.0 H/S [T: 64c, RPM: 2931, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1825 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU6:    449.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 5188, CC: 1203 MHz, MC: 1750 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU7:    463.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3097, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 1825 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU8:    466.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 5201, CC: 1203 MHz, MC: 1825 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU9:    475.0 H/S [T: 64c, RPM: 0, CC: 1215 MHz, MC: 1925 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU10:    499.0 H/S [T: 58c, RPM: 3009, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-05-05 20:29:03] Total:   5362.0 H/S

that`s rig with mixed lexa/baffin and 1 tahiti card
thats GCN 1st gen card - so everything supposed to be shown?

Code:
C:\SRBMiner>SRBMiner-CN.exe --listdevices
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Platform #0
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Intel(R) OpenCL
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Intel(R) Corporation
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] OpenCL 2.1
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DEVICES: 1
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [0]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type: CPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: INTEL
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 2
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Error CL_INVALID_VALUE when getting pcie bus id
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 4041 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: -1
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Platform #1
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] OpenCL 2.1 AMD-APP (2580.6)
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DEVICES: 12
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [0]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 8
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 9
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [1]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 8
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 13
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [2]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 8
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 15
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [3]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 32
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 3072 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 1
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [4]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 12
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 11
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [5]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 12
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 10
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [6]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 8
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 6
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [7]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 8
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 2
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [8]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 8
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 3
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [9]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 8
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 5
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [10]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type:GPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 12
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 2048 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: 12
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] DeviceID [11]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Type: CPU
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] Vendor: AMD
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] CU: 2
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] RAM: 4041 MB
[2018-05-05 20:33:24] BUSID: -1
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]
[2018-05-05 20:33:24]

forgot to mention win10 ltsb x64, amd - 18.4.1, miner - 15.1
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550541267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550541267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550541267
Reply with quote  #2

1550541267
Report to moderator
1550541267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550541267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550541267
Reply with quote  #2

1550541267
Report to moderator
1550541267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550541267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550541267
Reply with quote  #2

1550541267
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 06:18:55 PM
 #1642

i still don't understand what needs to be fixed, if ADL wasn't working you would get this :

GPU0:    486.0 H/S [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz]

instead of this

GPU0:    486.0 H/S [T: 64c, RPM: 0, CC: 1215 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz]

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 06:26:25 PM
 #1643

i still don't understand what needs to be fixed, if ADL wasn't working you would get this :

GPU0:    486.0 H/S [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz]

instead of this

GPU0:    486.0 H/S [T: 64c, RPM: 0, CC: 1215 MHz, MC: 1950 MHz]


[2018-05-05 20:29:03] GPU3:    587.0 H/S [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz]

isn`t that what I got?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 06:32:35 PM
 #1644

oh tahiti now i see. probably does not support overdriveN, just older versions

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 06:41:49 PM
 #1645

oh tahiti now i see. probably does not support overdriveN, just older versions

well it shows overdrive tab in AMD drivers gui & i am controlling it with overdrive5 tool... https://github.com/BackupGGCode/overdrive5
- take a look (opensource) its old but gold - working r9 to vega flawlessly.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 06:51:42 PM
 #1646

oh tahiti now i see. probably does not support overdriveN, just older versions

well it shows overdrive tab in AMD drivers gui & i am controlling it with overdrive5 tool... https://github.com/BackupGGCode/overdrive5
- take a look (opensource) its old but gold - working r9 to vega flawlessly.

right, overdrive 5. atm overdriveN only supported by miner. when i finish the important stuff i will look into it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 07:02:11 PM
 #1647

oh tahiti now i see. probably does not support overdriveN, just older versions

well it shows overdrive tab in AMD drivers gui & i am controlling it with overdrive5 tool... https://github.com/BackupGGCode/overdrive5
- take a look (opensource) its old but gold - working r9 to vega flawlessly.

right, overdrive 5. atm overdriveN only supported by miner. when i finish the important stuff i will look into it.

thanks man, and please take a look at fan speed control also.
currently it`s not setting speed at all. w 18.4.1 18.3.4 drivers tested at least on baffins (sapphire rx 550 2gb)
if you`ll need any help w testing let me know )
I am ready to test or provide you any logs.
hope you ll finish other stuff soon.
Thanks.
Archangel9999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 07:11:05 PM
 #1648

Could you please add more details how to use the optional parameters like devcon because every time when i try to add them to the config file it is giving error

Thanks
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 07:14:48 PM
 #1649

oh tahiti now i see. probably does not support overdriveN, just older versions

well it shows overdrive tab in AMD drivers gui & i am controlling it with overdrive5 tool... https://github.com/BackupGGCode/overdrive5
- take a look (opensource) its old but gold - working r9 to vega flawlessly.

right, overdrive 5. atm overdriveN only supported by miner. when i finish the important stuff i will look into it.

thanks man, and please take a look at fan speed control also.
currently it`s not setting speed at all. w 18.4.1 18.3.4 drivers tested at least on baffins (sapphire rx 550 2gb)
if you`ll need any help w testing let me know )
I am ready to test or provide you any logs.
hope you ll finish other stuff soon.
Thanks.

Are you sure that this app works on Vegas ? I mean did you try it yourself?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 07:16:50 PM
 #1650

Could you please add more details how to use the optional parameters like devcon because every time when i try to add them to the config file it is giving error

Thanks


{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"restart_devices_on_startup" : true,
"restart_devices_on_startup_script" : "runmeafterdevconresettedgpus.bat"
}

you put runmeafterdevconresettedgpus.bat in the miner folder.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CryptoPlay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 07:30:57 PM
 #1651

anyone have a good config for for a poweplay modded vega FE ? I heard people can get 2400 h/s even on heavy with these

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 1}
]

this basic config crashes my miner with the latest driver that works fine on cast

problem with cast i have like 7-10% in compute faliures on top of the dropping hash over time

I tried worksize 8 and threads 1

still crashed.

If i comment out the gpu_conf

it runs at default settings intesity 126 1 thread worksize 8 but hashrate is under 1700

Im using SRB to mine heavy. Intensity 60 will give u around 1450.

Vega FE dis 2300, thanks to user Iam9001 that found a way to do it.
basically u need Adrenalin latest with 16G per card to page file and this tool here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

The only miner software used so far was xmr-stak and thats the reason i wont post here full config.
I dont know IF someone managed to make SRB do that...u may try that tool with SRB and report back here so everyone will know.
Right now there are few users with this hash.
You can find more info here:
https://miningguidescom.slack.com/messages/C8SM9SHGV/


can you give me an invitation on slack? tnx

Do it require a invitation? I did not know that. There is a link here:
http://vega.miningguides.com/p/into-4-years-ago-i-was-building.html

And to Vega FE users...there is a new driver not tested by anyone yet.
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Pro-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.4.1-Release-Notes.aspx

https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-2065.png
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 119


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 08:34:59 PM
 #1652

anyone have a good config for for a poweplay modded vega FE ? I heard people can get 2400 h/s even on heavy with these

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 1}
]

this basic config crashes my miner with the latest driver that works fine on cast

problem with cast i have like 7-10% in compute faliures on top of the dropping hash over time

I tried worksize 8 and threads 1

still crashed.

If i comment out the gpu_conf

it runs at default settings intesity 126 1 thread worksize 8 but hashrate is under 1700

Im using SRB to mine heavy. Intensity 60 will give u around 1450.

Vega FE dis 2300, thanks to user Iam9001 that found a way to do it.
basically u need Adrenalin latest with 16G per card to page file and this tool here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

The only miner software used so far was xmr-stak and thats the reason i wont post here full config.
I dont know IF someone managed to make SRB do that...u may try that tool with SRB and report back here so everyone will know.
Right now there are few users with this hash.
You can find more info here:
https://miningguidescom.slack.com/messages/C8SM9SHGV/


can you give me an invitation on slack? tnx

Do it require a invitation? I did not know that. There is a link here:
http://vega.miningguides.com/p/into-4-years-ago-i-was-building.html

And to Vega FE users...there is a new driver not tested by anyone yet.
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Pro-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.4.1-Release-Notes.aspx
my problem starting off is the gpu conf crashes the miner even with default settings, im not personally getting 2k on cn heavy but i have heard its possible

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
Dzeronimo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 66


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 09:29:04 PM
 #1653

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
sabrine015
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 09:33:58 PM
 #1654

is this coming to GTX anytime soon ?
SauteedEntrails
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 09:56:23 PM
 #1655

hey 1st off great miner.
My issue is when i try to run it, it compiles submits a share or two and then a message comes up say " Something went wrong, i think you are up to something naughty and I have to stop you" and the miner shuts off
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 10:04:43 PM
 #1656

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 11:06:30 PM
 #1657

Have anybody tested rx 560 2 and 4gb on Heavy? Wich hashrate do you get?
Asus RX 560 2Gb DualFan Unplugged (Elpida) 515 h/s for cn/cn-v7, 325 h/s for cn-heavy. Double threads and 13 intensity.
http://scrin.org/i/18/05/20180506020147.png

My friend has a Gigabyte RX 560 4Gb (micron ?). 450 h/s for cn-heavy with double threads and 0 intensity.
Dzeronimo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 66


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 11:20:20 PM
 #1658

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 01:41:27 AM
 #1659

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:46:05 AM
 #1660

CryptoNight Light Variant 1
it "lite" ?
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 305 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!