Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2021, 06:11:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235708 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 07:14:48 PM
 #1641

oh tahiti now i see. probably does not support overdriveN, just older versions

well it shows overdrive tab in AMD drivers gui & i am controlling it with overdrive5 tool... https://github.com/BackupGGCode/overdrive5
- take a look (opensource) its old but gold - working r9 to vega flawlessly.

right, overdrive 5. atm overdriveN only supported by miner. when i finish the important stuff i will look into it.

thanks man, and please take a look at fan speed control also.
currently it`s not setting speed at all. w 18.4.1 18.3.4 drivers tested at least on baffins (sapphire rx 550 2gb)
if you`ll need any help w testing let me know )
I am ready to test or provide you any logs.
hope you ll finish other stuff soon.
Thanks.

Are you sure that this app works on Vegas ? I mean did you try it yourself?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1632593516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632593516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632593516
Reply with quote  #2

1632593516
Report to moderator
1632593516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632593516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632593516
Reply with quote  #2

1632593516
Report to moderator
1632593516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632593516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632593516
Reply with quote  #2

1632593516
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632593516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632593516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632593516
Reply with quote  #2

1632593516
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 07:16:50 PM
 #1642

Could you please add more details how to use the optional parameters like devcon because every time when i try to add them to the config file it is giving error

Thanks


{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"restart_devices_on_startup" : true,
"restart_devices_on_startup_script" : "runmeafterdevconresettedgpus.bat"
}

you put runmeafterdevconresettedgpus.bat in the miner folder.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CryptoPlay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 07:30:57 PM
 #1643

anyone have a good config for for a poweplay modded vega FE ? I heard people can get 2400 h/s even on heavy with these

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 1}
]

this basic config crashes my miner with the latest driver that works fine on cast

problem with cast i have like 7-10% in compute faliures on top of the dropping hash over time

I tried worksize 8 and threads 1

still crashed.

If i comment out the gpu_conf

it runs at default settings intesity 126 1 thread worksize 8 but hashrate is under 1700

Im using SRB to mine heavy. Intensity 60 will give u around 1450.

Vega FE dis 2300, thanks to user Iam9001 that found a way to do it.
basically u need Adrenalin latest with 16G per card to page file and this tool here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

The only miner software used so far was xmr-stak and thats the reason i wont post here full config.
I dont know IF someone managed to make SRB do that...u may try that tool with SRB and report back here so everyone will know.
Right now there are few users with this hash.
You can find more info here:
https://miningguidescom.slack.com/messages/C8SM9SHGV/


can you give me an invitation on slack? tnx

Do it require a invitation? I did not know that. There is a link here:
http://vega.miningguides.com/p/into-4-years-ago-i-was-building.html

And to Vega FE users...there is a new driver not tested by anyone yet.
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Pro-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.4.1-Release-Notes.aspx

https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-2065.png
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 132


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 08:34:59 PM
 #1644

anyone have a good config for for a poweplay modded vega FE ? I heard people can get 2400 h/s even on heavy with these

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 1}
]

this basic config crashes my miner with the latest driver that works fine on cast

problem with cast i have like 7-10% in compute faliures on top of the dropping hash over time

I tried worksize 8 and threads 1

still crashed.

If i comment out the gpu_conf

it runs at default settings intesity 126 1 thread worksize 8 but hashrate is under 1700

Im using SRB to mine heavy. Intensity 60 will give u around 1450.

Vega FE dis 2300, thanks to user Iam9001 that found a way to do it.
basically u need Adrenalin latest with 16G per card to page file and this tool here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

The only miner software used so far was xmr-stak and thats the reason i wont post here full config.
I dont know IF someone managed to make SRB do that...u may try that tool with SRB and report back here so everyone will know.
Right now there are few users with this hash.
You can find more info here:
https://miningguidescom.slack.com/messages/C8SM9SHGV/


can you give me an invitation on slack? tnx

Do it require a invitation? I did not know that. There is a link here:
http://vega.miningguides.com/p/into-4-years-ago-i-was-building.html

And to Vega FE users...there is a new driver not tested by anyone yet.
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Pro-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.4.1-Release-Notes.aspx
my problem starting off is the gpu conf crashes the miner even with default settings, im not personally getting 2k on cn heavy but i have heard its possible
Dzeronimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 103


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 09:29:04 PM
 #1645

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
sabrine015
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 09:33:58 PM
 #1646

is this coming to GTX anytime soon ?
SauteedEntrails
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 09:56:23 PM
 #1647

hey 1st off great miner.
My issue is when i try to run it, it compiles submits a share or two and then a message comes up say " Something went wrong, i think you are up to something naughty and I have to stop you" and the miner shuts off
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 10:04:43 PM
 #1648

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 11:06:30 PM
 #1649

Have anybody tested rx 560 2 and 4gb on Heavy? Wich hashrate do you get?
Asus RX 560 2Gb DualFan Unplugged (Elpida) 515 h/s for cn/cn-v7, 325 h/s for cn-heavy. Double threads and 13 intensity.
http://scrin.org/i/18/05/20180506020147.png

My friend has a Gigabyte RX 560 4Gb (micron ?). 450 h/s for cn-heavy with double threads and 0 intensity.
Dzeronimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 103


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 11:20:20 PM
 #1650

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 01:41:27 AM
 #1651

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:46:05 AM
 #1652

CryptoNight Light Variant 1
it "lite" ?
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 03:50:38 AM
 #1653

CryptoNight Light Variant 1
it "lite" ?

I don't think there is CryptoNight "Light" Variant 1.
There is CryptoNight-Lite Variant 1.
In SRB, you can use cryptonight_type = "litev7". Turtlecoin uses this algo.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 04:02:18 AM
Last edit: May 06, 2018, 09:16:52 AM by doktor83
 #1654

CryptoNight Light Variant 1
it "lite" ?

I don't think there is CryptoNight "Light" Variant 1.
There is CryptoNight-Lite Variant 1.
In SRB, you can use cryptonight_type = "litev7". Turtlecoin uses this algo.

There's a list of coins/cryptonight_type in the first post.

For Iridium use litev7

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Nokia555
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 266

EthMonitoring.com


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 04:55:35 AM
 #1655

I have 15 rigs mining with SRBminer. (84 cards)

But, every time that a new version comes it takes me a lot of time to update all the rigs.

So..
My question is this: is there any Rig management software or something similar for Windows?

A software that can be used to update all the rigs at once?
A software that can connect to each machine (rig) and execute for example a script or batch of commands for each computer?

I wonder..
How do these people or companies that have a greater number of cards or a huge farm of GPUs like Genesys Mining to solve these problems?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1932864.0
https://ethmonitoring.com

madmossy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 06:20:21 AM
 #1656

Is it possible to pass intensity, dual thread options through the command line rather than config files?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 06:38:12 AM
 #1657

Is it possible to pass intensity, dual thread options through the command line rather than config files?

not yet, but its on the wishlist, so be patient Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
vitalyoff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 09:52:52 AM
Last edit: May 06, 2018, 10:05:32 AM by vitalyoff
 #1658

Did not find a monitoring solution from a third party, so I made my simple html + JS dashboard )))

https://prntscr.com/jectz0
Dzeronimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 103


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 10:58:14 AM
 #1659

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
Thanks. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. With almost the same settings I have much lower hash rate.
RX 570 4 GB, Core/Mem -1150/1970 MHz - Intensity 0, double_thread false - only 450 H/s.
With CryptonightV7 I have over 900 H/s.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 11:06:27 AM
 #1660

Can someone please share RX 570 hash rate and settings for Cryptonight-heavy algo? I'm getting around 500 H/s with Intensity 0 (auto).
It's low speed. Try setting intencity manual.
I tried many different combinations but cannot get more than 530 (intensity 30). I don't know how much to expect with cryptonight-heavy algo.

Hi, mine is RX 570 4GB, intensity 0, double_thread false, give me 698 h/s.
Core clock 1175 mem clock 1900.
Thanks. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. With almost the same settings I have much lower hash rate.
RX 570 4 GB, Core/Mem -1150/1970 MHz - Intensity 0, double_thread false - only 450 H/s.
With CryptonightV7 I have over 900 H/s.

maybe you should post your config here so someone can help you more details.
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!