Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2021, 08:38:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235699 times)
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 05:43:03 PM
 #601

Wanna more than 200 at RX550 2Gb Buffin unlocked!
Please, help with config((

This card does 400 to 450.

Mine does with Claymore, not with SRB.
1632256727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632256727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632256727
Reply with quote  #2

1632256727
Report to moderator
1632256727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632256727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632256727
Reply with quote  #2

1632256727
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632256727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632256727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632256727
Reply with quote  #2

1632256727
Report to moderator
1632256727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632256727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632256727
Reply with quote  #2

1632256727
Report to moderator
cvsea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 05:45:49 PM
 #602

Hey dok,

What's the word on all the rejected shares when mining at nicehash (about 5%)?
Could a fix be found?

Getting both outdated and invalid nonce rejects.
In comparison, gateless gate gives 0 rejects but speed is not on par poolside.
R0land
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 06:00:23 PM
 #603

Wanna more than 200 at RX550 2Gb Buffin unlocked!
Please, help with config((

This card does 400 to 450.

The Lexa RX550 does 450, but not the Baffin RX550 with slow 1500 MHz memory.
Velmerk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 06:44:56 PM
 #604

1.3.2
Vega56 - same hashrate as CAST-XMR, ~1800-1900 (GPU 1474, MEM 920, PL -15%) blockchain driver.
Its good. Now i will test stability.

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
rig1313
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 06:51:53 PM
 #605

Hi there

This config for normalv7, i set intensity,   fixed value  (example: 44) ----> it's run  and has good hash (for xmr coin)
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-200  */
"intensity" : 44,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

but i change to heavy,  it's not run and has bug (for sumo coin)
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */ 
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-200  */
"intensity" : 44,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,


Please help me

hi there

u must use half intensity

heavy using double memory

try 22 instead of 44
typerc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 09:18:33 PM
 #606

Miner 1.3.2 cant't shutdown if crash detected. System also can't reboot in this case. Only reset can help.
CPU usage in this case is 99%

Also in version 1.3.2 i can't see which card is crashed.

I am having this same issue. The only thing in the log file shows "watchdog: GPU crash detected, miner will try to restart" and then it hangs with 99% CPU usage. Version 1.3.1 didn't do this.

Can you add in the logging which GPU ID crashed to help narrow down hardware issues. Right now I don't see how logging is of any help.
Fast_cris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 11:57:08 PM
 #607

good work.. thank you
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:18:55 AM
 #608

Miner 1.3.2 cant't shutdown if crash detected. System also can't reboot in this case. Only reset can help.
CPU usage in this case is 99%

Also in version 1.3.2 i can't see which card is crashed.

I am having this same issue. The only thing in the log file shows "watchdog: GPU crash detected, miner will try to restart" and then it hangs with 99% CPU usage. Version 1.3.1 didn't do this.

Can you add in the logging which GPU ID crashed to help narrow down hardware issues. Right now I don't see how logging is of any help.

This urgent. My rig crashed after 20 hours. But which gpu?
CryptoPlay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:30:55 AM
 #609

Hello doktor,
My hashrate still drops with vega 64, even with 100% fan config in afterburner (8500 to 6000h/s for 6 gpu) after few minutes.
Do you think it is better to use overdrive for this or it will change nothing?

Is it a driver problem? I have Amd Crimson  016.001.001.000 , should i change?

Last question: i can set my mem clock to 1100 max, after this, it reboot my computer, is there a way to go higher, or will it change nothing?

Thanks a lot for your help!

I don't have Vega cards but i found on many many places on the net that vegas hashrate drops, so its not a miner related problem.
Maybe someone here who has Vega cards can help you ?

Yes, its not miner related.
Vega driver will monitor the temp of the CORE to adjust the fan rpm. But the key temp that causes hash drop is the HBM temp. Thats why people used to set the min fan rpm to 3000. HBM temp must be bellow 70!
Nobody mine with Crimson driver. Blockchain is the most used one. And yes, expect many bugs.

What is the Vega hash and config with this miner?

https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-2065.png
sylabis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:32:25 AM
 #610

Wanna more than 200 at RX550 2Gb Buffin unlocked!
Please, help with config((

This card does 400 to 450.

The Lexa RX550 does 450, but not the Baffin RX550 with slow 1500 MHz memory.

The baffin RX 550 does 500 in CN/ CN7
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 02:13:53 AM
 #611

My rig crashed again after 8 hours. The log just says gpu crashed. Doktor, improve the log.
agrld
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 02:22:16 AM
 #612

Hey dok,

What's the word on all the rejected shares when mining at nicehash (about 5%)?
Could a fix be found?

Getting both outdated and invalid nonce rejects.
In comparison, gateless gate gives 0 rejects but speed is not on par poolside.

Same problem. Tried ggs too, 24 hour no rejected share
goodminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:10:21 AM
 #613

Hmm why this miner is trying to modify my win sys 32 dll file, antivirus warn me??
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:23:32 AM
 #614

Hi there

This config for normalv7, i set intensity,   fixed value  (example: 44) ----> it's run  and has good hash (for xmr coin)
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-200  */
"intensity" : 44,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

but i change to heavy,  it's not run and has bug (for sumo coin)
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */ 
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-200  */
"intensity" : 44,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,


Please help me

hi there

u must use half intensity

heavy using double memory

try 22 instead of 44

Or better switch to Auto mode "0", then observe which is the safest intensity used by the miner, you will now have your reference to use on each card.
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 04:05:06 AM
Last edit: April 13, 2018, 05:27:45 AM by hitmandn
 #615

Hi there

This config for normalv7, i set intensity,   fixed value  (example: 44) ----> it's run  and has good hash (for xmr coin)
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-200  */
"intensity" : 44,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

but i change to heavy,  it's not run and has bug (for sumo coin)
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */  
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-200  */
"intensity" : 44,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,


Please help me

hi there

u must use half intensity

heavy using double memory

try 22 instead of 44

That it's mean the hash of heavy always lower than normalv7 Huh
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 05:35:54 AM
 #616

V1.4.0
- Added multiple pools support (failover pools)
- Added GPU crash display & logging back again
- Some minor bug fixes

Every pool now must be defined in a separate pools file.
The logic is simple, if it can't connect to first specified pool, after 2 retries it goes to the second one, and so on.. When reached the last pool, it goes back to the first one.

You can set the number of retries in config.txt adding the "giveup_limit" parameter.

At the moment there is no option to use pools with algo other then the one specified in the config file.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 06:34:39 AM
 #617

well this miner is too far from Cast XMR in terms of optimization, but taking into consideration the pleasant GUI, I use it on one of my rigs.

However, if developer manages to reach the same hashrate for Vega as Cast XMR, I would instantly switch all rigs on it.

By the way, one more question, any possible optimization for Fiji?

I've got my Fury X mining 950 only Sad
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 06:43:38 AM
 #618

This, by far, is one of the best and most stable Cryptonight miners I've tried to mine with so far! The dev has really put a lot of work into it, making his way to the top! I cannot talk about Vegas performances, but at least for my RX580 this miner provides me with the highest hashrate, where for example Cast XMR and XMRig miners are with at least 0.5KH/s below this performance!
DStefanov
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 06:50:54 AM
 #619

6xRX480 Sapphire Nitro+ 8GB, Windows 10 x64, Driver 18.3.4

Core Voltage: -96mV
Power Limit: 0%
Core Clock: 1280MHz
Memory Clock: 2020MHz

Quote
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300 */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option */
"target_temperature" : 0,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : false,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part */
"pool" : "pool.supportxmr.com:7777",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "europe",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
]
}

SRBMiner-CN-V1-4-0 - 830h/s, 1xRX480
SRBMiner-CN-V1-3-1 - 860h/s, 1xRX480

?!?!?!?!??!?!??!?!?!

I do not know what's going on but the second NEW version of the dig and again lower values of the hash?!?!?
I Stay on v1.3.1.

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 06:53:53 AM
 #620

can you try to move the intensity from 32 to for ex 33 and see what happens ? Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!