Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:15:19 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 [702] 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4814180 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 03:47:27 PM
 #14021

Unofficial Mac binaries have been updated for v3.10.0 and are available here.

These are universal precompiled binaries that support Mac OS X 10.5.8 through 10.9+.

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
1480702519
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702519

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702519
Reply with quote  #2

1480702519
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480702519
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702519

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702519
Reply with quote  #2

1480702519
Report to moderator
1480702519
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702519

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702519
Reply with quote  #2

1480702519
Report to moderator
zomnut
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 04:51:07 PM
 #14022

Raspberry PI Make Error:
...

...
  CCLD     cgminer

cgminer-libbitfury.o: In function `spi_reset':
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:226: undefined reference to `mcp2210_set_gpio_settings'
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:233: undefined reference to `mcp2210_spi_transfer'
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:239: undefined reference to `mcp2210_set_gpio_settings'
cgminer-libbitfury.o: In function `spi_txrx':
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:255: undefined reference to `mcp2210_spi_transfer'
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:265: undefined reference to `mcp2210_spi_transfer'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [cgminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/minepeon/cgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/minepeon/cgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Confirmed building on a Beaglebone as well:

Code:
autogen.sh && ./configure --enable-bflsc && make
That will fail when linking as shown in netfun2000's dump. Adding --enable-bitfury to the configure command will workaround the bug and build successfully.
Code:
autogen.sh && ./configure --enable-bflsc --enable-bitfury && make
It would seem that without --enable-bitfury, there is some partial libbitfury leakage into the build process.
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1278


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:11:37 PM
 #14023

Using 3.10.0 for about 3 hours now and I just got a cluster of four AMU zombies. No big deal, but I should probably have mentioned that for the last few versions, on the rare occasions that I still get zombies, they almost always come in clusters of four.

loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 06:39:52 PM
 #14024

Using 3.10.0 for about 3 hours now and I just got a cluster of four AMU zombies. No big deal, but I should probably have mentioned that for the last few versions, on the rare occasions that I still get zombies, they almost always come in clusters of four.


Seems like your hub is the one to blame. Lsusb -v?

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 08:06:29 PM
 #14025

ckolivas I know you don't manage the TP-Link hardware and software but I do know you have done the builds to update CGminer (Much much love man on that one).  Have you heard of anyone dropping the TP-Link and using another piece of hardware like a PI or a BB Black to run CGMiner?  I am trying to find a solution to monitor 7 Avalon 2 clones remotely and the TP-Link WRT Ports are very limited.  My shop I host from is 15 minutes away but I would like to be able to set it up where I can just login remotely and see how things are going.

I know there are solutions like CGRemote but it has to be run locally on the network and I can't broadcast it where I can pick it up at home.  Any idea from anyone else that has tried something would be awesome!

Thanks!
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 09:14:07 PM
 #14026

ckolivas I know you don't manage the TP-Link hardware and software but I do know you have done the builds to update CGminer (Much much love man on that one).  Have you heard of anyone dropping the TP-Link and using another piece of hardware like a PI or a BB Black to run CGMiner? 

If the Avalon clones have a USB port you can mine through like the originals, then just plug them in to a hub and run them off a BeagleBone Black.  I'm suggesting the Black because it's USB is much more stable than the RaspPi's USB, and the 2GB flash on the BBB is much more stable than the SD cards on the Pi.

I'm running Debian on my BeagleBone Black, with cgminer or bfgminer (your choice), Apache, php, which I can access using the normal miner.php page.  I've got about 100Gh going through it, soon to be 150GH.  I use bfgminer as I also use it as a getwork proxy.
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1278


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 09:45:20 PM
 #14027

Using 3.10.0 for about 3 hours now and I just got a cluster of four AMU zombies. No big deal, but I should probably have mentioned that for the last few versions, on the rare occasions that I still get zombies, they almost always come in clusters of four.


Seems like your hub is the one to blame. Lsusb -v?

Thanks. Could be, for sure. It happens on several hubs, but they are all the same kind (Anker). I'm running Win 7 so can't do the lsusb check. Another Win7 tester was getting cluster USB AMU zombies a while back but I haven't seen him post of late.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 09:56:02 PM
 #14028

ckolivas I know you don't manage the TP-Link hardware and software but I do know you have done the builds to update CGminer (Much much love man on that one).  Have you heard of anyone dropping the TP-Link and using another piece of hardware like a PI or a BB Black to run CGMiner?  I am trying to find a solution to monitor 7 Avalon 2 clones remotely and the TP-Link WRT Ports are very limited.  My shop I host from is 15 minutes away but I would like to be able to set it up where I can just login remotely and see how things are going.

I know there are solutions like CGRemote but it has to be run locally on the network and I can't broadcast it where I can pick it up at home.  Any idea from anyone else that has tried something would be awesome!
Sure you can run any USB device that cgminer supports off any device that you can build cgminer for (even with windows). I ran the avalon for 3 months off my regular PC rig's USB when I broke my tp link router. Open it up, pull the usb cable out and plug in a (printer type) usb cable that goes to your pc. It's actually more reliable that way too since the tplink is so woefully low power.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:12:40 PM
 #14029

Yup these units all have the USB port still.  And awesome news!  I have a BB Black that will be here Tuesday.  Though I built a i5 4670k with 16 gigs to be my R&D box.  I have Ubuntu server but was going to switch to Arch because this thing was built to be headless after OS install.  I'll have to try it out tonight and see if I can get it to work.

Going to use the BB Black on a few other projects.  The PI is nice but you are right the USB faults blow!

So when I get home I will read a few of the threads.  When it plugs in the system should detect the Avalon control unit and its two blades.  It will still control the fans and such (water cooling hopefully in next week).  Then just setup cgminer for Avalon support as always, etc.  If so will this be viable at with 7 boxes at 1.5 TH/s?  Of course each would be on powered USB hubs connected to the Asus Premium mobo.

If you and anyone else would think this would work I would love you very very long time lol!!
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:14:14 PM
 #14030

Yup these units all have the USB port still.  And awesome news!  I have a BB Black that will be here Tuesday.  Though I built a i5 4670k with 16 gigs to be my R&D box.  I have Ubuntu server but was going to switch to Arch because this thing was built to be headless after OS install.  I'll have to try it out tonight and see if I can get it to work.

Going to use the BB Black on a few other projects.  The PI is nice but you are right the USB faults blow!

So when I get home I will read a few of the threads.  When it plugs in the system should detect the Avalon control unit and its two blades.  It will still control the fans and such (water cooling hopefully in next week).  Then just setup cgminer for Avalon support as always, etc.  If so will this be viable at with 7 boxes at 1.5 TH/s?  Of course each would be on powered USB hubs connected to the Asus Premium mobo.

If you and anyone else would think this would work I would love you very very long time lol!!

Thank you both!  I was walking in dentist do I didn't get to finish my post till now.

New project tonight before I go wire the car some more!
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:35:59 PM
 #14031

With my Chilis I find that they tend to go out in groups as well. I need to start logging to confirm, but they'll run for a week or more without issue and then 4 seem to go out at the same time.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 10:48:33 PM
 #14032

With my Chilis I find that they tend to go out in groups as well. I need to start logging to confirm, but they'll run for a week or more without issue and then 4 seem to go out at the same time.
Yes that's common as the failure is at the usb hub level, not at the device level. cgminer tries to reset devices that stop responding but what really needs to be reset is the hub. I guess I could potentially look at the parent device and try to send it a reset but then that would be the wrong thing to do if the device was at fault and not the hub. The errors we get back at the software level are not entirely helpful to distinguish the two.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:52:19 PM
 #14033

Please add one parameter for it. With 54 bits the nanofury runs outside usb2.0 specs. I was able to melt a psu of a cheap hub. I expect users having problems with nanofurys because the hub is to weak for 54 bits.

I think the default should be at 50 with a parameter to change it.
Will consider when I get back from holiday thanks. It's a one line change if you wish to alter it for your build in driver-bitfury.c line 417. When I almost burnt myself on one, I did think whoever called the devices I received "ice" was seriously smoking something.

It is advised to provide cooling when over clocking to 54 bits. 50 is the stock clock. At 50 the device doesn't get to hot. Also "Ice" mainly had to do with the white colour.

Message me if you have any problems
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:58:26 PM
 #14034

With my Chilis I find that they tend to go out in groups as well. I need to start logging to confirm, but they'll run for a week or more without issue and then 4 seem to go out at the same time.
Yes that's common as the failure is at the usb hub level, not at the device level. cgminer tries to reset devices that stop responding but what really needs to be reset is the hub. I guess I could potentially look at the parent device and try to send it a reset but then that would be the wrong thing to do if the device was at fault and not the hub. The errors we get back at the software level are not entirely helpful to distinguish the two.
Well, it's a 10 port hub, but that's most likely three 4 port hubs internally chained in one package.

Is there a way on Windows to force all the units to come up in the same order each time to isolate which hub is causing the issue?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:05:42 AM
 #14035

Yup these units all have the USB port still.  And awesome news!  I have a BB Black that will be here Tuesday.  Though I built a i5 4670k with 16 gigs to be my R&D box.  I have Ubuntu server but was going to switch to Arch because this thing was built to be headless after OS install.  I'll have to try it out tonight and see if I can get it to work.

Going to use the BB Black on a few other projects.  The PI is nice but you are right the USB faults blow!

So when I get home I will read a few of the threads.  When it plugs in the system should detect the Avalon control unit and its two blades.  It will still control the fans and such (water cooling hopefully in next week).  Then just setup cgminer for Avalon support as always, etc.  If so will this be viable at with 7 boxes at 1.5 TH/s?  Of course each would be on powered USB hubs connected to the Asus Premium mobo.

If you and anyone else would think this would work I would love you very very long time lol!!
Well ... I've managed to get an RPi to emulate more than 3TH/s ... on SPI
The only thing missing was getting work from the pool and submitting shares back to the pool.
Never tried it on USB though ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:18:48 AM
 #14036

Does anyone know how to patch stratum proxy so that cgminer 3.7.2, for example, does not get constant target-miss errors when submitting shares when connected to a stratum to stratum proxy? 3.1.1 works fine.

I would rather patch the proxy then cgminer. Anyone have any advice or can i provide more info to debug this?
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:25:48 AM
 #14037

Thanks again for your great work! Smiley

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 12:36:43 AM
 #14038

Raspberry PI Make Error:
...

...
  CCLD     cgminer

cgminer-libbitfury.o: In function `spi_reset':
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:226: undefined reference to `mcp2210_set_gpio_settings'
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:233: undefined reference to `mcp2210_spi_transfer'
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:239: undefined reference to `mcp2210_set_gpio_settings'
cgminer-libbitfury.o: In function `spi_txrx':
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:255: undefined reference to `mcp2210_spi_transfer'
/home/minepeon/cgminer/libbitfury.c:265: undefined reference to `mcp2210_spi_transfer'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [cgminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/minepeon/cgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/minepeon/cgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Confirmed building on a Beaglebone as well:

Code:
autogen.sh && ./configure --enable-bflsc && make
That will fail when linking as shown in netfun2000's dump. Adding --enable-bitfury to the configure command will workaround the bug and build successfully.
Code:
autogen.sh && ./configure --enable-bflsc --enable-bitfury && make
It would seem that without --enable-bitfury, there is some partial libbitfury leakage into the build process.
Fixed in git, thanks.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 10, 2014, 08:02:38 AM
 #14039

Don't forget I always create drivers for cgminer that report hashrate based on real shares generated, not some arbitrary amount of hashes done (that doesn't translate into meaningful hashrate). I can happily make you a build that shows you making 2.5TH if you like. Make sure you check your pool to see how many effective shares you're submitting with your other drivers... People don't like the truth.

I want to test again for more long interval but keep getting this error






-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 09:16:26 AM
 #14040

Don't forget I always create drivers for cgminer that report hashrate based on real shares generated, not some arbitrary amount of hashes done (that doesn't translate into meaningful hashrate). I can happily make you a build that shows you making 2.5TH if you like. Make sure you check your pool to see how many effective shares you're submitting with your other drivers... People don't like the truth.

I want to test again for more long interval but keep getting this error



Looks like a real bug. Can you try a debug build following the directions here please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/README-debug

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 [702] 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!