Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 11:45:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 [703] 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756995 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 09:30:55 PM
 #14041

Con,

Do you use a 32 bit integer for block reward difficulty anywhere?  eleuthria has pointed out that we are rapidly approaching the point where difficulty will overflow.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=406420.0
No I don't.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1532259951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532259951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532259951
Reply with quote  #2

1532259951
Report to moderator
1532259951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532259951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532259951
Reply with quote  #2

1532259951
Report to moderator
1532259951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532259951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532259951
Reply with quote  #2

1532259951
Report to moderator
"Apparently, so I am told, there exist "people" who prefer to wipe sitting down. From the front. Initial research indicates it could be up to half the population." -- benjamindees
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532259951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532259951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532259951
Reply with quote  #2

1532259951
Report to moderator
1532259951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532259951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532259951
Reply with quote  #2

1532259951
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 10:33:40 PM
 #14042

Don't forget I always create drivers for cgminer that report hashrate based on real shares generated, not some arbitrary amount of hashes done (that doesn't translate into meaningful hashrate). I can happily make you a build that shows you making 2.5TH if you like. Make sure you check your pool to see how many effective shares you're submitting with your other drivers... People don't like the truth.

I want to test again for more long interval but keep getting this error



Looks like a real bug. Can you try a debug build following the directions here please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/README-debug

Ok, i will try  Smiley

Update:
From bt full command
Code:

#0  0x00016504 in hash_pop () at cgminer.c:5736
        work = 0x0
        tmp = <optimized out>
        hc = <optimized out>

Thanks for that.

This actually looks like a bug with the stratum reconnect code in cgminer since it's happening shortly after btcguild is issuing a reconnect (i.e. change address request), and is coincidental that it's happening for you with the nanofury. Unfortunately I don't have the time to debug and fix this at the moment so a workaround would be to use the redirection address you see in your logs directly instead of the standard btcguild pool address (or a different pool). I've just pushed some generic changes to git which might help this but I don't imagine it will be enough.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 10:36:47 PM
 #14043

Heads up to everyone: I will be travelling from today for just over a week, and while I'll be checking in on the forums, I will be relatively unavailable and unable to do any significant debugging, fixes or updates. Everyone behave while I'm away, mkay?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:21:33 PM
 #14044

Yes Sir :-)

Happy Holidays !
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2014, 03:23:44 AM
 #14045

Thanks for that.

This actually looks like a bug with the stratum reconnect code in cgminer since it's happening shortly after btcguild is issuing a reconnect (i.e. change address request), and is coincidental that it's happening for you with the nanofury. Unfortunately I don't have the time to debug and fix this at the moment so a workaround would be to use the redirection address you see in your logs directly instead of the standard btcguild pool address (or a different pool). I've just pushed some generic changes to git which might help this but I don't imagine it will be enough.

No problem  Grin

And yes, changing to the redirect address work, less error now. Thanks ck & happy holiday  Grin
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2014, 07:17:35 AM
 #14046

Thanks Smiley

Pushed a quick fix to git for a bug that would make cgminer crash on removing some usb devices.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
chek2fire
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1044


Ιntergalactic Conciliator


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:46:50 PM
 #14047

happy holiday and take a rest men Smiley

http://www.bitcoin-gr.org
4411 804B 0181 F444 ADBD 01D4 0664 00E4 37E7 228E
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:58:52 PM
 #14048

Yes Sir :-)

Happy Holidays !
+1

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 02:06:10 PM
 #14049

there is a command that let you see all your best shares?
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 705
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 11:46:35 PM
 #14050

With my Chilis I find that they tend to go out in groups as well. I need to start logging to confirm, but they'll run for a week or more without issue and then 4 seem to go out at the same time.
Yes that's common as the failure is at the usb hub level, not at the device level. cgminer tries to reset devices that stop responding but what really needs to be reset is the hub. I guess I could potentially look at the parent device and try to send it a reset but then that would be the wrong thing to do if the device was at fault and not the hub. The errors we get back at the software level are not entirely helpful to distinguish the two.
could it be possible to include an exernal GPIO reset in the program, I mean if the software reset didn't go trough, wait a while, and if still not responding send a GPIO signal, we can use that GPIO port with a small relay and execute a hardware power cycle.

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 02:04:37 AM
 #14051

Heads up to everyone: I will be travelling from today for just over a week, and while I'll be checking in on the forums, I will be relatively unavailable and unable to do any significant debugging, fixes or updates. Everyone behave while I'm away, mkay?

Noooooo!  What if Cgminer catches me on fire!!! Sad
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 01:13:44 PM
 #14052

there is a command that let you see all your best shares?
No, just the value of the best share overall in on the screen.

That is available also via the API summary command, and also best share value per pool via the API pools command.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 01:14:10 PM
 #14053

Heads up to everyone: I will be travelling from today for just over a week, and while I'll be checking in on the forums, I will be relatively unavailable and unable to do any significant debugging, fixes or updates. Everyone behave while I'm away, mkay?

Noooooo!  What if Cgminer catches me on fire!!! Sad
Burn, baby burn.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 03:33:44 PM
 #14054

Less than 12 hours normally, for 14 units on one host

It is associated with hex2bin scan failure I am pretty sure, but I do not really know what that is.

3.8.4 - it goes hex2bin scan failure and that unit hangs
3.8.5 or later cgminer will crash

I started debugging it, but ended up solving the problem by moving everything onto powered hubs and off USB 3.0

It has not crashed since, so I have not been able to debug it any further.

This was a problem on 2 different hosts, so I consolidated down to one host thinking the host was crashing/causing problems. I think the real problem is that host was a higher end and had more USB3.0 that were being used

I started noticing that the units on the USB hub were not  hanging, then just started figuring it out from there.
I'll try replacing my hubs. I logged it happening this time, and while only 2 units ended up  not coming back up there were 7 that just stopped working at the same time out of the blue.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 07:24:04 PM
 #14055

Hi, got a quick question

I got some antminer u1's and they are not seen as antminers in version 3.10 and are seen as amu devices and stay along the speeds of my erroupters. I know I'm supposed to use a different version since its not in the normal version yet, but how do I keep them from being detected in 3.10 when I get a working zip file for the u1 version cgminer(I'm getting invalid file errors from https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer )?

Thanks

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:25:18 PM
 #14056

Hi, got a quick question

I got some antminer u1's and they are not seen as antminers in version 3.10 and are seen as amu devices and stay along the speeds of my erroupters. I know I'm supposed to use a different version since its not in the normal version yet, but how do I keep them from being detected in 3.10 when I get a working zip file for the u1 version cgminer(I'm getting invalid file errors from https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer )?

Thanks
Yeah design fail there.
The U1 is exactly the same USB chip and naming at the USB level as the AMU - not even an iProduct, iManufacturer change.
As was discussed in IRC, the code solution would probably be to test for U1 first and expect a 5 byte reply and on failure (if 4 bytes instead of 5 bytes) hand it on to the Icarus driver.
To stop Icarus looking at any USB devices - as usual: --usb ICA:0

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:42:06 PM
 #14057

To stop Icarus looking at any USB devices - as usual: --usb ICA:0

BTW: There is no possibility to do this with Bitfurry - right? There is nothing lik --usb bitfury:0? It doesn't work and I don't find anything in the docs.

Concerning Nanofury: The actual version runs fine on one host with 11 Nanofury. Another one is a problem. Try to figure out.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 03:09:36 AM
 #14058

Hi, got a quick question

I got some antminer u1's and they are not seen as antminers in version 3.10 and are seen as amu devices and stay along the speeds of my erroupters. I know I'm supposed to use a different version since its not in the normal version yet, but how do I keep them from being detected in 3.10 when I get a working zip file for the u1 version cgminer(I'm getting invalid file errors from https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer )?

Thanks
Yeah design fail there.
The U1 is exactly the same USB chip and naming at the USB level as the AMU - not even an iProduct, iManufacturer change.
As was discussed in IRC, the code solution would probably be to test for U1 first and expect a 5 byte reply and on failure (if 4 bytes instead of 5 bytes) hand it on to the Icarus driver.
To stop Icarus looking at any USB devices - as usual: --usb ICA:0

jimjag seems to already have a build that can do icarus and antminers but they only have compiled for Mac's. I'm trying to follow the instructions to compile with minGW to try it but the instructions are not working for me (darn program doesn't seem to work right with Win7 64bit)

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 08:21:37 AM
 #14059

I've got cgminer 3.10.0 running on Debian ARM.  It seems to just quit every 23-24 hours.  The rest of the OS continues perfectly, but cgminer just quits.  Seems to do it around 7.30am UTC.  Anyone else have this issue?


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
         █████████████████████████▄  
       ███████                 ██████
     ██████                      ██████
    █████      ███████████▄        ████
   ████      █████████████▀         ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
 █████     ████     ▄▄▄      ███     ████
 █████     ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ███████   ████
 ████      ████   ██████    ████      ███
  ████     █████   ▀▀▀▀     ████     ████
  ████      █████            ██      ████
   ████      █████████████▄         ████
    █████      ███████████▀        ████
     ██████                       ████
       ██████
         ██████████████████████▄
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SKYFchain
█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█  ▄██
██▀  █
█      █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 05:10:19 PM
 #14060

Hey I don't know if its something mingw is doing but I'm trying to compile jimjags version of cgminer and it keeps wanting winsock2.h instead of wstcpip.h (says not compatible with winsock.h) but I think its saying it wants winsock.h as well for cgminer build and not winsock2.h

Any idea how to force it to use winsock2.h if that's what cgminer really wants in its make file? I just want to use antminers and I'm unintentionally updating the how to install cgminer on window instructions.

After I figure out what the winsock problem is I'll fork the file and then ckOlivias can add what she he likes. Here's the error below




edit ... Seems I get the same error trying to compile with 3.10 from github with minGW

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Pages: « 1 ... 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 [703] 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!