Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:01:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 [468] 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4820094 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 09:04:01 PM
 #9341

Bitcoin Addys start with a "1"
Lightcoin Addys start with a  "L"

oic. never knew of this, gotcha. Thanks.
1481054472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054472
Reply with quote  #2

1481054472
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 09:24:20 PM
 #9342

i do not understand how to run cgminer.c in the terminal. i get permission denied and when checked to run as executing file as program then i get a bunch of errors including "syntax error near unexpected token" and "adl.c command not found"

i cd to the dir and ./cgminer

how am i suppose to run this?

There is a README file in the directory that you need to read.  You have much to learn young grasshoppa.
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 10:37:42 PM
 #9343

Here's one I haven't seen before:

Code:
./cgminer -n
Setting of real/effective user Id to 0/0 failed
FATAL: Module fglrx not found.
Error! Fail to load fglrx kernel module! Maybe you can switch to root user to load kernel module directly
X Error of failed request:  BadRequest (invalid request code or no such operation)
  Major opcode of failed request:  136 ()
  Minor opcode of failed request:  19
  Serial number of failed request:  12
  Current serial number in output stream:  12

Remember this is AFTER seeing:

Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses
  OpenCL...............: FOUND. GPU mining support enabled

Moved to new topic:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=168293.0



Butters
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 06, 2013, 12:33:34 AM
 #9344

Hello, right now i have 2 7950 & 1 6670 that i plan on using on desktop, but when mining, even with difficulty "d" on the 6670, it still gets full speed clocks and starts mining even thou at 10khs. So my question is how can i disable the 6670 (gpu2) from mining completely..??

Thanks

Use the best LTC Pool ever LTC Rabbit - PPS - 2% fee + Altcoin Bonus! - 6.5+ GH/s!
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2013, 12:49:14 AM
 #9345

Hello, right now i have 2 7950 & 1 6670 that i plan on using on desktop, but when mining, even with difficulty "d" on the 6670, it still gets full speed clocks and starts mining even thou at 10khs. So my question is how can i disable the 6670 (gpu2) from mining completely..??

Thanks
Put -d 2 in your command line arguments.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
zif33rs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 06, 2013, 05:12:56 AM
 #9346

Thank you.  5c4e68d619e86a7e62e1a51986b24607f2b8ee93aae7ef0433f8309d681a7883

New to bitcoin? Want to mine? Not sure where to start out?
Check out www.hostedmining.com
Donations and Tips  btc - 1MkjKHpZbSaRepeYaAcmRMcqt8o3HKQCF   ltc  - LNz48TP8MZmke38qbZD5gXi53KrktbJG7V  ftc  - 6iDt92cyDvxXkrDhCzMh4zEmK1b9PqShs4
kcobra
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 01:05:07 AM
 #9347

With cgminer is there any issue with setting one scrypt based pool/coin as the primary and difference scrypt based pool/coin as the fail over? Say LTC as the primary and NVC as the fail over. Thanks.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2013, 01:50:13 AM
 #9348

With cgminer is there any issue with setting one scrypt based pool/coin as the primary and difference scrypt based pool/coin as the fail over? Say LTC as the primary and NVC as the fail over. Thanks.
Wow you didn't even make it 3 lines into the README?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 05:36:05 AM
 #9349

ckolivas i found a bug. When you start cgminer with a conf file and you change, say, the GPU engine speed of one of the devices, and Write Config file from within cgminer, it doesnt save the updated engine speed. It will save the speed that it originally loaded as.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2013, 05:39:10 AM
 #9350

ckolivas i found a bug. When you start cgminer with a conf file and you change, say, the GPU engine speed of one of the devices, and Write Config file from within cgminer, it doesnt save the updated engine speed. It will save the speed that it originally loaded as.
That's intentional because otherwise it would dynamically write whatever the GPU speed was at the time which is far more dangerous.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 05:46:52 AM
 #9351

Would like to request a feature. If you launch with -c filename.conf then change that to the default filename when going to Write Settings.

RoyalMiningCo: Pools retired. Was fun!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 06:22:21 AM
 #9352

USB does, yes. But not the devices in question.

If that's the case, then I suppose I see no real benefit to using libusb either.
cgminer already implements functionality that uses the advantages of libusb

...
...
Another is the usb API stats
All devices have statistics recorded about all I/O to them, including the initial control transfers that the serial-USB code doesn't even know about
Yes, this is made possible using libusb. Too bad it's completely useless.

Just thought I'd point out this little gem of utter stupidity by the retard Luke-Jr

So he's been hashing away on a BFL SC for how many days now? Edit: 6 or 7 days!

And ... the latest problem has been a supposed 500ms latency issue with I/O

Pity they chose the crappy miner code to test all this on - coz cgminer (my USB statistics) already reports all this through the API on a per command level. Min, Max, Total, Count ... (average = Total/Count of course)

So I guess they would have known about this how many days ago if they were testing with cgminer instead of the 30 year old crap code used in the crap clone?

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
sephtin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


Laughing WITH you...


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 07:42:25 AM
 #9353

Anyone else noticing cgminer not correctly controlling and/or reporting vddc correctly on 79xx cards?  

Example on 7950:
Afterburner - Set GPU to 1100core/1600mem @1100mV
CGMiner -- using conf file with GPU set to 1100core/1600mem @1100mV
Code:
...
"thread-concurrency" : "24000,24000,24000,24000",
"shaders" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-engine" : "850-1100,850-1100,850-1100,850-1100",
"gpu-fan" : "0-100,0-100,0-100,0-100",
"gpu-memclock" : "1600,1600,1600,1600",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0,0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20,20,20,20",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.100,1.100,1.100,1.100",
...

Start CGMiner, and it reports 1.250V under GPU Management:
Code:
GPU 0: 683.0 / 682.7 Kh/s | A:165  R:3  HW:0  U:2.62/m  I:20
67.0 C  F: 100% (4416 RPM)  E: 1100 MHz  M: 1600 Mhz  V: 1.250V  A: 99%  P: 20%
Last initialised: [2013-04-07 01:28:34]
Intensity: 20
Thread 0: 679.2 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE

GPU 1: 678.7 / 671.3 Kh/s | A:165  R:1  HW:0  U:2.62/m  I:20
58.0 C  F: 100% (3983 RPM)  E: 1100 MHz  M: 1600 Mhz  V: 1.250V  A: 99%  P: 20%
Last initialised: [2013-04-07 01:28:34]
Intensity: 20
Thread 1: 675.6 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE

GPU 2: 661.7 / 656.1 Kh/s | A:190  R:2  HW:0  U:3.02/m  I:20
58.0 C  F: 100% (4025 RPM)  E: 1100 MHz  M: 1600 Mhz  V: 1.250V  A: 99%  P: 20%
Last initialised: [2013-04-07 01:28:34]
Intensity: 20
Thread 2: 660.1 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE

GPU 3: 671.6 / 671.1 Kh/s | A:172  R:1  HW:0  U:2.73/m  I:20
55.0 C  F: 100% (4358 RPM)  E: 1100 MHz  M: 1600 Mhz  V: 1.250V  A: 99%  P: 20%
Last initialised: [2013-04-07 01:28:34]
Intensity: 20
Thread 3: 667.7 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE

[E]nable [D]isable [I]ntensity [R]estart GPU [C]hange settings
Or press any other key to continue

Afterburner and trixx report that mV is set to 1100.  GPUz never shows it above 1.080v.  And setting it to 1.250 in afterburner (shows 1.250 in afterburner, trixx, and GPUz shows 1.180'ish under load).  There's also a HUGE difference when measured at the wall... so I'm convinced that it's cgminer that's not correctly reporting the voltage..

I'm on the latest beta drivers currently (13.3B3), but have tried stable (13.1), same issue.

I'm mining altcoin, but I'd be surprised if that was related (??).. ?
If there's any additional info I can provide, let me know.

Edit (more detail):
On Win7x64, using cgminer-2.11.4-windows from the apps/cgminer on github.  (Same issue on 2.11.3).
Confirmed with one other with 7950s, so it isn't just me.  Wink
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2013, 08:19:23 AM
 #9354

Anyone else noticing cgminer not correctly controlling and/or reporting vddc correctly on 79xx cards?  

[SNIP]
cgminer simply reports back whatever the ATI Display Library (ADL) says the voltage is, and can only modify whatever that ADL allows.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 08:22:18 AM
 #9355

VERY old long running known issue ...

The ATI ADL library, written by ATI of course, decides what is allowed.
If you send a change, to a value it doesn't like, it will say OK, then change it back to the default.
Go discuss that with ATI ... if you think it's a problem Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
.m.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 08:37:22 AM
 #9356

or discuss with these guys ? :

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25750.msg1719543#msg1719543

http://sourceforge.net/projects/amdovdrvctrl/



███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 11:10:14 AM
 #9357

How can I put the "--device|-d <arg>" parameter in a config file?
Say I only want to use devices 2 and 3 for mining.

I tried "device" : "2,3" but that didn't work.

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
Crazy rider89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:33:38 PM
 #9358

Hi guys, I'm trying to mining LTC using 2x5870 with this line:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u xxxx -p x --script

The command "--scrypt" aren't accepted by cgminer!

the output is: [2013-04-07 12:51:40] cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option

Then i tried with cgminer --enable-scrypt, but the output is:

cgminer: --enable-scrypt: unrecognized option

Even if the command "--enable-scrypt" is on the README file!

The best BTC European marketplace: https://www.bitcoin.de/en/
████████THE BEST BOOKMAKERS: https://nitrogensports.eu/, https://www.betcoinsports.com, https://www.directbet.eu████████
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:47:59 PM
 #9359

Have you tried using cgminer.conf?

Code:
"scrypt" : true,
Crazy rider89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:56:04 PM
 #9360

Thanks, i solved (i have to add "--enable-scrypt" after the "./configure" command)

but now with this line:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u xxxx -p x --script
i get a very low hash speed for 2x5870:
(5s):58.75K (avg):58.34Kh/s | A:2  R:0  HW:0  U:1.1/m  WU:144.2/m

It seems that cgminer are using CPU rather than GPU, How can i fix?

The best BTC European marketplace: https://www.bitcoin.de/en/
████████THE BEST BOOKMAKERS: https://nitrogensports.eu/, https://www.betcoinsports.com, https://www.directbet.eu████████
Pages: « 1 ... 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 [468] 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!