Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:15:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 [466] 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4814183 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
redmist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 04:53:13 PM
 #9301

For some reason when I open up cgminer, I get greeted with the error message:
ADL found less devices than opencl!
There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU.

I'm pretty confused with this because I haven't done anything that would cause this. The only thing that I've done today is add my second GPU into my rig. I've got 2 5850's running at the moment.
Anyone know why this is happening, and what I can do to stop it?

Secondly, for some reason there are no temps being shown in cgminer any more. Anyone know why this is, and how I can get them back? Kind of makes it difficult to monitor Wink

NobleCoinLibertyProsperitySecurity
NobleCoin: 9YYgeoJRa4MXSXZ66aaZvTSFuREVjBfSx4
1480702546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702546
Reply with quote  #2

1480702546
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dresdenreader
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 07:25:15 PM
 #9302

For some reason when I open up cgminer, I get greeted with the error message:
ADL found less devices than opencl!
There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU.

I'm pretty confused with this because I haven't done anything that would cause this. The only thing that I've done today is add my second GPU into my rig. I've got 2 5850's running at the moment.
Anyone know why this is happening, and what I can do to stop it?

Secondly, for some reason there are no temps being shown in cgminer any more. Anyone know why this is, and how I can get them back? Kind of makes it difficult to monitor Wink

Out of curiosity, what is your monitor setup?

BTC - 16CCpAqNiuqVNkihfEY3UjDsR5UAFYbiMX
DARK LORD CTHULHU BE PRAISED - OFF - QgdYCLwJAE8CA287xUVi5Zkv6NN9PDaA78
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=294383.0
redmist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 07:28:19 PM
 #9303

Out of curiosity, what is your monitor setup?

Well its a bit weird really. I've got my rig in my garage, and I control it and access it via remote desktop on my mac. Thought it would be better because then I wouldn't waste power with a monitor.

NobleCoinLibertyProsperitySecurity
NobleCoin: 9YYgeoJRa4MXSXZ66aaZvTSFuREVjBfSx4
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


Free Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2013, 07:35:06 PM
 #9304

Hi Guys,

Does anyone know any flags that might assist in keeping GPU temps down with a small sacrifice to the hash rate? Its very hot where I live during the day and I noticed regardless if I run cgminer with low aggression and low thread concurrency the temp is the same as with higher settings.

Im running 2x 7950's with no flags at the moment just the profile in guiminer

Im not sure but try the --help-tag. I believe i have read a command yesterday where you can set a target temperature. But im not sure if that only adjusts the fan or if it toggles down the gpu as well when it gets too hot. Maybe i remember wrong
On the other hand... you could try to undervolt your gpu for less heat. If it doesnt work via software you can use nibitor. But be cautious with it before using it and read about the dangers.

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
RAK3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 07:40:39 PM
 #9305

Hello and hope You're having a good time  Smiley

I am having some issues with 4 x GA 7950-s (1150/1375) / 2.6-2.7 Mhash/s. Everything is just fine for like 4-6 hours and then the system hangs.
I've seen when one of the cards usage goes to 0 and then everything hangs. Otherwise everythings ok, temps are stable at 60°-63°C.

I tried before with the clocks at 1170 / 1375 and lowering the core clock by 20 gave me the 660-670 khash/s per card.

I'm using latest GUI- with cgminer. Settings are:

TC - 24000 - anything above that seems to lower the hashrate.
I - 20

I hope anybody has any ideas other than lowering OC Smiley

Best of luck in these times of rising glory  Wink
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 08:02:16 PM
 #9306

For some reason when I open up cgminer, I get greeted with the error message:
ADL found less devices than opencl!
There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU.

I'm pretty confused with this because I haven't done anything that would cause this. The only thing that I've done today is add my second GPU into my rig. I've got 2 5850's running at the moment.
Anyone know why this is happening, and what I can do to stop it?

Secondly, for some reason there are no temps being shown in cgminer any more. Anyone know why this is, and how I can get them back? Kind of makes it difficult to monitor Wink

Did you try using dummy plugs?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
redmist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 08:10:39 PM
 #9307

Did you try using dummy plugs?

Dummy what now?

NobleCoinLibertyProsperitySecurity
NobleCoin: 9YYgeoJRa4MXSXZ66aaZvTSFuREVjBfSx4
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 08:13:46 PM
 #9308

Did you try using dummy plugs?

Dummy what now?

The DVI to VGA adapter with load resistors to simulate a monitor.

http://www.overclock.net/t/384733/the-30-second-dummy-plug

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
RAK3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 08:17:14 PM
 #9309

You could also try regedit:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Cl ass\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}]

 and change "EnableUlps" to 0 under the 0000 and 0001 or 0003 keys.

src: http://bitclockers.com/forums/index.php?topic=7.0
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 11:42:26 PM
 #9310

I have a weird problem.. cgminer crashes at startup.

It seems like it cannot create the .bin files. Using an older cgminer that already has them generated works fine though. I'm on Windows 8, Catalyst 13.2.

Even the bare minimum configuration doesn't work.

Running cgminer as administrator does nothing to help as well.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2013, 11:43:34 PM
 #9311

I have a weird problem.. cgminer crashes at startup.

It seems like it cannot create the .bin files. Using an older cgminer that already has them generated works fine though. I'm on Windows 8, Catalyst 13.2.

Even the bare minimum configuration doesn't work.

Running cgminer as administrator does nothing to help as well.
You've borked your SDK installation with mixed files.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
April 04, 2013, 11:54:23 PM
 #9312

You've borked your SDK installation with mixed files.

This is a fresh install of windows and catalyst, weird. I'll try reinstalling the sdk.

Or mixed files, being the older binaries?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 01:12:50 AM
 #9313

New version: 2.11.4 - 5th April 2013

Cosmetic changes and documentation updates only. For those on git, this version is being made from the 2.11 branch, not master.


Human readable changelog:

Lots more documentation that won't be read has been added to README and SCRYPT-README.
Removed many of the values from the display that are no longer relevant in the stratum mining world.
Logging wouldn't work without the text user interface enabled.
Yet more tweaks to the hashrate display.


Full changelog:

- Remove bfl-sc option  from configure for 2.11 branch.
- Only update hashrate calculation with the log interval.
- Update the total_tv_end only when we show the log to prevent failure to update
logs.
- Minor README updates.
- Add example 7970 tuning for scrypt in readme.
- Update driver recommendations.
- Add extensive GPU FAQs for the flood of new Scrypt miners.
- Remove help option for cpumining in build environment.
- Remove scripts that make it too easy to compile CPU mining support.
- Win32 and win64 build updates
- Remove references to CPU mining from README.
- Show share hash as little endian as needed.
- usbutils extra message requirements
- Make hashmeter frequency for hash_queued_work match sole_work.
- Update links and recommended SDKs.
- Update scrypt readme re drivers and sdk.
- usbutils.c usb_cmdname() usb_cmds -> string name
- BFL FPGA Windows timeout set to 999ms
- AUTHORS - spam update time (one year since the last)
- Update README for x970 memdiff values.
- Update README to match changes to display.
- Remove increasingly irrelevant discarded work from status lines.
- Remove increasingly irrelevant queued and efficiency values from status and
move WU to status line.
- Allow cgminer to start if usb hotplug is enabled but no devices yet exist.
- Do not scan other gpu platforms if one is specified.
- Update README for sync objects on windows.
- Update README about intensity.
- Add information for setting gpu max alloc and sync parameters for windows with
scrypt.
- If the hashmeter is less than the log interval and being updated by the
watchdog, don't update the hashrate.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
camaro69327
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 02:57:22 AM
 #9314

Quote
Human readable changelog:

Lots more documentation that won't be read has been added to README and SCRYPT-README.
Removed many of the values from the display that are no longer relevant in the stratum mining world.
Logging wouldn't work without the text user interface enabled.
Yet more tweaks to the hashrate display.

Thanks ...and actually that is the reason i will be downloading this, is any extra info I can get for Script mining would help.

This mining software blows the rest away , for Shash and Script (tried reaper & the clone of this ). This is stable, fast & easy to use.

Please tell me when, and if a BFL something or other hits customers you have a way to code for it . IF you don't, I would offer mine up to borrow for the cause.


BTC : 1CcWoADqDtn5R1uL2TmTFw8CFtvLCqeW2j
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 04:38:30 AM
 #9315

Getting an error when I try running 2.11.4. 2.11.3 is running just fine.

Code:
error while loading shared libraries: libjansson.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 04:42:45 AM
 #9316

Getting an error when I try running 2.11.4. 2.11.3 is running just fine.

Code:
error while loading shared libraries: libjansson.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
That's the ubuntu binary I guess? I'll rebuild it without needing dynamic libjansson

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 05:30:56 AM
 #9317

That's the ubuntu binary I guess? I'll rebuild it without needing dynamic libjansson
Yep, it's the Ubuntu binary.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 06:28:55 AM
 #9318

That's the ubuntu binary I guess? I'll rebuild it without needing dynamic libjansson
Yep, it's the Ubuntu binary.
Uploaded fresh builds. Try again.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
redmist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 06:29:43 AM
 #9319

Does anyone know why cgminer doesn't show my card temps?
Please help guys, I'm going away later today and what to have my miner up and running.

NobleCoinLibertyProsperitySecurity
NobleCoin: 9YYgeoJRa4MXSXZ66aaZvTSFuREVjBfSx4
redmist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 06:30:17 AM
 #9320

Did you try using dummy plugs?

Dummy what now?

The DVI to VGA adapter with load resistors to simulate a monitor.

http://www.overclock.net/t/384733/the-30-second-dummy-plug

Okay, I'll have to invest in one of those. Thanks for the idea!

NobleCoinLibertyProsperitySecurity
NobleCoin: 9YYgeoJRa4MXSXZ66aaZvTSFuREVjBfSx4
Pages: « 1 ... 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 [466] 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!