Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 09:21:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 [206] 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 ... 468 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 709593 times)
Ireul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 03:30:39 PM
 #4101

I have a Sapphire Radeon RX 470 MINING Edition 8192MB GDDR5 Samsung PCI-Express Graphics Card, and I am the following settings for simplemining
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
on claymore-eth-v9.7
It is reporting the following speeds 15.37 MH/s 461.22 MH/s
Does this seem a reasonable speed for this single card? I have never dual mined nor used this card before so I am unsure on what type of hash speeds I should be getting.

Thanks.

Use the flag below(Taken from the claymore 9.xxx readme txt file), this balances out how much hashing power you want between your main and secondary coins

-dcri   Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal intensity, or Ethereum fine-tuning value in ETH-only ASM mode. Default value is 30, you can adjust this value to get the best Decred/Siacoin/Lbry mining speed without reducing Ethereum mining speed.
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-dcri 30,100,50".
   You can change the intensity in runtime with "+" and "-" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For example, by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred.

for me I find -dcri 40 seems a good balance, but tweak and tune to taste

Hi toomeke, thanks for the reply, could you give me some further help with your comment, I have tried setting "-dcri 30", -dcri 50" and -dcri 100" non of which make a difference below is an example of the change I made
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
To
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dcri 30 x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dcri 30 obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
Which does not seem to change anything.

for my RX Cards i use usually around 9 and with the GTX no rig more then 15!

Best to test it is running Claymore in windows. Then you press the - key until it says decr 1. There must be absolutely no effect on ETH mining speeds, otherwise you have some other issue. And from that on you can go with the + key one up, press S for statistics and look if your ETH speed is lowered, if not press + to go up with decr and again S to see how the mining speeds are. Best way to get the best Decr settings for your rig. Normally these cards are runnig around 27mhs eth and 250mhs pasc/sia. Just try 9 and look how your balance is Tongue


Hi, 10 seems to be the sweet spot as there is very little change going down to 9.
Do you have experience with overclocking too?
1529529681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529529681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529529681
Reply with quote  #2

1529529681
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kubism
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 04:04:05 PM
 #4102

Hi guys, quick question since Im new to using SMOS. After running successfully for a few hours, If the rigs show up as red/off no the management page and does not respond to reboot or reload of miner commands, does this mean its a hard crash that requires a physical reboot of the system or use of the SRR ?

Thanks !
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 04:41:57 PM
 #4103

Proceeded to flash the GA RX470 (SK Hynix) using the same methods atiflash under smOS Linux....
This worked flawlessly with 6 x cards with ASrock H81.

But with the 12 x GPUs now on the TB250...

My observation...
1. atiflash will flash "...-p -f 0..." all the way to -f 12 and beyond... seems that it will still allow flash command to happen all the way to -f 15 although I have only 12 GPUs. The flash command should stop me by -f 12 since that would mean 13 cards.... sensing a atiflash limitation. Applied sudo reboot.
2. Upon bootup, all cards are now with modded settings but only 10 cards (slots 0 to 9), the last 2 (slots 10 to 11) remained at stock.

Is this a limitation of atiflash... ie. maximum 10 cards?

Converted my new stock rig Gigabyte RX470s 6xGPU on TB85 to the new 12xGPU Biostar TB250-BTC PRO
Got it to work with 12 GPUs on smOS.
Celeron G3930, 8GB RAM, 2400watts Delta server PSU Kit

Latest smOS image supports 15 x GPUs I think, so this will cover this mobo and also the ASRock H110 Pro BTC (13 x PCI slots)

Bootup with PCI-16x slot
Goto BIOS
Disable Sound
Power ON after power loss
On board graphics - Enabled, select IGFX
Mining Mode - Above 6G
Save reboot

Plug your monitor to on board graphics which is DVI (HDMI or VGA would have been better, I had to find a DVI-D adapter...)
So far so good overnight very stable.
Next few days, ROM modding time for the RX-470s



Code:
ETH: 07/12/17-10:59:18 - New job from eth-sg.dwarfpool.com:8008
ETH - Total Speed: 239.126 Mh/s, Total Shares: 380, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:55
ETH: GPU0 19.934 Mh/s, GPU1 19.906 Mh/s, GPU2 19.918 Mh/s, GPU3 19.925 Mh/s, GPU4 19.940 Mh/s, GPU5 19.930 Mh/s, GPU6 19.934 Mh/
s, GPU7 19.933 Mh/s, GPU8 19.926 Mh/s, GPU9 19.924 Mh/s, GPU10 19.921 Mh/s, GPU11 19.934 Mh/s
GPU0 t=67C fan=80%, GPU1 t=67C fan=80%, GPU2 t=62C fan=80%, GPU3 t=59C fan=80%, GPU4 t=61C fan=80%, GPU5 t=67C fan=80%, GPU6 t=6
9C fan=80%, GPU7 t=63C fan=80%, GPU8 t=59C fan=80%, GPU9 t=64C fan=80%, GPU10 t=61C fan=80%, GPU11 t=62C fan=80%
ETH: 07/12/17-10:59:39 - New job from eth-sg.dwarfpool.com:8008
ETH - Total Speed: 239.139 Mh/s, Total Shares: 380, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:55
ETH: GPU0 19.925 Mh/s, GPU1 19.921 Mh/s, GPU2 19.918 Mh/s, GPU3 19.937 Mh/s, GPU4 19.942 Mh/s, GPU5 19.928 Mh/s, GPU6 19.921 Mh/
s, GPU7 19.941 Mh/s, GPU8 19.923 Mh/s, GPU9 19.946 Mh/s, GPU10 19.917 Mh/s, GPU11 19.918 Mh/s
GPU0 t=67C fan=80%, GPU1 t=67C fan=80%, GPU2 t=62C fan=80%, GPU3 t=59C fan=80%, GPU4 t=62C fan=80%, GPU5 t=67C fan=80%, GPU6 t=6
9C fan=80%, GPU7 t=63C fan=80%, GPU8 t=60C fan=80%, GPU9 t=64C fan=80%, GPU10 t=61C fan=80%, GPU11 t=62C fan=80%

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
ASFx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 04:53:32 PM
 #4104

Does anyone know if ccminer will be added as an option for nvidia cards?
toomeke
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 09:35:51 PM
 #4105

Random question. I am wanting to mine Chaincoin with my Zcash rig. Can i put in the pool info and config and use my simplemining software to mine a coin outside of Zcash, Eth, Dcr, SC and so on?
Nope, use the Klaus T version from here http://ccminer.org/

Ive rocked over to Chaincoin just in the last few hours, 9mh per 1060, GPU oc supported, doesnt use memory OC

★ ICON Network ★ (https://icon.foundation)
How much moola you makin? https://cointracking.info/?ref=T684304
toomeke
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 09:41:51 PM
 #4106

I have a Sapphire Radeon RX 470 MINING Edition 8192MB GDDR5 Samsung PCI-Express Graphics Card, and I am the following settings for simplemining
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
on claymore-eth-v9.7
It is reporting the following speeds 15.37 MH/s 461.22 MH/s
Does this seem a reasonable speed for this single card? I have never dual mined nor used this card before so I am unsure on what type of hash speeds I should be getting.

Thanks.

Use the flag below(Taken from the claymore 9.xxx readme txt file), this balances out how much hashing power you want between your main and secondary coins

-dcri   Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal intensity, or Ethereum fine-tuning value in ETH-only ASM mode. Default value is 30, you can adjust this value to get the best Decred/Siacoin/Lbry mining speed without reducing Ethereum mining speed.
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-dcri 30,100,50".
   You can change the intensity in runtime with "+" and "-" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For example, by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred.

for me I find -dcri 40 seems a good balance, but tweak and tune to taste

Hi toomeke, thanks for the reply, could you give me some further help with your comment, I have tried setting "-dcri 30", -dcri 50" and -dcri 100" non of which make a difference below is an example of the change I made
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
To
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dcri 30 x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dcri 30 obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
Which does not seem to change anything.

dcri- flag only needed once, it doesnt matter where you add the flag, but I like to keep the tweaks on the end like this

-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x -dcri 30

Hi, thanks, I have tried the following values
09 23.24 MH/s 209.19 MH/s
10 23.32 MH/s 233.19 MH/s
20 20.27 MH/s 405.44 MH/s
30 14.97 MH/s 449.16 MH/s
40 12.35 MH/s 494.13 MH/s
50 10.28 MH/s 513.87 MH/s

So I need to find out the best ratio of what to mine giving the current values of eth and pascal, as well as overclocking values.

How do I find the default memory MHz and core MHz for my card?


Sweet, have a play and workout the best ROI(Use this and input the rates and power https://whattomine.com/merged_coins/10-eth-pasc), default clock? just input core and memory as zero/0 then let it run for a min, and you will see then tune from there, Id tune mining ether only, then add your 2nd coin and finetune off that using dcri/extra clocks etc

Get it stable but dont bother trying to get that last 5% more hash as it will often waste your mining and personal time...lol

★ ICON Network ★ (https://icon.foundation)
How much moola you makin? https://cointracking.info/?ref=T684304
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 12:17:41 AM
 #4107

quick question to all,

what does (3) means in core/mem in smos ?

Core/Mem
1270 1270 1236 1236 1236 1236 1216 (3)

Thanks in advance.
e6o5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 03:03:20 AM
 #4108

quick question to all,

what does (3) means in core/mem in smos ?

Core/Mem
1270 1270 1236 1236 1236 1236 1216 (3)

Thanks in advance.


3 is powerstage
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 05:02:18 AM
 #4109

quick question to all,

what does (3) means in core/mem in smos ?

Core/Mem
1270 1270 1236 1236 1236 1236 1216 (3)

Thanks in advance.


3 is powerstage

thanks
Ireul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:20:48 AM
 #4110

I have a Sapphire Radeon RX 470 MINING Edition 8192MB GDDR5 Samsung PCI-Express Graphics Card, and I am the following settings for simplemining
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
on claymore-eth-v9.7
It is reporting the following speeds 15.37 MH/s 461.22 MH/s
Does this seem a reasonable speed for this single card? I have never dual mined nor used this card before so I am unsure on what type of hash speeds I should be getting.

Thanks.

Use the flag below(Taken from the claymore 9.xxx readme txt file), this balances out how much hashing power you want between your main and secondary coins

-dcri   Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal intensity, or Ethereum fine-tuning value in ETH-only ASM mode. Default value is 30, you can adjust this value to get the best Decred/Siacoin/Lbry mining speed without reducing Ethereum mining speed.
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-dcri 30,100,50".
   You can change the intensity in runtime with "+" and "-" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For example, by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred.

for me I find -dcri 40 seems a good balance, but tweak and tune to taste

Hi toomeke, thanks for the reply, could you give me some further help with your comment, I have tried setting "-dcri 30", -dcri 50" and -dcri 100" non of which make a difference below is an example of the change I made
Code:
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
To
-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dcri 30 x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dcri 30 obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x
Which does not seem to change anything.

dcri- flag only needed once, it doesnt matter where you add the flag, but I like to keep the tweaks on the end like this

-epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -epsw x -dcoin pasc -dpool pasc-eu1.nanopool.org:15555 -dwal obfuscated.test1/obfuscated@gmail.com -dpsw x -dcri 30

Hi, thanks, I have tried the following values
09 23.24 MH/s 209.19 MH/s
10 23.32 MH/s 233.19 MH/s
20 20.27 MH/s 405.44 MH/s
30 14.97 MH/s 449.16 MH/s
40 12.35 MH/s 494.13 MH/s
50 10.28 MH/s 513.87 MH/s

So I need to find out the best ratio of what to mine giving the current values of eth and pascal, as well as overclocking values.

How do I find the default memory MHz and core MHz for my card?


Sweet, have a play and workout the best ROI(Use this and input the rates and power https://whattomine.com/merged_coins/10-eth-pasc), default clock? just input core and memory as zero/0 then let it run for a min, and you will see then tune from there, Id tune mining ether only, then add your 2nd coin and finetune off that using dcri/extra clocks etc

Get it stable but dont bother trying to get that last 5% more hash as it will often waste your mining and personal time...lol

Thanks, I set the defaults to 0 so they would reset after messing around with them last night, now it at 300 (7) / 1750 and the hash rate has dropped right down to 7.84 MH/s 78.35 MH/s, it does not seem to know the original values and I did not take a record of them!

I got it back to normal by restarting the rig, made a note of the clock this time
Code:
1236(7)/1750
so should I be upping both values at the same time? for example
Code:
1246(7)/1760
+10 at a time?
pbuva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:30:36 AM
 #4111

Thanks, I set the defaults to 0 so they would reset after messing around with them last night, now it at 300 (7) / 1750 and the hash rate has dropped right down to 7.84 MH/s 78.35 MH/s, it does not seem to know the original values and I did not take a record of them!


- Boost Clock: Up to 1236 MHz
- Memory Clock: Up to 1750 MHz

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Ireul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:37:14 AM
 #4112

Thanks, I set the defaults to 0 so they would reset after messing around with them last night, now it at 300 (7) / 1750 and the hash rate has dropped right down to 7.84 MH/s 78.35 MH/s, it does not seem to know the original values and I did not take a record of them!


- Boost Clock: Up to 1236 MHz
- Memory Clock: Up to 1750 MHz

Thanks, I reset the rig which fixed it. I will copy my previous post in regards to overclocking

should I be upping both values at the same time? for example

1246(7)/1760

+10 at a time?
Artama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:47:46 AM
 #4113

mirror link pls. it's very slow for me to download
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1379
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2017, 09:42:20 AM
 #4114

Converted my new stock rig Gigabyte RX470s 6xGPU on TB85 to the new 12xGPU Biostar TB250-BTC PRO
Got it to work with 12 GPUs on smOS.
Celeron G3930, 8GB RAM, 2400watts Delta server PSU Kit

Do you have a way to undervolt them, or you just dont mind? Wink
Missing -100mv setting from afterburner will add to quite a lot on 12 GPUs

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 09:52:09 AM
 #4115

Converted my new stock rig Gigabyte RX470s 6xGPU on TB85 to the new 12xGPU Biostar TB250-BTC PRO
Got it to work with 12 GPUs on smOS.
Celeron G3930, 8GB RAM, 2400watts Delta server PSU Kit

Do you have a way to undervolt them, or you just dont mind? Wink
Missing -100mv setting from afterburner will add to quite a lot on 12 GPUs

Modded roms - basic 1500 straps goes a long way to reduce power bill and manage heat.
Rule No 1 -- always undervolt especially if you run GPU farms.
Rig stability, steady hash and keeping the PSU happy are more important than record-breaking hash-rates.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
pbuva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 02:04:29 PM
 #4116

Is any miner in SMOS to mine x13 algo?

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Old_Timer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 12

In the fray since 2013.


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:56:02 PM
 #4117

Got 3 rigs with rx 470's Sapphire & Asus

After more than 1 month with smOS I am forced to abandon it in favor of Windows.

The reason is that I cannot control power consumption effectively.

Whatever DPM levels I set power usage is almost unaffected.

With windows a simple afterburner -96 mv setting is enough to reduce my 6 gpu rigs from 950 tο 750-800 watt and my 5 gpu rig from 800 to 670.

I can only think that with further research in windows consumption is going to go lower.

Therefore Tytanyk I think you should try to do something with RX series Voltage controls.

alienmoney
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 10:06:52 PM
 #4118

Website: http://simplemining.net

What is SimpleMining OS (SMOS) ?
It is nice looking and easy Operating system for mining on AMD GPUs

Most wanted info:
- idea is simple: download for free my OS and write it to any drive: Hard / SSD / even USB drive
- after that you just enter your email address in config.txt file and boot your rig
- login to simplemining.net dashboard using the same email and start managing your rig Smiley
- for now service is free but in near future it will be small cost per rig like 1 $ per rig per month
- if there will be new miner i will implement it fast with auto-updates system

Requirements:
- R OS = AMD GPUs R300/R200/HD7xxx series
- RX OS - AMD GPUs RX400/RX500 series
- hard drive / ssd / usb drive - it must be 7GB or bigger
- at least 1-4GB system memory (depend how much GPUs are you using and what miner)

About me
- I am linux admin for about 13 years and crypto miner for 5 years
- Linux, programming, scripting, mining are my hobbies Smiley
- i am honest and simple IT guy who whants to make world better and give something to it
- if you want to make donation BTC: 1ERRVbvV23h51ScH73nQr6TDmaieKNuuVD
- if you want to contact me about anything just write: admin@simplemining.net

Video
https://tytanick.tinytake.com/sf/MTM4Nzg1Ml81MDI4MTgy


Screenshots
















Website: http://simplemining.net



Hi, I have a problem, when I try to install, simplemining, in my usb, with HDRAWCOPYTOOL, in windows 10, at the end of the installation, it does not copy anything, in the usb, already tried, several times, and the problem persists, Idea, what can happen?

*Link Removed*  +  *Link Removed*
eskimoandrei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 06:12:33 AM
 #4119

Hey guys

new to the cryto game;

i managed to build my rig as follows:

GPU's: 4 x MSI RX570 4GB & 2 Gigabyte RX570 4GB
OS: windows 10 home
HDD: 128gb Kingston SSD
Motherboard: MSI H270 gaming M3
CPU: Pentium G4560
RAM: 8gb g.skill ripjaws DDR4 2400
PSU: Corsair HX1200i platinum

The situation is this:

I have 4 GPU's firing with a combined hash rate of 105 MH/s running relatively cool.

I have been stumped as to why i cant get the other 2 cards visible in Display Adapters.

After a bit of googling it i came across a post stating that it might be the OS so i decided to give Simplemining OS a try;

After mounting it on the usb and booting it it up i keep getting a frozen colourful screen; anyone can help me?

Many thanks

Pic of frozen screen...

<img src='https://i.imgur.com/iyUEzas.jpg' />

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 08:45:21 AM
 #4120

I see alot of people still have issues getting the smos image into fresh USB thumb drive and getting into smos mining.

Here is a good video on how to the above step by step from BBT Youtube channel.

Walkthrough for Simplemining.net: https://youtu.be/PAHWMK78Gag?t=956
Live Episode 12 - Complete SimpleMining walk-through....

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
Pages: « 1 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 [206] 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 ... 468 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!