Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2024, 06:22:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426757 times)
Mkilbride
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:11:29 AM
 #3561

Damn.

Guess I'll stick with the current version, but boy did I get excited when I saw them hit 700KH/s, even if it didn't validate often.

Thought I had 130KH/s boost and was dropping my jaw.
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:21:47 AM
 #3562

Damn.

Guess I'll stick with the current version, but boy did I get excited when I saw them hit 700KH/s, even if it didn't validate often.

Thought I had 130KH/s boost and was dropping my jaw.

lol I saw my hash rate shoot up to 800 and 900 kh/s while only consuming 600W for all three cards. I was like, what is this magic! Then I saw the errors...
Galvin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:26:43 AM
 #3563

Same problem on my 780ti.  Getting slower performance.  The T15x32 worked fine.  But the new version doesn't like it.

I tried the t12x20, that works.  But its around 40khash slower.  around 605 instead of 645.

atc1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:28:24 AM
 #3564

Also,I'm unable to get a constant 99% on the card. It keeps fluctuating from 70-90%. The latest version is stuck at a max of 80%. I'm using the same settings and everything. Anyone else having this problem?

SystmHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:33:25 AM
 #3565

Damn.

Guess I'll stick with the current version, but boy did I get excited when I saw them hit 700KH/s, even if it didn't validate often.

Thought I had 130KH/s boost and was dropping my jaw.

lol I saw my hash rate shoot up to 800 and 900 kh/s while only consuming 600W for all three cards. I was like, what is this magic! Then I saw the errors...

Try H 2,

GTX 780
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -H 2 -C 0 -m 1 -l Z12x24 -i 0
Getting about ~650
If I overclock to 1268 core, Im hitting 700
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:34:32 AM
 #3566

Also,I'm unable to get a constant 99% on the card. It keeps fluctuating from 70-90%. The latest version is stuck at a max of 80%. I'm using the same settings and everything. Anyone else having this problem?

One of my cards is about 30 kh/s lower than the other two. I can't seem to bring all three up to the same hash rate. 12/18 version ran just fine with all three within 1-2 kh/s of each other. I haven't seen any performance increases with the new version and it's been nothing but problems. I'm going back to the old version until said problems are sorted out.
SystmHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:34:35 AM
 #3567

Got Auto-tune going.

Still alot of "Failed to valide to CPU" errors.

=/


The 18th build can get me 570KH/s stable. This latest one, when it does validate, hits about 550.

GTX670  SLI and it says "Launch COnfiguration K does not validate"

I have a GTX 670 as well running ~350 (Power limit 115%)

cudaminer.exe -d 1 -H 1 -C 1 -l Y7x32 -m 1 -i 0
If your CPU sucks, try H 2
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:41:17 AM
 #3568

Damn.

Guess I'll stick with the current version, but boy did I get excited when I saw them hit 700KH/s, even if it didn't validate often.

Thought I had 130KH/s boost and was dropping my jaw.

lol I saw my hash rate shoot up to 800 and 900 kh/s while only consuming 600W for all three cards. I was like, what is this magic! Then I saw the errors...

Try H 2,

GTX 780
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -H 2 -C 0 -m 1 -l Z12x24 -i 0
Getting about ~650
If I overclock to 1268 core, Im hitting 700

cudaminer.exe -d 0 -H 2 -C 0 -m 1 -l Z12x24 -i 0 -o stratum+tcp://useast.middlecoin.com:3333 -O 1DVgwcCLEhFb2HRGA2PZD3rnNU6w7xNJc7:x     

This still doesn't validate on my CPU.
SystmHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:47:49 AM
 #3569

Quote

cudaminer.exe -d 0 -H 2 -C 0 -m 1 -l Z12x24 -i 0 -o stratum+tcp://useast.middlecoin.com:3333 -O 1DVgwcCLEhFb2HRGA2PZD3rnNU6w7xNJc7:x     

This still doesn't validate on my CPU.


That's weird I'm also on middlecoin. Do you have multiple video cards? Maybe instead of -d 0 try d gtx780
Or if you have only one card, omit it at all. Also, I got best results with the x86 version.
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:51:38 AM
 #3570

Yeah i've got 3 780's so that might be messing things up a bit. I can run stable at 1200mhz with the old version @ 605 kh/s each but I can't get anything higher to run on the new version. It appears to be the cgminer equivalent of hardware errors.
Mkilbride
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:55:36 AM
 #3571

Got Auto-tune going.

Still alot of "Failed to valide to CPU" errors.

=/


The 18th build can get me 570KH/s stable. This latest one, when it does validate, hits about 550.

GTX670  SLI and it says "Launch COnfiguration K does not validate"

I have a GTX 670 as well running ~350 (Power limit 115%)

cudaminer.exe -d 1 -H 1 -C 1 -l Y7x32 -m 1 -i 0
If your CPU sucks, try H 2

2500K @ 4.5GHZ

My configuration works with the old version

cudaminer.exe -H 1 -m 1 -i 0 -l K7x32 -C 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum-us.doge.hashfaster.com:3339 -O

I tried "Y" with the new version, to replace the K, and it didn't work.
chapmanjw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 05:00:42 AM
 #3572

The binaries for the new 2014-02-02 release for Mac OS X 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9 are now available at: http://www.johnchapman.net/crypto-currency/cudaminer-2-2-2014-release-now-available-for-os-x-10-6-10-7-10-8-and-10-9/.

Thanks.
manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 05:03:26 AM
Last edit: February 03, 2014, 05:20:49 AM by manofcolombia
 #3573

Overclocking with the newest release and my 660 ti is allot better.
Pulling ~340 khash with litecoin mining with -H 2 -i 0 -C 1 -l K7x32
thats an extra ~35 khash from 12/18
core clock sits at 1228 mhz and mem at 3281 mhz @ 64C with ambient temp of 25C
I've got another one coming in the mail in the next couple days to I'm hoping it will be as good of an overclocker as the one I'm running right now.

Also just ran a couple autotunes and pretty sure autotune is drunk and needs to go home...it gave me a 1120x1 config @ 171 khash not once but 3 times in a row and took about ~5-10 mins a piece to complete the autotune.

BigMittens
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 05:13:01 AM
Last edit: February 03, 2014, 06:03:32 AM by BigMittens
 #3574

For some reason my horrible little GT 430 is running a lot slower with this release (~20% less kh/s) and my computer is pretty much unusable while mining. Has anyone else been experiencing this? Anything I can do?

Edit: seems like a couple of people on reddit are having similar problems... it looks like mostly fermi devices. http://www.reddit.com/r/dogemining/comments/1wuvny/new_cudaminer_released_20140202_1020_increase_in/ (scroll down)

edit 2: http://poll.pollcode.com/7866812 seems more peoples hashrate decreased than increased as of now
HolyHatred
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 05:42:07 AM
 #3575

Am i Supposed to have a username christian on my computer?

config  -a scrypt-jane:Yacoin -H 0 -d 2 -i 0 -C 2 -l K8x32

What i am seeing?
im trying this on a system with 3 gtx 770's
https://i.imgur.com/Tjl3rNZ.png
Trololo2060
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 05:45:53 AM
 #3576

Hi,

Is it stable version win 2/2? Can I update my GUIMiner script fork with this build?
orrett3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 06:10:07 AM
 #3577

Hi,

Is it stable version win 2/2? Can I update my GUIMiner script fork with this build?

I would not just yet. There are a lot of people complaining about losing hashing speed.
Trololo2060
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 06:16:52 AM
 #3578



Ok, I will wait...
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:25:20 AM
 #3579

Same problem on my 780ti.  Getting slower performance.  The T15x32 worked fine.  But the new version doesn't like it.

 x24 would be the limit for the high register count Titan kernel.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:26:05 AM
Last edit: February 03, 2014, 11:26:08 AM by cbuchner1
 #3580

config  -a scrypt-jane:Yacoin -H 0 -d 2 -i 0 -C 2 -l K8x32

What i am seeing?
im trying this on a system with 3 gtx 770's

Switch from K to k.
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!