Bitcoin Forum
November 29, 2021, 11:39:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 [700] 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802916 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 985
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:22:48 PM
 #13981


If I want to restrict an instance of cgminer to BitFury mining, e.g. "usb" : "BF1:16,ICA:0,BAS:0", what is the code for them Huh

I've seen BF1, BFL and BXF used in the readmes but no mention where ReadMe explains the 3 ways to use the command.

TIA

BAS is BFL ASIC
ICA is Icarus based I think block erupters came under that
BF1 I am relatively sure is Bitfury.
BFL is the FPGA boards.
BXF I have no idea on.

The first version
  --usb 1:2,1:3,1:4,1:*
allows you to select which devices to mine on with a list of USB
 bus_number:device_address
All other USB devices will be ignored

The second version
  --usb BAS:1,BFL:1,MMQ:0,ICA:0,KLN:0
allows you to specify how many devices to choose based on each device
driver cgminer has - there are currently 5 USB drivers: BAS, BFL, MMQ.
ICA & KLN
N.B. you can only specify which device driver to limit, not the type of
each device, e.g. with BAS:n you can limit how many BFL ASIC devices will
be checked, but you cannot limit the number of each type of BFL ASIC
Also note that the MMQ count is the number of MMQ backplanes you have
not the number of MMQ FPGAs

The third version
  --usb :10
means only use a maximum of 10 devices of any supported USB devices
Once cgminer has 10 devices it will not configure any more and hotplug will
not scan for any more
If one of the 10 devices stops working, hotplug - if enabled, as is default
- will scan normally again until it has 10 devices

Someone more in the know may correct me. The only ones I used where BAS and BFL so the others are gleaned from reading the forum.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
1638185954
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638185954

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638185954
Reply with quote  #2

1638185954
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638185954
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638185954

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638185954
Reply with quote  #2

1638185954
Report to moderator
1638185954
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638185954

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638185954
Reply with quote  #2

1638185954
Report to moderator
1638185954
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638185954

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638185954
Reply with quote  #2

1638185954
Report to moderator
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1549


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 01:55:50 AM
 #13982

--usb docs updated

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:37:53 AM
 #13983

I probably missed something, but I cannot get my USB Block Erupter to work with 3.10.0, currently using 3.6.6 and it detects the erupter with no problems. Am I missing a new command line option? I see there is no cgminer-nogpu.exe anymore (yeah, been some time since I checked for updates).
Using win7 64bit, thanks in advance.
Nope, nothing's changed. Just use the cgminer.exe instead.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:41:12 AM
 #13984

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
One USB connection still appears to be flaky and one of the subdevices appears to be flat out frying. I know of people opening them up and replacing hubs and/or cables to fix them.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:44:06 AM
 #13985

I have a Ubuntu Linux server with all the current updates, running a variety of miners plugged into it on cgminer 3.10.0

I plugged a nanofury NF1 into a usb hub that has a few block erupters in it and the NF1 would only mine at just less than1GH/s.

I removed the block erupters and the NF1 started mining at full speed. Even if I add just one block erupter the NF1 instantly halves it's speed. The block erupter mines at full speed only the NF1 is effected, neither reports any errors that I can see.The power pack for the hub is 2.1Amps so it should be able to handle that, so I think it might be a conflict of some sort.
Erupters run at usb1.1 speed and protocol and perhaps are having some communication interaction making everything work in the same crap manner - depends greatly on how usb hubs manage different speed devices. Try them on separate hubs.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:47:15 AM
 #13986

There's something up with 3.10.0 and Nanofurys.  I was using 3.9.0 with 2xNanofurys and a Bitburner Fury.  3.10.0 worked for a few days, and now segfaults with a glibc error upon execution if the nanos are plugged in.  Works perfectly with just the Bitburner.  cgminer segs as soon as I plug the nanofurys in, too.

Running on Debian Wheezy on x86.
There was no nanofury support on 3.9.0  Huh

There's a bug in the 3.10.0 release that crashes when a device is (effectively) unplugged that was fixed immediately after in git, so grab a git tarball from master or build from git.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:55:03 AM
 #13987

I've got cgminer 3.10.0 running on Debian ARM.  It seems to just quit every 23-24 hours.  The rest of the OS continues perfectly, but cgminer just quits.  Seems to do it around 7.30am UTC.  Anyone else have this issue?
Can't think of anything. Possibly totally unrelated and some service on the machine, crond or other.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 03:58:51 AM
 #13988

Im guessing no further progress has been made with integrating the AntMiner U1's into the CGMiner core code?

I don't see any updates on Github but just thought id check Smiley
Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
iano128
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 05:33:55 AM
 #13989

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
One USB connection still appears to be flaky and one of the subdevices appears to be flat out frying. I know of people opening them up and replacing hubs and/or cables to fix them.

So how would i go about finding the bad hub or device?
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 05:38:25 AM
 #13990

Hi guys, I just added a mini rig to my setup and have been getting intermittent errors to do with usb I think. I have linked some screenshots of the output cgminer is giving. I am using the latest version on windows 7 x64. I already had a single and 50 Block Erupters running but when I added the mini rig cgminer kept crashing so I took one of the usb hubs out and connected the mini rig straight to the motherboard this stopped the crashes but I am now seeing the attached errors. Any help would be great.

Btw the hubs are all usb 3 and there are 7 of them with 6 miners each.

http://imgur.com/a/fHR6b/embed
One USB connection still appears to be flaky and one of the subdevices appears to be flat out frying. I know of people opening them up and replacing hubs and/or cables to fix them.

So how would i go about finding the bad hub or device?
Unplug each while it's running and see which gets unplugged in cgminer.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 08:36:26 AM
 #13991

I've got cgminer 3.10.0 running on Debian ARM.  It seems to just quit every 23-24 hours.  The rest of the OS continues perfectly, but cgminer just quits.  Seems to do it around 7.30am UTC.  Anyone else have this issue?
Can't think of anything. Possibly totally unrelated and some service on the machine, crond or other.

As soon as I add the Nanofury devices it crapped out either immediately, or after a number of hours.  There's no other services running at all on the machine, it's a bare (and I do mean bare) install of Debian Wheezy on the BeagleBone Black with only enough installed to get cgminer running.

I'll try upgrading to the latest version on git.
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 10:19:30 AM
 #13992

Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

I'll donate one to you or kano or ... - which would be easier/cheaper to ship from germany;)

fractalbc already did a good job how it seams:https://github.com/fractalbc/cgminer

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
cs2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 10:46:19 AM
 #13993

Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

I'll donate one to you or kano or ... - which would be easier/cheaper to ship from germany;)

fractalbc already did a good job how it seams:https://github.com/fractalbc/cgminer
Id also be up for this tbh. Fractal BC's code base is great, but its still not stable! Im sure the community as a whole could donate some to you for testing as so many people bought them and they don't worj properly !
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 10:59:22 AM
 #13994

I guess you are looking for --usb, described in the README starting on line 310?

f.x: ./cgminer --usb BF1:1
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:33:16 PM
 #13995

Im guessing no further progress has been made with integrating the AntMiner U1's into the CGMiner core code?

I don't see any updates on Github but just thought id check Smiley
Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

My units arrived today. I will get one shipped out tomorrow.

Message me if you have any problems
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 06:12:12 PM
 #13996

Hi all,

I`m trying to run 3.10 with just drillbits. I want it to disable the cgminer from trying to load my block erupters (i use bfg for that) i have tried --disable-icarus but it says its not a recognised function.

any ideas?
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 07:58:33 PM
 #13997

--usb ICA:0 ?
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 10:39:54 PM
 #13998

Neither of us have an antminer U1, no one is offering to give us some, and no one is pushing code to us to be accepted for those devices. So at this stage there is precisely zero progress and nothing on the horizon.

I'll donate one to you or kano or ... - which would be easier/cheaper to ship from germany;)

fractalbc already did a good job how it seams:https://github.com/fractalbc/cgminer
Id also be up for this tbh. Fractal BC's code base is great, but its still not stable! Im sure the community as a whole could donate some to you for testing as so many people bought them and they don't worj properly !

Jimjag was the one I tripped over that has it built in, but that person only compiles in mac version and I can't get the windows compile to work due to possible header issues . Hopefully ckolivias will look over what I sent him and I'll be able to at least confirm that the issue of my problems[but then the others have to add it so it'll work on them as well and see their compiles at work  Shocked Shocked]

 Last time I checked github I thought the only reason ckolivias didn't add it was that the code wasn't proper yet and were using old code.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
SheepOnDrugs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 12:26:45 AM
 #13999

Is there any way I can check why cgminer keeps killing my GPUs?
As soon as I higher the Intensity above 11 it crahes.
I've already got some 280x running with Intensity 13 and all kind of settings on 730 khash but my new ones simply crash.
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 01:30:37 AM
 #14000

Is there any way I can check why cgminer keeps killing my GPUs?
As soon as I higher the Intensity above 11 it crahes.
I've already got some 280x running with Intensity 13 and all kind of settings on 730 khash but my new ones simply crash.
I13 is where most people leave it set.
Pages: « 1 ... 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 [700] 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!