Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 03:36:32 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 231 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8 - V8 & algo switching  (Read 111618 times)
rig1313
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 10:25:41 AM
 #641

Maybe Cryptonight - heavy realy heavier than  Cryptonight - normalv7


Everybody vote for me  Grin Grin Grin  Huh

yes it is heavier than normal v7

and power spikes alot

all of my cards are undervolted and Gpu clocks are 1050-1200
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539790592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539790592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539790592
Reply with quote  #2

1539790592
Report to moderator
1539790592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539790592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539790592
Reply with quote  #2

1539790592
Report to moderator
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 10:29:00 AM
 #642

Doctor, did you fix issue with launcing Pitcairn card alone when it 3rd GPU?
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 10:34:57 AM
 #643

Hello doktor,
My hashrate still drops with vega 64, even with 100% fan config in afterburner (8500 to 6000h/s for 6 gpu) after few minutes.
Do you think it is better to use overdrive for this or it will change nothing?

Is it a driver problem? I have Amd Crimson  016.001.001.000 , should i change?

Last question: i can set my mem clock to 1100 max, after this, it reboot my computer, is there a way to go higher, or will it change nothing?

Thanks a lot for your help!

I don't have Vega cards but i found on many many places on the net that vegas hashrate drops, so its not a miner related problem.
Maybe someone here who has Vega cards can help you ?

Yes, its not miner related.
Vega driver will monitor the temp of the CORE to adjust the fan rpm. But the key temp that causes hash drop is the HBM temp. Thats why people used to set the min fan rpm to 3000. HBM temp must be bellow 70!
Nobody mine with Crimson driver. Blockchain is the most used one. And yes, expect many bugs.

What is the Vega hash and config with this miner?

Hello, thanks a lot for your answer.

My settings : intensity 60 (maximum before crash ) bad hash when louer.
Double threads True.
Max température : auto.

For the gpu : mem clock 1100 (above crash and computer reboot ).
Core clock 1400.
I cant settle the mV on afterburner even after activating it on the advanced settings.
Fan set to 100%.
I use msi afterburner.

Hashrate : 1400-1500 per gpu at the beginning  (so 8.5k total ).
Drops to 900h/s per card after few minutes.
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 10:35:54 AM
 #644

V1.4.0
- Added multiple pools support (failover pools)
balancing is in the plans?
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 10:58:09 AM
 #645

doktore promijenio sam config fajl tj samo uzeo od stare verzije, ali mi se izgleda konektuje na nanopool a ja koristim supportxmr. u cemu moze bit stvar ?
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 10:59:36 AM
 #646

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:00:23 AM
 #647

doktore promijenio sam config fajl tj samo uzeo od stare verzije, ali mi se izgleda konektuje na nanopool a ja koristim supportxmr. u cemu moze bit stvar ?
English forum. We all there:

He нa poднoм языкe гoвopим...
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:01:01 AM
 #648

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*
Even more than CastXMR?
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:02:08 AM
 #649

doktore promijenio sam config fajl tj samo uzeo od stare verzije, ali mi se izgleda konektuje na nanopool a ja koristim supportxmr. u cemu moze bit stvar ?
English forum. We all there:

He нa poднoм языкe гoвopим...
sorry.
i copyed config from 1.3.2 to 1.4.0 and i'm using supportxmr pool, but miner connecting to nanopool, what to do ?
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:03:44 AM
 #650

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:14:07 AM
 #651

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
rig1313
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:29:38 AM
 #652

doktore promijenio sam config fajl tj samo uzeo od stare verzije, ali mi se izgleda konektuje na nanopool a ja koristim supportxmr. u cemu moze bit stvar ?
English forum. We all there:

He нa poднoм языкe гoвopим...
sorry.
i copyed config from 1.3.2 to 1.4.0 and i'm using supportxmr pool, but miner connecting to nanopool, what to do ?

u need using version 1.4 only and set ur pool and wallet in pools.text file

version 1.4 is different

hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:34:24 AM
 #653

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
The max hash rx 470 for Cryptonight-V7 is 915 and the Cryptonight-heavy is 739. Is that good hash Huh
piotrazz87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:35:54 AM
 #654

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
The max hash rx 470 for Cryptonight-V7 is 915 and the Cryptonight-heavy is 739. Is that good hash Huh


I have 730 with heavy on rx 570 4gb and got 880 with old algo. What settings do you use? Mine is 59 intensity.
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:42:59 AM
 #655

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*
Even more than CastXMR?

30h more.

nothing extraordinary, just a bonus
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:43:59 AM
 #656

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
v7.

hashdrop is avoided by using monitor connected to MOBO.

I had the issue with Cast XMR and that's the only way I could deal with it
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:59:06 AM
 #657

Mining for around 2 hours with 1.4.0 and have only noticed that the electricity consumption is moving +- 35-40w constantly. With the previous version 1.3.2 it did not fluctuate so much, it was only 5.
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:14:47 PM
 #658

so just in case someone is interested, I use the following parameters:

intensity: 118 (120 gives 1880 h/s, but I do not risk to give it a long try as I am far away from my rig atm).

double threads: true


concerning the vegas themselves, I have Nitro+ 56, parameters via OverdriveNTool

1590 - 1000
930 - 950
-22% powerlimit
Boss_One
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:23:32 PM
 #659


Which miner did you use previously? Probably better optimized kernel or something to give better hashrate. SRB probably isn't optimized for older cards, maybe try with XMR-STAK?

I've try few miner after the fork, Claymore 9.7 give 350 H/s before the fork, XMR STAK didn't hash, Claymore 11.3 too ... I've also try xmrig amd, cast XMR. The only only one could hash is SRB. Do u know a miner could support my old card with better hash?

Thx for your answer  Smiley
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:23:40 PM
 #660

V1.4.1
- Added optional parameter reboot_script which if defined disables built in watchdog, and runs a user defined script

Ok guys, another option you wished for is added now  Grin

You can disable the built in watchdog if it's not working for you, and run a .bat instead on GPU crash.
Put the parameter "reboot_script" : "scriptname.bat" in the config file, or just use the .bat i provided (reboot-windows.bat), which restarts your machine.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 231 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!