Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:15:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 [696] 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4828350 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 09:07:18 AM
 #13901

Been a while ... again Smiley

My cgminer-binaries git at github: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

3.9.0a/3.9.0bab 3.9.0 recompiled on:
Fedora 18
64 bit xubuntu 11.04 (should also work on Fedora 16 and 17)
RPi 32bit Arch
RPi 32bit Raspbian

3.9.0a includes the Drillbit Bitfury board and thumb driver

I did actually do a 3.8.5+ release yesterday but didn't announce it.

I've got this version running on ...
1 DRB board, 1 DRB Thumb, 2 BASs, 2 BAJs, 2 KLNs, 1 BTB, 2 AMUs.

So to get the 64 bit xubuntu 11.04 binary:
wget https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Ubuntu_11.04_x86_64/cgminer-3.9.0a
chmod +x cgminer-3.9.0a
mv cgminer-3.9.0a cgminer


The 5 others are:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/Fedora18_x86_64/cgminer-3.9.0a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Arch/cgminer-3.9.0a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Arch/cgminer-3.9.0bab
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Raspbian/cgminer-3.9.0a
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/raw/master/RPi_Raspbian/cgminer-3.9.0bab

All 3.9.0a are all USB only:
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce --enable-bitfury --enable-drillbit --enable-hashfast --enable-icarus --enable-klondike --enable-modminer

All RPi 3.9.0bab are BlackArrow Bitfury GPIO and all USB:
CFLAGS="-g -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce --enable-bitfury --enable-drillbit --enable-hashfast --enable-icarus --enable-klondike --enable-modminer --enable-bab
If you only have BlackArrow Bitfury GPIO devices - i.e. no USB mining devices attached also - then you can add the command line option --usb :0 when you run cgminer and it won't look for any USB devices

The -g (instead of -O2) means it's a debug build so if anyone finds a problem and has core dumps enabled, it will dump a much more useful debug core.

Note I have binary folders of ckolivas official release files in my binaries git also, for if you can't get to his downloads
To get them you select the folder (e.g. 3.9.0) then click on the file you want then right-click save-as the "View Raw" link.

Important: Read README, ASIC-README or FPGA-README about USB configuration on linux and windows

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
1481465714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465714
Reply with quote  #2

1481465714
Report to moderator
1481465714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465714
Reply with quote  #2

1481465714
Report to moderator
1481465714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465714
Reply with quote  #2

1481465714
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481465714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465714
Reply with quote  #2

1481465714
Report to moderator
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
December 23, 2013, 09:50:38 AM
 #13902

Thanks for the Drillbit Support!!!
ASIC-README hasn't been updated though with the --drillbit-options stuff... Sad

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 10:04:25 AM
 #13903

Thanks for the Drillbit Support!!!
ASIC-README hasn't been updated though with the --drillbit-options stuff... Sad
Ah well - I didn't spot they missed that Smiley
I'll update it in git shortly.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Notanon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Pastor of Muppets


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 11:17:34 AM
 #13904

Much appreciated! Can now have my Pi using both the Drillbit thumbs and the Block Erupter in the same instance of CGMiner without needing to run two separate versions for each. And it will put my mind at ease a bit when I plan to go on a roadtrip for a couple of weeks over east next month and won't be able to reboot it from there.

AMHash
ASICMINERROCKMINER ● Purchase from: AMHash (20Th/s min) ● Havelock (1Gh/s min)
Cloud-mining contracts: 0.0012 BTC per Gh ● Maintenance fee: $0.001551 per Gh per day ● Upto 6% Christmas Bonus

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 11:50:48 AM
 #13905

Much appreciated! Can now have my Pi using both the Drillbit thumbs and the Block Erupter in the same instance of CGMiner without needing to run two separate versions for each. And it will put my mind at ease a bit when I plan to go on a roadtrip for a couple of weeks over east next month and won't be able to reboot it from there.
Yep my RPi with the thumb also has 2 AMUs - all 3 in a USB3 hub attached to the RPi with an Arctic USB fan on them ... though I've been stealing the mining fans for myself the last few days ... been hot down here ...

If you have any Drillbit boards (not thumbs) I've been told by the drillbit guys, and noticed (though it's probably already been said elsewhere) that if it has problems you simply leave it idle (on power) for a few minutes and then it's OK again.

Also make sure they have the latest firmware 20131217
http://drillbitsystem.com/forum/index.php?topic=235.0

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
December 23, 2013, 12:24:12 PM
 #13906

Much appreciated! Can now have my Pi using both the Drillbit thumbs and the Block Erupter in the same instance of CGMiner without needing to run two separate versions for each. And it will put my mind at ease a bit when I plan to go on a roadtrip for a couple of weeks over east next month and won't be able to reboot it from there.
Yep my RPi with the thumb also has 2 AMUs - all 3 in a USB3 hub attached to the RPi with an Arctic USB fan on them ... though I've been stealing the mining fans for myself the last few days ... been hot down here ...

If you have any Drillbit boards (not thumbs) I've been told by the drillbit guys, and noticed (though it's probably already been said elsewhere) that if it has problems you simply leave it idle (on power) for a few minutes and then it's OK again.

Also make sure they have the latest firmware 20131217
http://drillbitsystem.com/forum/index.php?topic=235.0

How'd you get the USB3 hub working on the Pi? I thought they had "issues". Is it daisy chained through a usb2 hub? I have a bunch of unused AITech and Anker USB3 Hubs that could be put to good use with my Mining Pi's.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 12:30:05 PM
 #13907

Direct.

There is a reason why we have spent a lot of time (Con most of the time for a while now) on working on libusb issues ...

If you use other software that uses libusb directly and doesn't deal with it properly you can expect problems.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
December 23, 2013, 12:43:43 PM
 #13908

Direct.

There is a reason why we have spent a lot of time (Con most of the time for a while now) on working on libusb issues ...

If you use other software that uses libusb directly and doesn't deal with it properly you can expect problems.
. Wow nice!  I'll try it out later.  Thanks!!!

Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile WWW
December 23, 2013, 05:02:30 PM
 #13909

3.9.0 compiles and runs great on Mac.  My updated unofficial binaries for Mac OS X are here.

Happy holidays to all the cgminer devs Cheesy

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1281


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 05:43:07 PM
 #13910

Running 3.9.0 on two machines for a few hours now. One (very) minor issue - Some AMU devices are not getting recognized for several minutes after startup. The simplest example I had is 7 Eruptors on a single hub, with five recognized instantly and the other two automatically hotplugged about three minutes later. The issue seems to be replicable on both my machines - I imagine it could be exciting for 49-port hub users.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 11:46:49 PM
 #13911

Running 3.9.0 on two machines for a few hours now. One (very) minor issue - Some AMU devices are not getting recognized for several minutes after startup. The simplest example I had is 7 Eruptors on a single hub, with five recognized instantly and the other two automatically hotplugged about three minutes later. The issue seems to be replicable on both my machines - I imagine it could be exciting for 49-port hub users.



Just out of curiosity do you have

"--hotplug 60"

I do and that is my normal behavior.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1281


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 02:21:45 AM
 #13912

Running 3.9.0 on two machines for a few hours now. One (very) minor issue - Some AMU devices are not getting recognized for several minutes after startup. The simplest example I had is 7 Eruptors on a single hub, with five recognized instantly and the other two automatically hotplugged about three minutes later. The issue seems to be replicable on both my machines - I imagine it could be exciting for 49-port hub users.



Just out of curiosity do you have

"--hotplug 60"

I do and that is my normal behavior.

No - I have no special settings at all in this version - just the pool identifiers. The behavior is new to 3.9.0 for me, I think. There have often been some AMU delays in previous versions, but only for a few seconds. Often I would get a delay on the machine that has a BAL unit, just after it was detected, but the rest of the AMUs would usually show up within seconds. I think Con has been tweaking delay times to keep AMUs from going zombie, so perhaps it's a side-effect from that.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 24, 2013, 02:26:48 AM
 #13913

I haven't changed any of the hotplug or usb detect in 3.9.0 compared with 3.8.5. If it's slower it may simply be the extra devices (drillbit) it's now looking for.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1281


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 02:31:31 AM
 #13914

I haven't changed any of the hotplug or usb detect in 3.9.0 compared with 3.8.5. If it's slower it may simply be the extra devices (drillbit) it's now looking for.

Is that consistent with, say, five out of seven AMUs being recognized quickly/immediately followed by a three minute delay for the remaining two (identical devices, all on the same hub)?

I don't want to make this sound like a big deal that needs a fix - more of a small anomaly that might or might not be important in some bigger context.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 24, 2013, 02:33:01 AM
 #13915

I haven't changed any of the hotplug or usb detect in 3.9.0 compared with 3.8.5. If it's slower it may simply be the extra devices (drillbit) it's now looking for.

Is that consistent with, say, five out of seven AMUs being recognized quickly/immediately followed by a three minute delay for the remaining two (identical devices, all on the same hub)?

I don't want to make this sound like a big deal that needs a fix - more of a small anomaly that might or might not be important in some bigger context.

Like I said, I didn't change anything so nfi why it's affecting you.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1281


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 03:42:27 AM
 #13916

I haven't changed any of the hotplug or usb detect in 3.9.0 compared with 3.8.5. If it's slower it may simply be the extra devices (drillbit) it's now looking for.

Is that consistent with, say, five out of seven AMUs being recognized quickly/immediately followed by a three minute delay for the remaining two (identical devices, all on the same hub)?

I don't want to make this sound like a big deal that needs a fix - more of a small anomaly that might or might not be important in some bigger context.

Like I said, I didn't change anything so nfi why it's affecting you.

Wow - my most recent cgminer launch has been strange. Two of the AMUs have not shown up yet, 11 minutes in, but one has had its LED on for 5(?) minutes as though it wants to be flagged a zombie. Yikes - the other one just got recognized. I'd toss it off as random goofiness except that my other machine had the odd delays also, and its configuration/load is fairly mundane. Fifteen minutes in now, no zombie but the LED still on.

Edit: Removed a lot of detail about problems that now seem unrelated to cgminer 3.9.0. One issue remains that might be relevant, namely AMU LEDs can come on, the units become cool to the touch and are no longer hashing, but they are not flagged as zombies or dead. On replug, they are recognized as hotplugged and they resume hashing. It's like the original zombie problem, but much less frequent and without the error flagging.
  

daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 06:01:43 AM
 #13917

I have been getting these errors on my DB thumbs.
http://i.imgur.com/0LAEQWF.png?1
http://i.imgur.com/KpZz9KB.png?1

Thumbs have been running on MinePeon with the DB version of cgminer. Only difference now is windows 7, hub is the same, ports on the hub, and OC (ext:240:1:950).
Notanon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Pastor of Muppets


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 09:24:41 AM
 #13918

Much appreciated! Can now have my Pi using both the Drillbit thumbs and the Block Erupter in the same instance of CGMiner without needing to run two separate versions for each. And it will put my mind at ease a bit when I plan to go on a roadtrip for a couple of weeks over east next month and won't be able to reboot it from there.
Yep my RPi with the thumb also has 2 AMUs - all 3 in a USB3 hub attached to the RPi with an Arctic USB fan on them ... though I've been stealing the mining fans for myself the last few days ... been hot down here ...

If you have any Drillbit boards (not thumbs) I've been told by the drillbit guys, and noticed (though it's probably already been said elsewhere) that if it has problems you simply leave it idle (on power) for a few minutes and then it's OK again.

Also make sure they have the latest firmware 20131217
http://drillbitsystem.com/forum/index.php?topic=235.0

Yeah, the firmware bit will be tricky from what I've read (particularly making sure the two pins are shorted when the thumbs are powered on), but should be able to do it without extra help. Been lucky to get away with not needing fans, but it hasn't been overly scorching in Perth yet, so will see how that plays out.

AMHash
ASICMINERROCKMINER ● Purchase from: AMHash (20Th/s min) ● Havelock (1Gh/s min)
Cloud-mining contracts: 0.0012 BTC per Gh ● Maintenance fee: $0.001551 per Gh per day ● Upto 6% Christmas Bonus

carly200
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 10:35:19 PM
 #13919

Hi,

I understand that scrypt/GPU mining support was removed from cgminer. Still I think this would be the best place/resource to help me in understanding the following.

using cgminer 3.7.2 some people experience the following error
" error -4: enqueueing kernel onto command queue "

what exactly does it mean?

Mining on R9 290 hardware
people have noticed, that higher TC values can cause this;
also using less than 8GB RAM can cause this.


Any insight what this error means exactly?
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 10:42:04 PM
 #13920

I am happy to see that cgminer supports Bitmains U1: https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer

But I can't find the sources. I need a version running on raspberry. How could I get it?


I'll wait until they release the sources for close inspection.

It is available: https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer
Pages: « 1 ... 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 [696] 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!