Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:18:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 [698] 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4825359 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 03:14:50 PM
 #13941

Please who can give me a command line, I put two Asicminer erupter usb on COM3 and COM4, I took cgminer 3.1.1 but still can not make it go .... the miningpool adress is miningpool.nl:8332

Just use the Zadig utility to install the WinUSB Driver and run the latest CGMiner with no command line options, besides your pool info.  Easy Peasy.

Edit: Provided your using Windoze.  If not you can forget about the Zadig/WinUSB part altogether.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1481325516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481325516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481325516
Reply with quote  #2

1481325516
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481325516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481325516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481325516
Reply with quote  #2

1481325516
Report to moderator
1481325516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481325516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481325516
Reply with quote  #2

1481325516
Report to moderator
rgr_rgr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 03:48:24 PM
 #13942

when or how can we have support for nanofury usb erupter with cgminer? Is the only programme that can work without problems under linux but it didnt support nanofury usb and i cant use it because i have some of them

There is a patch with a driver available:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=321287.msg4086475#msg4086475

For me it works a lot better than bfgminer.
Papy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 04:37:40 PM
 #13943

Please can you give a command line or set cgminer you for me ... I have windows 7 32x drivers are installed ok Bitminter client its work ok but another site i fail to make work
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 06:23:07 PM
 #13944

Please can you give a command line or set cgminer you for me ... I have windows 7 32x drivers are installed ok Bitminter client its work ok but another site i fail to make work

Like I said, install the WinUSB driver with the Zadig Utility, per the ASIC Readme file, and use the latest CGMiner.  If you want to use the older version with the Serial Drivers then, I got nothing, as I have never used the serial drivers.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Papy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 06:25:35 PM
 #13945

is god to used to minig Litecoin?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 06:27:48 PM
 #13946

is god to used to minig Litecoin?

Do you mean God or good?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 06:31:32 PM
 #13947

Is (CGMiner) good to use for mining Litecoin?

Your not going to mine LiteCoin's with USB Block Erupters.  CGMiner stopped supporting AltCoins and GPU's after 3.7.2.

If you need help with AltCoin mining try the AltCoin forums.  They are very helpful there.
Take Care,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
shofty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:31:29 PM
 #13948

wonder if someone could help me.

I've compiled from github to enable bit fury devices.
3.9.0 on ubuntu against a bi*fury device.

bfgminer will find it, cgminer won't.


Code:

------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.9.0
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Disabled
  BlackArrow.ASICs.....: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Disabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Enabled





which cgminer
/usr/local/bin/cgminer


 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] Started cgminer 3.9.0
 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] No devices detected!
 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] Need to specify at least one pool server.


where do i start troubleshooting this one?

just to prove it does see the device.

Code:
sudo ../bfgminer/bfgminer -d? -S bifury:all
 [2013-12-30 15:30:57] Started bfgminer 3.9.0                   
 [2013-12-30 15:30:59] Devices detected:                   
 [2013-12-30 15:30:59]  bi•fury by c-scape (driver=bifury; procs=2; path=/dev/ttyACM0)                   
1 devices listed
[/code/]
TribalBob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 04:50:38 PM
 #13949

Can anyone tell me why sometimes cgminer is trying to submit shares that are under the target difficulty when solo mining...?

Example:
Code:
[2013-12-30 11:34:24] New block detected on network
[2013-12-30 11:37:45] Rejected 0000c804 Diff 83.9k/120491
[2013-12-30 11:39:48] New block detected on network

I don't know why it would even try to submit an 83.9k diff share when the block has a target diff of 120k... Also, why doesn't this share have the usual format of:
Code:
[2013-12-30 11:37:44] Found block for pool 0!
[2013-12-30 11:37:45] Rejected 0000c804 Diff 83.9k/120491 BLOCK! GPU 0
[2013-12-30 11:37:48] New block detected on network

I am using a scan time of 2 seconds, expiry of 120 seconds and I am mining a coin which produces blocks roughly ~2.5 minutes...

Any help/info is appreciated, thanks!
draceus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 06:03:53 PM
 #13950

Having some issues with cgminer 3.7 running a single r9 290.



Cant get it to work, I wiped the drivers and installed fresh as well.

Using catalyst 13.11 and SDK 2.9

TribalBob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 08:12:59 PM
 #13951

Having some issues with cgminer 3.7 running a single r9 290.



Cant get it to work, I wiped the drivers and installed fresh as well.

Using catalyst 13.11 and SDK 2.9

Have you tried dialing back the intensity...?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2013, 08:54:46 PM
 #13952

wonder if someone could help me.

I've compiled from github to enable bit fury devices.
3.9.0 on ubuntu against a bi*fury device.

bfgminer will find it, cgminer won't.


Code:

------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.9.0
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Disabled
  BlackArrow.ASICs.....: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Disabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Enabled





which cgminer
/usr/local/bin/cgminer


 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] Started cgminer 3.9.0
 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] No devices detected!
 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2013-12-30 15:27:12] Need to specify at least one pool server.


where do i start troubleshooting this one?
Make sure you don't have multiple cgminer binaries installed. Check what cgminer reports it has support built for when you do cgminer -h.

Show us the output of lsusb and lsusb -t. Some USB3 ports are problematic.

Make sure you are NOT building with system-libusb.

Check what cgminer -n reports to see if it sees the device at all. If it does, get a debug output of it starting with -D -T added.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
draceus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 09:17:38 PM
 #13953

Having some issues with cgminer 3.7 running a single r9 290.



Cant get it to work, I wiped the drivers and installed fresh as well.

Using catalyst 13.11 and SDK 2.9

Have you tried dialing back the intensity...?

Think I found the issue...

Had to little ram in the system, it only had 4gb, I updated to 8 and now its running

kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 09:19:56 PM
 #13954

Could somebody tell me what does mean and what to do, if I see this message in CGMINER, please?

BlackArrowBitFuryGPIO failed open /dev/mem (13)

I am using Butterflylabs Little Single SC.
One of:
1) Use the binaries in ckolivas main download (see OP post) - they don't have bab support so wont get that error
2) Use one of my binaries that doesn't say "bab" in my backup binaries git (see OP post)
3) When you build it yourself, don't build it with --enable-bab

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
gigica viteazu`
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455

beast at work


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 01:21:52 AM
 #13955


how can I query via API the active pool ?

BURST-3FDG-W622-8KAF-E52KP
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 03:04:46 AM
 #13956


how can I query via API the active pool ?
Lowest Priority Alive

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
pengoau
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 06:31:11 AM
 #13957

g'day

Now I know the theory of not mixng cards, but at the time of purchase I wasn't aware of this or didn't think it was a problem. I'm running a 280X (aka 7970) and 7950 in the same rig, i thought I'd be fine as its of the same series in a way (?) - 7900 series.

Anyway I'm finding the 7950 hashes better than the 280X with neither exceeding 550khsec. I've tried everything from playing with threads, tc, powertune, running two seperate instances of cgminer with it running 1 and then 2 threads with one of the cards disabled in one of the instances but enabled in other, tried underclocking, overclocking, drivers, sdks and bios flashing. Unfortunately nothing works.

Can someone knowledgeable explain why the cards seemed capped? Is cgminer running the PCIe bus at a speed of the slowest card? Thus the capping and why the 7950 hashes the best even tho its the slower card? Or is it something else?

Has anyone managed to run a 7950 & 7970/280X side by side and get 600khsec+ for the 7950 and 700khsec+ for the 7970/280x? If I remove either card I go up to the famed 600 or 700 khsec. So something (cgminer?) is holding them back.

Fwiw I have more system ram than vram 8gb vs 6gb and run the setx commands...I guess I'm sh&t out of luck but if someone can give me an explaination or maybe resolve it, that would be much appreciated.

Should I run reaper for the 7950 and cgminer for the 280x? That said two seperate instances of cgminer with different thread options don't fix my bottleneck.

NB: Using cgminer v3.5.1 coz of the pool "bug" where it doesn't change back in later versions. In anycase the latest version and las to support gpus is 3.7.2 which has the same bottleneck issue. I run win7 64bit for the voltage control msi afterburner/trixx. I've found even tho cgminer sets the volts it doesn't, unlike trixx/msi ab. Values are checked with gpuz and hwinfo.

flexgroo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 10:47:10 AM
 #13958

hello, i am new to cgminer, and am all ready confused... can cgminer mine every type of coin or just btc?  also when i did run it i got a lot of nothing

on the cgminer i get info like this

(5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s

i see the block change every few minutes but most everything is 0, its not like cpuminer were it shows me mining, and i see my hashrate, and blocks found and such

i am so lost, so if you are still sober from last night, please send me a pm, or reply to point me in the right direction

BTC 13qcDv7PtNsc97zW4hoDoWg6Y2K4gNyyvz please donate anything trying to get enough to get in a pool, until i can find a good place to buy btc
BIL BVVMitegGu1RVwaEzfFLN8fkbJauF4ucHo New coin
[Buy BTC in the USA - Coinbase referral]
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2014, 11:01:22 AM
 #13959

hello, i am new to cgminer, and am all ready confused... can cgminer mine every type of coin or just btc?  also when i did run it i got a lot of nothing

on the cgminer i get info like this

(5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s

i see the block change every few minutes but most everything is 0, its not like cpuminer were it shows me mining, and i see my hashrate, and blocks found and such

i am so lost, so if you are still sober from last night, please send me a pm, or reply to point me in the right direction
cgminer is a bitcoin miner for dedicated bitcoin mining hardware only. Running it on a regular computer with normal hardware does nothing. You need to actually own dedicated mining hardware to plug into your computer for it to do anything.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
flexgroo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:02:38 AM
 #13960

ok thank you very much for info, i knew i was missing something obvious..

BTC 13qcDv7PtNsc97zW4hoDoWg6Y2K4gNyyvz please donate anything trying to get enough to get in a pool, until i can find a good place to buy btc
BIL BVVMitegGu1RVwaEzfFLN8fkbJauF4ucHo New coin
[Buy BTC in the USA - Coinbase referral]
Pages: « 1 ... 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 [698] 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!