Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 07:33:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 [689] 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 ... 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766396 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1010



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 09:43:47 AM
 #13761

seems ck.kolivas.org is down

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542828827
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542828827

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542828827
Reply with quote  #2

1542828827
Report to moderator
1542828827
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542828827

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542828827
Reply with quote  #2

1542828827
Report to moderator
1542828827
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542828827

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542828827
Reply with quote  #2

1542828827
Report to moderator
RaTTuS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 792
Merit: 1000


Bite me


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 09:57:52 AM
 #13762

seems ck.kolivas.org is down
I had that a couple of times yesterday - wait a bit and try again

In the Beginning there was CPU , then GPU , then FPGA then ASIC, what next I hear to ask ....

1RaTTuSEN7jJUDiW1EGogHwtek7g9BiEn
shinjikenny123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 02:59:25 PM
 #13763

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-3.8.5-windows.zip
website down  Undecided

maybe add you could add a mirror here docs.google.com
and please include to checksum just to make sure it's not modified after it got upload

Bitcoin: 1BosF3XmmAtmihnaDJyUHYqEXZGsBmYj53
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 501



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 03:33:42 PM
 #13764

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-3.8.5-windows.zip
website down  Undecided

maybe add you could add a mirror here docs.google.com
and please include to checksum just to make sure it's not modified after it got upload

Or just stick it on a Google Drive (or SkyDrive), set it to share to everyone, job done.



  ██████████
 ████████▀▀██
 ████▀▀    ██
 █▀    ▄▀  ██
 █▄▄▄ █    ██
 ████  ▄█▄ ██
 ████████████
  ██████████


▄█████████████▄
██▀▀████▀  ▀▀██
██   ▀▀     ▀██
██▄         ███
███▄       ▄███
██▀▀      ▄████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████
▀█████████████▀
    |   
    eSPORTS   
ECOSYSTEM "Empowering Gamers!"
|       




▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 04:05:47 PM
 #13765

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-3.8.5-windows.zip
website down  Undecided

maybe add you could add a mirror here docs.google.com
and please include to checksum just to make sure it's not modified after it got upload

Or just stick it on a Google Drive (or SkyDrive), set it to share to everyone, job done.

Bad idea.  I wouldn't trust an app placed on a google or skydrive.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
junp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 04:07:08 PM
 #13766

site is still down
where I can get any version of cgminer?
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 04:19:34 PM
 #13767

site is still down
where I can get any version of cgminer?

I would play it safe and wait.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
N[e]wBie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 07:02:33 PM
 #13768

Are there any simple instructions on how to use this anywhere? I am trying to find out how to use this command line feature, when I open cgminer.exe and enter in what it asks for I always get a 'failed to resolve' error. Thanks.

BTC: 1ESZr887vTZqYtDuwwspn1jBaoRU9jMcv1
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 08:19:30 PM
 #13769

site is still down
where I can get any version of cgminer?

I would play it safe and wait.

M
Or you could read the first post and get up to 3.8.4 from my binaries site.
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

Edit: oh, the master site is back up. I better copy 3.8.5 across now Smiley Done.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 08:59:59 PM
 #13770

Are there any simple instructions on how to use this anywhere? I am trying to find out how to use this command line feature, when I open cgminer.exe and enter in what it asks for I always get a 'failed to resolve' error. Thanks.

It comes with documentation. Smiley  Check the read me.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
shinjikenny123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:27:29 PM
 #13771

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-3.8.5-windows.zip
website down  Undecided

maybe add you could add a mirror here docs.google.com
and please include to checksum just to make sure it's not modified after it got upload

Or just stick it on a Google Drive (or SkyDrive), set it to share to everyone, job done.

Bad idea.  I wouldn't trust an app placed on a google or skydrive.

M
why?

Bitcoin: 1BosF3XmmAtmihnaDJyUHYqEXZGsBmYj53
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 12, 2013, 12:08:25 AM
 #13772

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-3.8.5-windows.zip
website down  Undecided

maybe add you could add a mirror here docs.google.com
and please include to checksum just to make sure it's not modified after it got upload

Or just stick it on a Google Drive (or SkyDrive), set it to share to everyone, job done.

Bad idea.  I wouldn't trust an app placed on a google or skydrive.

M
why?

Asking for trouble.  I value my PC(s).

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
drakoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000

see my profile


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 05:25:53 AM
 #13773


Hey!
Thanks a lot for the great cgminer!

I only have a laptop and I would like to have it survive - by limiting the heat to processor and GPU.

I have tried the following:
cgminer.exe --scrypt --shaders 96 --temp-target 60 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 202-672

The file it generated is called:
scrypt130511GeForce GT 540Mglg2tc480w256l4.bin

Geeks3D GPU Caps Viewer says:
Max Clock  P0 -  core:672 MHz, mem: 900 MHz, shader:    0 MHz
CurrentClock P12-core: 50 MHz, mem: 135 MHz, shader:  101 MHz when idle
CurrentClock P0 -core:672 MHz, mem: 900 MHz, shader: 1344 MHz with cgminer

In spite of --temp-target 60 the resulting temperatures are
GPU   71
CPUs ~79

So I gather, the GT540M can not be dynamically controlled for target-temperature?

Then please consider:
1) I would like to choose below intensity = 8.
2) Isn't there another way to just reduce the action-per-second that the card is told to crunch?

Thanks a lot!
:-)

-
P.S.:

Geeks3D GPU Caps Viewer:

GT 540M
GPU GF108
Shader cores: 96
Texture units: 16
ROP units: 4
TDP: 35W
PState 0 - GPU clock: 672 MHz, memory: 900 MHz, VDDC: 0.980V
PState 8 - GPU clock: 202 MHz, memory: 324 MHz, VDDC: 0.830V
PState 12 - GPU clock: 50 MHz, memory: 135 MHz, VDDC: 0.830V
Device name: GeForce GT 540M
Compute Capability: 2.1
Total Memory: 1024 MB
Shader Clock Rate: 1344 MHz
Multiprocessors: 2
Warp Size: 32

--

no sign of a signature
N[e]wBie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 05:46:38 AM
 #13774

are there any instructions on how to use this program? I have read through the readmes and everything, they start saying things like this:
EXECUTIVE SUMMARY ON USAGE:

Single pool:

cgminer -o http://pool:port -u username -p password


Okay.. how do we use this? I have been trying for a few hours messing with .bat files and I can't seem to get it to work at all using 3.7 version. Thanks!

BTC: 1ESZr887vTZqYtDuwwspn1jBaoRU9jMcv1
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 05:49:17 AM
 #13775

are there any instructions on how to use this program? I have read through the readmes and everything, they start saying things like this:
EXECUTIVE SUMMARY ON USAGE:

Single pool:

cgminer -o http://pool:port -u username -p password


Okay.. how do we use this? I have been trying for a few hours messing with .bat files and I can't seem to get it to work at all using 3.7 version. Thanks!
It likely won't start because windows can't see the DLLs unless you cd into the directory first, or copy the DLLs into your system folder.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
N[e]wBie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 06:21:36 AM
 #13776

what won't start? cgminer.exe starts up and when I enter in the "instructions" on the pools, I get failed to resolve, even when trying to solo mine I get errors. What dlls have to be copied into the system folder, and what for? are there any instructions available for this program? Thanks for the reply, I am hopelessly lost right now after hours of trying to get this to work, so anything that lets me explore a way to get this to work is great.

BTC: 1ESZr887vTZqYtDuwwspn1jBaoRU9jMcv1
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 06:32:53 AM
 #13777

what won't start? cgminer.exe starts up and when I enter in the "instructions" on the pools, I get failed to resolve, even when trying to solo mine I get errors. What dlls have to be copied into the system folder, and what for? are there any instructions available for this program? Thanks for the reply, I am hopelessly lost right now after hours of trying to get this to work, so anything that lets me explore a way to get this to work is great.
If it's starting then it's not a dlls problem. You need the most basic of help it seems, try IRC so people can step through it with you...

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
N[e]wBie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 11:43:51 AM
 #13778

I think you have a great program given that its far exceeding everything else, but some beginner instructions would be great!
I tried cgeasy with one pool, and it didnt work, but switched to d2 pool and its working now. I have a radeon r9 280x and I am getting only avg 12.24 KH/s, with these settings:
color 57
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool2.d2.cc:3335 -u N[e]wBie.1 -p mypassword --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 -g 2  --gpu-powertune 20

Using 13.1 drivers from catalyst.  Is there anything wrong with this ? I will investigate, I appreciate the help. Thanks!

BTC: 1ESZr887vTZqYtDuwwspn1jBaoRU9jMcv1
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 12:17:32 PM
 #13779

I think you have a great program given that its far exceeding everything else, but some beginner instructions would be great!
I tried cgeasy with one pool, and it didnt work, but switched to d2 pool and its working now. I have a radeon r9 280x and I am getting only avg 12.24 KH/s, with these settings:
color 57
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool2.d2.cc:3335 -u N[e]wBie.1 -p mypassword --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 -g 2  --gpu-powertune 20

Using 13.1 drivers from catalyst.  Is there anything wrong with this ? I will investigate, I appreciate the help. Thanks!

Unfortunately scrypt and GPU support altogether has been removed from CGMiner starting 3.8.x, as CK only wants to focus on Bitcoin now.

If you want to run it with an older version (up to 3.7.x I think), try without --shaders and -g first, and start with an intensity of 11 or 12 (to avoid HW errors), then start increasing and adding tweaks. I have bought a new R9 280X yesterday and I'm only getting about 610 khash/s instead of 750 right now, it still need tweaking. For some cards (especially the high end ones like 79xx) it took me hours to get anywhere near the maximum scrypt hash rate, while SHA256d was super easy.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 12, 2013, 01:07:46 PM
 #13780

I think you have a great program given that its far exceeding everything else, but some beginner instructions would be great!
I tried cgeasy with one pool, and it didnt work, but switched to d2 pool and its working now. I have a radeon r9 280x and I am getting only avg 12.24 KH/s, with these settings:
color 57
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool2.d2.cc:3335 -u N[e]wBie.1 -p mypassword --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 -g 2  --gpu-powertune 20

Using 13.1 drivers from catalyst.  Is there anything wrong with this ? I will investigate, I appreciate the help. Thanks!

Unfortunately scrypt and GPU support altogether has been removed from CGMiner starting 3.8.x, as CK only wants to focus on Bitcoin now.

If you want to run it with an older version (up to 3.7.x I think), try without --shaders and -g first, and start with an intensity of 11 or 12 (to avoid HW errors), then start increasing and adding tweaks. I have bought a new R9 280X yesterday and I'm only getting about 610 khash/s instead of 750 right now, it still need tweaking. For some cards (especially the high end ones like 79xx) it took me hours to get anywhere near the maximum scrypt hash rate, while SHA256d was super easy.

Check out the litecoin hardware comparison page.  Has great tips for the 280xs.  I got mine running up to par super fast with the tips there.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Pages: « 1 ... 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 [689] 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 ... 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!