Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 09:01:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 [684] 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5804612 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3696
Merit: 1449


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2013, 11:32:05 PM
Last edit: December 07, 2013, 11:46:46 PM by ckolivas
 #13661

Here is a sequence of exes to try please. It will emulate a transaction translator for usb1.1 devices.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-w1d10.exe
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-w2d10.exe

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-rw1d10.exe
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-rw2d10.exe

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-w10d10.exe
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-rw10d10.exe

If any of these prove to work, there is no need to test the ones further down, thanks!

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1675760513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675760513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675760513
Reply with quote  #2

1675760513
Report to moderator
1675760513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675760513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675760513
Reply with quote  #2

1675760513
Report to moderator
1675760513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675760513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675760513
Reply with quote  #2

1675760513
Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675760513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675760513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675760513
Reply with quote  #2

1675760513
Report to moderator
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3696
Merit: 1449


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2013, 11:59:54 PM
 #13662

Ckolivas,

I just made a video on cgminer for mac installation tutorial... hope that helps...

Progress: DONE

http://youtu.be/FWd03bqfURg
Much appreciated, thanks!

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
cxboyminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 08, 2013, 07:43:39 AM
 #13663

Ckolivas,

I just made a video on cgminer for mac installation tutorial... hope that helps...

Progress: DONE

http://youtu.be/FWd03bqfURg
Much appreciated, thanks!

Hope that will help new people transferring from bfgminer to cgminer Tongue

.Minter.                       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                  ▄▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄▄
               ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
            ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
          ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
         ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    █▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      █▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▓▄   ▀▓▀   ▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▄     ▄▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ╟▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▄ ▄▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ║▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
       ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ╙▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
           ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
             ▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
                ▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀
                     ▀▀██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓██▀▀
||

╓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒
▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌        ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▀╜        ╙▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌                       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▓▓▓▓▓▌         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌         ▓▓▓▓▓          ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓⌐         ▓▓▓▓▓         ╣▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▀█▀▀^         ╫▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                     ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                 #▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
 ╙▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
WALLET




                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 08, 2013, 08:44:48 AM
 #13664

Ckolivas,

I just made a video on cgminer for mac installation tutorial... hope that helps...

Progress: DONE

http://youtu.be/FWd03bqfURg
Much appreciated, thanks!

Hope that will help new people transferring from bfgminer to cgminer Tongue
seeing cgminer no longer supports scrypt mining the transfers are probably in the other direction, as scrypt is very popular again with the rise in alt coin prices. That said I still prefer using cgminer.

-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3696
Merit: 1449


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 08:47:06 AM
 #13665

Hope that will help new people transferring from bfgminer to cgminer Tongue
seeing cgminer no longer supports scrypt mining the transfers are probably in the other direction, as scrypt is very popular again with the rise in alt coin prices. That said I still prefer using cgminer.
That's really quite funny and hypocritical given luke-Jr considers all altcoins scams yet he pulled my scrypt code and is now maintaining the only maintained scrypt GPU miner on these forums.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1013


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 12:46:32 PM
 #13666


The first one (w1d10) got one zombie during an unattended 12-hour run. It replugged with no problem. I'll try w2d10 now.
Gwindor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 03:09:48 PM
 #13667

Hey guys when i try to run chminer it shuts in a second.

I installed amd sdk but no change.

i have windows 7 64bit home premium
7700hd gzh edition gpu

which step i do wrong i cant get.

i put .bat to cgminer directory and run .bat than msdos openin and shutting in half second...
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 08, 2013, 03:27:39 PM
 #13668

Hey guys when i try to run chminer it shuts in a second.

I installed amd sdk but no change.

i have windows 7 64bit home premium
7700hd gzh edition gpu

which step i do wrong i cant get.

i put .bat to cgminer directory and run .bat than msdos openin and shutting in half second...

cgminer no longer supports GPU mining.  I believe 3.7.2 is the last version that supports it.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Gwindor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 04:28:04 PM
 #13669

Hey guys when i try to run chminer it shuts in a second.

I installed amd sdk but no change.

i have windows 7 64bit home premium
7700hd gzh edition gpu

which step i do wrong i cant get.

i put .bat to cgminer directory and run .bat than msdos openin and shutting in half second...

cgminer no longer supports GPU mining.  I believe 3.7.2 is the last version that supports it.

M

yes i know this and i was trying with that version.

suddenly i tried again and it worked... lol shocked thanks for help anyway.

i have 7700hd any advice for script code?

padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


https://www.bitworks.io


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 06:19:34 PM
 #13670

I am trying to sort through the getwork logic in Anubis, given the fact that with the stratum protocol getwork != number of shares the calculations are off.

Hoping someone can provide some recommendations about how one might go about calculating something meaningful regarding total shares vs. getwork requests to in turn calculate meaningful discards statistics?

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
https://www.bitworks.io
jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 06:35:52 PM
 #13671


The first one (w1d10) got one zombie during an unattended 12-hour run. It replugged with no problem. I'll try w2d10 now.

"w1d10" has been mining for 3 hours now and no actual zombies yet, but it is behaving rather strangely.  I am regularly getting "rafts" of LEDs coming on - perhaps 15 or more, then another 1,2,3.... 7,8 or so, making 17-25 all on at once, then they all go out and everything looks normal again.  Nothing abnormal in the log file and my hash rate is ok at the pool.  I would say this looks very promising - if it were not for the disconcerting appearance of seeing all those LEDs going on and off...!!

Edit:  Of course it could be my wonderful (not!) broadband playing up - but that typically results in *all* LEDs coming on for 5 seconds or so and then going off en-masse.  What I'm seeing here happens perhaps once every 10, 15 or 30 minutes, and no "pool unavailable" messages.

blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 06:36:21 PM
 #13672

when using gpu-reorder what is the official slot order the program uses?  It appears to be mixed up.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3556
Merit: 1081


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 06:40:35 PM
 #13673

when using gpu-reorder what is the official slot order the program uses?  It appears to be mixed up.

I'm pretty sure your at the whim of the OS as to how it assigns the order.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 08, 2013, 07:21:55 PM
 #13674

when using gpu-reorder what is the official slot order the program uses?  It appears to be mixed up.

I'm pretty sure your at the whim of the OS as to how it assigns the order.

That and it may/will change from time to time. 

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3696
Merit: 1449


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 08:52:53 PM
 #13675


The first one (w1d10) got one zombie during an unattended 12-hour run. It replugged with no problem. I'll try w2d10 now.
"w1d10" has been mining for 3 hours now and no actual zombies yet, but it is behaving rather strangely.  I am regularly getting "rafts" of LEDs coming on - perhaps 15 or more, then another 1,2,3.... 7,8 or so, making 17-25 all on at once, then they all go out and everything looks normal again.  Nothing abnormal in the log file and my hash rate is ok at the pool.  I would say this looks very promising - if it were not for the disconcerting appearance of seeing all those LEDs going on and off...!!

Edit:  Of course it could be my wonderful (not!) broadband playing up - but that typically results in *all* LEDs coming on for 5 seconds or so and then going off en-masse.  What I'm seeing here happens perhaps once every 10, 15 or 30 minutes, and no "pool unavailable" messages.
Thanks very much for that. I'm pretty sure this is the right track since kano confirms it fixes his 3 AMUs mining on a USB3 hub on his RPi which previously wouldn't work at all unless he daisy chained it via a USB2 one. I don't think the -rw* versions will need to be tested and it will be a matter of whether it's 1d10 or whether I need 2d10 to roll a double 0 ftw.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1013


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 09:03:22 PM
 #13676


The first one (w1d10) got one zombie during an unattended 12-hour run. It replugged with no problem. I'll try w2d10 now.
"w1d10" has been mining for 3 hours now and no actual zombies yet, but it is behaving rather strangely.  I am regularly getting "rafts" of LEDs coming on - perhaps 15 or more, then another 1,2,3.... 7,8 or so, making 17-25 all on at once, then they all go out and everything looks normal again.  Nothing abnormal in the log file and my hash rate is ok at the pool.  I would say this looks very promising - if it were not for the disconcerting appearance of seeing all those LEDs going on and off...!!

Edit:  Of course it could be my wonderful (not!) broadband playing up - but that typically results in *all* LEDs coming on for 5 seconds or so and then going off en-masse.  What I'm seeing here happens perhaps once every 10, 15 or 30 minutes, and no "pool unavailable" messages.
Thanks very much for that. I'm pretty sure this is the right track since kano confirms it fixes his 3 AMUs mining on a USB3 hub on his RPi which previously wouldn't work at all unless he daisy chained it via a USB2 one. I don't think the -rw* versions will need to be tested and it will be a matter of whether it's 1d10 or whether I need 2d10 to roll a double 0 ftw.


My w2d10 test looks good, eight hours in to the run. No reallocations, no zombies, no "light show" so far, although occasional single-LED multi-second displays.
jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 10:04:51 PM
 #13677


The first one (w1d10) got one zombie during an unattended 12-hour run. It replugged with no problem. I'll try w2d10 now.
"w1d10" has been mining for 3 hours now and no actual zombies yet, but it is behaving rather strangely.  I am regularly getting "rafts" of LEDs coming on - perhaps 15 or more, then another 1,2,3.... 7,8 or so, making 17-25 all on at once, then they all go out and everything looks normal again.  Nothing abnormal in the log file and my hash rate is ok at the pool.  I would say this looks very promising - if it were not for the disconcerting appearance of seeing all those LEDs going on and off...!!

Edit:  Of course it could be my wonderful (not!) broadband playing up - but that typically results in *all* LEDs coming on for 5 seconds or so and then going off en-masse.  What I'm seeing here happens perhaps once every 10, 15 or 30 minutes, and no "pool unavailable" messages.
Thanks very much for that. I'm pretty sure this is the right track since kano confirms it fixes his 3 AMUs mining on a USB3 hub on his RPi which previously wouldn't work at all unless he daisy chained it via a USB2 one. I don't think the -rw* versions will need to be tested and it will be a matter of whether it's 1d10 or whether I need 2d10 to roll a double 0 ftw.

Finally got an error  - AMIU 27 LED full on but no zombie reported.  The hash rate is sitting at zero. Screenshot in logfile. I enabled debug for a while then tried manual re-plugging. Device appeared as zombie when removed, then when re-plugged it appeared as AMU 34.  2nd screenshot also in file.  Test then ended.  I'll try w2d10 next.
Logfile here:
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-w1d10.txt

Note: Just started w2d10 and it does the same strange thing as w1d10 at startup - all AMU LEDs go off as normal, then they all come back on again.  It takes a second or so for a few to go out, then it works a while with just those few, then the rest go out and mining continues with all devices.

Note 2: I have a zombie AMU 10 already after only a a few minutes... Sad  Manually re-plugged as AMU 34.  Test continuing.


kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4060
Merit: 1701


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 10:12:22 PM
 #13678

I am trying to sort through the getwork logic in Anubis, given the fact that with the stratum protocol getwork != number of shares the calculations are off.
...
The number pretty much means nothing any more.
In stratum, you get work from the pool once every so often (~30s) and can generate enough work in that 30s for 16million TH/s without using a larger than default nonce2 or roll-n-time.
Increasing the size of nonce2 by 32 bits will allow you to generate more than another 9 orders of magnitude larger amount of work ...

Also the numbers were never similar before, unless someone was using the old getwork protocol to a pool that didn't support roll-n-time and was hashing with REALLY slow hardware.

I would suggest you make it display information appropriate for current hardware.

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3696
Merit: 1449


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 10:51:25 PM
 #13679

Finally got an error  - AMIU 27 LED full on but no zombie reported.  The hash rate is sitting at zero. Screenshot in logfile. I enabled debug for a while then tried manual re-plugging. Device appeared as zombie when removed, then when re-plugged it appeared as AMU 34.  2nd screenshot also in file.  Test then ended.  I'll try w2d10 next.
Logfile here:
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-w1d10.txt

Note: Just started w2d10 and it does the same strange thing as w1d10 at startup - all AMU LEDs go off as normal, then they all come back on again.  It takes a second or so for a few to go out, then it works a while with just those few, then the rest go out and mining continues with all devices.

Note 2: I have a zombie AMU 10 already after only a a few minutes... Sad  Manually re-plugged as AMU 34.  Test continuing.
Try this one instead then please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1013


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 11:51:40 PM
 #13680

Finally got an error  - AMIU 27 LED full on but no zombie reported.  The hash rate is sitting at zero. Screenshot in logfile. I enabled debug for a while then tried manual re-plugging. Device appeared as zombie when removed, then when re-plugged it appeared as AMU 34.  2nd screenshot also in file.  Test then ended.  I'll try w2d10 next.
Logfile here:
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-w1d10.txt

Note: Just started w2d10 and it does the same strange thing as w1d10 at startup - all AMU LEDs go off as normal, then they all come back on again.  It takes a second or so for a few to go out, then it works a while with just those few, then the rest go out and mining continues with all devices.

Note 2: I have a zombie AMU 10 already after only a a few minutes... Sad  Manually re-plugged as AMU 34.  Test continuing.
Try this one instead then please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe


Me too or shall I stay with w2d10 which is still clean, 11 hours in?
Pages: « 1 ... 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 [684] 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!