Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:36:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 [471] 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4817142 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
mech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 06:38:25 AM
 #9401

I can not understand one thing. Why use the settings:

7970 on the same system give 700 kH and the other 500 kH!

Prietom frequency does not affect performance.

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://ltcmine.ru:3333 -O xxx:xxx --scrypt --worksize 256 --shaders 2048 --vectors 1 --thread-concurrency 8192 --lookup-gap 2 --intensity 13 --auto-gpu 2>logfile.txt

What's wrong?

PPC? - Should become the first independent altcurrency!
1480876580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876580
Reply with quote  #2

1480876580
Report to moderator
1480876580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876580
Reply with quote  #2

1480876580
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
FreedomCoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Freedom to choose


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 02:29:35 PM
 #9402

am i suppose to run the cgminer.c in terminal? when i mark it as executable i get a bunch of errors in terminal.

Buy the dip
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 03:04:36 PM
 #9403

am i suppose to run the cgminer.c in terminal? when i mark it as executable i get a bunch of errors in terminal.

How did you compile it?
FreedomCoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Freedom to choose


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 03:07:14 PM
 #9404

am i suppose to run the cgminer.c in terminal? when i mark it as executable i get a bunch of errors in terminal.

How did you compile it?

I do not believe i did compile it.. just extracted the tar ball and tried to run it... i do not understand CURL and what it has to do with CGMINER.

Am i missing something?

Buy the dip
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 03:11:40 PM
 #9405

am i suppose to run the cgminer.c in terminal? when i mark it as executable i get a bunch of errors in terminal.

How did you compile it?

I do not believe i did compile it.. just extracted the tar ball and tried to run it... i do not understand CURL and what it has to do with CGMINER.

Am i missing something?
How far did you get in the README?
jeezy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 03:12:15 PM
 #9406

Small bug here? When I set -I 20 this happens: (with 1x HD 5770)

BTCGuild web interface reports ~50MH/s

Code:
cgminer version 2.11.4 - Started: [2013-04-09 17:10:22]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):2.829M (avg):2.843Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  U:0.0/m  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 1  LW: 20  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to eu-stratum.btcguild.com diff 1 with stratum as user xxx
 Block: 0090bdbd26df22b1...  Diff:7.67M  Started: [17:10:22]  Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  54.0C  42%    | 2.846M/2.934Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I:20
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-04-09 17:10:20] Started cgminer 2.11.4
 [2013-04-09 17:10:21] Probing for an alive pool
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:06:47 PM
 #9407

Small bug here? When I set -I 20 this happens: (with 1x HD 5770)
That's not a bug. That's just being stupid. Switch to -I 7.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
jeezy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:09:51 PM
 #9408

Small bug here? When I set -I 20 this happens: (with 1x HD 5770)
That's not a bug. That's just being stupid. Switch to -I 7.

Care to explain?
regular
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:18:27 PM
 #9409

I'm on windows 8 with the latest cgminer.  I find that I have to reset cgminer atleast 1-2 times a day because it hangs on my 7970 running only at 1000/1000.

The last message is usually "Pool 0 stratum share submission failure" but it fails to connect to my alternate pools.  My windows 7 rig with 4 GPUs never has this issue and has been going for weeks on end.  Is there any incompatibility with windows 8?  I have made sure that all firewalls on my computer have full permission for cgminer as well.

Always welcoming donations: 1NmxEfzU4psW7DMjogWsQSDoebubTLjHST
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 05:20:55 PM
 #9410

Small bug here? When I set -I 20 this happens: (with 1x HD 5770)
That's not a bug. That's just being stupid. Switch to -I 7.
Care to explain?
Taken right from the FAQ in the very first post of this thread:

Quote
Q: I'm getting much lower hashrates than I should be for my GPU?
A: Look at your driver/SDK combination and disable power saving options for
your GPU. Specifically look to disable ULPS. Make sure not to set intensity
above 11 for BTC mining.


Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
jeezy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 05:42:47 PM
 #9411

Small bug here? When I set -I 20 this happens: (with 1x HD 5770)
That's not a bug. That's just being stupid. Switch to -I 7.
Care to explain?
Taken right from the FAQ in the very first post of this thread:

Quote
Q: I'm getting much lower hashrates than I should be for my GPU?
A: Look at your driver/SDK combination and disable power saving options for
your GPU. Specifically look to disable ULPS. Make sure not to set intensity
above 11 for BTC mining.


Yeah I read that and it has nothing to do with my error since I'm getting way to HIGH (read, not LOW) hashrates. I normally get 170Mh with -I 4 and when I tune things I get around 200Mh, but NOT 3000Mh.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 06:03:57 PM
 #9412

Yeah I read that and it has nothing to do with my error since I'm getting way to HIGH (read, not LOW) hashrates. I normally get 170Mh with -I 4 and when I tune things I get around 200Mh, but NOT 3000Mh.

BTCGuild web interface reports ~50MH/s
Your hashrate is lower than it should be.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 06:30:52 PM
 #9413

Not solving your problem, but telling you what to look at that it has already told you:

1) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)

2) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Platform 1 devices: 2

Something wrong here?
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 08:04:56 PM
 #9414

Not solving your problem, but telling you what to look at that it has already told you:

1) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)

2) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Platform 1 devices: 2

Something wrong here?

Kano, I apologize, but I do not understand what you're saying or trying to have me understand here. Please explain.

Thanks.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 09:45:14 PM
 #9415

Not solving your problem, but telling you what to look at that it has already told you:

1) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)

2) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Platform 1 devices: 2

Something wrong here?

Kano, I apologize, but I do not understand what you're saying or trying to have me understand here. Please explain.

Thanks.
Find out what version that number is - it may (or may not) be a problem.
As for Platform - when reading the README, search for the word "platform" (F3 or Ctrl-F or whatever the search key is)
You have an unusual setup - so you will need to read and understand more of the README ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Aztec
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


The Geek shall inherit the Earth


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 11:07:39 PM
 #9416

Hi all

I've been trying to mine litecoins using cgminer. I managed to connect to my pool ok but after running it for about 5 minutes I had q=20 a=1

I only had 5 minutes but I don't think those results look good. If I was mining for Bitcoin I would have had a lot more shares accepted in 5 minutes mining

Is there something going wrong?

Thanks

EDIT
Here is the command line and output:

C:\Apps\mining\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.03\cgminer>cgminer.exe --scrypt
 -u User.1 -p password -o stratum+tcp://stratum.give-me-ltc.com:3333 --gpu-platform
0 -d0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 18 -g 1 -l 1 -T --thread-concurrency 1600

[2013-04-09 19:59:52] Started cgminer 2.11.3
 [2013-04-09 19:59:52] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-04-09 20:02:51] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted

 [2013-04-09 20:03:05] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

 [2013-04-09 20:04:36] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted

 [2013-04-09 20:06:14] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted

 [2013-04-09 20:06:26] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

 [2013-04-09 20:06:36] Accepted 8d8684d2 Diff 35/32 GPU 0
 [2013-04-09 20:07:13] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

 [2013-04-09 20:08:43] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted

 [2013-04-09 20:09:40] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

 [2013-04-09 20:09:53] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

 [2013-04-09 20:11:17] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

(1s):370.0K (avg):363.5Kh/s | Q:22  A:1  R:0  HW:0  E:5%  U:0.1/m

Gift Address: 1GVTJJtDo7mXg8rW4mQBukqwshKzqizc4U
EricCartman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 02:08:16 AM
 #9417

EDIT: Found out I don't have enough system ram for that high of thread-concurrency.  Lower thread-concurrency's work.

Card: GIGABYTE GV-R795WF3-3GD Radeon HD 7950
Drivers: 13.1
OS: Windows 7 64 bit

Config:
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://notroll.in:3333 -u USER -p PASS --thread-concurrency 24000 -I 18 -g 1 -w 256


Code:
cgminer version 2.11.4 - Started: [2013-04-09 21:47:55]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  U:0.0/m  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 2  LW: 7  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to notroll.in diff 31 with stratum as user
 Block: 3bf40f1985b2842a...  Diff:15.4M  Started: [21:49:12]  Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  29.0C 2273RPM | OFF   / 0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I:18
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-04-09 21:47:50] Started cgminer 2.11.4
 [2013-04-09 21:47:53] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-04-09 21:48:26] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueu
eNDRangeKernel)
 [2013-04-09 21:48:26] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-04-09 21:48:26] Thread 0 being disabled

Why?
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 11:06:54 AM
 #9418

I can't seem to monitor cgminer (2.11.4) with a web front end (Anubis) when I'm scrypt mining.  If I do normal BTC mining it works fine.  I've tried to explicitly set the api port to 4028 using the --api-port switch but it still doesn't work.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
patica
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 09:50:50 PM
 #9419

Why?
4x7950 exactly like your card mines with 4GB system ram with:
--scrypt -pool:port -O user:pass --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 21712 -g 1 -w 256 -I 19
Win 7 64
12.8
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


Free Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 10:38:36 PM
 #9420

Hi guys, I'm trying to mining LTC using 2x5870 with this line:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u xxxx -p x --script

The command "--scrypt" aren't accepted by cgminer!

the output is: [2013-04-07 12:51:40] cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option

Then i tried with cgminer --enable-scrypt, but the output is:

cgminer: --enable-scrypt: unrecognized option

Even if the command "--enable-scrypt" is on the README file!

If you want to use scrypt you should write scrypt and not script... Smiley

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
Pages: « 1 ... 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 [471] 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!