Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 05:19:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 [470] 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 ... 842 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5735886 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
psychok9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 05:21:10 PM
 #9381

Hello!
If I try to add --thread-concurrency command, cgminer doesn't works:
Code:
[2013-04-08 19:20:52] Started cgminer 2.11.4
 [2013-04-08 19:20:52] Started cgminer 2.11.4
 [2013-04-08 19:20:52] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-04-08 19:21:04] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 209715200
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Your scrypt settings come to 402653184
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or in
crease LG
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Try restarting cgminer.
Press enter to continue:

What's wrong?
This is my complete command line:
cgminer -d 0 -I 12 -g 1 -w 256 -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u xxx -p xxx --scrypt --thread-concurrency 6144
1513012782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513012782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513012782
Reply with quote  #2

1513012782
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513012782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513012782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513012782
Reply with quote  #2

1513012782
Report to moderator
1513012782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513012782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513012782
Reply with quote  #2

1513012782
Report to moderator
superfastkyle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 08:08:03 PM
 #9382

is there an api call that resets stats/shares? same thing as pushing "d" than "z". If not can you add one?
FreedomCoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 593


Freedom to choose


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 08:21:32 PM
 #9383

i do not understand how to run cgminer.c in the terminal. i get permission denied and when checked to run as executing file as program then i get a bunch of errors including "syntax error near unexpected token" and "adl.c command not found"

i cd to the dir and ./cgminer

how am i suppose to run this?

There is a README file in the directory that you need to read.  You have much to learn young grasshoppa.

thanks for the tip Viceroy but i have read it... the only cgminer i find is cgminer.c and it does accept commands as the documentation suggests.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 09:19:40 PM
 #9384

is there an api call that resets stats/shares? same thing as pushing "d" than "z". If not can you add one?
API-README

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
psychok9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 10:48:22 PM
 #9385

I've solved my problem adding
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
on cgminer batch file.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 10:55:47 PM
 #9386

I've solved my problem adding
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
on cgminer batch file.
Good to see - I guess you read the README Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 08, 2013, 11:05:16 PM
 #9387

What would cause device id error?

Code:
Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

Code:
C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\cgminer-2.11.4-windows>cgminer -n
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)

 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Platform 1 devices: 2
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06]  0       Cypress
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06]  1       Cypress
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series hardware monitoring enabl
ed
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] GPU 1 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series hardware monitoring enabl
ed
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] 2 GPU devices max detected
 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] USB all: found 5 devices - listing known devices

 [2013-04-08 18:06:06] No known USB devices

C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\cgminer-2.11.4-windows>
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 11:47:09 PM
 #9388

Not solving your problem, but telling you what to look at that it has already told you:

1) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)

2) [2013-04-08 18:06:06] Platform 1 devices: 2

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 11:49:43 PM
 #9389

Hello!
If I try to add --thread-concurrency command, cgminer doesn't works:
Code:
[2013-04-08 19:20:52] Started cgminer 2.11.4
 [2013-04-08 19:20:52] Started cgminer 2.11.4
 [2013-04-08 19:20:52] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-04-08 19:21:04] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 209715200
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Your scrypt settings come to 402653184
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or in
crease LG
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Try restarting cgminer.
Press enter to continue:

What's wrong?
This is my complete command line:
cgminer -d 0 -I 12 -g 1 -w 256 -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u xxx -p xxx --scrypt --thread-concurrency 6144
... and another one:

 [2013-04-08 19:21:05] Error -61: clCreateBuffer (padbuffer8), decrease TC or increase LG

...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
superfastkyle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 12:26:03 AM
 #9390

I must be blind then if it is there because I did read the readme before I posted. So I still don't know

is there an api call that resets stats/shares? same thing as pushing "d" than "z". If not can you add one?
API-README
Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 01:10:18 AM
 #9391

Would it be possible to set the upper difficulty limit for Stratum in the client?

E.g. while mining Litecoins on ltcmine.ru I sometimes get a very high difficulty. The result in cgminer is that I only see something like this:

[2013-04-08 03:08:26] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2013-04-08 03:08:48] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2013-04-08 03:09:04] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2013-04-08 03:09:43] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

No accepted, no rejected - only new block messages.


                      ██
                 █████
             ███    ██     
         ███        ██     ███
    ███             ██        ███
███           █    ███         ███
██        ███       ████      ██
██     ███           ████     ██
██    ██              ██    █     ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ██              ██           ██
██     ███            ██          ██
██        ███        ██          ██
███        ███     █          ███
    ███        ██             ███
         ██     ██         ███
            █     ██    ███
                   █████
                      ██

CRYPTOTASK




.
Decentralized
freelancing market
  Fully scalable dispute system  .......        ✔︎ 
  Low fees, no limits task market .....      ✔︎ 
  Earn money by being a reviewer     ✔︎ 
Follow us & check. whitepaper.
.
Website     Announcement     Twitter     Facebook
[/center]
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 02:04:37 AM
 #9392

I must be blind then if it is there because I did read the readme before I posted. So I still don't know

is there an api call that resets stats/shares? same thing as pushing "d" than "z". If not can you add one?
API-README
Yes you are blind.
I'll waste my time reading it for you even ...

Wrote 3 months ago - committed into the main git over a month ago ...

 zero|Which,true/false (*)
               none           There is no reply section just the STATUS section
                              stating that the zero, and optional summary, was done
                              If Which='all', all normal cgminer and API statistics
                              will be zeroed other than the numbers displayed by the
                              usbstats and stats commands
                              If Which='bestshare', only the 'Best Share' values
                              are zeroed for each pool and the global 'Best Share'
                              The true/false option determines if a full summary is
                              shown on the cgminer display like is normally displayed
                              on exit.

----------

API V1.24 (cgminer v2.11.0)

Added API commands:
 'zero'

Modified API commands:
 'pools' - add 'Best Share'
 'devs' and 'pga' - add 'No Device' for PGAs if MMQ or BFL compiled
 'stats' - add pool: 'Net Bytes Sent', 'Net Bytes Recv'

----------


superslowkyle, your free support coupon has expired ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
magixx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 02:32:45 AM
 #9393

On linux how can I make it so that each instance of cgminer (I'm using one per GPU) does not bully the other instances into changing their values such as gpu-memclock and im assuming gpu-engine?

It seems even when specifying -d n and --remove-disabled, when spawning a second instance of cgminer with gpu-memclock and I'm assuming gpu-engine , the second instance will tell the first to change its settings as well. However the --auto-fan seems to be working fine and only controls one GPU.

This is using 11.11 drivers, 2.11.3a binaries and 2.5 app sdk. On further inspection it seems like even if I specify to change the clock in one instance and select the GPU the instance is running, the other instances will change their clocks aswell.

1N8sHKb7RAdzJwLtDw1yrtc1ip1oiVFWBt
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2013, 03:42:23 AM
 #9394

cgminer supports Cairnsmore1 HashVoodoo dynamic frequency changing?

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2013, 04:23:32 AM
 #9395

See now why would you want a self moderated topic when you can have trolls coming in making the thread so much more fun?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:49:14 AM
 #9396

cgminer supports Cairnsmore1 HashVoodoo dynamic frequency changing?
No, if you want good FPGA support you need BFGMiner.
Good - as in - delay the BFL release by almost a week.
Good - as in - brick Avalon ASICs
Good - as in - his new "Luke-Jr is God" thread shows a REALLY large number of commits to attempt and fail to get Avalon working on his BrickMiner

Sounds good to me Cheesy

Meanwhile - checkout cgminer - support for Avalon (working fine but not in release yet) completed by the originator of more code in cgminer than anyone else - ckolivas Smiley

Though there is one thing good about the BrickMiner - all the code he copies from cgminer every release ... just a pity what he does with it ... ... ... the youtube video is gross, don't watch it Tongue
But no, we rarely copy any of the abortion he creates, back Smiley We know to avoid his ineptitude.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 04:58:13 AM
 #9397

cgminer supports Cairnsmore1 HashVoodoo dynamic frequency changing?
No, if you want good FPGA support you need BFGMiner.
Good - as in - delay the BFL release by almost a week.
Good - as in - brick Avalon ASICs
Good - as in - his new "Luke-Jr is God" thread shows a REALLY large number of commits to attempt and fail to get Avalon working on his BrickMiner

Sounds good to me Cheesy

Meanwhile - checkout cgminer - support for Avalon (working fine but not in release yet) completed by the originator of more code in cgminer than anyone else - ckolivas Smiley

Though there is one thing good about the BrickMiner - all the code he copies from cgminer every release ... just a pity what he does with it ... ... ... the youtube video is gross, don't watch it Tongue
But no, we rarely copy any of the abortion he creates, back Smiley We know to avoid his ineptitude.
You wish, liar.

nathanrees19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 05:17:05 AM
 #9398

cgminer supports Cairnsmore1 HashVoodoo dynamic frequency changing?
No, if you want good FPGA support you need ---Miner.

Translation: your fork is optimised for outdated technology. Nice one.
mech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 06:38:25 AM
 #9399

I can not understand one thing. Why use the settings:

7970 on the same system give 700 kH and the other 500 kH!

Prietom frequency does not affect performance.

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://ltcmine.ru:3333 -O xxx:xxx --scrypt --worksize 256 --shaders 2048 --vectors 1 --thread-concurrency 8192 --lookup-gap 2 --intensity 13 --auto-gpu 2>logfile.txt

What's wrong?

PPC? - Should become the first independent altcurrency!
FreedomCoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 593


Freedom to choose


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 02:29:35 PM
 #9400

am i suppose to run the cgminer.c in terminal? when i mark it as executable i get a bunch of errors in terminal.

Pages: « 1 ... 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 [470] 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 ... 842 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!