Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 01:56:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 [473] 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5777000 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (2 posts by 2 users deleted.)
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2013, 02:53:57 AM
 #9441

You're doomed to switch antivirus or use a smarter one that allows exceptions. It's detecting the interface dll that takes your keystrokes as a keylogger and disabling the interface. Alternatively you can always run in the boring text only interface with -T.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1550930202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550930202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550930202
Reply with quote  #2

1550930202
Report to moderator
1550930202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550930202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550930202
Reply with quote  #2

1550930202
Report to moderator
1550930202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550930202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550930202
Reply with quote  #2

1550930202
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550930202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550930202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550930202
Reply with quote  #2

1550930202
Report to moderator
1550930202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550930202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550930202
Reply with quote  #2

1550930202
Report to moderator
1550930202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550930202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550930202
Reply with quote  #2

1550930202
Report to moderator
belcat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 03:19:54 AM
 #9442

You're doomed to switch antivirus or use a smarter one that allows exceptions. It's detecting the interface dll that takes your keystrokes as a keylogger and disabling the interface. Alternatively you can always run in the boring text only interface with -T.

Thanks for the reply.  I tried:
Code:
cgminer.exe -P -o stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u me -p 123 --auto-fan -T
but it doesn't work any better, it just freezes after running for a little bit (recall the first example had "-D -T -P"). I got:
Code:
[2013-04-14 23:14:34] Started cgminer 2.11.4
 [2013-04-14 23:14:35] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-04-14 23:14:36] Disabling extra threads due to dynamic mode.

 [2013-04-14 23:14:36] Tune dynamic intensity with --gpu-dyninterval

 [2013-04-14 23:14:37] Accepted 356d5ffd Diff 4/1 GPU 1
 [2013-04-14 23:14:37] Thread 1 being disabled
 [2013-04-14 23:14:51] Accepted 4f94c6be Diff 3/1 GPU 0
 [2013-04-14 23:15:04] Accepted 1c606bfb Diff 9/1 GPU 0
If I kill it using the X (it's ^C does nothing), the next startup doesn't get past "Tune dynamic...".

So it does not appear to be the keystrokes to me.  I though it was network, but I believe it sometimes connects to it when it starts up.  It seems to be when it goes to get a new work unit or something like that (am I correct to assume that when it starts up it finishes previous units it got before?).

Any more suggestions?
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 03:59:51 AM
 #9443

Sorry if this is one that's already been answered. If so, please say so but I did search and couldn't find any info.

I have been happily mining with CGminer on my AMD GPUs for a while now. This is not a fulltime miner and Bioshock prompted me to upgrade my drivers so I downloaded the 13.3 beta drivers. Unfortunately, now when cgminer starts doing its stuff, the DOS block just goes blank. It looks like it's running since I have a hashrate showing on my monitoring software but otherwise, I can't tell and it's tricky cause I like to leave a couple of GPUs mining while I game on the other.

Do I just need to roll back the drivers or is there another known fix?

I'd just rollback your drivers.  Shouldn't need to user a newer one for Bioshock, regardless of what it says.

M

Not helping so far. I went to 13.1 then 12.2. Things seem to just be getting worse.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 04:28:28 AM
 #9444

So then it was failing to start. So I'm back to 13.1 and now it still won't start at all... I'm kinda stuck. Can't go back.

If it means anything to anyone, here are the details

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   cgminer.exe
  Application Version:   0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:   515e2852
  Fault Module Name:   StackHash_0a9e
  Fault Module Version:   0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   00000000
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   00000000
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   0a9e
  Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:   0a9e
  Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

If it's any help, poclbm is also giving a segmentation fault.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 04:37:02 AM
 #9445

Hi guys,
lately i scan my pc with malwarebytes after the latest update and found out that cgminer.exe (in most of the revisions)
is "infected" with "PUP.BitCoinMiner".
i searched and found this related topic http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=109520
in which a moderator said that if you have installed this program your self then it is propably safe, but i wonder:
have you faced this issue before or with other untivirus software?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1105


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 04:44:20 AM
 #9446

Hi guys,
lately i scan my pc with malwarebytes after the latest update and found out that cgminer.exe (in most of the revisions)
is "infected" with "PUP.BitCoinMiner".
i searched and found this related topic http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=109520
in which a moderator said that if you have installed this program your self then it is propably safe, but i wonder:
have you faced this issue before or with other untivirus software?
Yep - it really is a BitcoinMiner ... as the README FAQ tells you also ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 04:48:28 AM
Last edit: April 15, 2013, 05:00:44 AM by Richy_T
 #9447

Well, I'm back to 13.3 Beta. Things are now working again but still the blank screen if I run cgminer plain. Looks like it's working with the -T option though.

If anyone knows how to get this working properly, I'd be grateful to know since I'm thinking this doesn't look very interactive. At least I'm back hashing, even if my evening of Bioshock went out the window Sad

Edit: If I run cgminer on its own (where the screen is blank), I hear the fans speed up, my pool reports that I'm hashing about the rate I'd expect but all of my shares are dead.

I'm going to try rolling back to 12.8 next but I'm not holding out a lot of hope.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2013, 05:28:50 AM
 #9448

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/catalyst-uninstall-utility.aspx

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Peleus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 09:26:44 AM
 #9449

Everything was working well over the last 24 hours, 3 of my cards were hashing at 500 Kh/s, for an average of 1500 Kh/s over an extended period. Not the most mind blowing figures I've seen but acceptable to me.

I've added another card since last night, and now I'm trying to get 4 working. Everything is detected fine, but it seems card 1 is working harder than the others. I'm troubleshooting at I = 15 so my system is a little more responsible, but basically what I get is this...



When I bump it up to I=18 I get GPU0 hashing at around 500 Kh/s, but the other three sit at around 350 Kh/s. Pretty frustrating as this gives me the old 1.5 Mh/s I had with three cards. Any ideas? Happy to post verbose output again if you think it would help.

This is with I=18..



Cheers.
avirdoz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1189
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 06:33:20 PM
 #9450

Hello. I'm using Xubuntu and cgminer 2.11.4 with 3x 7950. Help me please how can i control voltages from console if it's possible? I try do it with cgminer but no effect. Thanks.
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 10:14:08 PM
 #9451

Any ideas?

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   cgminer.exe
  Application Version:   0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:   515e2852
  Fault Module Name:   cgminer.exe
  Fault Module Version:   0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   515e2852
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   00025ede
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   0a9e
  Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:   0a9e
  Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2013, 11:03:18 PM
 #9452

Server's back up.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
WebMonkey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
April 15, 2013, 11:15:00 PM
 #9453

anyone have a compiled binary for linux 32 bit?

i've tried to get a "recent" version of cgminer on either linuxcoin or bamt with limited success.

a 32 bit binary built with opencl/scrypt options would be the coolest.

thanks for your time,
'monkey.

why 32 bit?  because that's what bamt is Smiley

Team Calvary Racing

support the ministry
BTC: 1KXvwsDwRM2RUdwtnff3feuYrHH2a1JHnR
LTC: LWdf2pnmQqBkg7GP7rmfGYCZaAQrjsu2Yx
ralree
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


Manateeeeeeees


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:17:42 PM
Last edit: April 15, 2013, 11:37:31 PM by ralree
 #9454

I've encountered a bug with the latest github trunk compiled for linux 32-bit:

Code:
[2013-04-15 23:15:28] API: connection from 192.168.1.3 - Accepted
[2013-04-15 23:15:28] API: recv command: (36) '{"command":"version","parameter":""}'
[2013-04-15 23:15:28] API: send reply: (165) '{"STATUS":...'
[2013-04-15 23:15:28] API: sent all of 165 first go
[2013-04-15 23:15:28] API failed (Bad file descriptor) - API will not be available (0)
[2013-04-15 23:15:28] API: terminating due to: BYE

Any insight or suggestions would be appreciated.  This is from my anubis trunk that's been working with previous versions of cgminer (through 2.11.3) wonderfully.  Here's the trunk if someone wants to dig into that:

https://github.com/hank/ANUBIS

Let me know what I should do/try.  Thanks.

Update: looks like it's in api.c on line 4118:

Code:
               if (SOCKETFAIL(c = accept(*apisock, (struct sockaddr *)(&cli), &clisiz))) {
                        applog(LOG_ERR, "API failed (%s)%s (%d)", SOCKERRMSG, UNAVAILABLE, *apisock);
                        goto die;
                }

Update 2: Just tried reverting to tag v2.11.4.  It does not seem to have the issue.  Not sure what changed.

1MANaTeEZoH4YkgMYz61E5y4s9BYhAuUjG
itsjustme
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:25:16 PM
 #9455

additionally: cgminer "freezes" (cannot even quit it with Q, have to close the windows clicking on the X) once I switch users on windows 8 Sad

Don't switch users.  Or if you do stop CGMiner and then reopen it in the other user account.

ouch, can't do this at all Sad

no way around this?

.
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 11:42:10 PM
 #9456

Any ideas?

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   cgminer.exe
  Application Version:   0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:   515e2852
  Fault Module Name:   cgminer.exe
  Fault Module Version:   0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   515e2852
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   00025ede
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   0a9e
  Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:   0a9e
  Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


Can you run it with the -T option (I'm thinking no).

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1154


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2013, 11:47:19 PM
 #9457

I've encountered a bug with the latest github trunk compiled for linux 32-bit:

Update 2: Just tried reverting to tag v2.11.4.  It does not seem to have the issue.  Not sure what changed.
Code was in flux with a stratum socket closing bug that tried to close fd 0 till yesterday. How recently did you merge with master?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:25:19 AM
 #9458

additionally: cgminer "freezes" (cannot even quit it with Q, have to close the windows clicking on the X) once I switch users on windows 8 Sad

Don't switch users.  Or if you do stop CGMiner and then reopen it in the other user account.

ouch, can't do this at all Sad

no way around this?

I've never used Win8.  But in WinXP/7 when you switch users the background user looses access to the GPU since the foreground desktop has it.

Search through this thread and you'll see it talked about several times.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:31:55 AM
 #9459

OK. So I got back to 12.10 and this may fix Joshwaa's problem also.

The answer was to forget the uninstall option in the catalyst software. ATI has a driver cleaner that strips all the drivers out and restores things to how they should be. I used "Run as Administrator" to be sure. Once done, my screen was back at the "Stretched 640x480" rather than the high-res screen that it was before (perhaps indicating the uninstallation was less-than-complete previously). A couple of reboots later and from there, it was a regular install of the 12.10 drivers and I'm good to go.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 02:04:53 AM
 #9460

Ill give it a try. But I am on 13.1 and I have 4 other rigs on 13.1
Report back in a bit.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Pages: « 1 ... 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 [473] 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!