Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 10:13:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 [479] 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4828043 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
odee2004
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:12:23 AM
 #9561

Hi,

Sorry if this question has been answered before but cgminer 2.11.4 is not working with slush pool stratum url ipv6.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333. It gives me this error:

 [2013-04-17 10:11:48] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
 [2013-04-17 10:12:48] No servers were found that could be used to get work from
.
 [2013-04-17 10:12:48] Please check the details from the list below of the serve
rs you have input

this is my command btw,

cgminer -o ipv6.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u USERNAME -p PASSWORD
1481451205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451205
Reply with quote  #2

1481451205
Report to moderator
1481451205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451205
Reply with quote  #2

1481451205
Report to moderator
1481451205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451205
Reply with quote  #2

1481451205
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481451205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451205
Reply with quote  #2

1481451205
Report to moderator
1481451205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451205
Reply with quote  #2

1481451205
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:13:17 AM
 #9562

My settings: -o http://btcguild.com:8332 -u <my username> -p <my password> --gpu-memclock 1000-1300 -I 9 --gpu-engine 1100-1200 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-target 80

I think you need --auto-gpu before your engine speeds so that it will adjust them.

Also I've never seen a range for memclock.  I would set it to the lower clock speed.  At least that is the way I interpret this statement

--gpu-memclock <arg> Set the GPU memory (over)clock in Mhz - one value for all or separate by commas for per card.

Edit: I would throw --auto-fan in there too

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 05:16:57 PM
 #9563

How to auto-fan and auto-gpu interract? I'd rather run up the fan than drop the clock speed so I have been using only auto-fan but I'm wondering if that's the best way or not.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 05:19:45 PM
 #9564

How to auto-fan and auto-gpu interract? I'd rather run up the fan than drop the clock speed so I have been using only auto-fan but I'm wondering if that's the best way or not.
README

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
FreedomCoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Freedom to choose


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 05:36:08 PM
 #9565

it seems that CGminer is splitting the load between my two cards so running each one at half speed. When i run one GPU at a time with the -d command i can get my left video card to run full speed.  But when i try to run them together the feedback states the mhash but when ending a session i see it was just split between the two cards.. When i try -d 0 and or -d 1 only my left card seems to want to work, and crossfire is not enabled.

This is on an Alienware M17xR2 Laptop with two 5800 Junipers, they should be running at about 185 mhash each

 See pics in link. my output is:

Code:
./cgminer -o stratum.ozco.in:80 -u user -p pass -I 8 -d 0 -o stratum.ozco.in:80 -u user -p pass -I 8 -d 1  --gpu-engine 820,820 --gpu-memclock 1000,1000 --temp-target 80,80 --temp-overheat 90,90

See screenshots...







No support for this issue?

Buy the dip
zamazama
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 06:22:29 PM
 #9566

I'm having a problem on a clean windows 7 install, mining using 2 Radeon cards.

Whenever I quit CGMiner the system reboots.  Huh
tiktoc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:16:31 PM
 #9567

it seems that CGminer is splitting the load between my two cards so running each one at half speed. When i run one GPU at a time with the -d command i can get my left video card to run full speed.  But when i try to run them together the feedback states the mhash but when ending a session i see it was just split between the two cards.. When i try -d 0 and or -d 1 only my left card seems to want to work, and crossfire is not enabled.

This is on an Alienware M17xR2 Laptop with two 5800 Junipers, they should be running at about 185 mhash each

Doesnt that model have dual ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4870 in it?

If so then the speeds are nearly dead on according to this https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:52:59 PM
 #9568

Mining at terrakoin CPU 100%
why?
cgminer.exe -u login -p pass -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3335 -w 256 -I 13
Win 7 x64

2112
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 09:20:43 PM
 #9569

Dear ckolivas & kano!

I have an unusual request: I use cgminer to mine testcoins. The problem I'm having is that your software is too good and too fast even on a low-end laptop and causes an increase of difficulty. Competing with myself in mining doesn't make any sense.

Thus far I've used "--shares" switch to periodically mine a handfull of blocks, but the problem with this solution is that it causes thermal cycling and cycling of the fans on and off.

I was wondering if you could suggest a way to quickly detune the CGminer to a slower speed: I know how many miners I run and I culd just make sure that they in total don't go above 7Mhash/s (or the equivalent for scrypt).

If this is currently impossible to do, please let me know where to inserts the appropriate waits/sleeps in your code. I could then rebuild my own version.

Thank you for any suggestions you may have.

Please comment, critique, criticize or ridicule BIP 2112: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=54382.0
Long-term mining prognosis: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=91101.0
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:18:08 PM
 #9570

...

./cgminer -o stratum.ozco.in:80 -u user -p pass -I 8 -d 0 -o stratum.ozco.in:80 -u user -p pass -I 8 -d 1  --gpu-engine 820,820 --gpu-memclock 1000,1000 --temp-target 80,80 --temp-overheat 90,90

...

No support for this issue?
Well for starters, that command line doesn't even make sense.
At least look at the examples in the README.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:21:08 PM
 #9571

Mining at terrakoin CPU 100%
why?
cgminer.exe -u login -p pass -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3335 -w 256 -I 13
Win 7 x64
It's in the README ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:22:07 PM
 #9572

How to auto-fan and auto-gpu interract? I'd rather run up the fan than drop the clock speed so I have been using only auto-fan but I'm wondering if that's the best way or not.
... and running the fan above 85% will kill it fast ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
bitcoinminer42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


in math we trust


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:09:51 AM
 #9573

i'm looking for the best driver verisons for 2x7950
driver & SDKs.

thanks

BTC and XRP (bitcoin and ripple) - Senior
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 01:14:36 AM
 #9574

Mining at terrakoin CPU 100%
why?
cgminer.exe -u login -p pass -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3335 -w 256 -I 13
Win 7 x64

Probably the intensity.  Try I9.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 01:49:54 AM
 #9575

How to auto-fan and auto-gpu interract? I'd rather run up the fan than drop the clock speed so I have been using only auto-fan but I'm wondering if that's the best way or not.

--auto-fan and --auto-gpu are the commands that tell CGMiner to control you clocks and temps to maintain your target temp.  After these command you can then set your desired thresholds that CGMiner then attempts to maintain.  Rarely does CGMiner need to drop the clocks.  My target temp for one card is 75c and the other is 60c and they never have had the engine clock dropped.

Read the top post of this thread paying close attention to the executive summary examples.  I hear, unsubstantiated rumors that there is a readme file, or several, that are actually included with the software.  I have been too lazy to verify this for you but it may be worthwhile to look.

Good Luck,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
jmfg187
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 06:39:26 AM
 #9576

   I am hoping you might know what's wrong with this ckolivas. I can use cgminer to mine literally any scrypt based coin, LTC, NVC, FTC, MNC, all with no problem what so ever. For some reason I just can't figure out I can't mine any sha256 coin at all, BTC, TRC, PPC, Whenever i start cgminer a windows pops up and says cgminer.exe has stopped working.

Here is a screenshot of the error from event viewer:


I am using Windows 7 Ultimate x64
HD6950 & 6970 not crossfired
And cgminer 2.11.4

I really hope someone can help because this problem even exists after a complete wipe and reinstall of windows. Thanks in advance!
James

BTC: 17nmAJ5N2fKMTGymAarp4DUPXjHkohacXQ  LTC: LUzmyjMuVWyU9coa7iEQYgGWKDBKRsiLmo  NVC: 4Pby77nChLzU2rsi2RsLpM8C95dKF5XTbg  FC: 6nKefP46bnT3P1XP9jaEugYd84UdW4zrL3
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 06:50:53 AM
 #9577

Whenever i start cgminer a windows pops up and says cgminer.exe has stopped working.
README (hint: driver and SDK choice)

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:03:35 AM
 #9578

Competing with myself in mining doesn't make any sense.
You aren't "competing with yourself."  Difficulty is programed to adjust periodically to a target of 6 blocks per hour.  Mining slower to only get 6 blocks per hour will prevent a difficulty change, but won't change how often you get a block vs mining faster once difficulty is done adjusting.  If you want difficulty to stay low, you could CPU mine (although not with cgminer).  If you need more than 6 blocks per hour, maybe modifying the code for your testchain would make more sense.  If you want to use less power, then it probably makes sense to "detune" your video card.  In that case, I would recommend starting with the tuning suggestions in the readme and trying to use logic to get the results you want (IE, underclock the video card).
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 10:38:39 AM
 #9579

I have a puzzler. I am dabbling into Lightcoin mining and after setting up all major CPUs on my rigs to go for LTC, I decided to try one of my GPUs.
LTC on CPUs:
i7-3930K, @ 4.1GHz: ~80Khs (11 threads)
Q6600 @ 2.4GHz: ~19KHz

This is my reference for LTC speeds. GPUs should do better than CPUs, right?

My cards, currently mining for BTC are:
2xHD7970 (1150MHz, 300MHz, 1.140v, CrossFire): ~1300 Mhs together
2xHD6670 (960MHz, 400MHz, two different machines): ~127Mhs each
HD6570 (900MHz, 400MHz): ~117MHs
GTX 560 Ti (980MHz, 2400MHz, 1.062v): ~100MHs

All machines have Catalyst 13.1 with the bundled SDK installed.
2D Driver: 8.01.01.1266

Output from cgminer -n
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] CL Platform 0 vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] CL Platform 0 name: NVIDIA CUDA
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA 4.2.1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32]  0       GeForce GTX 560 Ti
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1084.4)
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Platform 1 devices: 2
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32]  0       Turks
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32]  1       Turks
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] ADL found less devices than opencl!
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] 2 GPU devices max detected
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] USB all: found 12 devices - listing known devices
 [2013-04-18 12:31:32] No known USB devices

On PL 1: #0 is HD 6670, #1 is HD 6570
The screen is on nVidia; AMD cards are headless, used solely for mining.

Now that you have the reference speeds, here is what I experience with CGMiner, and Scrypt. I am trying things out on the HD6570 card, so as to see how things turn out and to not impact the ongoing BTC mining too much. I also see here that HD6570 can be pushed to give ~55Khs

When I run cgminer with almost all default setting, targeting this card, I get ~16Khs:
-T -l 1 --scrypt -g 2 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 -I d --gpu-platform 1 -d 1

Adding --auto-gpu --thread-concurrency 5760 --gpu-memclock900 I get a whopping 18Khs, which is nowhere near the expected 55

The same story is on the other cards - they perform way below what I would expect to see, based on the tables in the link above.

Am I missing something? To me it looks like it is more profitable to use the cards for BTC mining and leave LTC to my CPUs...


Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
SebaS-DG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 02:53:21 PM
 #9580

I want to run cgminer for my ati 5850 and ati drivers 12.8 (i didnt installed any sdk), i try with this bat:

start /D "C:\cgminer" cgminer.exe -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u XXXXXX.worker1 -p XXXXXXX -d 0 -I 9 -k diablo -v 2 -w 256

But it stop working, the alst time after 2 hours.

Phoenix 1.75 with Dia Kernel works for days.

Why i didnt installed any sdk?

Last time i try 2.5 sdks, i try to run cgminer with phatk, and cgminer said im running sdk 2.6 +, and phatk will not perform good.
Then i try more times doing clean installs, but it kepp saying that

Im running w7, using my oboard for my desktop (nvidia onboard graphics) and a second screen for ati, where runs phoenix its fine, but i want to run cgminer.
Pages: « 1 ... 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 [479] 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!