Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2021, 09:55:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582724 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 02:55:19 PM
 #1581

Version 4.1, like all previous ones, still uses a weird ID scheme and it can be a bit confusing when the miner's GPU 0 is Afterburner's GPU 3 or something like that.

Check my explanations: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14659010;topicseen#msg14659010
So there is no way to fix GPUs order automatically, thanks to AMD devs.
But you can do it manually. For example, if you have two cards, you can change their order by adding "-di 10". Another example, reverse order for six cards: "-di 543210".

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1624226138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624226138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624226138
Reply with quote  #2

1624226138
Report to moderator
1624226138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624226138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624226138
Reply with quote  #2

1624226138
Report to moderator
1624226138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624226138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624226138
Reply with quote  #2

1624226138
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624226138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624226138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624226138
Reply with quote  #2

1624226138
Report to moderator
1624226138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624226138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624226138
Reply with quote  #2

1624226138
Report to moderator
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1034


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 03:12:51 PM
Last edit: May 07, 2016, 05:15:30 PM by arielbit
 #1582

i have this rig with 2x r9 390 and 1x r9 390x

using gpu-z monitoring (sensors tab), i OC all the cards 1120 clock and 1600 ram ...

looking at sensors tab only one card is at 1120 clock the rest are ~ 930 clock (i'm not sure which card is 390x coz gpuz labels them all 390)

therefore only one GPU is OC'ed...

all ram are at 1600mhz

graphics card tab at gpu-z shows uniform 1120 clock for all cards...sensors do not

any tips?

my 280x rig is uniform, all clocks matched.

edit: these issue occurs only in dual mining mode, mining in ETH only (-mode 1) shows uniform clocks in sensors tab of GPU-Z.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 03:24:22 PM
 #1583

Guys, whats is the highest value for -ethi that gets you optimum results?

I'm currently using -ethi 16 and I can see a slight increase from the default value (-ethi 8 ). However, when using -ethi 32 or -ethi 64 the miner will report the same total speed, apparently not getting better results.

Any ideas?

On my R9-390 - - dcri 60 got me 870 MHs, and I took out settings for -ethi to none (leave it to CDM to manage), that got me to 29.2 MHs (with -esm 1 settings).
The R9-390 has OC settings of -100Mv, 1020Mhz and 1500Mhz for core and memory respectively, using Afterburner utility, Catalyst 16.5.1

Thanks for your reply but I'm just interested in -ethi settings. Concerning DCR, I'm using -dcri 30 and everything is fine but ETH is my priority   Grin

if you have a fast card, use -esm 1 and omit "-ethi", I believe if your have OCed your GPU, you should see CDM pushing the card to the max.
I tried so many -ethi settings on my 5 x 390 rig, and after applying OC and excluding "-ethi", CDM consistently pushed the rig to 29.1-29.3MHs per card.
If I use only ETH mining and take off DCR mining, CDM without any -ethi settings pushed my rig to 29.6-29.7 per card.
All my rigs now are on ETH mining only, OC to the settings above without -ethi settings, and the highest performing results I got.
My cards are only 390 and not 390x, so 29.7MHs per card is great and I am happy with that.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
cryptoc19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 03:37:04 PM
 #1584

Guys, whats is the highest value for -ethi that gets you optimum results?

I'm currently using -ethi 16 and I can see a slight increase from the default value (-ethi 8 ). However, when using -ethi 32 or -ethi 64 the miner will report the same total speed, apparently not getting better results.

Any ideas?

check the log. 16 is the highest value,
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
May 07, 2016, 04:17:24 PM
 #1585

Version 4.1, like all previous ones, still uses a weird ID scheme and it can be a bit confusing when the miner's GPU 0 is Afterburner's GPU 3 or something like that.

Check my explanations: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg14659010;topicseen#msg14659010
So there is no way to fix GPUs order automatically, thanks to AMD devs.
But you can do it manually. For example, if you have two cards, you can change their order by adding "-di 10". Another example, reverse order for six cards: "-di 543210".

Ok, not a big deal. But like I said, it can be a bit confusing on a 6 card rig

Guys, whats is the highest value for -ethi that gets you optimum results?

I'm currently using -ethi 16 and I can see a slight increase from the default value (-ethi 8 ). However, when using -ethi 32 or -ethi 64 the miner will report the same total speed, apparently not getting better results.

Any ideas?

check the log. 16 is the highest value,

Really? Ok, thanks!

cryptoc19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 05:28:28 PM
 #1586

iam on stability tests right now its great 3 days or more uptime ubuntu 15.04 desktop

installed amd driver from page radeon-crimson-15.12-15.302-151217a-297685e.zip

installed deps.
...

./start.bash

miner should work now if i didnt forget anything ask here i try to help Smiley



thank you !
fips1992
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 05:30:03 PM
 #1587

hello , a question , today the claymore miner keeps telling me:

cannot connect to eu1.nanopool.org:9999
failed to connect retry in 20 sec
cannot connect to dcr.suprnova.cc:2252
failed to connect retry in 20 sec


my bat file is:

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0x208312414ad16feb261b0f093f780958f60ce1c8 -epsw x -eworker 001 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal filo1992.1 -dpsw x -dcri 50

Discord Server  ◢◢◢◢◢◢◢◢  Web Site  ◣◣◣◣◣◣◣◣  Bitcointalk ANN
EVOlution-of-Services
LIGHTEPAPER   ◥◥◥◥◥◥ Explorer  ◤◤◤◤◤◤  Official Github
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 05:49:07 PM
 #1588

It seems you have no connectivity to the sites...
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1164
Merit: 1010



View Profile
May 07, 2016, 06:30:57 PM
Last edit: May 07, 2016, 06:41:21 PM by IncludeBeer
 #1589

got my powerline adapter! Getting stable results finally with 4x 390x:



HOW did you get such a huge speed in Decred?! My 390 earns twice less! While doing the same speed as yours in ETH. What is the command line? What is the mem/cpu clocking?

I didn't change the clocks at all on these out of the box.  AFterburner says core clock is ~1080, and memory clock is 1500 for each card.  My config:

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal SantasNotReal.MiningRig -dpsw x -dcri 55 -dbg -1
PAUSE

I don't have a voltmeter yet (in the mail), so I just upped dcri until I noticed eth hash drop, then kept it.  Much more dcri and I start to lose a bit of eth hash.  I imagine the power/profitability is somewhere closer to dcri 45, but still need to do those tests. Cheesy

Also, that screenshot was with dcri 65. 55 (current setting) gives me ~840 mh each card.

Edit: Great thinking with the "+" and "-" commands for dcri.  Usability is something that is too often a low priority in the software world (I know, I'm an engineer myself) Cheesy

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1164
Merit: 1010



View Profile
May 07, 2016, 06:39:25 PM
 #1590

Is there a flag to enable showing current GPU temps during run time?  How about fan speed as %?  I don't see anything in the Readme.txt...

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1018

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 07:50:57 PM
 #1591

Is there a flag to enable showing current GPU temps during run time?  How about fan speed as %?  I don't see anything in the Readme.txt...


i need this too

@claymore
it will be great if u can put these flags
ttks for all u good work
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 07:56:27 PM
 #1592

Miner shows GPU temps and fan speed every 30 seconds if you specified "-tt" parameter to manage fans.
I will add "-tt 1" that will not manage fans but will show temps and fan speeds.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1164
Merit: 1010



View Profile
May 07, 2016, 08:07:18 PM
 #1593

Miner shows GPU temps and fan speed every 30 seconds if you specified "-tt" parameter to manage fans.
I will add "-tt 1" that will not manage fans but will show temps and fan speeds.

You the man Claymore!

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1018

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 08:08:13 PM
 #1594

Miner shows GPU temps and fan speed every 30 seconds if you specified "-tt" parameter to manage fans.
I will add "-tt 1" that will not manage fans but will show temps and fan speeds.

u r the best!
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
May 07, 2016, 08:43:59 PM
 #1595

Miner shows GPU temps and fan speed every 30 seconds if you specified "-tt" parameter to manage fans.
I will add "-tt 1" that will not manage fans but will show temps and fan speeds.

As it is now the -tt parameter works perfectly!

valeratolocko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 09:55:08 PM
 #1596

For me this miner more steble than genoil. My Gpu upload about 99-100%.
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 504


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 10:02:07 PM
 #1597

Miner shows GPU temps and fan speed every 30 seconds if you specified "-tt" parameter to manage fans.
I will add "-tt 1" that will not manage fans but will show temps and fan speeds.

So what happens when target temp exceeds, does it shutdown the GPUs and restart when temp drops down? It will be a nice feature for summer time garage mining.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
PandaPanda!
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 10:22:39 PM
 #1598

For some reason, version 4 crashes my gfx card drivers on one of my rigs.  I've moved back to 3.3, and everything is working fine again.  Not sure what is going on...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 08, 2016, 01:26:31 AM
 #1599

For some reason, version 4 crashes my gfx card drivers on one of my rigs.  I've moved back to 3.3, and everything is working fine again.  Not sure what is going on...

for a moment there, I thought gtx cards are now supported .... Shocked

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1034


View Profile
May 08, 2016, 02:24:32 AM
 #1600

i have this rig with 2x r9 390 and 1x r9 390x

using gpu-z monitoring (sensors tab), i OC all the cards 1120 clock and 1600 ram ...

looking at sensors tab only one card is at 1120 clock the rest are ~ 930 clock (i'm not sure which card is 390x coz gpuz labels them all 390)

therefore only one GPU is OC'ed...

all ram are at 1600mhz

graphics card tab at gpu-z shows uniform 1120 clock for all cards...sensors do not

any tips?

my 280x rig is uniform, all clocks matched.

edit: these issue occurs only in dual mining mode, mining in ETH only (-mode 1) shows uniform clocks in sensors tab of GPU-Z.

claymore..any suggestions?
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!