Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:21:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 [656] 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4825258 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 01:14:03 AM
 #13101

Thanks a lot, it is suspicious that something's changing. Maybe we can combine some of these experiments then. More soon.
Here's another:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwa2.exe

Thanks!


OK, I'll try cwa2 in a moment. "Chop" is still running. It only had two zombies despite all the bright lights. I could hot-swap both and it recovered. Run time about 1.5 hours.

Edit: the cwa2 test has been interesting. It ran for about 20 minutes with several heart-stopping LED incidents of 10-12 seconds each. All recovered though until one stayed on for even longer. I looked at the display expecting to see a zombie but instead saw the hashrate counter decrementing slowly. It took the poor thing about three minutes to get all the way down to zero, where it has stayed for a while. I'll see if I can hot-swap it now.

Edit: Yes, the display changed to zombie as soon as I unplugged it, the rate started to climb back up from zero and then the device got reallocated to AMU13. The test continues with no other quirks so far.


Very interesting. Did you spot any displayed usb errors or warnings on the screen?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1481318480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318480
Reply with quote  #2

1481318480
Report to moderator
1481318480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318480
Reply with quote  #2

1481318480
Report to moderator
1481318480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318480
Reply with quote  #2

1481318480
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 01:39:22 AM
 #13102


Very interesting. Did you spot any displayed usb errors or warnings on the screen?

Nothing at all - only the counter slowly decrementing. Since then the run continues with occasional long LED displays - about 10 seconds, but no failures. I'll probably leave it to run for about 10 more hours before I look at this thread again. It has run for about 2.25 hours so far.

Thanks!
jmc1517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 11:33:41 AM
 #13103

Test results:

cgminer-chop : 2 zombies and one with zero hash count (light fully on) in about 30 minutes.

logfile (without --debug) here:
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-chop.txt


I'll go on to cwa2 next...

Well that didn't take long. 1 zombie after only 6 minutes.

logfile (without --debug) here:
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-cwa2.txt

Back to my "gold-standard" 3.3.1 for now then... Sad
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 11:47:58 AM
 #13104

My cwa2 update: after 12.3 hours total run time I see two zombies and one AMU with hash-rate down to zero. No other messages. LEDs are on solid for three units, of course.

Edit: I hot-swapped all three and they all resumed hashing. The one that had been at zero changed to zombie status when it was first unplugged and recovered like the others when it was plugged back in. The run continues, looking normal now.


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 11:52:00 AM
 #13105

My cwa2 update: after 12.3 hours total run time I see two zombies and one AMU with hash-rate down to zero. No other messages. LEDs are on solid for three units, of course.
Thanks!

Next addition edition since both of those seemed to "help":

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwani.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 12:02:49 PM
 #13106

My cwa2 update: after 12.3 hours total run time I see two zombies and one AMU with hash-rate down to zero. No other messages. LEDs are on solid for three units, of course.
Thanks!

Next addition edition since both of those seemed to "help":

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwani.exe

OK - cwani version started fine. Running now.
jmc1517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 12:41:39 PM
 #13107

My cwa2 update: after 12.3 hours total run time I see two zombies and one AMU with hash-rate down to zero. No other messages. LEDs are on solid for three units, of course.
Thanks!

Next addition edition since both of those seemed to "help":

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwani.exe

I have had cgminer-cwani running for about 38 minutes, seemingly going OK.  One amu LED came on at 12:23 for a couple of seconds, then went out again (possibly due to a share taking too long to be found? AMU 4 perhaps?), so I wandered off for a while.  When I returned I had 4 zombies which appeared to all have occured at about the same time, so I have stopped the test.

logfile here (without --debug):
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-cwani.txt

aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 03:49:52 PM
 #13108

I just noticed a failure in my cwani test. One AMU unit has gone to zero hash rate and its LED is staying on. Not sure exactly when it first happened, but I'm 3.75 hours into the run.

Edit: I hot-swapped it and it's fine now. As before, the display reported a zombie as soon as I unplugged it, and it was reallocated (to AMU13) on restart. The run continues with only this one failure so far. LEDs still often come on for several seconds at a time.

Edit: A "real" zombie at last, 4.3 hours in. It happens to be the same physical AMU unit that went to zero before. Coincidence, perhaps. I'll hot swap it if I can.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 06:00:00 PM
 #13109

I just noticed a failure in my cwani test. One AMU unit has gone to zero hash rate and its LED is staying on. Not sure exactly when it first happened, but I'm 3.75 hours into the run.

Edit: I hot-swapped it and it's fine now. As before, the display reported a zombie as soon as I unplugged it, and it was reallocated (to AMU13) on restart. The run continues with only this one failure so far. LEDs still often come on for several seconds at a time.

Edit: A "real" zombie at last, 4.3 hours in. It happens to be the same physical AMU unit that went to zero before. Coincidence, perhaps. I'll hot swap it if I can.


Hmm, still something I'm missing here. It's interesting that it's the same one so perhaps it's prone to some comm error which the code never recovers from.

Next please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwa8.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 06:09:18 PM
 #13110

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 07:51:59 PM
 #13111

Hmm, still something I'm missing here. It's interesting that it's the same one so perhaps it's prone to some comm error which the code never recovers from.

Next please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwa8.exe
And here's 2 more just in case you haven't played enough.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop8.exe
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop10.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 08:41:11 PM
 #13112

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 08:50:56 PM
 #13113

Hmm, still something I'm missing here. It's interesting that it's the same one so perhaps it's prone to some comm error which the code never recovers from.

Next please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwa8.exe
And here's 2 more just in case you haven't played enough.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop8.exe
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop10.exe

I just got back from dirtspace to find the same suspect AMU's LED on again and its hash rate reported as zero. I can't tell how long it was like that. Everything else looks OK. Total elapsed time for cwani is 8.75 hours. I'll try cwa8 in a moment and I think I'll swap "the suspect" with another to get a clue whether position on the hub is relevant.

Edit: Ten minutes into the new cwa8 run and I've noticed maybe a dozen of the 10ish-second LED-on incidents for various AMUs on each of my two daisy-chained hubs. In each case the hash rate display did not go down at all. The most recent one involved "the suspect" in its new position and it recovered like all the others. Throughout all these tests the last day or three my BAL unit has kept on hashing with no quirks.

Edit: Got the first zombie on cwa8 now about 1.5 hours into the run. Different hub than "the suspect" AMU, which happened to have two 10-ish second LED flares as I typed this, but is now back to normal. I'm getting several LED flares from random AMUs now, sort of like a meteor shower. Waited a while and they subsided. Now off to test chop8.

Edit: Grid power failure here now. Running on battery but I'll have to go offline. Back when I can.

Edit: Back after the power failure. Chop8 test has started. Looks normal so far.



 
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 09:53:38 PM
 #13114

Unofficial Mac binaries for 3.6.6 now posted.

cgminer for Mac OS X 3.6.6 (direct download link)
http://spaceman.ca/cgminer (website)

I haven't yet heard if this fixed BFL Jalapeños on Mac OS X 10.9, still awaiting feedback from Mac users.

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 04:50:46 AM
 #13115

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
I'm more worried about losing my valuable victims testers before we resolve anything.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jesse11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


Ants Rock


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 07:13:26 AM
 #13116

Any update for the settings in cgminer for Klondike K16 mining unit? Some of the guys have got them running in Ubuntu but I'm running Win7. I've tried yet I'm missing something.
I tried: -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p x -- usb KLN: 3 --enable-klondike16

Mining with: BE's,BE Cubes, K16's, AntMiners U1's and AntMiners S1's
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 08:06:38 AM
 #13117

Any update for the settings in cgminer for Klondike K16 mining unit? Some of the guys have got them running in Ubuntu but I'm running Win7. I've tried yet I'm missing something.
I tried: -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p x -- usb KLN: 3 --enable-klondike16
I would only use the following.  -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p password
--enable-klondike16 is only for when building the cgminer. I would make sure you use a version that its enabled on. Not sure what version it starts on but hopefully that helps. Also --usb KLN:3 would only be if you wanted to limit it to Klondike boards and 3 of them. I suppose you want to limit it to 3 Klondike boards.


I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
jmc1517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 09:34:03 AM
 #13118

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
I'm more worried about losing my valuable victims testers before we resolve anything.
Oh don't worry, I'm sticking around!  I admire your dogged determination ckolivas, and I think/hope that I would be the same if it were my software under test.  I'll try the remaining 3 builds today and post back.  There's one advantage if you can call it that, in running 34 erupters - any faults show up quite quickly  Sad    Later...
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 09:51:35 AM
 #13119

Any update for the settings in cgminer for Klondike K16 mining unit? Some of the guys have got them running in Ubuntu but I'm running Win7. I've tried yet I'm missing something.
I tried: -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p x -- usb KLN: 3 --enable-klondike16
Here's an updated build (untested) containing the latest klondike support  build into the windows binary (do not use --enable-klondike16, that's a BUILD option, not a RUN option)

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-nogpu.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 10:33:56 AM
 #13120

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
I'm more worried about losing my valuable victims testers before we resolve anything.

I'm in the process of completely reworking my mining rig and space for the the winter.  Once I get my configuration stabilized I'll be chiming back in.

For the time being I've been using 3.4.3 fairly reliably.  It will have a problem once in a great while, but never a zombie since I got my hubs daisy chained to their liking.  The new 49 port hub seems reliable too, but I'm not up to the 40's yet, baby steps.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 [656] 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!