Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:37:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 [668] 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4825376 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
SpAcEDeViL
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 08:41:20 PM
 #13341

Hy,

i have

Code:
Linux raspberrypi 3.10.18+ #577 Tue Nov 5 12:33:36 GMT 2013 armv6l GNU/Linux
Code:
Oct 18 2013 16:07:43
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version dbda126981820ea5681263042435388dddf65131 (tainted) (release)
root@raspberrypi:~#

Last kern.log before crash:
Code:
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   10.741945] bcm2708_i2c bcm2708_i2c.1: BSC1 Controller at 0x20804000 (irq 79) (baudrate 100k)
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   10.836278] bcm2708_spi bcm2708_spi.0: master is unqueued, this is deprecated
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   10.846583] bcm2708_spi bcm2708_spi.0: SPI Controller at 0x20204000 (irq 80)
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   12.340492] usbcore: registered new interface driver rtl8192cu
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   18.815515] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): re-mounted. Opts: (null)
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   19.255702] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): re-mounted. Opts: (null)
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   20.328267] i2c /dev entries driver
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   25.039911] FAT-fs (mmcblk0p1): Volume was not properly unmounted. Some data may be corrupt. Please run fsck.
Nov  5 21:19:00 raspberrypi kernel: [   28.192313] smsc95xx 1-1.1:1.0 eth0: hardware isn't capable of remote wakeup
Nov  5 21:19:02 raspberrypi kernel: [   50.173568] Adding 102396k swap on /var/swap.  Priority:-1 extents:2 across:507900k SS
Nov  5 21:25:37 raspberrypi kernel: imklog 5.8.11, log source = /proc/kmsg started.
Nov  5 21:25:37 raspberrypi kernel: [    0.000000] Booting Linux on physical CPU 0x0

Now i have install cgminer 3.7.2
And reboot it with slub_debug=FP in my cmdline.txt



Code:
dwc_otg.lpm_enable=0 console=ttyAMA0,115200 kgdboc=ttyAMA0,115200 console=tty1 root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 rootfstype=ext4 elevator=deadline rootwait slub_debug=FP

i hope the system runs now...

1481326635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326635
Reply with quote  #2

1481326635
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jmc1517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 08:45:23 PM
 #13342

Downloaded and started running cgminer-3.7.2

After about 40 minutes, 2 AMU LEDs (27/28) came on solid, but by the time I had checked the display only 1 was showing as zombie, then both LEDs went out and no zombies remained in the display. Yay!  Both AMUs had re-initialised as AMU 34/35.  This looks very promising Smiley

I hate to tempt fate, and I also hate quoting myself, but this baby's been running for 5 hours now with only the two temporary glitches reported above.  Nothing untoward in the logfile. Fingers and toes crossed.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 08:51:42 PM
 #13343

Downloaded and started running cgminer-3.7.2

After about 40 minutes, 2 AMU LEDs (27/28) came on solid, but by the time I had checked the display only 1 was showing as zombie, then both LEDs went out and no zombies remained in the display. Yay!  Both AMUs had re-initialised as AMU 34/35.  This looks very promising Smiley

I hate to tempt fate, and I also hate quoting myself, but this baby's been running for 5 hours now with only the two temporary glitches reported above.  Nothing untoward in the logfile. Fingers and toes crossed.


Well, even if it isn't 100% and we still need to make changes, you can take part of the credit for your extensive testing.

Your failures were always still interesting because you routinely have one device disappear by itself followed by write errors on another device. I suspect ultimately there is a communication limitation/issue power issue or something after a fixed amount of time in your setup and only if things are running for an extended period does it reach a new steady state. The changes I made were to both increase reliability of communications on windows and to more gracefully handle failures.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
SpAcEDeViL
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 09:14:58 PM
 #13344

Yeah.... Zombie Farm... only reboot helps to give the usb ports free....


jmc1517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 09:43:23 PM
 #13345

Downloaded and started running cgminer-3.7.2

After about 40 minutes, 2 AMU LEDs (27/28) came on solid, but by the time I had checked the display only 1 was showing as zombie, then both LEDs went out and no zombies remained in the display. Yay!  Both AMUs had re-initialised as AMU 34/35.  This looks very promising Smiley

I hate to tempt fate, and I also hate quoting myself, but this baby's been running for 5 hours now with only the two temporary glitches reported above.  Nothing untoward in the logfile. Fingers and toes crossed.

Well, even if it isn't 100% and we still need to make changes, you can take part of the credit for your extensive testing.

Your failures were always still interesting because you routinely have one device disappear by itself followed by write errors on another device. I suspect ultimately there is a communication limitation/issue power issue or something after a fixed amount of time in your setup and only if things are running for an extended period does it reach a new steady state. The changes I made were to both increase reliability of communications on windows and to more gracefully handle failures.
Well I guess that did it. First permanent zombie AMU 20 after about 6 hours, and timeouts from AMU 0 Sad
Re-plugged AMU 20 (twice) but no hotplug message, and it's not being recognised, so AMU 20 remains a zombie.
Guess I'll kill it now and revert to 3.5.1 - which just to clarify does seem absolutely stable and will run for days without problems - but I'll stick a log on it anyway just to see if any temporary errors pop up.
Logfile for 3.7.2 here (without --debug):
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-3.7.2.txt
aneutronic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 09:51:41 PM
 #13346

3.7.2 ran a few minutes on the avalon at much lower hashrate then quit with a usb error.

http://pastebin.com/DQaP9S6Y

 
SpAcEDeViL
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 10:35:42 PM
 #13347

mh i become freeze crash, or USB crash... only a power off reboot helps... back to 3.1.1...

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 11:08:37 PM
 #13348

Well I guess that did it. First permanent zombie AMU 20 after about 6 hours, and timeouts from AMU 0 Sad
Re-plugged AMU 20 (twice) but no hotplug message, and it's not being recognised, so AMU 20 remains a zombie.
Guess I'll kill it now and revert to 3.5.1 - which just to clarify does seem absolutely stable and will run for days without problems - but I'll stick a log on it anyway just to see if any temporary errors pop up.
Logfile for 3.7.2 here (without --debug):
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-3.7.2.txt

Yep same pattern. The libusb write errors are it failing to hotplug every single time. Weird fuckage but so be it.

Next test:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-allsync.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 02:42:47 AM
 #13349

Sorry to add a new twist to cgminer but have a possible unrelated bug to play with when all is done. I tried load balancing between bitcoin and unobtainium pool and found even though I had set the unobtainium pool higher and was hashing higher, it got no shares back even though it was accepting all of them. Lesson learned for now "don't mix coin pools" even if there both compatible coins for my hardware.

Also I think the mixed difficulties fudged this up more as difficulty listed higher when trying to do both and dropped when I did just the Unobtainium(even bitcoin was the one that reported properly, the difficulty of the Unobtainium was the one shown as affected.

I'm hoping this is a bug and you can find a way for them to play together. Bitcoins fine ,but  I just want to have backup option to play with.

I'm currently running 3.6.6 on windows 7 (didn't see 3.7.2 yet but if you tripped over this and fixed it) send me a "fixed it" pm and I'll delete the post so you don't have others asking.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 02:51:33 AM
 #13350

Sorry to add a new twist to cgminer but have a possible unrelated bug to play with when all is done. I tried load balancing between bitcoin and unobtainium pool and found even though I had set the unobtainium pool higher and was hashing higher, it got no shares back even though it was accepting all of them. Lesson learned for now "don't mix coin pools" even if there both compatible coins for my hardware.

Also I think the mixed difficulties fudged this up more as difficulty listed higher when trying to do both and dropped when I did just the Unobtainium(even bitcoin was the one that reported properly, the difficulty of the Unobtainium was the one shown as affected.

I'm hoping this is a bug and you can find a way for them to play together. Bitcoins fine ,but  I just want to have backup option to play with.

I'm currently running 3.6.6 on windows 7 (didn't see 3.7.2 yet but if you tripped over this and fixed it) send me a "fixed it" pm and I'll delete the post so you don't have others asking.
It's not a bug. It's covered right in the first few sentences of the readme.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 03:03:59 AM
 #13351

Which read me? I didn't see it.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 03:22:17 AM
 #13352

Which read me? I didn't see it.
The main one. The one that says "README." Second sentence on the third line.

Quote
Do not use on multiple blockchains at the same time!

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:28:47 AM
 #13353

3.7.2 uploading as we speak/type. Besides, even numbers always sound more stable.

EDIT: And it's up.

I like even numbers. A lot.

Great work on this! 3.7.2 seems pretty stable.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 03:31:24 AM
 #13354

And here's the mother of all usb changes for testing:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-ymmv.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 05:46:42 AM
 #13355

is this planed to add?
Not unless someone sends us developers one or more of them.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 06:17:54 AM
 #13356

is this planed to add?
Not unless someone sends us developers one or more of them.
I sent you a pm

Message me if you have any problems
Jeffrey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 09:54:08 AM
 #13357

@ckolivas

any answer on this question? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3489847#msg3489847

A simple "yes" or "no" will suffice for now so at least I know where I should be looking for a solution
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 09:56:19 AM
 #13358

@ckolivas

any answer on this question? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3489847#msg3489847

A simple "yes" or "no" will suffice for now so at least I know where I should be looking for a solution
No limit except the one imposed by your operating system. On windows that's ~127. I know of someone with 2TH of erupters (yes that's not a typo) with ~208 on each linux box running them (ARM devices too so not even full power PCs).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jmc1517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:05:05 AM
 #13359


Right.  I'll get on the case!

Just for interest, the logfile from the evening/overnight run of 3.5.1 is here. No problems visible on screen and no zombies, but there are some different looking TIMEOUT messages in the log:
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-3.5.1.txt

Just started "allsync" and I've got a zombie AMU 5 straight away, together with the usual timeouts from AMU 0.
Unplugged AMU 5 and left it out.  Now AMU 28 has gone zombie too.  I see different error messagaes in the log though (?)
I guess I'll move on to "ymmv" then...
Logfile here (without --debug):
  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-allsync.txt
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:44:40 AM
 #13360

Hi,

Maybe a weird question, but is there a limit on the amount of Block Erupters cgminer is able to run? I'm asking this because I'm trying to set 98 up, (2x49port hubs) and it doesn't work.

When I connect hub 1 (with 49 BE's) it's fine. When I disconnect 1 and connect hub 2, it's fine. (so it's not a power issue, both are powered by an ATX supply with 30a on 5v) When I connect both of them at the same time, cgminer tells me it can't find any device and it's waiting for a hotplug.

When connect 1 full and a couple on the 2nd hub, it works. cgminer crashes on hotplug, so I have to close it, add more, and restart it. This works until I have 59. 59 is fine, 60 gives this error. I've tried putting the 60th in different usb ports (also on the laptop host itself), also other sticks, but it just won't accept  60 or more.

This is the behavior on cgminer 3.6.4, 3.7.0 and 3.7.2 (and often, 3.7.2 crashes after 1 or 2 minutes regardless of how many I've attached)

Using windows 7 64bit

Any advise?

Unless I misunderstand how you are wiring it up I would say maybe the Power supply doesn't like working at >100%.
I came to that number based on 60 erupters at .5 amp being 30A and I would have to guess the hub would waste some amount of power. I also have 0 idea how long your cables connecting to the power supply is but at 30A you should have a really short run and large cable.

But I can't figure out why one on the laptop port wouldn't work. I would have taken a shot at it earlier but I didn't see anything obvious unless you only use 1 power supply. Even then your laptop may not provide the full .5 amp without too much voltage sag. Laptops are usually not as powerful on the usb ports. But I know by spec it should work......

EDIT: by I misunderstand how you are wiring it up I mean that you say you have 2 hubs and one power supply. Possibly you wanted to convey a power supply per hub. I made the assumption that you had one power supply per hub the first time I read it as you would be woefully under powered otherwise.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
Pages: « 1 ... 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 [668] 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!