Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2023, 11:36:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 [671] 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5804607 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2890
Merit: 1037


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 05:59:48 PM
 #13401

ZOMBIES not restarted @Linux cgminer 3.8

Code:
AMU 10:                | 293.4M/323.9Mh/s | A:  5865 R:   45 HW: 459 WU:  4.3/m
 AMU  2:                | ZOMBIE/114.7Mh/s | A:  2317 R:   16 HW: 160 WU:  1.6/m
 AMU  3:                | ZOMBIE/115.1Mh/s | A:  2121 R:   32 HW: 209 WU:  1.5/m
 AMU  4:                | ZOMBIE/158.2Mh/s | A:  3162 R:   12 HW: 245 WU:  2.2/m
 AMU  6:                | ZOMBIE/66.72Mh/s | A:  1325 R:    8 HW: 112 WU:  0.9/m
any way that they restart automatic?
TIA
Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675035391
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675035391

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675035391
Reply with quote  #2

1675035391
Report to moderator
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
November 12, 2013, 06:33:02 PM
 #13402

I find I have to exit and restart my BFL Singles using 3.8.1 at least once a day or they sllooowwww down. I don't recall that happening with 3.7.2, I'll go back and try 3.7.2 again.

ghghghfgh
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 12, 2013, 07:54:17 PM
Last edit: November 13, 2013, 02:06:15 PM by ckolivas
 #13403

Windows users with issues on 3.8.1 can just use 3.7.2. For most drivers it is trivially different except for the one change that might be the cause of your problems.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3554
Merit: 1080


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 01:07:23 AM
 #13404

Ok, the max number of USB miners I can get to work on Win7 is 60.  The max I can get on Win Vista is 50.  I wish I knew why that might be?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 02:10:10 AM
 #13405

I'm seeing a problem with 3.8.1 on an RPi running Rasbian.  Twice in the last 24 hours cgminer has stopped running.  It appears as if the "q" key was pressed even though I'm sure it was not.  This hardware has run solid for weeks before I upgraded to 3.8.1. 

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
chadtn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 03:48:05 AM
 #13406

I'm seeing a problem with 3.8.1 on an RPi running Rasbian.  Twice in the last 24 hours cgminer has stopped running.  It appears as if the "q" key was pressed even though I'm sure it was not.  This hardware has run solid for weeks before I upgraded to 3.8.1. 

I haven't had any problems with raspbian and 3.8.1 on my end so far.  I've got four instances of cgminer up on the same Rpi with each built for different hardware.  After I did an update & upgrade last week my Rpi started crashing when ever I tried mining on it.  The fix was to turn on some kind of memory debugging feature.

Chad



     ▄██    ▐███████▄▄▄       ▄▄█████▄▄      ▄██▄      ▐██▄    ▒▓▓▄      ▄▓▓▒
     ███    ▐██▌▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ███▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ████▄     ▐██▌  ▐▓▄ ▀▓▓▄  ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███   ███▌      ███▌   ██████    ▐██▌   ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▓▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐██▌    ▄████  ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███ ███▄  ▐██▌     ▀▓▓▄ ▀▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐█████████▀▀   ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███  ▀███ ▐██▌      ▓▓▓    ▓▓▓
     ███    ▐██▌   ▀███     ███▌      ███▌   ███    ██████▌   ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▓▓▄ ▓▓▓▄
     ███    ▐██▌     ███    ▀███▄▄▄▄▄████    ███     ▀████▌  ▐▓▀ ▄▓▓▀  ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███     ▀▀██████▀▀     ███       ███▌    ▄▓▓▀      ▀▓▓▄
                  ▄▄▄█████▄▄▄▄
             ▄▄█▓▓▓▓▓█▀▀▀▀█▓▓▓▓▓█▄
           ▄▓▓▓█▀▀            ▀▀█▓▓█▄
         ▓▓▓█▀                    ▀▓▓█▄
       ▄▓▓▓▀                        ▀▓▓█
      ▄▓▓█                            █▓▓
      ▓▓▓                    ▄██▄     ▐▓▓█
     ▓▓▓                   ▄█▓▓▀       ▐▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓                 ▄█▓▓▀          ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▄    ▓▓▓▓▀            ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓        ▀▓▓▓▄█▓▓▓▀             ▐▓▓▌
     ▀▓▓▓         ▀█▓▓█▀               █▓▓
      ▓▓▓▄                            ▓▓▓▌
       ▓▓▓█                         ▄█▓▓▀
        ▀▓▓█▄                     ▄▓▓▓█▀
          ▀▓▓▓█▄               ▄▄█▓▓█▀
            ▀▀█▓▓▓█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▓▓▓█▀
                ▀▀██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███▀▀
QiVX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 04:07:30 AM
 #13407

I don't know if it's me or not.
Unzipped latest version of cgminer, and tried running cgminer.exe with --scrypt and it comes up with unrecognized parameter ?

Went back to 3.7.2 and all is fine. Can't seem to mine LTC with 3.8 c:
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 04:15:25 AM
 #13408

I don't know if it's me or not.
Unzipped latest version of cgminer, and tried running cgminer.exe with --scrypt and it comes up with unrecognized parameter ?

Went back to 3.7.2 and all is fine. Can't seem to mine LTC with 3.8 c:

I think you missed this a few pages back... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3538435#msg3538435

We discuss it further here:
https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,6925.0.html

Others are going to pick up the pieces and continue development here: https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,6994.0.html

ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 04:57:56 AM
 #13409

I'm seeing a problem with 3.8.1 on an RPi running Rasbian.  Twice in the last 24 hours cgminer has stopped running.  It appears as if the "q" key was pressed even though I'm sure it was not.  This hardware has run solid for weeks before I upgraded to 3.8.1. 

I haven't had any problems with raspbian and 3.8.1 on my end so far.  I've got four instances of cgminer up on the same Rpi with each built for different hardware.  After I did an update & upgrade last week my Rpi started crashing when ever I tried mining on it.  The fix was to turn on some kind of memory debugging feature.

Chad

Hmmm...  Thanks for the info.  I did to this and perhaps that's the culprit? 
Code:
sudo apt-get update

What is the "memory debugging feature" that you turned on?

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
chadtn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 05:21:13 AM
 #13410

I'm seeing a problem with 3.8.1 on an RPi running Rasbian.  Twice in the last 24 hours cgminer has stopped running.  It appears as if the "q" key was pressed even though I'm sure it was not.  This hardware has run solid for weeks before I upgraded to 3.8.1. 

I haven't had any problems with raspbian and 3.8.1 on my end so far.  I've got four instances of cgminer up on the same Rpi with each built for different hardware.  After I did an update & upgrade last week my Rpi started crashing when ever I tried mining on it.  The fix was to turn on some kind of memory debugging feature.

Chad

Hmmm...  Thanks for the info.  I did to this and perhaps that's the culprit? 
Code:
sudo apt-get update

What is the "memory debugging feature" that you turned on?

Here is a link to instructions.  Scroll down to the section that says Rpi freezing up.

http://projectklondike.org/how-to-run

Chad



     ▄██    ▐███████▄▄▄       ▄▄█████▄▄      ▄██▄      ▐██▄    ▒▓▓▄      ▄▓▓▒
     ███    ▐██▌▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ███▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ████▄     ▐██▌  ▐▓▄ ▀▓▓▄  ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███   ███▌      ███▌   ██████    ▐██▌   ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▓▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐██▌    ▄████  ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███ ███▄  ▐██▌     ▀▓▓▄ ▀▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐█████████▀▀   ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███  ▀███ ▐██▌      ▓▓▓    ▓▓▓
     ███    ▐██▌   ▀███     ███▌      ███▌   ███    ██████▌   ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▓▓▄ ▓▓▓▄
     ███    ▐██▌     ███    ▀███▄▄▄▄▄████    ███     ▀████▌  ▐▓▀ ▄▓▓▀  ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███     ▀▀██████▀▀     ███       ███▌    ▄▓▓▀      ▀▓▓▄
                  ▄▄▄█████▄▄▄▄
             ▄▄█▓▓▓▓▓█▀▀▀▀█▓▓▓▓▓█▄
           ▄▓▓▓█▀▀            ▀▀█▓▓█▄
         ▓▓▓█▀                    ▀▓▓█▄
       ▄▓▓▓▀                        ▀▓▓█
      ▄▓▓█                            █▓▓
      ▓▓▓                    ▄██▄     ▐▓▓█
     ▓▓▓                   ▄█▓▓▀       ▐▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓                 ▄█▓▓▀          ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▄    ▓▓▓▓▀            ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓        ▀▓▓▓▄█▓▓▓▀             ▐▓▓▌
     ▀▓▓▓         ▀█▓▓█▀               █▓▓
      ▓▓▓▄                            ▓▓▓▌
       ▓▓▓█                         ▄█▓▓▀
        ▀▓▓█▄                     ▄▓▓▓█▀
          ▀▓▓▓█▄               ▄▄█▓▓█▀
            ▀▀█▓▓▓█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▓▓▓█▀
                ▀▀██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███▀▀
Ghost of USD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 11:49:30 AM
 #13411

Has anyone tested out the 20131112-unstable avalon firmware?
aneutronic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 12:56:54 PM
 #13412

Has anyone tested out the 20131112-unstable avalon firmware?

It's unstable on my b3. The latest stable version for mine is 3.6.6, it runs strong but requires daily restarts due to filling up the very small ram on the tplink.
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 01:27:22 PM
 #13413

I'm seeing a problem with 3.8.1 on an RPi running Rasbian.  Twice in the last 24 hours cgminer has stopped running.  It appears as if the "q" key was pressed even though I'm sure it was not.  This hardware has run solid for weeks before I upgraded to 3.8.1. 
Here is a link to instructions.  Scroll down to the section that says Rpi freezing up.
http://projectklondike.org/how-to-run
Chad
Thanks but that is not the problem I'm seeing.  My RPi does not freeze or lock up.  Instead it appears as if the 'q' key was pressed and cgminer quits for no apparent reason.  It happened again last night.  I will revert to an older version.

BTW - when getting source from github, now do I request an older version (such as 3.7.2)? 
I can't just go back to the ancient version I was using (3.4.2).

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2013, 01:28:43 PM
 #13414

I'm seeing a problem with 3.8.1 on an RPi running Rasbian.  Twice in the last 24 hours cgminer has stopped running.  It appears as if the "q" key was pressed even though I'm sure it was not.  This hardware has run solid for weeks before I upgraded to 3.8.1. 
Here is a link to instructions.  Scroll down to the section that says Rpi freezing up.
http://projectklondike.org/how-to-run
Chad
Thanks but that is not the problem I'm seeing.  My RPi does not freeze or lock up.  Instead it appears as if the 'q' key was pressed and cgminer quits for no apparent reason.  It happened again last night.  I will revert to an older version.

BTW - when getting source from github, now do I request an older version (such as 3.7.2)? 
I can't just go back to the ancient version I was using (3.4.2).
Use a tag
git checkout v3.7.2

or whatever

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2013, 02:02:01 PM
 #13415

Windows users with random communication problems/zombies, here's a new binary to test please (multi AMU users, I'm looking at you).

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2890
Merit: 1037


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 02:12:04 PM
 #13416

Windows users with random communication problems/zombies, here's a new binary to test please (multi AMU users, I'm looking at you).

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

is not only Windows
Ubuntu 13.10:
Code:
AMU  0:                | ZOMBIE/182.3Mh/s | A:  1767 R:  12 HW: 139 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  1:                | ZOMBIE/177.4Mh/s | A:  3740 R:   4 HW: 126 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  2:                | ZOMBIE/182.5Mh/s | A:  1857 R:  13 HW: 139 WU:   2.3/m
 AMU  3:                | ZOMBIE/182.5Mh/s | A:  3919 R:  12 HW: 139 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  4:                | ZOMBIE/155.8Mh/s | A:  1460 R:  12 HW:  93 WU:   2.1/m
 AMU  5:                | ZOMBIE/182.4Mh/s | A:  1722 R:   0 HW: 136 WU:   2.5/m
 AMU  6:                | ZOMBIE/182.0Mh/s | A:  3710 R:  16 HW: 128 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  7:                | ZOMBIE/156.1Mh/s | A:  1425 R:  12 HW: 114 WU:   2.1/m
 AMU  8:                | ZOMBIE/182.2Mh/s | A:  1829 R:  16 HW: 144 WU:   2.5/m
 AMU  9:                | ZOMBIE/182.3Mh/s | A:  1772 R:  16 HW: 136 WU:   2.4/m
 BAL  0:  max 58C 3.27V | ZOMBIE/16.38Gh/s | A:195597 R:5755 HW:1076 WU: 227.4/m
cgminer 3.8
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2013, 02:14:48 PM
 #13417

Windows users with random communication problems/zombies, here's a new binary to test please (multi AMU users, I'm looking at you).

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

is not only Windows
Ubuntu 13.10:
Code:
AMU  0:                | ZOMBIE/182.3Mh/s | A:  1767 R:  12 HW: 139 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  1:                | ZOMBIE/177.4Mh/s | A:  3740 R:   4 HW: 126 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  2:                | ZOMBIE/182.5Mh/s | A:  1857 R:  13 HW: 139 WU:   2.3/m
 AMU  3:                | ZOMBIE/182.5Mh/s | A:  3919 R:  12 HW: 139 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  4:                | ZOMBIE/155.8Mh/s | A:  1460 R:  12 HW:  93 WU:   2.1/m
 AMU  5:                | ZOMBIE/182.4Mh/s | A:  1722 R:   0 HW: 136 WU:   2.5/m
 AMU  6:                | ZOMBIE/182.0Mh/s | A:  3710 R:  16 HW: 128 WU:   2.4/m
 AMU  7:                | ZOMBIE/156.1Mh/s | A:  1425 R:  12 HW: 114 WU:   2.1/m
 AMU  8:                | ZOMBIE/182.2Mh/s | A:  1829 R:  16 HW: 144 WU:   2.5/m
 AMU  9:                | ZOMBIE/182.3Mh/s | A:  1772 R:  16 HW: 136 WU:   2.4/m
 BAL  0:  max 58C 3.27V | ZOMBIE/16.38Gh/s | A:195597 R:5755 HW:1076 WU: 227.4/m
cgminer 3.8
That windows binary is truly a windows only thing that I implemented. Your zombies I'm gonna blame on your hardware
* ckolivas runs away screaming

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3554
Merit: 1080


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 02:39:09 PM
 #13418

(multi AMU users, I'm looking at you).

Don't look at me.  3.8.1 has been rock solid for me on Win7 and even Vista, can't believe that crap OS is working well.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1441


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2013, 09:39:01 PM
 #13419

Windows users with random communication problems/zombies, here's a new binary to test please (multi AMU users, I'm looking at you).

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

And here's an extra one to test afterwards.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-lulz.exe


Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1013


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 10:36:26 PM
Last edit: November 15, 2013, 04:27:05 PM by aigeezer
 #13420

Windows users with random communication problems/zombies, here's a new binary to test please (multi AMU users, I'm looking at you).

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

And here's an extra one to test afterwards.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-lulz.exe



The first one is doing well for me after about 4.5 19.75 hours. Don't need the lulz yet, I guess.   Smiley

Edit: updated elapsed time of run.

Edit: finally got a zombie (AMU3) after about 24.75 hours. I'll try "lulz" next, for the lulz.

Edit: "lulz" is working perfectly, 19 hours into its run.

Edit: Oops - AMU10 went zombie, 22 hours in.


Pages: « 1 ... 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 [671] 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!