Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 11:24:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 [659] 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 ... 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766367 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ksenter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 11:55:51 AM
 #13161

May have been a coincidence but yesterday I finally updated from 3.6.4 to 3.6.6.  A few hours later I found my PC was locked up, had to hold down the power button.  I switched back to 3.6.4 just in case because I'm going to be away today.  

Running windows 8 x64 with a BFL little single.
1542669849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542669849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542669849
Reply with quote  #2

1542669849
Report to moderator
1542669849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542669849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542669849
Reply with quote  #2

1542669849
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542669849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542669849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542669849
Reply with quote  #2

1542669849
Report to moderator
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:34:16 PM
 #13162

Do the pool stats have a 'ping' like time to them? Or are my stats not working... I'm getting this all the time:

                    [Calls] => 0
                    [Wait] => 0
                    [Max] => 0
                    [Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Calls] => 0
                    [Pool Attempts] => 0
                    [Pool Wait] => 0
                    [Pool Max] => 0
                    [Pool Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Av] => 0


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 09:24:16 PM
 #13163

Do the pool stats have a 'ping' like time to them? Or are my stats not working... I'm getting this all the time:

                    [Calls] => 0
                    [Wait] => 0
                    [Max] => 0
                    [Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Calls] => 0
                    [Pool Attempts] => 0
                    [Pool Wait] => 0
                    [Pool Max] => 0
                    [Pool Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Av] => 0
No delay. Backup pools often stay unset because they're never talked to after the initial testing they're alive.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 09:37:45 PM
 #13164

cgminer hangs when it looses Internet connection to the pool. Even when the connection comes back cgminer wont continue, it wont even respond to key presses, you have to kill the window. This has happened with several versions currently running 3.6.1 on window 7 32bit. Is there a work around, I just lost 7hrs of mining?

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 09:59:12 PM
 #13165

Do the pool stats have a 'ping' like time to them? Or are my stats not working... I'm getting this all the time:

                    [Calls] => 0
                    [Wait] => 0
                    [Max] => 0
                    [Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Calls] => 0
                    [Pool Attempts] => 0
                    [Pool Wait] => 0
                    [Pool Max] => 0
                    [Pool Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Av] => 0
No delay. Backup pools often stay unset because they're never talked to after the initial testing they're alive.

There's got to be some round-trip delay though? 20ms at least!
I'd like to keep an eye on ping times and swap pools if they start getting silly.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 10:02:23 PM
 #13166

Do the pool stats have a 'ping' like time to them? Or are my stats not working... I'm getting this all the time:

                    [Calls] => 0
                    [Wait] => 0
                    [Max] => 0
                    [Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Calls] => 0
                    [Pool Attempts] => 0
                    [Pool Wait] => 0
                    [Pool Max] => 0
                    [Pool Min] => 99999999
                    [Pool Av] => 0
No delay. Backup pools often stay unset because they're never talked to after the initial testing they're alive.

There's got to be some round-trip delay though? 20ms at least!
I'd like to keep an eye on ping times and swap pools if they start getting silly.
I think I've misunderstood. Are you asking if the pool stats show ping times to the pools? If so, they don't.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 10:06:18 PM
 #13167

I think I've misunderstood. Are you asking if the pool stats show ping times to the pools? If so, they don't.

Right, a round trip time from request to response.

OK, I might add that stat. Somehow.
ksenter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 11:47:48 PM
 #13168

By the way, my power blinked for a second, the UPS kept the computer on, and cgminer started saying:
 [2013-11-01 17:58:14] BAL 0 usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
 [2013-11-01 17:58:14] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-7 amt=0)
Guess it lost the connection to the Little Single.  So I hotplugged the usb cable to it, and it recovered.

Wasn't sure if it was supposed to be able to recover without having to unplug/replug the usb cable, so I thought I'd mention it.  But it probably had more to do with windows losing the device than cgminer, just mentioning it in case.

aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 12:34:32 AM
 #13169

By the way, my power blinked for a second, the UPS kept the computer on, and cgminer started saying:
 [2013-11-01 17:58:14] BAL 0 usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
 [2013-11-01 17:58:14] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-7 amt=0)
Guess it lost the connection to the Little Single.  So I hotplugged the usb cable to it, and it recovered.

Wasn't sure if it was supposed to be able to recover without having to unplug/replug the usb cable, so I thought I'd mention it.  But it probably had more to do with windows losing the device than cgminer, just mentioning it in case.


My LS seems to handle such situations. It's connected to the same UPS as the 'puter.
 
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2013, 01:35:45 AM
 #13170

As an aside: I've been running 3.5.1 since yesterday midday. No errors, so I'm still happy with it.

So, I've trialled the new 3 above.  Got zombies fairly quickly on all of them so terminated the tests soon after they occurred (I can leave them running longer if it would help prove anything).

Results as follows:
cgminer-tob started at 09:33, first zombie at 09:37, 2nd at 9:43. Stopped at 09:44.
cgminer-tor  started at 09:48, first zombie at 10:00, 2nd at 10:23. Stopped at 10:41.
cgminer-tow started at 10:45, first zombie AMU 32 after 2 minutes, but must have failed and auto-replugged (?)
                   as AMU 32 is now showing after AMU 33 in the table.

Logfiles here (without --debug):
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-tob.txt
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-tor.txt
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-tow.txt

Currently running cgminer-tow with --debug. Just on the off-chance of capturing an error...
 
Just starting to catch up to you. "tob" crashed within seconds. That unhelpful Windows message "cgminer-nogpu has stopped working". On to "tor".

Edit: AMU7 has gone zombie about 15 minutes in to "tor". I'll try "tow" now.

Edit: "cgminer-nogpu.exe has stopped working" after about 15 seconds in "tow". Back to "tob" for a while, I guess.

Edit: "tob" has a zombie on AMU6 for this run about 20 minutes in. Last time it crashed early. Tough stuff to track down.

Edit: just noticed (2 hours in to "tob" run) that there is no LED on, even though AMU6 is still reported as zombie. That's a first, I think. Sorry - unit wasn't into socket far enough.

Weird - As I'm typing, all but one (see above) of the LEDs came on solid and the BAL fan has slowed. The display is still updating normally, it seems and everything claims to be hashing. I don't trust it though, so I'll restart it.

Edit: Several more zombies from time to time. Another interesting pattern, unique to "tob" perhaps - I usually get the "cgminer-nogpu has stopped working" crash now when I try to restart a zombie by disconnecting either just it  or its whole hub and replugging.
Ok well the crash is totally unexpected and may be some other change to the master code instead of the usb comms experiments. Anyway, here's some more...

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chopwsync.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 01:50:38 AM
 #13171


Ok well the crash is totally unexpected and may be some other change to the master code instead of the usb comms experiments. Anyway, here's some more...

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chopwsync.exe


OK. For the heck of it, I tried "tob" with logging/debug on and it has been fine for two hours. I'll switch to chopwsync now.

Edit: Oops, three zombies after three minutes with chopwsync.

Edit: I added logging/debug to chopwsync and it found a zombie! I have to leave for 10 hours or so but I'll look at the log then. Meanwhile I'll run some other version.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2013, 02:02:49 AM
 #13172


Ok well the crash is totally unexpected and may be some other change to the master code instead of the usb comms experiments. Anyway, here's some more...

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chopwsync.exe


OK. For the heck of it, I tried "tob" with logging/debug on and it has been fine for two hours. I'll switch to chopwsync now.

Edit: Oops, three zombies after three minutes with chopwsync.

Edit: I added logging/debug to chopwsync and it found a zombie! I have to leave for 10 hours or so but I'll look at the log then. Meanwhile I'll run some other version.

Well that didn't last long, thanks.

Throw that out and try:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cgtochop.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 12:17:17 PM
 #13173


Ok well the crash is totally unexpected and may be some other change to the master code instead of the usb comms experiments. Anyway, here's some more...

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chopwsync.exe


OK. For the heck of it, I tried "tob" with logging/debug on and it has been fine for two hours. I'll switch to chopwsync now.

Edit: Oops, three zombies after three minutes with chopwsync.

Edit: I added logging/debug to chopwsync and it found a zombie! I have to leave for 10 hours or so but I'll look at the log then. Meanwhile I'll run some other version.

Well that didn't last long, thanks.

Throw that out and try:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cgtochop.exe


OK. Running cgtochop now. I hope to have some log files for you shortly.

Would you clarify something, please? Are these tests all intended as replacements for cgminer.exe or cgminer-nogpu.exe? I've been using them as the latter, based on a file-size check from back when we started doing this, but I'm getting the sense that my 7970 has been mining too. Its contribution would be so small these days that it would just look like noise. Anyway, that could be a big confound for all my testing. Gulp.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2013, 12:32:02 PM
 #13174


Ok well the crash is totally unexpected and may be some other change to the master code instead of the usb comms experiments. Anyway, here's some more...

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chopwsync.exe


OK. For the heck of it, I tried "tob" with logging/debug on and it has been fine for two hours. I'll switch to chopwsync now.

Edit: Oops, three zombies after three minutes with chopwsync.

Edit: I added logging/debug to chopwsync and it found a zombie! I have to leave for 10 hours or so but I'll look at the log then. Meanwhile I'll run some other version.

Well that didn't last long, thanks.

Throw that out and try:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cgtochop.exe


OK. Running cgtochop now. I hope to have some log files for you shortly.

Would you clarify something, please? Are these tests all intended as replacements for cgminer.exe or cgminer-nogpu.exe? I've been using them as the latter, based on a file-size check from back when we started doing this, but I'm getting the sense that my 7970 has been mining too. Its contribution would be so small these days that it would just look like noise. Anyway, that could be a big confound for all my testing. Gulp.

cgminer.exe -n
will always tell you what it's built for.
These are non-gpu builds since it's only that never ending source of pain, the AMU that we're testing here.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 02, 2013, 03:37:11 PM
 #13175


Con,

upgraded from 3.6.2 to 3.6.6 two days ago, and have twice run into a new issue.

(5) different machines running 3.6.6 at (3) different physical locations, different carriers.

each miner set up for (6) pool entries, (3) btcguild, (2) eligius, (1) deepbit, set to "failover" mode.

I've now had (2) of them completely stall, no new work.

here's the messages:

Quote
[2013-11-01 17:10:07] Accepted 00cdfacd Diff 318/128 BAS 3 pool 0
 [2013-11-01 17:10:07] Accepted 01f1c8fc Diff 131/128 BAS 0 pool 0
 [2013-11-01 17:10:08] Accepted 01264c88 Diff 222/128 BAS 1 pool 0
 [2013-11-01 17:10:09] Network diff set to 391M
 [2013-11-01 17:10:19] Waiting for work to be available from pools.

and

Quote
[2013-11-02 01:38:48] Accepted 009d365c Diff 416/256 BAS 2 pool 0
 [2013-11-02 01:38:59] Accepted 000139c9 Diff 53.5K/256 BAS 2 pool 0
 [2013-11-02 01:39:05] Network diff set to 391M
 [2013-11-02 01:39:15] Waiting for work to be available from pools.

At that point ALL work in/out of cgminer stops..I get idle miner notifications from btcguild, but it doesn't fail down to eligius or deepbit.

For now I'm going back to 3.6.2, but wanted you to know I'd seen something new. I'm sorry I don't have better logs.

aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 06:13:03 PM
 #13176


cgtochop finally found a zombie after 6+ hours. LEDs had been coming on from time to time, 7+/- seconds typically, but it was fine otherwise. I'll try to hot-swap the zombie.

Edit: the zombie was AMU6. It reassigned to 13 on the swap. The run continues.

Edit: the cgtochop run appeared to freeze about 6.5 hours in. All the LEDs came on at once and the BAL fan slowed to idle. The display looked normal, and the program shut down with the Q command. Of possible relevance - I had just started a lot of unrelated file download activity from another program a moment before the failure. I'll restart it if possible.



jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 07:00:12 PM
 #13177

My run with cgminer-tow with --debug produced no errors after running all night and until midday today. Typical.

I've been running cgminer-cgtochop since 13:11
First zombie at 14:40 AMU 16 and error timeouts from AMU 0. Replugged at 14:43 recovered as AMU 34.
Another zombie AMU 16 again, but it's not in the same place (different hub too), so they have auto-renumbered (?)
Replugged the zombie AMU at 17:42 and it came back as AMU 35. Mining normally again.
Run stopped at 18:49 due to broadband problems (BT home hub - don't ask).

I'm continuing the run as it looks the most promising yet Smiley

First logfile here:
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-cgtochop-1.txt

OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1451


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2013, 07:09:07 PM
 #13178

Any idea why my Blue Fury's aren't being detected?  Zadig driver installation went smoothly...  Do I need a special command to recognize them or something?

mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 07:36:54 PM
 #13179

Hi guys

I normally use minepeon, and just updated to 3.6.6 with no problem.

But on my Debian machine i got a strange problem. The Bitburners Fury are hashing fine, but cgminer shows only 1 line:

(5s):690.7G (avg):612.9Gh/s | A:312467  R:2922  HW:82996  WU:8563.7/m

Normally i see the Pool stats/Temps etc. on the top, and i want it back.

I tried to reinstall with the "git pull" option, with no success...

i start it with this Option:

/cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 -u XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX -p x --avalon-options 115200:256:10:50:256 --bitburner-voltage 1200 --avalon-temp 40 --avalon-fan 100 --avalon-cutoff 60

Im sure im making a stupid error. Tried to google it, found nothing..

Can someone help me? Thx
chadtn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 250


Alfa-Enzo:Introducing the First Global Smartmarket


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 09:03:24 PM
 #13180

I built the latest version yesterday and noticed the same issue with only one line of stats showing occasionally.  I wondered if it was something I did or just a new change to the format.  I haven't taken the time to check the change log yet.  heh..

Chad

• T I M E  A S  A N  E X P E R I E N C E •
  $3M PRIVATE SALE COMPLETED   
              ▓▓▓▓
            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▓▓  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                               
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓ ▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓ ▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓ ▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓ ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
Pages: « 1 ... 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 [659] 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 ... 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!