Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2017, 09:04:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 [642] 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 ... 834 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5224045 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 08:00:35 PM
 #12821

Should 3.6.1 be working? I've had it on for maybe 1 Minute with no errors showing on windows 7.

I'm using block eroupters if that makes any difference.
Current one runs out of memory eventually on windows. The binaries in temp/ are currently the best 3.6.1 working ones for windows.

yeah it just hit. it was running fine since this morning and now I got it. Only difference I did was running bitcoin-qt ver 8.5.

Does whats happening with the version of lib mean you found its peak  Wink.

Nah, just that it found a bug in it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1498424678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498424678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498424678
Reply with quote  #2

1498424678
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498424678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498424678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498424678
Reply with quote  #2

1498424678
Report to moderator
1498424678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498424678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498424678
Reply with quote  #2

1498424678
Report to moderator
TR4L
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 08:08:05 PM
 #12822

I'm running:
Linux 3.2.0-23-generic #36-Ubuntu SMP Tue Apr 10 20:39:51 UTC 2012 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Every time I open CGminer, I get a segmentation fault error and it doesn't matter what version I use.  I can't seem to get it to work.  Can anyone help me?

Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 08:24:13 PM
 #12823

I replaced cgminer-nogpu.exe with the one in the above temp folder. I get ever increasing lines of:
AMU 0 usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
Odd. What hardware are you using?
Win 7 64-bit SP1
AMD FX-8350 Vishera CPU
8 GB DDR3
2 x Radeon HD 7970 running cgminer.exe 3.6.1 in a separate instance.
153 GB HDD
28 Block Eruptors on powered USB hubs with WinUSB drivers running in their own instance of cgminer-nogpu.exe 3.6.1
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.us:3332",
      "MultiPool" : " BitCoin (BTC) ",
      "user" : "Aurum.Miner",
      "pass" : "pw"
   }
],
"failover-only" : true,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"hotplug" : "15",
"log" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"icarus-options" : "115200:1:1",
"icarus-timing" : "3.0=100"
}

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 08:28:44 PM
 #12824

Why's my API output garbled???
(3.6.1 windows binary)

   "SUMMARY": [
      {
         "Elapsed": 8429,
         "MHS av": 6,
         +43.+1,
         "Found Blocks": 0,
         "Getworks": 196,
         "Accepted": 2399,
         "Rejected": 17,
         "Hardware Errors": 553,
         "Utility": 2-.1.,
         "Discarded": 374,
         "Stale": 0,
         "Get Failures": 0,
         "Local Work": 309488,
         "Remote Failures": 0,
         "Network Blocks": 27,
         "Total MH": 5-.2,
         4320.2-,
         1,
         "Work Utility": 8-0./3,
         "Difficulty Accepted": 11/4,
         .,
         "Difficulty Rejected": 8-4,
         "Difficulty Stale": 0,
         "Best Share": 246339597,
         "Device Hardware%": 0.51/-,
         "Device Rejected%": 0.72,
         ,
         ,
         "Pool Rejected%": 0.703.,
         "Pool Stale%": 0
      }
   ],
mgio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 08:37:20 PM
 #12825

I've been using the cgminer API to get statistics about my mining devices.


One thing I can't seem to find is the current hashrate (or 5sec average hashrate). I see an average hashrate that appears to be since the machines was started but I don't see the current hashrate.

If this statistic is not available, how can I calculate it from what is available?
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 08:44:37 PM
 #12826

I've been using the cgminer API to get statistics about my mining devices.


One thing I can't seem to find is the current hashrate (or 5sec average hashrate). I see an average hashrate that appears to be since the machines was started but I don't see the current hashrate.

If this statistic is not available, how can I calculate it from what is available?


You can sum the 5s hashrate of each device from the devs reply. It's a good question though why this can't be included in the summary reply.
mgio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 08:50:30 PM
 #12827

I've been using the cgminer API to get statistics about my mining devices.


One thing I can't seem to find is the current hashrate (or 5sec average hashrate). I see an average hashrate that appears to be since the machines was started but I don't see the current hashrate.

If this statistic is not available, how can I calculate it from what is available?


You can sum the 5s hashrate of each device from the devs reply. It's a good question though why this can't be included in the summary reply.

oh thanks! It was in "devs". I thought I had tried every command. Yeah, it would make sense if it was in "summary".
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 09:06:42 PM
 #12828

I replaced cgminer-nogpu.exe with the one in the above temp folder. I get ever increasing lines of:
AMU 0 usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
Odd. What hardware are you using?


I got this after a couple of hours too.
Win cgminer-nogpu 3.6.1, with 1 BFL SC 60GHz

Now trying the debug version you put up.
wolfskill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 09:13:27 PM
 #12829

Have been running 3.6.1 with the new files since 10-14-13 11:23pm EST, no issues.  Currently 5:13pm EST.

WolfSkill
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 09:34:04 PM
 #12830

Got one quick bug with temp. First it won't quit when I press q. Second it seems like some devices are dropping off. It said amu 1 not responding marked as dead.

I've had it on since I lated reported about 3 hrs ago, so at least I didn't come back to a complete wtf situation.

I'm swapping back to 3.5.1 for another few hours and make sure one of my euroupters didn't poop. If you get tweak in before that pm me and I'll try another temp file. I probably check in before that but we'll see what happens.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 10:29:29 PM
 #12831

I replaced cgminer-nogpu.exe with the one in the above temp folder. I get ever increasing lines of:
AMU 0 usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT
Odd. What hardware are you using?


I got this after a couple of hours too.
Win cgminer-nogpu 3.6.1, with 1 BFL SC 60GHz

Now trying the debug version you put up.
Won't really help. The debug version only does something if it crashes.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2013, 12:20:38 AM
 #12832


Won't really help. The debug version only does something if it crashes.

Oh.

Thought you have some other trickery in there :/
viperzero
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2013, 02:53:38 AM
 #12833

Quote
linux/win/osx/mip/r-pi 3.6.1
+ RK3066 (ug802 etc android linux stick versions...)

I have been running for a week with 3.5 without errors on UG802 mkII with very low overhead under 2.5% CPU 

I am going to make UG802 my main mining platform because it only chews around 6 W and also serves multiple other purposes like web/development & backup server.


New RK3188 is on the way and might give this newest version a shot too.

Wondering should I upgrade to latest because 3.5 seems robust as a rock on rk3066. I'll put some beer pizza money on the way when my wallet updates. Thanks to BFL don't expect to get drunk overfed though.

Great work!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2013, 04:05:11 AM
 #12834

Quote
linux/win/osx/mip/r-pi 3.6.1
+ RK3066 (ug802 etc android linux stick versions...)

I have been running for a week with 3.5 without errors on UG802 mkII with very low overhead under 2.5% CPU 

I am going to make UG802 my main mining platform because it only chews around 6 W and also serves multiple other purposes like web/development & backup server.

New RK3188 is on the way and might give this newest version a shot too.

Wondering should I upgrade to latest because 3.5 seems robust as a rock on rk3066. I'll put some beer pizza money on the way when my wallet updates. Thanks to BFL don't expect to get drunk overfed though.

Great work!

Probably wait. There will likely be a 3.6.2 just around the corner, though so far 3.6.1 is kicking goals on linux.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2013, 04:08:48 AM
 #12835


Won't really help. The debug version only does something if it crashes.

Oh.

Thought you have some other trickery in there :/
I wish. The debug builds in there are based on 3.6.1 currently so they will likely have the memory leak bug inherent in the included libusb. That said, sometimes strangely issues go away on debug builds due to a bug showing up only with optimisations enabled (debug builds have no compiler optimisations).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
viperzero
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2013, 05:53:38 AM
 #12836

Quote
Probably wait. There will likely be a 3.6.2 just around the corner, though so far 3.6.1 is kicking goals on linux.

Thanks for info. I am very happy overall with ministick arm xubuntu + Cgminer combo performance. Finally bitcoind catched the blockchain and BTC on the way. Seemed I also accidentally revealed CPU-hog from my previous post, xfce rotating screensaver referring nonexistent content  Roll Eyes
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 16, 2013, 08:43:34 AM
 #12837

Why's my API output garbled???
(3.6.1 windows binary)

...
Does java API summary get the same result?

Edit: or to see the JSON version: java API "{\"command\":\"summary\"}"

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 16, 2013, 09:02:29 AM
 #12838

I've been using the cgminer API to get statistics about my mining devices.


One thing I can't seem to find is the current hashrate (or 5sec average hashrate). I see an average hashrate that appears to be since the machines was started but I don't see the current hashrate.

If this statistic is not available, how can I calculate it from what is available?


You can sum the 5s hashrate of each device from the devs reply. It's a good question though why this can't be included in the summary reply.

oh thanks! It was in "devs". I thought I had tried every command. Yeah, it would make sense if it was in "summary".
It's never been in there and I can't ever remember anyone asking for it Smiley
(though I could have forgotten Tongue)
The 5s is also pretty unreliable ...
I'll add it soonish ... when I prioritise it ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538



View Profile
October 16, 2013, 09:38:25 AM
 #12839

On the newest CGMiner 3.6.1 I have an issue on Linux. This problem is on a Raspberry Pi. It wasn't noticeable until I added more jalapeno's.
What happens is this. After running for a while it appears Linux runs out of USB devices. I know the problem is actually my USB devices errors.

The reason this seems like a problem is that when it runs out of devices in 22K shares or so 4 devices will not be working. It happens one at a time until it runs out completely. When it runs out the devices will be back to their initial numbering ex BAJ 7 and zombie. the only fix seems to be to quit cgminer so that it will start over. The hashrate is very low. I assume given enough other errors I would lose all 9.

Since no device was over 3% errors I would have assumed that it wouldn't get disabled as fast as it does. Most errors I notice are in response to a temp request. The reply is in process,0x(something),0x(something)(sometimes a third 0x(something) sometimes 0x00x00x00. At least that is how I remember it. I think that error was on 3.5.1. Current error looks like this
Code:
[2013-10-16 03:33:04] BAJ 28 usb read err:(1) **UNKNOWN**
 [2013-10-16 03:33:04] BAJ28: QueJobStatus failed (err=1 amt=0)
 [2013-10-16 03:33:04] BAJ 28 failure, disabling!

I am not running the newest raspbian. I use one from 2/13. It holds up longer while mining and less frequently locks up the UI.

I have a different problem on Windows. Using a USB 2 or USB 3 hub the error rate is low. Using usb 1  hub I get devices that have accepted in the single digits like 9 to 300+ errors. I will likely pick up a USB 2.0 hub tomorrow. I see this a lot. I don't think its an error though.
Code:
USB BAJ read 2 bugger buffering 2 extra bytes


▄█████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
██████▀                  ▀████████
█████▀                    ████████
████▀    ▄████████████████████████
████    ███            ▀██████████
████    ███               ▀███████
████▄    ▀████████████▄     ██████
█████▄               ███    ██████
███████▄             ███    ██████
██████████████████████▀     ██████
██████                    ▄███████
██████▄                 ▄█████████
██████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████████████
.SURETLY.

.First crowdvouching platform
.Vouch for people and make money!
|ICO
July,11
...
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2013, 09:50:11 AM
 #12840


Won't really help. The debug version only does something if it crashes.

Oh.

Thought you have some other trickery in there :/
I wish. The debug builds in there are based on 3.6.1 currently so they will likely have the memory leak bug inherent in the included libusb. That said, sometimes strangely issues go away on debug builds due to a bug showing up only with optimisations enabled (debug builds have no compiler optimisations).


yeah, stopped working with a stream of mem errors again. actually -11, not -7
giving 3.5.1 another bash now.
Pages: « 1 ... 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 [642] 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 ... 834 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!