Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 09:30:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 [654] 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 ... 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766336 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 11:52:00 AM
 #13061

My cwa2 update: after 12.3 hours total run time I see two zombies and one AMU with hash-rate down to zero. No other messages. LEDs are on solid for three units, of course.
Thanks!

Next addition edition since both of those seemed to "help":

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwani.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1542403801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542403801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542403801
Reply with quote  #2

1542403801
Report to moderator
1542403801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542403801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542403801
Reply with quote  #2

1542403801
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542403801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542403801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542403801
Reply with quote  #2

1542403801
Report to moderator
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 12:02:49 PM
 #13062

My cwa2 update: after 12.3 hours total run time I see two zombies and one AMU with hash-rate down to zero. No other messages. LEDs are on solid for three units, of course.
Thanks!

Next addition edition since both of those seemed to "help":

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwani.exe

OK - cwani version started fine. Running now.
jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 12:41:39 PM
 #13063

My cwa2 update: after 12.3 hours total run time I see two zombies and one AMU with hash-rate down to zero. No other messages. LEDs are on solid for three units, of course.
Thanks!

Next addition edition since both of those seemed to "help":

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwani.exe

I have had cgminer-cwani running for about 38 minutes, seemingly going OK.  One amu LED came on at 12:23 for a couple of seconds, then went out again (possibly due to a share taking too long to be found? AMU 4 perhaps?), so I wandered off for a while.  When I returned I had 4 zombies which appeared to all have occured at about the same time, so I have stopped the test.

logfile here (without --debug):
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-cwani.txt

aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 03:49:52 PM
 #13064

I just noticed a failure in my cwani test. One AMU unit has gone to zero hash rate and its LED is staying on. Not sure exactly when it first happened, but I'm 3.75 hours into the run.

Edit: I hot-swapped it and it's fine now. As before, the display reported a zombie as soon as I unplugged it, and it was reallocated (to AMU13) on restart. The run continues with only this one failure so far. LEDs still often come on for several seconds at a time.

Edit: A "real" zombie at last, 4.3 hours in. It happens to be the same physical AMU unit that went to zero before. Coincidence, perhaps. I'll hot swap it if I can.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 06:00:00 PM
 #13065

I just noticed a failure in my cwani test. One AMU unit has gone to zero hash rate and its LED is staying on. Not sure exactly when it first happened, but I'm 3.75 hours into the run.

Edit: I hot-swapped it and it's fine now. As before, the display reported a zombie as soon as I unplugged it, and it was reallocated (to AMU13) on restart. The run continues with only this one failure so far. LEDs still often come on for several seconds at a time.

Edit: A "real" zombie at last, 4.3 hours in. It happens to be the same physical AMU unit that went to zero before. Coincidence, perhaps. I'll hot swap it if I can.


Hmm, still something I'm missing here. It's interesting that it's the same one so perhaps it's prone to some comm error which the code never recovers from.

Next please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwa8.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 06:09:18 PM
 #13066

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 07:51:59 PM
 #13067

Hmm, still something I'm missing here. It's interesting that it's the same one so perhaps it's prone to some comm error which the code never recovers from.

Next please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwa8.exe
And here's 2 more just in case you haven't played enough.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop8.exe
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop10.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 08:41:11 PM
 #13068

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 08:50:56 PM
 #13069

Hmm, still something I'm missing here. It's interesting that it's the same one so perhaps it's prone to some comm error which the code never recovers from.

Next please:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-cwa8.exe
And here's 2 more just in case you haven't played enough.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop8.exe
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-chop10.exe

I just got back from dirtspace to find the same suspect AMU's LED on again and its hash rate reported as zero. I can't tell how long it was like that. Everything else looks OK. Total elapsed time for cwani is 8.75 hours. I'll try cwa8 in a moment and I think I'll swap "the suspect" with another to get a clue whether position on the hub is relevant.

Edit: Ten minutes into the new cwa8 run and I've noticed maybe a dozen of the 10ish-second LED-on incidents for various AMUs on each of my two daisy-chained hubs. In each case the hash rate display did not go down at all. The most recent one involved "the suspect" in its new position and it recovered like all the others. Throughout all these tests the last day or three my BAL unit has kept on hashing with no quirks.

Edit: Got the first zombie on cwa8 now about 1.5 hours into the run. Different hub than "the suspect" AMU, which happened to have two 10-ish second LED flares as I typed this, but is now back to normal. I'm getting several LED flares from random AMUs now, sort of like a meteor shower. Waited a while and they subsided. Now off to test chop8.

Edit: Grid power failure here now. Running on battery but I'll have to go offline. Back when I can.

Edit: Back after the power failure. Chop8 test has started. Looks normal so far.



 
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 09:53:38 PM
 #13070

Unofficial Mac binaries for 3.6.6 now posted.

cgminer for Mac OS X 3.6.6 (direct download link)
http://spaceman.ca/cgminer (website)

I haven't yet heard if this fixed BFL Jalapeños on Mac OS X 10.9, still awaiting feedback from Mac users.

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 04:50:46 AM
 #13071

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
I'm more worried about losing my valuable victims testers before we resolve anything.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jesse11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250


Ants Rock


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 07:13:26 AM
 #13072

Any update for the settings in cgminer for Klondike K16 mining unit? Some of the guys have got them running in Ubuntu but I'm running Win7. I've tried yet I'm missing something.
I tried: -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p x -- usb KLN: 3 --enable-klondike16

Mining with: BE's,BE Cubes, K16's, AntMiners U1's and AntMiners S1's
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 08:06:38 AM
 #13073

Any update for the settings in cgminer for Klondike K16 mining unit? Some of the guys have got them running in Ubuntu but I'm running Win7. I've tried yet I'm missing something.
I tried: -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p x -- usb KLN: 3 --enable-klondike16
I would only use the following.  -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p password
--enable-klondike16 is only for when building the cgminer. I would make sure you use a version that its enabled on. Not sure what version it starts on but hopefully that helps. Also --usb KLN:3 would only be if you wanted to limit it to Klondike boards and 3 of them. I suppose you want to limit it to 3 Klondike boards.


          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 09:34:03 AM
 #13074

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
I'm more worried about losing my valuable victims testers before we resolve anything.
Oh don't worry, I'm sticking around!  I admire your dogged determination ckolivas, and I think/hope that I would be the same if it were my software under test.  I'll try the remaining 3 builds today and post back.  There's one advantage if you can call it that, in running 34 erupters - any faults show up quite quickly  Sad    Later...
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 09:51:35 AM
 #13075

Any update for the settings in cgminer for Klondike K16 mining unit? Some of the guys have got them running in Ubuntu but I'm running Win7. I've tried yet I'm missing something.
I tried: -0 http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u username - p x -- usb KLN: 3 --enable-klondike16
Here's an updated build (untested) containing the latest klondike support  build into the windows binary (do not use --enable-klondike16, that's a BUILD option, not a RUN option)

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-nogpu.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 10:33:56 AM
 #13076

ckolivas,

I gotta say, respect to you for the work & effort you're putting in with this winblows "buglet". I'm not a winblows user, but your efforts getting things right are highly admired my man.

Kudos.

I'm very impressed with ckolivas' patience also, and from the outset I've been afraid that it would turn out to be All My Fault. Luckily for me, jmc1517 is still in the game. Perhaps there's also a silent majority of Windows users out there somewhere watching and waiting.   Smiley
 
I'm more worried about losing my valuable victims testers before we resolve anything.

I'm in the process of completely reworking my mining rig and space for the the winter.  Once I get my configuration stabilized I'll be chiming back in.

For the time being I've been using 3.4.3 fairly reliably.  It will have a problem once in a great while, but never a zombie since I got my hubs daisy chained to their liking.  The new 49 port hub seems reliable too, but I'm not up to the 40's yet, baby steps.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1436
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 11:28:05 AM
 #13077

Chop8 test results: elapsed time 9.5 hours, mainly unattended, led to three failures. Two are zombies and the third reports a zero hash rate and has the LED on solidly. The former "suspect" AMU was not one of the three. Neither was its former location on the hub.

I'll test chop10 shortly.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 12:09:26 PM
 #13078

Chop8 test results: elapsed time 9.5 hours, mainly unattended, led to three failures. Two are zombies and the third reports a zero hash rate and has the LED on solidly. The former "suspect" AMU was not one of the three. Neither was its former location on the hub.

I'll test chop10 shortly.

Hrm..

I have a new lead...

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer-pps32.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 12:28:34 PM
 #13079

So I have tested the 3 builds below, and out of the three, chop10 seems the most promising.  I stop testing usually as soon as a zombie appears, since I can run version 3.3.1 for days on end without problems.

cgminer-cwa8
One AMU LED came on after 30 seconds into the test.  It stayed on for about 2-3 seconds then went off again. I don't know the AMU number, but no messages appeared on screen and it seems to have recovered OK. No zombie. However, the first zombie appeared after 3 minutes (AMU33), followed by loads of LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUTs from AMU0.  Curious as to why AMU0 should be the one to give continuous timeouts when it seems to be working OK?

cgminer-chop8
A zombie (AMU24) appeared after 11 minutes,  followed by an error timeout from AMU23 then loads of repeated timeouts from AMU0.

cgminer-chop10
First zombie after an hour and 10 minutes:
 AMU 13:                 | ZOMBIE/332.2Mh/s | A:330 R:0 HW:10 WU: 4.4/m
Followed by continuous timeouts from AMU 0.

Instead of stopping the test, I unplugged the zombie AMU (AMU13?) and observed that timeouts from AMU 0 stopped, then I replugged (AMU13?) in at 11:33 and it started working as AMU34.  Returning later, there were 2 zombies reported, but one of those was in the same position as AMU34 - which was AMU13 - and no mention of AMU34 in the table. Is this to be expected, or something strange? Full info in logfile.

Logfiles here (without --debug) if required:
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-cwa8.txt
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-chop8.txt
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-chop10.txt

Ah, now I see we have another candidate!  On to try cgminer-pps32 next...  Smiley

jmc1517
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 01:08:22 PM
 #13080

Two test runs with cgminer-pps32:

1st run: Within 10 minutes, the LED for AMU27 came on steadily and the hash rate slowly decreased down towards zero, then jumped up and started decreasing again. The LED was lit all the time.  Soon after, a different AMU (AMU16) was reported as zombie. Test stopped.

Restarted the 3 10-port hubs (off/on). Didn't touch the 4-port hub as there were no errors relating to it (normally I restart them all just to be sure).

2nd run: Only 30 devices initially detected on-screen, but all 34 devices initially observed "flashing" processing shares.  Missing devices detected one-by-one and appeared in the on-screen list, but the process took probably a minute or so?  However, the first zombie appeared after about 5 minutes, so I stopped the test.

Logfiles (without --debug):
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-pps32-1.txt
 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/44240170/logfile-pps32-2.txt

So, "chop10" still looks the most promising from an end-user point of view, but for mining stability it doesn't appear to match 3.3.1, unless the test was just very unlucky of course.
Pages: « 1 ... 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 [654] 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 ... 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!