Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2021, 09:27:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6583721 times)
moroz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 07:22:32 AM
 #2781

There's a glitch with remote management in Linux, multiple miners from farm start dropping connections after some time (v4.5).
I have a nodejs webgui for monitoring (drowned somewhere in this thread), but i also tested official EthMan.exe via wine and via simple linux tools - it's loud and clear:

nc -zv m10.lev 3333
nc: connect to m10.lev port 3333 (tcp) failed: Connection refused

Restart the miner (no need to restart the machine):

nc -zv m10.lev 3333
Connection to m10.lev 3333 port [tcp/*] succeeded!

Miners are barebone 14.04 without iptables.
Please let me know if i need to provide additional info
1631870828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631870828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631870828
Reply with quote  #2

1631870828
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631870828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631870828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631870828
Reply with quote  #2

1631870828
Report to moderator
1631870828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631870828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631870828
Reply with quote  #2

1631870828
Report to moderator
1631870828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631870828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631870828
Reply with quote  #2

1631870828
Report to moderator
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 07:42:20 AM
 #2782

MSI 390, AB settings: -100mV, 1050, 1125 @ 30MHs

What is the purpose to downclock Memory Clock to 1125 (I assume the stock value was 1500)?

Stock is 1500 and 1125 works fine, and it helps bring the total power draw around 1300w for 5 x 390s.
The 390 has plenty of VRAM and 1125 is good enough for it to perform DAG activities.
I observe CDM take a bit more time to write the DAG files, but once it's in there no issues since its on board VRAM.
The 390 is a power hungry card so I needed to tame it down as much as possible without too much reduction in MHs.
The combination of "-100mV, 1050, 1125" without any ROM mod is perfect for now.
I haven't tried Heliox rom mods yet - but if it can further reduce power consumption for the 390, it's worth a try.



What is your power limit (- %) if you are using MSI Afterburner?

PL +0

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 504


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 02:49:24 PM
 #2783

MSI 390, AB settings: -100mV, 1050, 1125 @ 30MHs

What is the purpose to downclock Memory Clock to 1125 (I assume the stock value was 1500)?

Stock is 1500 and 1125 works fine, and it helps bring the total power draw around 1300w for 5 x 390s.
The 390 has plenty of VRAM and 1125 is good enough for it to perform DAG activities.
I observe CDM take a bit more time to write the DAG files, but once it's in there no issues since its on board VRAM.
The 390 is a power hungry card so I needed to tame it down as much as possible without too much reduction in MHs.
The combination of "-100mV, 1050, 1125" without any ROM mod is perfect for now.
I haven't tried Heliox rom mods yet - but if it can further reduce power consumption for the 390, it's worth a try.



What is your power limit (- %) if you are using MSI Afterburner?

PL +0

I have been lowering both PL and core voltage (-15% and -69) and getting 155-156 MH/s from 5 MSI 390s at 1330 watts at the wall.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 03:03:56 PM
 #2784

MSI 390, AB settings: -100mV, 1050, 1125 @ 30MHs

What is the purpose to downclock Memory Clock to 1125 (I assume the stock value was 1500)?

Stock is 1500 and 1125 works fine, and it helps bring the total power draw around 1300w for 5 x 390s.
The 390 has plenty of VRAM and 1125 is good enough for it to perform DAG activities.
I observe CDM take a bit more time to write the DAG files, but once it's in there no issues since its on board VRAM.
The 390 is a power hungry card so I needed to tame it down as much as possible without too much reduction in MHs.
The combination of "-100mV, 1050, 1125" without any ROM mod is perfect for now.
I haven't tried Heliox rom mods yet - but if it can further reduce power consumption for the 390, it's worth a try.



What is your power limit (- %) if you are using MSI Afterburner?

PL +0

I have been lowering both PL and core voltage (-15% and -69) and getting 155-156 MH/s from 5 MSI 390s at 1330 watts at the wall.

thanks for the tip, will try it out.
stock BIOS?

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 504


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 03:12:07 PM
 #2785

MSI 390, AB settings: -100mV, 1050, 1125 @ 30MHs

What is the purpose to downclock Memory Clock to 1125 (I assume the stock value was 1500)?

Stock is 1500 and 1125 works fine, and it helps bring the total power draw around 1300w for 5 x 390s.
The 390 has plenty of VRAM and 1125 is good enough for it to perform DAG activities.
I observe CDM take a bit more time to write the DAG files, but once it's in there no issues since its on board VRAM.
The 390 is a power hungry card so I needed to tame it down as much as possible without too much reduction in MHs.
The combination of "-100mV, 1050, 1125" without any ROM mod is perfect for now.
I haven't tried Heliox rom mods yet - but if it can further reduce power consumption for the 390, it's worth a try.



What is your power limit (- %) if you are using MSI Afterburner?

PL +0

I have been lowering both PL and core voltage (-15% and -69) and getting 155-156 MH/s from 5 MSI 390s at 1330 watts at the wall.

thanks for the tip, will try it out.
stock BIOS?

Yes, stock bios. I am too afraid to modify, but I need to do it for my Nanos.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 03:35:55 PM
 #2786

MSI 390, AB settings: -100mV, 1050, 1125 @ 30MHs

What is the purpose to downclock Memory Clock to 1125 (I assume the stock value was 1500)?

Stock is 1500 and 1125 works fine, and it helps bring the total power draw around 1300w for 5 x 390s.
The 390 has plenty of VRAM and 1125 is good enough for it to perform DAG activities.
I observe CDM take a bit more time to write the DAG files, but once it's in there no issues since its on board VRAM.
The 390 is a power hungry card so I needed to tame it down as much as possible without too much reduction in MHs.
The combination of "-100mV, 1050, 1125" without any ROM mod is perfect for now.
I haven't tried Heliox rom mods yet - but if it can further reduce power consumption for the 390, it's worth a try.



What is your power limit (- %) if you are using MSI Afterburner?

PL +0

I have been lowering both PL and core voltage (-15% and -69) and getting 155-156 MH/s from 5 MSI 390s at 1330 watts at the wall.

thanks for the tip, will try it out.
stock BIOS?

Yes, stock bios. I am too afraid to modify, but I need to do it for my Nanos.

for the MSI - I think I will not mod the rom because its running well and hitting the wattage that I need.
Its been running for 240 hours 24x7 with almost 31k shares and only 4 rejects - CDM 4.4 on Win8.1
If it aint broke, dont fix it....

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 13, 2016, 04:44:46 PM
 #2787

what to do to make power voltage lowering working?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
parmatiya
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 04:51:11 PM
 #2788

what to do to make power voltage lowering working?


If you use the Windows OS, you can use the MSI afterburner to reduce the core voltage if yoour GPU is not voltage locked.

ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 06:00:54 PM
 #2789

Stock is 1500 and 1125 works fine, and it helps bring the total power draw around 1300w for 5 x 390s.
The 390 has plenty of VRAM and 1125 is good enough for it to perform DAG activities.
I observe CDM take a bit more time to write the DAG files, but once it's in there no issues since its on board VRAM.
The 390 is a power hungry card so I needed to tame it down as much as possible without too much reduction in MHs.
The combination of "-100mV, 1050, 1125" without any ROM mod is perfect for now.
I haven't tried Heliox rom mods yet - but if it can further reduce power consumption for the 390, it's worth a try.

I have 3x R9 390 - XFX and 1 R9 390 PowerColor. Trying to reduce Memory Clock even to 1450 from stock resulted in rig freezing. And all happened due to this shitty R9 390 PowerColor.

So had to stay with stock Mem Clock.
Paractor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 133


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 06:10:11 PM
 #2790

XFX is excellent for mining. It has just two fans, and use little electricity by the fans.

Why reducing the memory frequency will freeze your GPU?

pikachuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 06:21:15 PM
 #2791

what to do to make power voltage lowering working?


If you use the Windows OS, you can use the MSI afterburner to reduce the core voltage if yoour GPU is not voltage locked.

I'd prefer sapphire trixx, I had two gigabyte 380's that would not let me undervolt in msi afterburner, but sapphire trixx let me undervolt them.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 06:44:46 PM
 #2792

XFX is excellent for mining. It has just two fans, and use little electricity by the fans.

Why reducing the memory frequency will freeze your GPU?

I have too many XFX 280x's.  I can barely undervolt by 50 before freezing issues start up.  Other than that, I love their lifetime warranty.  They've exchanged many coolers and recently just had 2 GPUs replaced with Tongas (380x), paid for shipping only.  How can you beat that?

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 13, 2016, 07:54:31 PM
 #2793

Why reducing the memory frequency will freeze your GPU?

I have no idea - just a post factum. After getting back to 1500 rig worked for 24h without problem (underclocked stopped to work in ~25-30m)
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 14, 2016, 12:03:06 AM
 #2794

XFX is excellent for mining. It has just two fans, and use little electricity by the fans.

Why reducing the memory frequency will freeze your GPU?

I have too many XFX 280x's.  I can barely undervolt by 50 before freezing issues start up.  Other than that, I love their lifetime warranty.  They've exchanged many coolers and recently just had 2 GPUs replaced with Tongas (380x), paid for shipping only.  How can you beat that?
I have  this card  too but I cannot  undervolt it any  way,  nor MSI nor Trixx..
More over  I cannot switch to another card than on board.. 

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 07:23:24 AM
 #2795

XFX is excellent for mining. It has just two fans, and use little electricity by the fans.

Why reducing the memory frequency will freeze your GPU?

I have too many XFX 280x's.  I can barely undervolt by 50 before freezing issues start up.  Other than that, I love their lifetime warranty.  They've exchanged many coolers and recently just had 2 GPUs replaced with Tongas (380x), paid for shipping only.  How can you beat that?
I have  this card  too but I cannot  undervolt it any  way,  nor MSI nor Trixx..
More over  I cannot switch to another card than on board.. 

Its probably voltage locked only way to change it would be flash bios.
ober
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 07:36:56 AM
 #2796

Claymore,
recently I upgraded my miners from version 4.1 to 4.5. All is working except I noticed strange behavior with stratum mode - the miner always says "miner-proxy stratum mode" no matter which mode I set explicitly. With 4.1 and all prior versions I used qtminer mode, now with same command line options:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal XXX.X -epsw x -esm 1 -mode 1

I see:

14:30:06:323   978   GPU #0: set -etha as 0 (ETH algo for fast cards)
....................
14:30:06:433   770   ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:4444)
14:30:06:480   978   ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)

14:30:06:480   978   miner-proxy stratum mode
14:30:06:480   978   Watchdog enabled

Any comments on this?  
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 08:10:58 AM
 #2797

If miner is working what does it matter what stratum mode it specifies?Huh??
ober
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 08:56:41 AM
 #2798

Currently this is only cosmetic and annoying to see it. But what happens if pool owner changes something at pool side and i'm locked at "esm 2" only?
Claymore may decide to fix it Smiley
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 2057


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 09:40:50 AM
 #2799

If miner is working what does it matter what stratum mode it specifies?Huh??

some of us have bandwidth caps. a working stratum is needed and should be monitored for correctness.

since claymore charges 1% fee for use (and other miner authors do not, see "-ck", a mod here and author of the immensely popular cgminer program for an example) we feel entitled to fixes.

btw i use claymores miner and have donated to -ck and kano.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 09:41:00 AM
 #2800

Currently this is only cosmetic and annoying to see it. But what happens if pool owner changes something at pool side and i'm locked at "esm 2" only?
Claymore may decide to fix it Smiley

-esm option works properly, so you can set -esm 2 if you want. But you are correct, now I see that miner can show incorrect -esm value in some cases, I will fix it in next update.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!