Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 02:36:03 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584141 times)
SpaceBallsOne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 01:47:43 PM
Last edit: June 16, 2016, 02:30:33 AM by SpaceBallsOne
 #2821

I am getting 14mh/s stock clock 270x -- no special flags or anything.  

edit apparently its 13.2 now.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635388563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635388563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635388563
Reply with quote  #2

1635388563
Report to moderator
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 03:06:46 PM
 #2822

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



I'm on Ethermine and submitting shares just fine.

ethermine and ethpool working like clock work -- love this 2 pools

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1566
Merit: 1026



View Profile
June 15, 2016, 04:16:27 PM
 #2823

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



Dwarf has been working fine for me. I mean today, it has some problems recently, but not today  Grin

yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 15, 2016, 05:36:06 PM
 #2824

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



I'm on Ethermine and submitting shares just fine.

Can someone give me a good command line to connect to ethpool or ethermine?  It seems to not work the same way as dwarfpool. 

I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
Foss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 06:02:12 PM
 #2825

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



I'm on Ethermine and submitting shares just fine.

Can someone give me a good command line to connect to ethpool or ethermine?  It seems to not work the same way as dwarfpool.  
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9.asus -epsw x -di 1 -esm 1 -mode 1 -r 0 -etha 0 -ethi 16 -ftime 10

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1521
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2016, 07:19:23 PM
 #2826

Dwarf has been giving me lowered results since last DAG change, gonna switch to coinotron for some time.
Btw as of todays switch one of my 280x is under 19Mh/s

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2211
Merit: 1100


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 08:06:54 PM
 #2827

I think sometimes dwarf rejects all the shares until you restart or something...maybe claymore can put an option to go to failover if you get x rejects in a row or something like that, that would be nice
nhando
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 08:24:59 PM
 #2828

If I want to have the GPU stop mining at Temp = 95C or above.  Do I only need to set the -tstop to 95 or do I also have to set -tt to 95 as well?  Fan control I set to manual at 100% via MSI After burner so I want it to remain that way.   Please advise.  Thanks





-tt   set target GPU temperature. For example, "-tt 80" means 80C temperature. You can also specify values for every card, for example "-tt 70,80,75".
   You can also set static fan speed if you specify negative values, for example "-tt -50" sets 50% fan speed. Specify zero to disable control and hide GPU statistics.
   "-tt 1" (default) does not manage fans but shows GPU temperature and fan status every 30 seconds. Specify values 2..5 if it is too often.

-tstop   set stop GPU temperature, miner will stop mining if GPU reaches specified temperature. For example, "-tstop 95" means 95C temperature. You can also specify values for every card, for example "-tstop 95,85,90".
   This feature is disabled by default ("-tstop 0"). You also should specify non-zero value for "-tt" option to enable this option.
   NOTE: Check "KNOWN ISSUES" section. GPU indexes in temperature control sometimes don't match GPU indexes in mining!
   If it turned off wrong card, it will close miner in 30 seconds.

Just "Mining" my own business.
pikachuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 08:43:45 PM
 #2829

with -tt 95, it means that it will lower fan speed until it reaches around 95 degrees constantly, then when it reachs higher than 95 degrees, your fan speed will increase to reduce the temp, and once it gets lower than 95 degrees, your fan speed with go up higher again, and repeat. So for example, if you have -tt 95, your fan speed will most likely run like 20% until it reaches 95 degrees, then it will run the fan at 100% to reduce the temperature, and repeat.

FYI, -tt 95 might be unsafe. So just use only -tstop 95 if you want it to stop at 95 degrees.

Edit: A good setting for you will be to let automatic fan control back on and set -tt 70 and -tstop 95, that way, it will stop if temp goes higher than 95, but if your temp is around 70 or below, there will be no need to still have the fan run at a constant 100%, since it will degrade your fan life span if running 100% 24/7. Like for me, at night, there is a cool breeze, so my fans goes back down to like 50% while still maintaining around 70 degrees.
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 15, 2016, 09:58:35 PM
 #2830

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



I'm on Ethermine and submitting shares just fine.

Can someone give me a good command line to connect to ethpool or ethermine?  It seems to not work the same way as dwarfpool.  
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9.asus -epsw x -di 1 -esm 1 -mode 1 -r 0 -etha 0 -ethi 16 -ftime 10

and same for linux?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
BenSF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 10:20:46 PM
 #2831

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



I'm on Ethermine and submitting shares just fine.

Can someone give me a good command line to connect to ethpool or ethermine?  It seems to not work the same way as dwarfpool.  
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9.asus -epsw x -di 1 -esm 1 -mode 1 -r 0 -etha 0 -ethi 16 -ftime 10

and same for linux?

Linux (Ubuntu) looks like:

export GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
export GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
./ethdcrminer64 -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9.asus -epsw x -di 1 -esm 1 -mode 1 -r 0 -etha 0 -ethi 16 -ftime 10

make sure you notice export and the added equals sign
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 12:19:31 AM
 #2832

so to get this running on ubuntu what else do i need to do besides download this software, sorry i am new to linux. i have set up the config and everything but when i click the ethdcrminer64 to run the program nothing happens. thanks!
i am on ubuntu 16.04 , maybe this is the issue, i need the old version of linux? all updates have been installed.
BenSF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 12:30:59 AM
 #2833

Install Ubuntu desktop 14.0.4 (LTS), and choose login without password during the setup.

sudo apt-get update -y
sudo apt-get -y install fglrx (there doesn't seem to be any difference with fglrx-updates on 14.0.4)
reboot

Download the Claymore miner, edit start.bash with your pool info. See first post of thread for pool examples
Crypto84
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 12:53:50 AM
 #2834

so i have 1 r9 390 and 2 r9 nanos. cant seem to get them both detected in the program. it does one or the other. is there an issue with different cards in one system?
Freedom425
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 02:05:27 AM
 #2835

As of today windows defender is calling this a virus. Just a heads up.
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 02:13:33 AM
 #2836

As of today windows defender is calling this a virus. Just a heads up.

It is already for couple of days - had to switch WD off
Freedom425
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 02:47:12 AM
 #2837

As of today windows defender is calling this a virus. Just a heads up.

It is already for couple of days - had to switch WD off
That doesn't seem like a smart response. Isn't there some way to add an exception? Also
https://www.microsoft.com/security/portal/threat/encyclopedia/entry.aspxname=Trojan%3aWin32%2fSkeeyah.A!bit&threatid=2147695505&enterprise=0
I don't know how common false positives for Trojans are. I have not heard of such problems from official Ethereum CLI or genoil. If that is borne out it would be interesting and not exactly reassuring.
nhando
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 05:28:57 AM
 #2838

As of today windows defender is calling this a virus. Just a heads up.

It is already for couple of days - had to switch WD off
That doesn't seem like a smart response. Isn't there some way to add an exception? Also
https://www.microsoft.com/security/portal/threat/encyclopedia/entry.aspxname=Trojan%3aWin32%2fSkeeyah.A!bit&threatid=2147695505&enterprise=0
I don't know how common false positives for Trojans are. I have not heard of such problems from official Ethereum CLI or genoil. If that is borne out it would be interesting and not exactly reassuring.

I just put exception for the entire C drive in Defender settings, as I don't want Defender to mess with anything at all.  It will fix your issue.

Just "Mining" my own business.
nhando
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 06:30:54 AM
 #2839

with -tt 95, it means that it will lower fan speed until it reaches around 95 degrees constantly, then when it reachs higher than 95 degrees, your fan speed will increase to reduce the temp, and once it gets lower than 95 degrees, your fan speed with go up higher again, and repeat. So for example, if you have -tt 95, your fan speed will most likely run like 20% until it reaches 95 degrees, then it will run the fan at 100% to reduce the temperature, and repeat.

FYI, -tt 95 might be unsafe. So just use only -tstop 95 if you want it to stop at 95 degrees.

Edit: A good setting for you will be to let automatic fan control back on and set -tt 70 and -tstop 95, that way, it will stop if temp goes higher than 95, but if your temp is around 70 or below, there will be no need to still have the fan run at a constant 100%, since it will degrade your fan life span if running 100% 24/7. Like for me, at night, there is a cool breeze, so my fans goes back down to like 50% while still maintaining around 70 degrees.

Thanks Pikachuy -

Just "Mining" my own business.
butchy19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 11:24:06 AM
 #2840

Bonjour,

Cette nuit mise a jour windows 10, et mon claymore's ne s'ouvre plus... enfin si  0.5 seconde

Comment faire pour qu'il travail a nouveau?

Merci

Hello,

Tonight update windows 10 and my claymore's no longer opens ... well 0.5 seconds

How to work it again?

Thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!