Bitcoin Forum
February 29, 2024, 07:11:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 ... 1412 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6589596 times)
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1030


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:13:38 PM
 #3121

OK installed the rx 480 and get a no cards listed error, thoughts?

Really? That's bad...

Have you tried any other miners? Genoil's?

Not yet, I have been using Claymore from the beginning.  Just intalled 4.7 and nuttin'

1709233884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709233884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709233884
Reply with quote  #2

1709233884
Report to moderator
1709233884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709233884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709233884
Reply with quote  #2

1709233884
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709233884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709233884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709233884
Reply with quote  #2

1709233884
Report to moderator
1709233884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709233884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709233884
Reply with quote  #2

1709233884
Report to moderator
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1564
Merit: 1027



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:19:24 PM
 #3122

OK installed the rx 480 and get a no cards listed error, thoughts?

Really? That's bad...

Have you tried any other miners? Genoil's?

Not yet, I have been using Claymore from the beginning.  Just intalled 4.7 and nuttin'

I've mentioned that possibility a few days ago; I guess we won't be able to use these new cards with the old AMD drivers. Try installing the latest Catalyst drivers and let's us know what happens.

eightysix four
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:22:41 PM
 #3123

Works fine on the latest drivers. I currently have three running.

Only issue is that Claymore can't read their temps/fan status.

Here's my findings from them:
http://forums.anandtech.com/showpost.php?p=38325714&postcount=1361
http://forums.anandtech.com/showpost.php?p=38325827&postcount=1368
http://forums.anandtech.com/showpost.php?p=38325893&postcount=1370
http://forums.anandtech.com/showpost.php?p=38325927&postcount=1375
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1564
Merit: 1027



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:32:30 PM
 #3124


How much are you taking out of them?

madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1030


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:33:13 PM
 #3125

I'll try installing these next
radeon-crimson-16.6.2-with-dotnet45-win7-64bit
I think those are the latest and greatest.

eightysix four
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:33:51 PM
 #3126


Between 73MH/s and 75MH/s for the three at 950MHz/900mV underclock/undervolt. Going to play with the VRAM tomorrow. At that clock they don't lose anything from stock and the temps dropped dramatically for me.
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1564
Merit: 1027



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:37:29 PM
 #3127


Between 73MH/s and 75MH/s for the three at 950MHz/900mV underclock/undervolt. Going to play with the VRAM tomorrow. At that clock they don't lose anything from stock and the temps dropped dramatically for me.

I was hoping they would get around 30MH/s each  Huh

With difficulty increasing at present pace, it will hard to reach ROI with these babies if one has to pay electricity

eightysix four
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:41:29 PM
 #3128


Between 73MH/s and 75MH/s for the three at 950MHz/900mV underclock/undervolt. Going to play with the VRAM tomorrow. At that clock they don't lose anything from stock and the temps dropped dramatically for me.

I was hoping they would get around 30MH/s each  Huh

With difficulty increasing at present pace, it will hard to reach ROI with these babies if one has to pay electricity

Should be able to get to 28MH/s at stock GPU clock and 9000mhz VRAM if you are milk crate mining and cooling them appropriately. Mine are in a tight case in a data center so I can't do so, but I'm not paying anything for electricity in my situation. I doubt the reference ones will be able to get to 30MH/s unless someone comes out with a BIOS to chill out the voltage ramps on the VRAM, even a 25mhz nudge drastically increases temps for me.
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1030


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:49:48 PM
 #3129

What drivers are you using??

Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1101


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 12:53:58 AM
 #3130

What drivers are you using??


got two vsiontek 8 gig 480s , one is stable a 28mh/s with a 1000 or so mem OC, the other one won't go over 24 mhs, i think its a dud

power ussage does seems hiigh though we need a version of MSI afterburner that can undervolt the mem and core voltages.  Power use is around 150 watts for 27.7 mhs if i crank up the memory it will probbaly go higher

with the 4.7 version of claymore it works but the temps are not displaying and fans are not controlled though the miner for some reason.

I'll run to micro center and grab two more cards of a differtent brand and see if that seccond visiontek card is bad.


Drivers are the latest for 480 cards specifically on the AMD site

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1101


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 12:57:03 AM
 #3131


Between 73MH/s and 75MH/s for the three at 950MHz/900mV underclock/undervolt. Going to play with the VRAM tomorrow. At that clock they don't lose anything from stock and the temps dropped dramatically for me.

I was hoping they would get around 30MH/s each  Huh

With difficulty increasing at present pace, it will hard to reach ROI with these babies if one has to pay electricity

Should be able to get to 28MH/s at stock GPU clock and 9000mhz VRAM if you are milk crate mining and cooling them appropriately. Mine are in a tight case in a data center so I can't do so, but I'm not paying anything for electricity in my situation. I doubt the reference ones will be able to get to 30MH/s unless someone comes out with a BIOS to chill out the voltage ramps on the VRAM, even a 25mhz nudge drastically increases temps for me.

for some reason im unable to change the core voltage on these cards or the memory voltage, i
ll play around a bit more i guess

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1030


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 01:33:19 AM
 #3132

Got it working!!  Had to uninstall the drivers and reinstall.  Each card is doing between 24-25 Mh.  All I need in one more PCI extender cable and all 4 cards will be installed!!

merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 01:39:58 AM
 #3133

Stock speed seems reasonable for 150w, watching with interest to see what can be achieved with undervolting.
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1164
Merit: 1010



View Profile
June 30, 2016, 03:40:53 AM
 #3134

Speaking of power usage....I got my first electricity bill with a full month's worth of mining with the 6 gpu rig I recently finished building. $668.72  Cry Cry Cry
To be fair, my normal bill is around $90-$120 each month.  So, I'm enrolling in a new rate plan with my utility company.  Prices are lower on weekdays except between 3-8 pm.  Does anyone know of a way to automate putting my rig to sleep and then waking up at a certain time and running a program (the miner)?  Can it be done through batch?  Maybe Windows Scheduler?

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
xiaolin1579
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 05:00:24 AM
 #3135

Hello Claymore, what about decred on nicehash?
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 05:50:57 AM
 #3136

Hello Claymore, what about decred on nicehash?

Going to add it in next update.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1694



View Profile
June 30, 2016, 06:30:16 AM
 #3137

Speaking of power usage....I got my first electricity bill with a full month's worth of mining with the 6 gpu rig I recently finished building. $668.72  Cry Cry Cry
To be fair, my normal bill is around $90-$120 each month.  So, I'm enrolling in a new rate plan with my utility company.  Prices are lower on weekdays except between 3-8 pm.  Does anyone know of a way to automate putting my rig to sleep and then waking up at a certain time and running a program (the miner)?  Can it be done through batch?  Maybe Windows Scheduler?

6 gpus should only use 1000 watts. You can't be paying $1/kwh.

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 06:32:50 AM
 #3138

Be VERY carefull with RX480s and PCIe Risers !! The reference design is pumping way too much power over the PCIe bus (more than PCIe specs allow)
Those cards should have had a 8 pins power connector, not a 6 pin Sad
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 06:51:34 AM
 #3139

Speaking of power usage....I got my first electricity bill with a full month's worth of mining with the 6 gpu rig I recently finished building. $668.72  Cry Cry Cry
To be fair, my normal bill is around $90-$120 each month.  So, I'm enrolling in a new rate plan with my utility company.  Prices are lower on weekdays except between 3-8 pm.  Does anyone know of a way to automate putting my rig to sleep and then waking up at a certain time and running a program (the miner)?  Can it be done through batch?  Maybe Windows Scheduler?

Chances are your mining is still profitable even at peak prices, I'm sure u can check if it is just leave well enough alone no need for elaborate measures to shutdown/restart mining.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 30, 2016, 08:22:55 AM
 #3140

Be VERY carefull with RX480s and PCIe Risers !! The reference design is pumping way too much power over the PCIe bus (more than PCIe specs allow)
Those cards should have had a 8 pins power connector, not a 6 pin Sad

hmmm... this will make the ASrock H81 BTC motherboard's powered molex quite handy together with powered risers.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 ... 1412 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!