Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2021, 02:46:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6583727 times)
bouc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 11:26:30 AM
 #2841

Bonjour,

Cette nuit mise a jour windows 10, et mon claymore's ne s'ouvre plus... enfin si  0.5 seconde

Comment faire pour qu'il travail a nouveau?

Merci

Hello,

Tonight update windows 10 and my claymore's no longer opens ... well 0.5 seconds

How to work it again?

Thanks

une mise à jour de windows defender considère EthDcrMiner64.exe comme un virus...
vérifie que l'exe est toujours présent. et créé une exception pour le chemin de ton mineur Smiley
1631933202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631933202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631933202
Reply with quote  #2

1631933202
Report to moderator
1631933202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631933202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631933202
Reply with quote  #2

1631933202
Report to moderator
1631933202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631933202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631933202
Reply with quote  #2

1631933202
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631933202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631933202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631933202
Reply with quote  #2

1631933202
Report to moderator
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 504



View Profile
June 16, 2016, 11:31:40 AM
 #2842

Just one question.

I have the android App "Claymores Dual Miner Monitor" but it does only work as long as my phone is logged into the same network as the mining PC's are...

As soon as I leave the house it doesn't work anymore. Is this a bug or is it meant to do this?
butchy19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 11:46:06 AM
 #2843


[/quote]

une mise à jour de windows defender considère EthDcrMiner64.exe comme un virus...
vérifie que l'exe est toujours présent. et créé une exception pour le chemin de ton mineur Smiley
[/quote]

Merci de ta réponse ultra rapide  Wink

Je n'ai pas windows defender d'actif j'ai My antivirus, et j'ai fait les chemins d’exceptions (dossiers, sous dossiers et processus(.exe et .bat)) dessus, de même sur windows defender, mais le probleme persiste, je rejetterais un oeil ce soir et te tient informé si je trouve ou pas lol

Merci
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 12:06:49 PM
 #2844

Just one question.

I have the android App "Claymores Dual Miner Monitor" but it does only work as long as my phone is logged into the same network as the mining PC's are...

As soon as I leave the house it doesn't work anymore. Is this a bug or is it meant to do this?
You have to open ports in your router to map your external ip to your miners. But I strongly advise you against that because there's no security and anyone with your public ip can mess with your rigs
Bawaler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2016, 12:59:25 PM
 #2845

Claymore, explain me a bit, these first two versions are not suspicious but please tell me about the last version:

v.4.1
https://virustotal.com/en/file/057171251db8cc99164ceacaaae2bfe6540657e0ebf86186d0ee81e9d5baea17/analysis/

v.4.4 beta2:
https://virustotal.com/en/file/3f1ef24b859cc3dbe87635f90b17dd5eaa050c01d50a7455d38029ddebc98df5/analysis/

v.4.5:
https://virustotal.com/en/file/7ab11489ea305499ae94c743bac3834db83cdec6e500dd0e8a939c5af992ecfa/analysis/

Does the last version include backdoors?

⌘ This ain't just a symbol of a PoI ⌘
I recommend Yourserver.se VPS for hosting, pay with BTC.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 01:10:58 PM
Last edit: June 16, 2016, 01:26:10 PM by Claymore
 #2846


Even v1.0 was recognized as a virus by some antiviruses, check first page of this thread. I have no idea how these AVs work and why they find different viruses in different versions.
Check this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg15070453#msg15070453

EDIT: Added more info to "KNOWN ISSUES" in OP.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Bawaler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2016, 01:37:06 PM
 #2847

Thanks for clarifying this out, just suspicious about backdoors...

⌘ This ain't just a symbol of a PoI ⌘
I recommend Yourserver.se VPS for hosting, pay with BTC.
davembg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 251


Smell the glove.


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 03:54:06 PM
 #2848


Even v1.0 was recognized as a virus by some antiviruses, check first page of this thread. I have no idea how these AVs work and why they find different viruses in different versions.
Check this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg15070453#msg15070453

EDIT: Added more info to "KNOWN ISSUES" in OP.

Yeah Claymore, if you indeed wrote in a backdoor - I'm sure you'd tell us, RIGHT?
WTF - There is  %0 chance of risk abatement by asking the developer anything about this.

I understand your work here has value, but, it's based on software that others have built.
At some point, you really should consider releasing the code.
Or, address the problems of virus "confusion" like a typical software vendor.

This is why I refuse to use your miner, and don't promote it.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 04:16:44 PM
 #2849

Yeah Claymore, if you indeed wrote in a backdoor - I'm sure you'd tell us, RIGHT?
WTF - There is  %0 chance of risk abatement by asking the developer anything about this.

You are 100% correct.

I understand your work here has value, but, it's based on software that others have built.
At some point, you really should consider releasing the code.

You are wrong. I don't use any GPL code and I don't have to release sources. There are a few ETH miners, you can easily detect if a miner is based on original ethminer.

Or, address the problems of virus "confusion" like a typical software vendor.

Did you ever try that? I did. The only real option is to contact AV vendor and tell them about false alarm. And usually false alarms are from weak AV with no real support, they just ignore your messages.
It's impossible task. Especially for mining software that can be used in botnets with almost no changes.

This is why I refuse to use your miner, and don't promote it.

No problem. Some people use only free and open-source software like Linux. Some people pay for closed-source software like Windows. You always have a choice.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2188
Merit: 1090


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 05:18:23 PM
Last edit: June 16, 2016, 05:32:36 PM by fr4nkthetank
 #2850

claymore....windows defender is now detecting your .exe and automatically deleting it...

edit edit:  Skeeyah.A!bit trojan..  claymore im sure its a false positive, but still sucks ?

edit: even when disabled in group policy...>the system cannot execute the specified program<


editediteditedit:  I suck at editing.  other than that, this is just an annoyance.  for win10 users, just add exclusion to the dual miner folder and to the .exe
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 05:42:25 PM
 #2851

claymore....windows defender is now detecting your .exe and automatically deleting it...

edit edit:  Skeeyah.A!bit trojan..  claymore im sure its a false positive, but still sucks ?

edit: even when disabled in group policy...>the system cannot execute the specified program<


editediteditedit:  I suck at editing.  other than that, this is just an annoyance.  for win10 users, just add exclusion to the dual miner folder and to the .exe

In Windows Defender, just select "exclude" the folder that CDM is running from. Thereafter no more issues. No drama.

Defender isn't actually the best of AV out there... even Nicehash Miner is identified as virus.... sheesh!

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2188
Merit: 1090


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 06:47:15 PM
 #2852

yeah I know, really I dont care that much.  But today it actually deleted the .exe from the HD without user input....so lets just say that stopped my mining Tongue
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 06:52:26 PM
 #2853

yeah I know, really I dont care that much.  But today it actually deleted the .exe from the HD without user input....so lets just say that stopped my mining Tongue
[/quote

Win10 does that alot. It will even auto remove all "unauthorised" apps in your PC without any warning.
Also it's tracks your every move to "improve" so called user experience... All my miners are with Win8.1

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 2057


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 10:48:59 PM
 #2854

I just put exception for the entire C drive in Defender settings, as I don't want Defender to mess with anything at all.  It will fix your issue.

i just add the claymore folder and the remote manager folder in that folder just to be sure.
WBF1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 11:40:18 PM
 #2855

claymore....windows defender is now detecting your .exe and automatically deleting it...

edit edit:  Skeeyah.A!bit trojan..  claymore im sure its a false positive, but still sucks ?

edit: even when disabled in group policy...>the system cannot execute the specified program<


editediteditedit:  I suck at editing.  other than that, this is just an annoyance.  for win10 users, just add exclusion to the dual miner folder and to the .exe

In Windows Defender, just select "exclude" the folder that CDM is running from. Thereafter no more issues. No drama.

Defender isn't actually the best of AV out there... even Nicehash Miner is identified as virus.... sheesh!

Claymore this is definitely not a trojan yes?

EDIT: just saw you confirmed and edited first post. Thanks
bradleyjay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2016, 11:53:19 PM
 #2856

Are people really gullible enough to think that if a dev included a trojan in his software he's going to admit it?  LOL I guess I really overestimate people.

Yeah guys you caught me, hahaha.  I included a trojan, LOL my bad sorry ok?
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2188
Merit: 1090


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 12:32:13 AM
 #2857

Are people really gullible enough to think that if a dev included a trojan in his software he's going to admit it?  LOL I guess I really overestimate people.

Yeah guys you caught me, hahaha.  I included a trojan, LOL my bad sorry ok?

nah no one actually thinks claymore put a trojan anywhere, its just a false positive.  problem is win10 actually messes your computer without asking you.  like me, it deleted the .exe while mining - it was in use - and b00m gone.  even if he put a trojan, meh what he's going to steal, my rig aint got nothing on it but rigging. 
ReiMomo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 297


Duelbits - $100k Bonus/week


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 05:44:16 AM
 #2858

Can I use latest drivers or it should be Catalyst 15.12?
My Decred is only 274 Mh/s on dual, is that normal?

Duelbits            ▄████▄▄
          ▄█████████▄
        ▄█████████████▄
     ▄██████████████████▄
   ▄████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄███▄
 ▄████▐▀▄▄▀▌████▐▀▄▄▀▌██

 ██████▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀█████

▐████████████■▄▄▄■██████████▀
▐██████████████████████████▀
██████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
  ▀███████████████████▀
    ▀███████████████▀
.
         ▄ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
         ▄▀▀▄      █
         █   ▀▄     █
       ▄█▄     ▀▄   █
      ▄▀ ▀▄      ▀█▀
    ▄▀     ▀█▄▄▄▀▀ ▀
  ▄▀  ▄▀  ▄▀

Live Games

   ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
 ▄▀ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄ ▀▄
▄▀ █ ▄  █  ▄ █ ▀▄
█ █   ▀   ▀   █ █  ▄▄▄
█ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █ █   █
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█  █▄█
█ ▀▀█  ▀▀█  ▀▀█ █  █▄█

Slots
.
        ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
        █         ▄▄  █
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄       █
█  ▄▄         █       █
█             █       █
█   ▄▀▀▄▀▀▄   █       █
█   ▀▄   ▄▀   █       █

Blackjack
|              ▄▄▀▀█▌
          ▄▄▀█▄    █
        ▄▀     ▀▄▄ █
       █    ▄▄    ▀█
    ▄▄█    █  █   ▐▌
  ▄▀ █      ▀▀    █
▄▀  ▐▌           █
█ ▄▀▀▄▄        ▄▀
▀▀  ▄  ▀▄▄   ▄▀█
  ▄▀   ▄  ▀█▀  █
   ▄▀ ▄▀   █  █
  ▄▀ █     █▄▀
   ▄▀
NEW GAME!
CRASH 
|||
[ Đ ][ Ł ]
AVAILABLE NOW
shubell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 05:47:32 AM
 #2859

MS security essentials detects "Trojan:Win32/Skeeyah.A!bit"
was quite pissed when i found out that it removed the exe last night Wink
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 06:26:50 AM
 #2860

Are people really gullible enough to think that if a dev included a trojan in his software he's going to admit it?  LOL I guess I really overestimate people.

Yeah guys you caught me, hahaha.  I included a trojan, LOL my bad sorry ok?
Well, I don't know why would claymore do that, considering there's a devfee in the miner and I guess it's far more profitable (and legit!) than a trojan/malware/whateverware
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!