Bitcoin Forum
September 29, 2022, 06:01:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 1426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6587473 times)
GH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 09:18:36 AM
 #3061

Hello,

I know that there is a problem ordering the GPUs via OpenCL/ADL, but we have a slightly different issue here: OpenCL detects 2 of 2 GPUs, but the temperature is only shown for one of the two. OHM and own monitoring script show both cards.
The problem occurs on only 3 of 10 identical or very similar rigs (HW+Windows version). The result is that I can not use the built in clock/temperature control of the miner.
Any ideas?

Thanks!
1664431271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664431271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664431271
Reply with quote  #2

1664431271
Report to moderator
1664431271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664431271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664431271
Reply with quote  #2

1664431271
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664431271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664431271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664431271
Reply with quote  #2

1664431271
Report to moderator
1664431271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664431271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664431271
Reply with quote  #2

1664431271
Report to moderator
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 09:32:05 AM
 #3062

Hello,

I know that there is a problem ordering the GPUs via OpenCL/ADL, but we have a slightly different issue here: OpenCL detects 2 of 2 GPUs, but the temperature is only shown for one of the two. OHM and own monitoring script show both cards.
The problem occurs on only 3 of 10 identical or very similar rigs (HW+Windows version). The result is that I can not use the built in clock/temperature control of the miner.
Any ideas?

Thanks!

1. Disable CrossFire.
2. You have dual card like 7990. Unfortunately, I don't have such cards to test.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
GH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 10:01:58 AM
 #3063

LOL, I should really have checked this before myself...   Undecided
No clue why it was enabled on only these three, but of course you are right - deactivating CrossFire was the (logical) solution.

Thanks for your help and your miner, have a nice day!
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 11:36:06 AM
 #3064

v4.7:

- improved stability of Linux version.
- fixed issue with possible crash if pool sends several jobs at once.
- added "-li" option.
- bug fixes.
- EthMan: added more options for sound notification.
- EthMan: added option to adjust hashrate warning threshold.


Also I'm working on v5 with some new coin for dual mining.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 11:57:06 AM
 #3065

v4.7:

- improved stability of Linux version.
- fixed issue with possible crash if pool sends several jobs at once.
- added "-li" option.
- bug fixes.
- EthMan: added more options for sound notification.
- EthMan: added option to adjust hashrate warning threshold.


Also I'm working on v5 with some new coin for dual mining.

wow.... new coin?


ETH and ??

Give us a hint Claymore  Shocked

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:06:01 PM
 #3066

v4.7:

- improved stability of Linux version.
Yes, I should confirm that since 4.6beta3 there is no more resource leakage in Linux version.

Also just received a report that there were recently another issues with DwarfPool so it rejected a lot of shares in a raw. But this time it was not CDM, but another miner. So I tend to think that my issue with 4.6 was not a miner fault. All I needed was to have an option to restart miner not after some percent of rejects, but after some percent per time interval or sliding window.
nhando
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:09:34 PM
Last edit: June 28, 2016, 12:33:15 PM by nhando
 #3067

Hello Claymore,

What could be the reason why effective and average hashrate is so much less than my reported hashrate??  The rig have been running at the same hashrate well over 48hrs so the data should be close for all.  Please see screenshot.  P.S This is while the pool luck had been between 100-106% today so my effective hash rate should be same if not more than reported based on better luck??


Just "Mining" my own business.
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:16:46 PM
 #3068

wow.... new coin?
ETH and ??
Give us a hint Claymore  Shocked

I would not like to name it right now, just wait a few days.

Hello Claymore,
What could be the reason why effective and average hashrate is so much less than my reported hashrate??  The rig have been running at the same hashrate well over 48hrs so the data should be close for all.  Please see screenshot.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg15033638;topicseen#msg15033638

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
elsano8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:23:12 PM
 #3069

v4.7:

- improved stability of Linux version.
- fixed issue with possible crash if pool sends several jobs at once.
- added "-li" option.
- bug fixes.
- EthMan: added more options for sound notification.
- EthMan: added option to adjust hashrate warning threshold.


Also I'm working on v5 with some new coin for dual mining.
Hi claymore,  need help setting up mining antpool , you prune help me? I already miss giving your wallet sapping eth for you. Your program is very good.  Greetings from Argentina!
PuiuCS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:25:56 PM
 #3070

Hello Claymore,

What could be the reason why effective and average hashrate is so much less than my reported hashrate??  The rig have been running at the same hashrate well over 48hrs so the data should be close for all.  Please see screenshot.

maybe you are getting too many rejected shares. and maybe the pool you are using is having bad luck in those days. the effective hashrate does vary a lot from day to day.
nhando
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:38:12 PM
 #3071

No, please see additional screenshot.  My pool has been having better than average luck at 100-106% so my effective hashrate should actually be better than reported.    Also shares rejection are low to none.  See screenshot.






Just "Mining" my own business.
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:45:26 PM
 #3072

v4.7:

- improved stability of Linux version.
- fixed issue with possible crash if pool sends several jobs at once.
- added "-li" option.
- bug fixes.
- EthMan: added more options for sound notification.
- EthMan: added option to adjust hashrate warning threshold.


Also I'm working on v5 with some new coin for dual mining.

wow.... new coin?


ETH and ??

Give us a hint Claymore  Shocked

What  is - li option?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 12:48:03 PM
 #3073

What  is - li option?
I am writing that again and again: why don't read the 1st message of this thread? There is a copy of README there, and this option is also explained.
nhando
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 01:39:16 PM
 #3074

Ethermine is blaming the poor hashrate on Claymore mining process.  My effective hash rate is showing even worst now at 811MH vs 920MH reported.


Email with Eterhmine

ethpool <support@ethpool.freshdesk.com>  Today at 8:17 AM
To   

Message body
Hi Nhan_do1,

because your mining process is not 100% efficient (start stop of workers due too new work packages, stale shares, etc...). And it also depends on the luck of your workers in finding a share. It has nothing todo with the luck of the pool finding a block.

Ticket: https://ethpool.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets/970


On Tue, 28 Jun at 9:14 AM , Nhan_do1 <nhan_do1@yahoo.com> wrote:
Then why is my effective hash rate lower? Its been more than 24hrs.  Also your website say it depends on the luck of the miners below the effective hash rate.

-------- Original message --------
From: ethpool <support@ethpool.freshdesk.com>
Date: 6/28/16 7:57 AM (GMT-06:00)

Subject: Re: Article Feedback - Why is my effective hashrate lower compared to my local hashrate?

Hi Nhan_do1,

pool luck has nothing to do with your effective hashrate. They are not at all connected.

Ticket: https://ethpool.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets/970

Just "Mining" my own business.
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 01:58:24 PM
 #3075

pool luck has nothing to do with your effective hashrate. They are not at all connected.

They are absolutely right, effective hash rate has to do with ur miners luck in finding shares. Which is effected by the min diff of a share for the pool. Since most pools now have very high static diff to reduce server load your effective hashrate can vary greatly, best is too look if the pool has the stats for a long term average it should be close to your reported hashrate. If not you may have issue with rejected shares (quality of internet connection or ping to pool). Also not sure if this is right but I believe by default claymore miner submits stale shares thus in the miner stats u may see less rejects that you are actually getting. Now if your pool doesnt pay stale shares that might effect your effective hashrate.
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 28, 2016, 02:55:46 PM
 #3076

What  is - li option?
I am writing that again and again: why don't read the 1st message of this thread? There is a copy of README there, and this option is also explained.

I was on my mobile cannot download nor find on OP but even now I don't quite understand..
I should test -li parameter manually? So if one of my card is f.e 10Celsius overheated I should find exact number to set?
If yes, could it be changed with keybord (like -dcri with + or -) ? Smiley


And back to my invalids issue:
I am now testing ping to my pool.. Let know soon what I found out.. but pool operator told me that It could be related to Miner settings, so..

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
Foss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 06:35:12 PM
 #3077

Hello Claymore, what about decred on nicehash?

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
peepeedog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 07:05:56 PM
 #3078

Hi Claymore / Everyone!

I'm struggling to set the miner up - I've got Crimson 15.12 installed on a rig with 4 GPUs - 3 x 280x and 1 x 7970. Connecting to ethermine pool.

The miner itself works and i can see a hashrate, however it's only using 1 GPU.

Device Manager shows all 4 cards working correctly, and they are also showing up in the Crimson software. The card that's working shows primary, while the other 3 show linked (not sure if that's the issue).

Has anyone come across this issue before? Many thanks in advance!

Cheers
Shaun
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 07:43:01 PM
 #3079


I would not like to name it right now, just wait a few days.


That definitely will boost this ALT on polo Smiley

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 07:48:54 PM
 #3080


I would not like to name it right now, just wait a few days.


That definitely will boost this ALT on polo Smiley



I am guessing that it will be a coin that :

1. not memory intensive so it doesnt compete with ETH
2. long block times


wild guess.... XMR

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 1426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!