Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2021, 05:43:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6583727 times)
soyab0007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 14, 2016, 01:25:52 PM
 #2801

what are the other way to mine etherum without Claymore mining app
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631943831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631943831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631943831
Reply with quote  #2

1631943831
Report to moderator
1631943831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631943831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631943831
Reply with quote  #2

1631943831
Report to moderator
1631943831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631943831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631943831
Reply with quote  #2

1631943831
Report to moderator
reflexmk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 14, 2016, 01:54:13 PM
 #2802

Anyone uses this miner with miningrigrentals? If yes, please tell how, I've had a countless unsuccessful attempts. Thanks.

████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
     ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄██████████████▄
 ▄██████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀█
██████     █████     █
██████     █████     █             ▄▄▄
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀     █        ███  ███
 ▀████                  ▄▄▄   ███  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄
   ▀██     ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█████▄ ███  ███ ███  ███ ████████████▄
     ▀     █████      ███▄▄██ ███  ███ ███  ███ ███ ▀███ ▀███
           ▀▀███      ███▄▄▄  ███▄ ███ ███▄████ ███  ███  ███
               ▀       ▀████▀  ▀██ ███ ▀███▀███ ███  ███  ███
                   ▀█
████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
|
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:10:39 PM
 #2803

If im not sending stale shares does that mean I can not receive uncle blocks?!? I have yet to mine a uncle that i have been aware of and today marks one month. You would think that with 340 m/h it would mine a uncle or two. Still trying to figure out exactly how all this works. I have started today sending stale with -estale option in claymores miner. Guess we shall see if it makes any difference.

ober
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:18:49 PM
 #2804

-esm option works properly, so you can set -esm 2 if you want. But you are correct, now I see that miner can show incorrect -esm value in some cases, I will fix it in next update.

Thanks in advance, Claymore. In my case I want to use -esm 1 Smiley
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:33:19 PM
 #2805

Have anyone managed to make CDM with new Dagger-Hashimoto algo on Nicehash? Could you share the config or bat file?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:47:22 PM
 #2806

Have anyone managed to make CDM with new Dagger-Hashimoto algo on Nicehash? Could you share the config or bat file?

Nicehash created another stratum version, incompatible with other versions. So I have to implement "-esm 3", working on it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1521
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2016, 03:09:25 PM
 #2807

Have anyone managed to make CDM with new Dagger-Hashimoto algo on Nicehash? Could you share the config or bat file?

What coins is this algo for?
I tried to search for it, but was only able to find Ethereum based coins (and Ethereum is not using pure dagger-hashimoto afaik)

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Kellor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 06:31:24 PM
 #2808

Have anyone managed to make CDM with new Dagger-Hashimoto algo on Nicehash? Could you share the config or bat file?

What coins is this algo for?
I tried to search for it, but was only able to find Ethereum based coins (and Ethereum is not using pure dagger-hashimoto afaik)

This is mainly for the Ethereum based coins. It can also co mine other coin, called Decred. It is all in the OP.
densets
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 12:10:32 AM
 #2809

Im mining with a r9 295x2 and im only getting the temp of the first GPU using 4.5v. Its using both for mining though, anyway to fix this?
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 12:32:17 AM
 #2810

Im mining with a r9 295x2 and im only getting the temp of the first GPU using 4.5v. Its using both for mining though, anyway to fix this?

For me when crossfire is enabled only one GPU temp is show

fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1521
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2016, 12:39:32 AM
 #2811

Have anyone managed to make CDM with new Dagger-Hashimoto algo on Nicehash? Could you share the config or bat file?

What coins is this algo for?
I tried to search for it, but was only able to find Ethereum based coins (and Ethereum is not using pure dagger-hashimoto afaik)

This is mainly for the Ethereum based coins. It can also co mine other coin, called Decred. It is all in the OP.

I was asking about dagger-hashimoto on nicehash. They already have ethereum algo so this is confusing.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 04:27:41 AM
 #2812

Have anyone managed to make CDM with new Dagger-Hashimoto algo on Nicehash? Could you share the config or bat file?

What coins is this algo for?
I tried to search for it, but was only able to find Ethereum based coins (and Ethereum is not using pure dagger-hashimoto afaik)

This is mainly for the Ethereum based coins. It can also co mine other coin, called Decred. It is all in the OP.

I was asking about dagger-hashimoto on nicehash. They already have ethereum algo so this is confusing.
The Etherium option on nicehash is working like ordinary pool. Noone can buy hashing power from it.
Dagger-hashimoto option works like all other algos on nicehash(except eth). Users can buy hashing power and redirect it to any pool they need (to be precise to any pool that supports new nicehash stratum implementation).
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1521
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2016, 06:20:25 AM
 #2813

Have anyone managed to make CDM with new Dagger-Hashimoto algo on Nicehash? Could you share the config or bat file?

What coins is this algo for?
I tried to search for it, but was only able to find Ethereum based coins (and Ethereum is not using pure dagger-hashimoto afaik)

This is mainly for the Ethereum based coins. It can also co mine other coin, called Decred. It is all in the OP.

I was asking about dagger-hashimoto on nicehash. They already have ethereum algo so this is confusing.
The Etherium option on nicehash is working like ordinary pool. Noone can buy hashing power from it.
Dagger-hashimoto option works like all other algos on nicehash(except eth). Users can buy hashing power and redirect it to any pool they need (to be precise to any pool that supports new nicehash stratum implementation).

Hmm, guess I will have to take a second look into it. Benchmark in nicehash miner have shown me two different values for those 2 algos.
Thanks for the info Smiley

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 07:30:31 AM
 #2814

A suggestion for improvement:

What about decreasing intensity (-ethi) paramneter with temperature rising?
During summer days temperature problem will get only worse :/
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 09:53:57 AM
 #2815

A suggestion for improvement:

What about decreasing intensity (-ethi) paramneter with temperature rising?
During summer days temperature problem will get only worse :/

Similar suggestion was made for decred intensity, i believe claymore is looking into it.
cidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 102


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 11:30:28 AM
Last edit: June 15, 2016, 11:52:59 AM by cidman
 #2816

been having a problem the past week or so figured id ask here
ever since i put 6 cards in my rig ive been having crash issues, random times sometimes 30 min sometimes right away sometimes after a few hours
lowering setting dont change anything with the crashing, mining only eth dont fix it
not a heat issue pretty much not anything basic
no psu issues they are evga 1k and run great
running a mint cinnimon os with the 15.12 driver
everything is on usb extenders
this rig in particular is a mix and match of cards atm (this might be the issue) 2x 370 2x 390 7950 280x
when i put 4 cards in it the 1st time i did have similar issues i corrected with ram putting 10 GB in it but ud think 10 would be enough right?
this is kinda my only last test, using more ram, ima try today before switch cards out for more of a match in chipsets/generations
should add as well my cl is basic just the export strings for forcing 64 bit and the mem ones plus just the setting for the pool ethermine
cant access log as they are corrupt from the crash
also stock settings for cards no OC only + max powerlimit
'coulda be" strong could hardware since a few new cards but hopefully not

also wanted to do some tests on windows 7 but aany time i plug a card in with the usb extender i get no boot on the windows drive
says bootloader error or wont show video at all and not sure if it posts
only with window drive in it tho
this happens on multiple mobos
this a problem for anyone else? if not then ima try a diff cable or brand or something
vindyne8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 15, 2016, 11:55:27 AM
 #2817

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?

madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 12:20:21 PM
 #2818

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



I'm on Ethermine and submitting shares just fine.

fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2188
Merit: 1090


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 12:55:37 PM
 #2819

Is anyone else getting 0 valid ethereum shares submitted since about 5 hours ago? We've been mining around the clock for quite a long time with this miner when not rented. Since about 5 hours ago, 0 valid shares submitted on Dwarfpool. Is it a miner issue, or a pool issue?



Dwarfpool has problems
querulous
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 01:35:39 PM
 #2820

what do people get with their 270s with claymore these days? with ethereum only.
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!