Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2021, 10:16:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6583843 times)
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 963
Merit: 507



View Profile
June 17, 2016, 06:41:07 AM
 #2861

I'm using drivers on Windows 7 and Windows 10, version 16.6.1
I get 28-29mh with dual mode stock settings on 290X for both.
Almost 30MH if I overclock to the max limit and undervolt.

390 I get 29-31 depending on engine speed, can get 33MH if I overclock to limits but not stable, dual mode as well.

390X I get 30-31, 33MH max as well.

Is this normal, good, or bad?
Would running the older drivers be better?
Ubuntu? etc.

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632565001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632565001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632565001
Reply with quote  #2

1632565001
Report to moderator
mandica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 508



View Profile
June 17, 2016, 07:37:23 AM
 #2862

Are people really gullible enough to think that if a dev included a trojan in his software he's going to admit it?  LOL I guess I really overestimate people.

Yeah guys you caught me, hahaha.  I included a trojan, LOL my bad sorry ok?
Well, I don't know why would claymore do that, considering there's a devfee in the miner and I guess it's far more profitable (and legit!) than a trojan/malware/whateverware

Claymore used some programming method to protect his miner. That is recognised as a virus. But it is not .
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 07:50:48 AM
 #2863

Are people really gullible enough to think that if a dev included a trojan in his software he's going to admit it?  LOL I guess I really overestimate people.

Yeah guys you caught me, hahaha.  I included a trojan, LOL my bad sorry ok?
Well, I don't know why would claymore do that, considering there's a devfee in the miner and I guess it's far more profitable (and legit!) than a trojan/malware/whateverware

Claymore used some programming method to protect his miner. That is recognised as a virus. But it is not .
I know. I just pointed out the fact it would be counterproductive for him to add a trojan. Devfee's a much better way
bradleyjay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 09:58:21 AM
 #2864

Are people really gullible enough to think that if a dev included a trojan in his software he's going to admit it?  LOL I guess I really overestimate people.

Yeah guys you caught me, hahaha.  I included a trojan, LOL my bad sorry ok?
Well, I don't know why would claymore do that, considering there's a devfee in the miner and I guess it's far more profitable (and legit!) than a trojan/malware/whateverware

Claymore used some programming method to protect his miner. That is recognised as a virus. But it is not .
I know. I just pointed out the fact it would be counterproductive for him to add a trojan. Devfee's a much better way

The point I was trying to make above is that it's ridiculous to come to the guy you suspect is a thief and ask if he's a thief and expect an honest answer.
mikeymg2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 01:47:23 PM
 #2865

Are people really gullible enough to think that if a dev included a trojan in his software he's going to admit it?  LOL I guess I really overestimate people.

Yeah guys you caught me, hahaha.  I included a trojan, LOL my bad sorry ok?
Well, I don't know why would claymore do that, considering there's a devfee in the miner and I guess it's far more profitable (and legit!) than a trojan/malware/whateverware

Claymore used some programming method to protect his miner. That is recognised as a virus. But it is not .
I know. I just pointed out the fact it would be counterproductive for him to add a trojan. Devfee's a much better way

The point I was trying to make above is that it's ridiculous to come to the guy you suspect is a thief and ask if he's a thief and expect an honest answer.

Someone should throw a running miner inside a VM to watch its behavior on the network though.  If this does contain a trojan and it is keylogging or stealing our wallet keys and passwords we should see some traffic to addresses that aren't the pool we're mining.  He packed the binary but that doesn't mean we can't look into it further.
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 01:51:53 PM
 #2866

Someone should throw a running miner inside a VM to watch its behavior on the network though.  If this does contain a trojan and it is keylogging or stealing our wallet keys and passwords we should see some traffic to addresses that aren't the pool we're mining.  He packed the binary but that doesn't mean we can't look into it further.
Anyway, never ever mine from a machine where your wallet resides. This is true for any crypto currency
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 02:04:55 PM
 #2867

I think if there were a problem with the miner it would have come up by now.  A lot of mining software and wallets trigger false positives with virus software.  So far Claymore has not have any complaints from people using the software.

fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2192
Merit: 1098


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 04:11:02 PM
 #2868

not to change the subject, but Claymore I have a feature request, and that is to fall back to failover if all the ETH shares are being rejected (hi dwarfpool). 
cidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 102


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 05:39:36 PM
 #2869

well i guess no one has any idea how to help me figure out my issue with this miner so ill just switch back to genoils on that full rig till the next update
i cant be restarting that rig 5 times a day and his doesnt have the issue
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 05:55:01 PM
Last edit: June 17, 2016, 06:11:33 PM by Claymore
 #2870

not to change the subject, but Claymore I have a feature request, and that is to fall back to failover if all the ETH shares are being rejected (hi dwarfpool).  

Ok, it will disconnect if number of shares >= 5 and invalid shares rate > 50%. But note that it will lose some time anyway because it has to wait for 5 shares.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2192
Merit: 1098


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 08:25:45 PM
 #2871

not to change the subject, but Claymore I have a feature request, and that is to fall back to failover if all the ETH shares are being rejected (hi dwarfpool).  

Ok, it will disconnect if number of shares >= 5 and invalid shares rate > 50%. But note that it will lose some time anyway because it has to wait for 5 shares.

great thanks a lot !  no problem for lost time, this is just in the event dwarfpool (for those on dwarf) rejects all shares for like...6 hours straight or something Smiley
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2192
Merit: 1098


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 08:27:41 PM
 #2872

well i guess no one has any idea how to help me figure out my issue with this miner so ill just switch back to genoils on that full rig till the next update
i cant be restarting that rig 5 times a day and his doesnt have the issue

cidman maybe I can help, try this:  -gser   this setting can improve stability on multi-GPU systems if miner hangs during startup. It serializes GPUs initalization routines. Use "-gser 1" to serailize some of routines and "-gser 2" to serialize all routines.
   Default value is "0" (no serialization, fast initialization)
clintar2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 104


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 08:44:57 PM
 #2873

Hey, Claymore. I've got some code that implements coinotron stratum protocol I added to open-ethereum-pool and have been testing my pool code with your miner. When I set -esm 2, on every new job I get
Code:
ETH: Outdated share found - skip
I assume this is because my pool has very low diff, so it hits a share before work gets changed, but it only happens in that mode, so just wondering if I am doing something wrong or if that's harmless.
davembg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 251


Smell the glove.


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 08:54:00 PM
 #2874

Yeah Claymore, if you indeed wrote in a backdoor - I'm sure you'd tell us, RIGHT?
WTF - There is  %0 chance of risk abatement by asking the developer anything about this.

You are 100% correct.

I understand your work here has value, but, it's based on software that others have built.
At some point, you really should consider releasing the code.

You are wrong. I don't use any GPL code and I don't have to release sources. There are a few ETH miners, you can easily detect if a miner is based on original ethminer.

Or, address the problems of virus "confusion" like a typical software vendor.

Did you ever try that? I did. The only real option is to contact AV vendor and tell them about false alarm. And usually false alarms are from weak AV with no real support, they just ignore your messages.
It's impossible task. Especially for mining software that can be used in botnets with almost no changes.

This is why I refuse to use your miner, and don't promote it.

No problem. Some people use only free and open-source software like Linux. Some people pay for closed-source software like Windows. You always have a choice.

Thanks for the reply Claymore - good to know your opinions on this topic.
soyab0007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 17, 2016, 09:38:22 PM
 #2875

I am soon planning to start mining with 3 x 390x
Dikaplok
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 06:30:44 AM
 #2876

@claymore

is it possible having an option in the command to reboot the pc when suddenly no internet connection for a long time?
sbob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 10:03:10 AM
 #2877

Hi Claymore, when do you plan to give us a new release?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 10:55:06 AM
 #2878

Hi Claymore, when do you plan to give us a new release?

In a few hours.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Zitdadast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 250

LTC fan 4ever


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 11:05:40 AM
 #2879

I am soon planning to start mining with 3 x 390x


If you just want to mine Ethereum, the 390 is better than 390x as they have the same speed. It is also cheaper.
spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 11:20:48 AM
 #2880

hello guys



How long does it take for the currency to hit my ethereumwallet.com  ?

its still at 0.0  after one hour.  The miner shows shares being found and accepted





thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!