Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2022, 07:24:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 ... 1423 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6588450 times)
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 03:01:39 PM
 #3101

PM me the log file, I will check it.

Another series of rejects @ DwarfPool. I understand it is not a miner fault, but wonder why it did not detect issues like 2000/800 or 6000/600 shares/rejects as a reason to restart.

I sent you PM with logs from 4.6b3, please check what happened.

I finally moved off dwarf to ether mine the us1 server.  I haven't had a drop or load of rejects since.  Dwarf aggravated me.  Many times I seen that warning that's stats are delayed then same time I would lose over 25% shares that round.  Then they come with 0 fee and now I was seeing it daily a delay in stats.  So either way they getting the fee.🙄

Best regards
D57heinz

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
1670613899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670613899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670613899
Reply with quote  #2

1670613899
Report to moderator
1670613899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670613899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670613899
Reply with quote  #2

1670613899
Report to moderator
1670613899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670613899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670613899
Reply with quote  #2

1670613899
Report to moderator
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670613899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670613899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670613899
Reply with quote  #2

1670613899
Report to moderator
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1097
Merit: 1021


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 04:29:45 PM
 #3102


I finally moved off dwarf to ether mine the us1 server.  I haven't had a drop or load of rejects since.  Dwarf aggravated me.  Many times I seen that warning that's stats are delayed then same time I would lose over 25% shares that round.  Then they come with 0 fee and now I was seeing it daily a delay in stats.  So either way they getting the fee.🙄

Best regards
D57heinz

Yes that was very annoying.  Just delay in stats and then nothing but lost shares with no explanation at all.  Left a bad taste in my mouth.  First time I was ok it happens but then it just started happening way too often for my liking.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 04:46:34 PM
 #3103

anything could I do to lower my invalids rate??
any parameter or so?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 04:50:47 PM
 #3104

With difficulty of Ethereum jumping by 35% in 3/4 weeks

Do you reckon ASIC mining hardware is shipping amongst insiders?

From Dash coin, engineers where making small batches of ASIC X11 miners, long before commercial products became available to the community in April this year!
mandica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 508



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 05:56:57 PM
 #3105

With difficulty of Ethereum jumping by 35% in 3/4 weeks

Do you reckon ASIC mining hardware is shipping amongst insiders?

From Dash coin, engineers where making small batches of ASIC X11 miners, long before commercial products became available to the community in April this year!

I heard the cost of ASIC miner will be high due to the big DAG file size. So Ethereum will be ASIC resistant.
thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 07:04:04 PM
 #3106

With difficulty of Ethereum jumping by 35% in 3/4 weeks

Do you reckon ASIC mining hardware is shipping amongst insiders?

From Dash coin, engineers where making small batches of ASIC X11 miners, long before commercial products became available to the community in April this year!

I heard the cost of ASIC miner will be high due to the big DAG file size. So Ethereum will be ASIC resistant.

Every 4 weeks, 12THS is added too difficulty, which is starting to look like small scale ASIC Hardware production is going on unofficially (in secret).

This is what always happens with ASIC Hardware. Some engineers get together with some miners and produce private ASIC hardware.

They then pre-mine a tonne of coins, dump the coins mined with this private ASIC hardware to finance the manufacture of a commercial ASIC hardware.

I'm just posting, because some people may have been thinking of more GPU's and they would never get a ROI.
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 07:32:30 PM
 #3107

Maybe Amd are mining  :d

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 07:42:03 PM
 #3108

I'm so sorry, if I missed or could not have a chance to read or remember some of the pages of 157.

My question is ,

is there any way that I can run two instances of Dual miner
one worker for 3 cards and one worker for two of the others ?
I'm getting errors in red.

Thanks..  Huh
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 07:44:08 PM
 #3109

Yes, run 2 instances with different -di switches.
Tacalt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 07:44:32 PM
 #3110

If a secret ASIC are in operation and more ASIC are added, there is no way for the new graphics cards to make profit.
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 08:06:17 PM
 #3111

If a secret ASIC are in operation and more ASIC are added, there is no way for the new graphics cards to make profit.
New or old, profit is made every day, but if you mean roi, one can never count on it in cryptoworld.
Tacalt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 08:13:16 PM
 #3112

If a secret ASIC are in operation and more ASIC are added, there is no way for the new graphics cards to make profit.
New or old, profit is made every day, but if you mean roi, one can never count on it in cryptoworld.

That is right. For the Ethereum mining, you can make operating profit, but for ROI, it will be a big question.
baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 08:17:55 PM
Last edit: June 29, 2016, 08:27:57 PM by baykan
 #3113

@osnwt

with -di switches, like "-di 0" with one instance
and "di 1" with the other instance
second instance does not start
I remember it was working in the past. I tried once.
I'm using windows 10.
First instance starts properly
Bu second says "Card with index 1 not found"

If I use single instance without di switch
all five cards works

I'm confused. Huh

****
EDIT : Cleaned driver, uninstall with the amd utility, restarted. Now installing 15.12 from scratch.
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 08:30:24 PM
 #3114

No ideas. It worked for me with Win7 and Linux, never tried with Win10.
baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 08:55:34 PM
 #3115

I get

server : bind failed in error: 10048, next attempt in 10 seconds
error with the second instance

I use ethpool for the first instance, with -di 123
I use coinotron  for the second instance, with -di 04

what is this error in miner ?
Any body have an idea?

Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 09:02:33 PM
 #3116

I get
server : bind failed in error: 10048, next attempt in 10 seconds
error with the second instance
I use ethpool for the first instance, with -di 123
I use coinotron  for the second instance, with -di 04
what is this error in miner ?
Any body have an idea?

Use "-mport 0" option. You cannot open same port for remote management twice.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 09:22:48 PM
 #3117

Thank you very much Claymore.
I just noticed that there is another miner process "Qtminer" in the tasklist.
I do not know where did it come from. Not my miner. A virus.
So started to prepare a clean OS.

I could not have a chance to do what you told.
I will try.

And thank you for the -ttdcr option ...

Be good.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3234
Merit: 1530



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 10:44:11 PM
 #3118

I am getting bad speeds with the linux version. About 20% slower across all GPUs.

I am using 15.12 Catalyst drivers and run it with

export GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
export GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
./ethdcrminer64 -allpools 1 -mode 1 etc etc etc


What is wrong?

280X hashes at like 16mh/s while in Windows gets 20mhs.

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1030


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:05:26 PM
 #3119

OK installed the rx 480 and get a no cards listed error, thoughts?

Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 11:10:18 PM
 #3120

OK installed the rx 480 and get a no cards listed error, thoughts?

Really? That's bad...

Have you tried any other miners? Genoil's?

Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 ... 1423 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!