Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 09:46:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3403392 times)
Wipeout2097
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:48:00 PM
 #3461

Sorry for the offtopic, I understand that this about the miner, but this ends up being the "go to" thread for who is interested in mining with Nvidia. There's a thread elsewhere that proves ATI cards are affected by vram latency and someone offers to optimize their bios. I wonder what kind of performance would one get if Nvidia cards had such firmware optimization. Is there any software that allows one to experiment with memory tweaking or allows bios modding currently? I remember about Nibitor from the 8800gt days...
I'd like to see an answer to this, please. Or where can I discuss Nvidia mining when it doesn't relate directly to cudaMiner?

            ████████████████████
           ██████████████████████
          ████                ████
         ████   █████   ████   ████
        ████   ███████ ██████   ████
       ████   ████ ████   ████   ████
      ████   ████   ████   ████   ████
     ████   ████  ██ ████   ████ 
    ████   ████   ██  ████
    ████   ████   ███  ████
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███    ███
     ████   ████   ████ ████ ████
      ████   ████   ████ ██ ████  ████
       ████   ████   ████ ████   ████
        ████   ██████ ██████    ████
         ████   ████   ████    ████
          ████                ████
           ██████████████████████
            ████████████████████
I N D X
1550526412
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550526412

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550526412
Reply with quote  #2

1550526412
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1026


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:50:20 PM
 #3462

I saw 1388361600, but if either is true, it will start at N 9

does not make sense to put the chain start time at Dec 30th 2013: http://www.convert-unix-time.com/?t=1388361600 unless the dev has created the genesis block way back then

Guess when was the first post of one of the devs, (Bumface) in the newbie section?

Yep, December 30, 2013.

RIP Bittrex
RIP Poloniex
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:51:39 PM
 #3463

there are BIOS mods for GTX 780 (Ti) but mostly related to TDP and voltage limits. There is also an editor for kepler card BIOSes but the new 7xx GPU series BIOS is pretty locked down so trying this tool on them might brick your cards. It will work on the 6xx series of cards.

the nVidia cards tend to be limited by their compute resources when mining, not so much by their memory access. By underclocking your memory you don't significantly lose performance with cudaminer.

Christian
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 06:52:22 PM
 #3464

Sorry for the offtopic, I understand that this about the miner, but this ends up being the "go to" thread for who is interested in mining with Nvidia. There's a thread elsewhere that proves ATI cards are affected by vram latency and someone offers to optimize their bios. I wonder what kind of performance would one get if Nvidia cards had such firmware optimization. Is there any software that allows one to experiment with memory tweaking or allows bios modding currently? I remember about Nibitor from the 8800gt days...
I'd like to see an answer to this, please. Or where can I discuss Nvidia mining when it doesn't relate directly to cudaMiner?
KeplerBiosTweaker version 1.26 (I am not entirely sure this was your question though...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:15:01 PM
Last edit: February 01, 2014, 07:43:19 PM by Stanr010
 #3465





How are my GTX 780s I doing against GTX 780 Ti's? Cheesy
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:18:15 PM
 #3466


How am I doing against you GTX 780 Ti's? Cheesy
The hashrate isn't superior, my GTX 780 (not TI) gets 560khash/s, but I am yealous of that water cooling  Lips sealed

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:30:29 PM
 #3467

for UltraCoin, use  --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC   in the latest github

their wallet and everything can be found here: http://www.ultracoin.net/

I've already solo'ed my first 100 UTC. And they mature quickly. Quicker than any other coin I've mined so far.
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:41:26 PM
 #3468


How am I doing against you GTX 780 Ti's? Cheesy
The hashrate isn't superior, my GTX 780 (not TI) gets 560khash/s, but I am yealous of that water cooling  Lips sealed

I'm patiently waiting for the new revision of cudaminer coming out either today or tomorrow. Hopefully I'll be pushing 700kh/s on my cards after the updates.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 07:41:43 PM
 #3469

got one booooo so far....

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:44:34 PM
 #3470

got one booooo so far....

maybe setting a short scantime  (-s option) of  3 or 5 seconds might lower the chance of boo's.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 08:15:29 PM
 #3471

I may have to try ultracoin later. Microcoin solo mining is hard

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
SystmHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 08:21:15 PM
 #3472

http://s16.postimg.org/6npehnf9x/900x900px_LL_b8fb2f25_Untitled.png



How are my GTX 780s I doing against GTX 780 Ti's? Cheesy


With the new version of Cudaminer you should be able to hit 700,
My overclock is at 1268Mhz on Air and with cudaminer.exe -d 0 -H 2 -C 0 -m 1 -l Z12x24 I am hitting 680Kh/s
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 08:58:47 PM
 #3473

for UltraCoin, use  --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC   in the latest github

their wallet and everything can be found here: http://www.ultracoin.net/

I've already solo'ed my first 100 UTC. And they mature quickly. Quicker than any other coin I've mined so far.


What's the full code, i get this?
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC -l K7x32 -C 1 -i 1 -m 0 -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306 -u XXXX -p X
 
Something is still wrong
Silverwolf_Ru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:11:38 PM
 #3474

If anyone needs the latest binary I have compiled it once more. http://rghost.ru/52135455 Works just dandy with Ultracoin. My GTX 560Ti is getting around 57 kilohashes currently.

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:13:38 PM
 #3475

If anyone needs the latest binary I have compiled it once more. http://rghost.ru/52135455 Works just dandy with Ultracoin. My GTX 560Ti is getting around 57 kilohashes currently.

You sir, saved my fucking life. I can't express how happy I am, it's working!
Silverwolf_Ru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:18:20 PM
 #3476

If anyone needs the latest binary I have compiled it once more. http://rghost.ru/52135455 Works just dandy with Ultracoin. My GTX 560Ti is getting around 57 kilohashes currently.

You sir, saved my fucking life. I can't express how happy I am, it's working!

You are welcome! I'm happy to help out in any way I can sir Smiley Hope the binary works for you.

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:45:47 PM
 #3477

If people have trouble getting UTC working, try this:

Get the binary from silverwolf_ru in the post above.

You'll have the latest build, only the .exe

Download original 12-18 version, copy de dll's into the folder with the new cudaminer.exe

Create .bat file with the following:
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC  followed by the rest.

I have a GTX 660ti and this config gives me around 216 kh/s
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC -l K7x32 -C 1 -i 0 -m 0 -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306 -u xxx -p xxx

At moment of writing the pool is not working, give it some time.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:51:02 PM
 #3478

ok so i just downloaded the linux wallet from ultracoin's website and it wont run, am i missing something?
"./Ultracoin-qt: error while loading shared libraries: libminiupnpc.so.9: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"

also does anyone has a copy of their config for the server i can use? mainly just the node

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Silverwolf_Ru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:56:58 PM
 #3479

If people have trouble getting UTC working, try this:

Get the binary from silverwolf_ru in the post above.

You'll have the latest build, only the .exe

Download original 12-18 version, copy de dll's into the folder with the new cudaminer.exe

Create .bat file with the following:
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC  followed by the rest.

I have a GTX 660ti and this config gives me around 216 kh/s
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC -l K7x32 -C 1 -i 0 -m 0 -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306 -u xxx -p xxx

At moment of writing the pool is not working, give it some time.

Even with solo mining you can still find blocks Smiley I just found one, worth 50 Ultracoins. Don't forget to tune for -l F/ X / Y / Z (depending on Fermi / Kepler architecture) and write down the fastest configurations. I am doing well on my 560Ti with -m 1 -C 1 -H 2 -i 0 an kernel F16x8

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 10:04:35 PM
 #3480

If people have trouble getting UTC working, try this:

Get the binary from silverwolf_ru in the post above.

You'll have the latest build, only the .exe

Download original 12-18 version, copy de dll's into the folder with the new cudaminer.exe

Create .bat file with the following:
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC  followed by the rest.

I have a GTX 660ti and this config gives me around 216 kh/s
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UTC -l K7x32 -C 1 -i 0 -m 0 -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306 -u xxx -p xxx

At moment of writing the pool is not working, give it some time.

Even with solo mining you can still find blocks Smiley I just found one, worth 50 Ultracoins. Don't forget to tune for -l F/ X / Y / Z (depending on Fermi / Kepler architecture) and write down the fastest configurations. I am doing well on my 560Ti with -m 1 -C 1 -H 2 -i 0 an kernel F16x8

How to set up solo mining?
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!