Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 12:42:39 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 [638] 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4814441 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:26:06 PM
 #12741

where is the line of code that prints out accepted share like this:

 [2013-10-11 18:24:47] Accepted 02870603 Diff 101/2 BF1 0


i would like to tweak its display a little bit.

i found it once but cant find it again


edit : fOUND it!!

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
1480725759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725759
Reply with quote  #2

1480725759
Report to moderator
1480725759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725759
Reply with quote  #2

1480725759
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480725759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725759
Reply with quote  #2

1480725759
Report to moderator
1480725759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725759
Reply with quote  #2

1480725759
Report to moderator
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 11:02:16 PM
 #12742

Is anyone else getting kernel ooop's with cgminer and the raspberry pi?  I know it is a kernel issue (I reported it on their forums  http://archlinuxarm.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=6246) but it does not effect other miners.

Anyone got any notes to share to try to work this one out?

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
xorglub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 01:57:12 AM
 #12743

Any way we could get this fixed ?
On a fresh install with 13.9 AMD drivers, thus having to recompile the OpenCL kernels :

Code:
cgminer --benchmark --verbose --debug 2>logfile.txt

 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] Global quota greatest common denominator set to 1
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] Started cgminer 3.5.1
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] RES: thread starting
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1268.1)
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] 0 Barts
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_6738&SUBSYS_23051787&REV_00_4&B77C4C1&0&0008A iBusNumber 1 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 1002 strAdapterName  AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-10-12 11:28:20] USB scan devices: checking for BFL devices
...
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1268.1)
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] List of devices:
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] 0 Barts
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Selected 0: Barts
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Popping work to stage thread
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Preferred vector width reported 4
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Max work group size reported 256
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Max mem alloc size is 536870912
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Selecting phatk kernel
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] No binary found, generating from source
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Setting worksize to 128
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] Patched source to suit 2 vectors
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] cl_amd_media_ops found, setting BITALIGN
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] BFI_INT patch requiring device found, patched source with BFI_INT
 [2013-10-12 11:28:21] CompilerOptions: -D WORKSIZE=128 -D VECTORS2 -D WORKVEC=256 -D BITALIGN -D BFI_INT
 [2013-10-12 11:28:22] Binary size for gpu 0 found in binary slot 0: 556192
 [2013-10-12 11:28:22] At 07e37494 (4290041900 rem. bytes), to begin patching

and then it exits (older versions used to crash there).

 [2013-10-12 11:28:22] At 07e37494 (4290041900 rem. bytes), to begin patching

Looks like an integer overflow as a negative number (-4925396) got passed to applog(LOG_DEBUG, "At %p (%u rem. bytes), to begin patching",   w, remaining); Why this happens I don't know - did the kernel fail to compile and cgminer doesn't check for that or is it something else ? In any case this is very annoying not to have any more diagnostics and the only fallback is to blindly try different driver versions until it hopefully works.
Thanks !

TR4L
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78



View Profile
October 12, 2013, 03:58:57 AM
 #12744

I've been trying to run CGMiner for 3 days on my Miner.   I totally need help!  I am running Linux Mint (13) and keep running into the Segmentation error.  I've gone through all sorts of posts and forums and I just can't seem to solve the problem.  I'm brand new to the Linux OS and while it was love at first use,  I'm still lost in the sauce.  Can anyone help me!??!?   I will answer whatever questions I can but currently I am as noob as noob gets when it comes to Linux, however, I am familiar with CGMiner for Windows. 

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 04:47:56 AM
 #12745

I've been trying to run CGMiner for 3 days on my Miner.   I totally need help!  I am running Linux Mint (13) and keep running into the Segmentation error.  I've gone through all sorts of posts and forums and I just can't seem to solve the problem.  I'm brand new to the Linux OS and while it was love at first use,  I'm still lost in the sauce.  Can anyone help me!??!?   I will answer whatever questions I can but currently I am as noob as noob gets when it comes to Linux, however, I am familiar with CGMiner for Windows. 
Try removing any --usb from your command line or config files.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2013, 05:57:07 AM
 #12746

Any way we could get this fixed ?
On a fresh install with 13.9 AMD drivers, thus having to recompile the OpenCL kernels :

[SNIP]

Should be fixed in git master now. The issue is BFI INT patching doesn't work beyond Opencl1.1, so I've disabled it when it detects a new OpenCL. You may or may not get lousy performance without that patching, you'll have to try and see. Older cards like older OpenCL versions anyway.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
EfterlysT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 07:07:49 AM
 #12747

I have only used bitminters own software to run my usb eruptors earlier without any problem. Now i want to put all my usb devices to mine in another slush pool with cgminer.

I dont get it to work at all. I am using Win 7 32bit version.

If i try the 3.1.1 version of cgminer it only tells me it dont find any devices.

If i try the 3.5.0 version of cgminer i get:


Everything fires up without problems with bitminter client.

Does anyone know what to to to get it work with cgminer ? I have tried like all win7 guides i have found without luck. I guess the problem lies with the winusb driver ?
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 07:14:08 AM
 #12748

Yes you need to use Zadig. The spelling may be a little off but its close. Info on what to do is in the ASIC Readme. Likely a search for Zadig will let you know what you need from there.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
EfterlysT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 07:28:26 AM
 #12749

Yes you need to use Zadig. The spelling may be a little off but its close. Info on what to do is in the ASIC Readme. Likely a search for Zadig will let you know what you need from there.
I am already using zadig. Maybe wrong version or something ?
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 08:02:23 AM
 #12750

I am already using zadig. Maybe wrong version or something ?
I don't mine on Windows myself, but it has been reported in this thread that you might need to restart once you change / fresh install drivers.

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 09:44:21 AM
 #12751

Yes you need to use Zadig. The spelling may be a little off but its close. Info on what to do is in the ASIC Readme. Likely a search for Zadig will let you know what you need from there.
I am already using zadig. Maybe wrong version or something ?
Last time I had to use it was a while ago. From memory I had one BFL (FPGA) Single. I used Zadig. Tried CGMiner at first it didn't work. I don't remember restarting. I do remember unplugging my single Single. When plugged back in CGMiner recognized it and all was right in the world for me. I didn't want to restart because I was using my DVR as my mining controller. One of my attempts for sure worked and the correct winUSB was installed.

Fastest way to check if it will work is try cgminer. Easiest way to be sure cgminer will work is open device manager. Once winUSB driver is correctly installed for the device it won't be listed as a serial com port. You only need one plugged in and change the driver on it. Subsequent (every one that follows)devices will use the winUSB driver if the hardware is the same.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 01:07:42 PM
 #12752

I have only used bitminters own software to run my usb eruptors earlier without any problem. Now i want to put all my usb devices to mine in another slush pool with cgminer.

I dont get it to work at all. I am using Win 7 32bit version.

If i try the 3.1.1 version of cgminer it only tells me it dont find any devices.

If i try the 3.5.0 version of cgminer i get:

Does anyone know what to to to get it work with cgminer ? I have tried like all win7 guides i have found without luck. I guess the problem lies with the winusb driver ?

Zadig is needed for 3.1.1.  It will prevent 3.5.0 from working.  Depending on your hardware, you may be able to run 3.5.0 w/o zadig.  Some hardware just isn't recognized by cgminer (I'm about 50/50 with my hardware). 

Also, I tried 3.5.0 briefly and ran into errors (didn't have a chance to look closer).  Using 3.4.2 or 3.4.3 right now w/o zadig.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
EfterlysT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 01:15:24 PM
 #12753

I have only used bitminters own software to run my usb eruptors earlier without any problem. Now i want to put all my usb devices to mine in another slush pool with cgminer.

I dont get it to work at all. I am using Win 7 32bit version.

If i try the 3.1.1 version of cgminer it only tells me it dont find any devices.

If i try the 3.5.0 version of cgminer i get:

Does anyone know what to to to get it work with cgminer ? I have tried like all win7 guides i have found without luck. I guess the problem lies with the winusb driver ?

Zadig is needed for 3.1.1.  It will prevent 3.5.0 from working.  Depending on your hardware, you may be able to run 3.5.0 w/o zadig.  Some hardware just isn't recognized by cgminer (I'm about 50/50 with my hardware).  

Also, I tried 3.5.0 briefly and ran into errors (didn't have a chance to look closer).  Using 3.4.2 or 3.4.3 right now w/o zadig.

M
After some cleaning of drivers i installed one step older version of zadig and now cgminer locates my erupter as an AMU devices.
No i just have to figure out some commands for cgminer.

edit. Finally got it to run Smiley Now i mine my blades @bitminter and my usb rig at slush pool. Wish me luck Wink
xorglub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 02:10:13 PM
 #12754

Any way we could get this fixed ?
On a fresh install with 13.9 AMD drivers, thus having to recompile the OpenCL kernels :

[SNIP]

Should be fixed in git master now. The issue is BFI INT patching doesn't work beyond Opencl1.1, so I've disabled it when it detects a new OpenCL. You may or may not get lousy performance without that patching, you'll have to try and see. Older cards like older OpenCL versions anyway.

I see, thanks a lot for your support !
pepto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 04:40:43 PM
 #12755

I'm embarrassed to admit, my 63 block erupters run on bfg without problem.
I don't want to use bfg because I'm loyal to CGMINER, it supported my gpu's for as long as I used them.
And I always smile seeing 'only ignoring Luke Jr.' I've yet to figure that relationship , other than that he thieved and forked CGMINER, there's seems a sort of mutual respect there. 'Icarus can't detect. Need to install Winusb'. Done it, restarted, done every variation. CGMINER not friendly to BE's.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 05:07:46 PM
 #12756

I'm embarrassed to admit, my 63 block erupters run on bfg without problem.
I don't want to use bfg because I'm loyal to CGMINER, it supported my gpu's for as long as I used them.
And I always smile seeing 'only ignoring Luke Jr.' I've yet to figure that relationship , other than that he thieved and forked CGMINER, there's seems a sort of mutual respect there. 'Icarus can't detect. Need to install Winusb'. Done it, restarted, done every variation. CGMINER not friendly to BE's.


People keep saying stuff like that and I just don't understand it at all.

Setting up CGMiner with my Block Erupters was the easiest and most trouble free install of new mining hardware I have ever had.

I was nervous because so many other people were having problems.  But after I did my install and setup I realized that virtually nobody was reading the ASIC Readme and were doing everything the most difficult and complicated way and all for no reason.

CGMiner is very BE friendly with Win7.

Now if your using WinXP that's a completely different story.  I tried setting up one of my XP machines as a backup mining rig and that was a disaster so I used my Win7 laptop as the backup and that worked flawlessly as well.

So with not knowing what your issues are I would suggest reading the ASIC Readme and follow those instructions.  Then check the Advanced USB Options in the readme if you want to do anything out of the ordinary.

If you still have trouble please post what the problems are.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
pepto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 05:51:22 PM
 #12757

I reread the ASIC miner read me. Other than the 'might need to unplug everything', I've done the hot plug thing on pre 3.5.1 and at least got some action, but couldn't get more than maybe 22 BE's to be recognized as AMU's and that was just luck or coincidence.
Then it was  back to Icarus can't detect, or Ztex can't detect..
Now someone above is saying zadig will keep 3.5.0 from working.
I'm on windows 7 and with all these usb's attached, I cant restart windows without dealing with the restart windows normally thing and only then by unplugging the usb's. After a few restarts, I get my monitor back.
This used to be a pleasant challange Smiley

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 05:58:07 PM
 #12758

but couldn't get more than maybe 22 BE's to be recognized as AMU's and that was just luck or coincidence.

Now someone above is saying zadig will keep 3.5.0 from working.

I have 38 BE's running with no issues.

I haven't heard that Zadig is keeping 3.5.0 from working.  I'm still at 3.4.3.  I haven't gotten around to updating but that version has been fine for me.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
pepto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 06:24:02 PM
 #12759

mdude77 says "Zadig is needed for 3.1.1.  It will prevent 3.5.0 from working.  Depending on your hardware, you may be able to run 3.5.0 w/o zadig.  Some hardware just isn't recognized by cgminer (I'm about 50/50 with my hardware).

Also, I tried 3.5.0 briefly and ran into errors (didn't have a chance to look closer).  Using 3.4.2 or 3.4.3 right now w/o zadig."

Using without Zadig?
How can this be?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 06:33:36 PM
 #12760

mdude77 says "Zadig is needed for 3.1.1.  It will prevent 3.5.0 from working.  Depending on your hardware, you may be able to run 3.5.0 w/o zadig.  Some hardware just isn't recognized by cgminer (I'm about 50/50 with my hardware).

Also, I tried 3.5.0 briefly and ran into errors (didn't have a chance to look closer).  Using 3.4.2 or 3.4.3 right now w/o zadig."

Using without Zadig?
How can this be?


Uh, no.

3.1.1 uses the serial drivers.

3.2.x and later requires the WinUSB driver in Windoze.  And Zadig can install that for you.  Usually you remove all of your BE's but one, have Zadig install the WinUSB driver for it and then add your remaining BE's and they should all default the the WinUSB driver after that.

Easy peasy.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 [638] 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!