Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 06:26:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 [636] 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5771463 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 07:11:03 PM
 #12701

3.6.1 isn't working for me.  (win7x64 - 33 usb block erupters).   I let it run for a while, then it stopped mining, repeatedly saying something like USB write error_no_mem.

I tried to copy/paste the error but lost it.  I can get it again if need be.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
1548008797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548008797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548008797
Reply with quote  #2

1548008797
Report to moderator
1548008797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548008797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548008797
Reply with quote  #2

1548008797
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548008797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548008797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548008797
Reply with quote  #2

1548008797
Report to moderator
1548008797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548008797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548008797
Reply with quote  #2

1548008797
Report to moderator
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 09:06:13 PM
 #12702

With this new feature in 3.5.1:

Quote
- If we switch away from a pool in failover mode, we will now only switch back to it if it's up for at least 5 minutes to avoid reconnecting to pools that are only intermittently up - good for DDoS situations which we've seen a lot of lately.

Is there a way to adjust the switch back timing?  When mining Altcoins on a multi coin pool like Middlecoin or Hashcows, 5 minutes is way too long since fail-over gets triggered upon switch of coin. So if the pool is mining a certain most profitable scrypt coin for a round of 10 minutes only, then half that is lost because of this new feature!  The ideal would be to set it down to 1 minute or even just 30 seconds.

Repeating this since it's a feature carried over into 3.6.1.

Any chance we can adjust the switchback time from failover?

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1149


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 09:26:44 PM
 #12703

With this new feature in 3.5.1:

Quote
- If we switch away from a pool in failover mode, we will now only switch back to it if it's up for at least 5 minutes to avoid reconnecting to pools that are only intermittently up - good for DDoS situations which we've seen a lot of lately.

Is there a way to adjust the switch back timing?  When mining Altcoins on a multi coin pool like Middlecoin or Hashcows, 5 minutes is way too long since fail-over gets triggered upon switch of coin. So if the pool is mining a certain most profitable scrypt coin for a round of 10 minutes only, then half that is lost because of this new feature!  The ideal would be to set it down to 1 minute or even just 30 seconds.

Repeating this since it's a feature carried over into 3.6.1.

Any chance we can adjust the switchback time from failover?

Sorry but code designed just for altcoin mining takes absolutely last priority.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 09:34:14 PM
 #12704

With this new feature in 3.5.1:

Quote
- If we switch away from a pool in failover mode, we will now only switch back to it if it's up for at least 5 minutes to avoid reconnecting to pools that are only intermittently up - good for DDoS situations which we've seen a lot of lately.

Is there a way to adjust the switch back timing?  When mining Altcoins on a multi coin pool like Middlecoin or Hashcows, 5 minutes is way too long since fail-over gets triggered upon switch of coin. So if the pool is mining a certain most profitable scrypt coin for a round of 10 minutes only, then half that is lost because of this new feature!  The ideal would be to set it down to 1 minute or even just 30 seconds.

Repeating this since it's a feature carried over into 3.6.1.

Any chance we can adjust the switchback time from failover?

Sorry but code designed just for altcoin mining takes absolutely last priority.

Fair enough... better than a flat out "no" unless that's what this is. Smiley

That said, failover switchback timing doesn't just have to be an "Altcoin" issue.  That was just a symptom.  Making it defeatable so that it can use the previous behavior of switching back to primary pool once that pool is Alive would work.  Either way, just putting it out there. Smiley

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1149


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 10:07:07 PM
 #12705

i'm running 24 AMU's on a raspberry pi. cpu load is down to 23-25% now with 3.6.1. had about 60% cpu load on 3.5.1 :-D
Well that's nice Smiley

3.6.1 isn't working for me.  (win7x64 - 33 usb block erupters).   I let it run for a while, then it stopped mining, repeatedly saying something like USB write error_no_mem.

I tried to copy/paste the error but lost it.  I can get it again if need be.
And FFS LOL windows. Always with the new and exciting modes of failure. This suggests a memory leak within the windows specific part of the libusb code. Anyway now that timeouts are managed differently it means we can try libusbx instead of libusb, so I'm putting up some testing binaries that use it. Please try them, but I'm not holding much to hope.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ksenter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 01:49:44 AM
 #12706

In case it helps you.  I just got a LOT of this on the newest version after running for a few hours:

[2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-11)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:38] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 01:50:23 AM
 #12707

In case it helps you.  I just got a LOT of this on the newest version after running for a few hours:

[2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)

That's the one I got too.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1149


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 01:52:50 AM
 #12708

In case it helps you.  I just got a LOT of this on the newest version after running for a few hours:

[2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestQueJob failed (err=-11 amt=0)
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL 0 usb write err:(-11) LIBUSB_ERROR_NO_MEM
 [2013-10-14 20:55:37] BAL0: RequestResults failed (err=-11 amt=0)

That's the one I got too.

M
Did either of you try the experimental binaries I listed above?

This suggests a memory leak within the windows specific part of the libusb code. Anyway now that timeouts are managed differently it means we can try libusbx instead of libusb, so I'm putting up some testing binaries that use it. Please try them, but I'm not holding much to hope.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ksenter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 01:57:58 AM
 #12709

Trying it now.  I'll let you know if it crashes.  Unless I'm asleep by then. Smiley

Edit: BTW, I just downloaded cgminer-nogpu.exe and libusb-1.0.dll and dropped them in the 3.6.1 folder.  Is that good enough, or do I need all the files?
ksenter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 01:08:13 PM
 #12710

Btw, it ran all night.  So far so good.
btc6000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 01:38:36 PM
 #12711

Hi,

I'm currently mining with a BFL Jalapeno and CGMiner, and am also waiting for some BlueFury USBs to arrive. Will I be able to run both sets of hardware on the same box with one instance of CGMiner?

Cheers

We have come to be one of the worst ruled, one of the most completely controlled and dominated, governments in the civilized world—no longer a government by free opinion, no longer a government by conviction and the vote of the majority, but a government by the opinion and the duress of small groups of dominant men.
wolfskill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 02:22:33 PM
 #12712

I updated those files from last night and my BFL 30gh miner has been running without the error.


WolfSkill
SpaceCadet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


Just mining my own business...


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 02:33:03 PM
 #12713

I had a different issue with 3.6.1 that I haven't seen before.  I'm running win7-x64 with 9 BEs (no GPU) and when I got up this morning, cgminer was locked up (no errors showing in the window, and I forgot to note the run duration before windows reported the app had crashed).  I went back to 3.5.1 for now, and will try the test code when I get a chance. 

I'm also running a cpu miner in one window for SRC, and cgminer 3.3.1 to drive the GPU on a script coin (it ignores the BEs), so there may be some conflicts there (even though 3.5.1 runs without issue - well, the timeout errors, but those done seem to affect performance too much).  Also, another box running 3 BEs on 3.6.1 (win7-32) did not have the same issue.

Just an info report...
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 02:56:11 PM
 #12714


Hi Guys,

I am re-compiling on Windows to get ready for some Bitfury's that should appear soon but I have run into problems with make. I can successfully compile and run cgminer versions up to 3.3.3 but after that all versions to 3.5.1 consistently fail with

"ws2tcpip.h is not compatible with winsock.h. Include winsock2.h instead."

There are a number of fixes around the Interweb but I would rather use the same fix that you guys must be using to build the exe's. I am using the same versions of mingw, gtk, etc as per the windows build doc and follow the guide without problems for versions to 3.3.3, all builds are clean onto a fresh Win 7 VM.




As an aside I am also noticing differences in the dll's included in the exe distro against those required from the windows build doc, not a biggie but something that needs to be added to a tidy up list at some point.

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 02:58:16 PM
 #12715

I am re-compiling on Windows to get ready for some Bitfury's

The precompiled Windoze binaries don't work?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 03:11:48 PM
 #12716

I am re-compiling on Windows to get ready for some Bitfury's

The precompiled Windoze binaries don't work?

The pre-compiled exe's work fine, but it is open source and I like to compile my own for a number of various reasons.

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 03:20:33 PM
 #12717

I am re-compiling on Windows to get ready for some Bitfury's

The precompiled Windoze binaries don't work?

The pre-compiled exe's work fine, but it is open source and I like to compile my own for a number of various reasons.

OK, that's cool.

I'm guessing you already looked in the windows-build file?

I'll just shut up now. Smiley
Good Luck,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 03:30:29 PM
 #12718

3.6.1 isn't working for me.  (win7x64 - 33 usb block erupters).   I let it run for a while, then it stopped mining, repeatedly saying something like USB write error_no_mem.

I tried to copy/paste the error but lost it.  I can get it again if need be.
And FFS LOL windows. Always with the new and exciting modes of failure. This suggests a memory leak within the windows specific part of the libusb code. Anyway now that timeouts are managed differently it means we can try libusbx instead of libusb, so I'm putting up some testing binaries that use it. Please try them, but I'm not holding much to hope.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/
I replaced cgminer-nogpu.exe with the one in the above temp folder. I get ever increasing lines of:
AMU 0 usb write err:(-7) LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT

ghghghfgh
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 04:02:59 PM
 #12719

Should 3.6.1 be working? I've had it on for maybe 1 Minute with no errors showing on windows 7.

I'm using block eroupters if that makes any difference.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 15, 2013, 04:51:29 PM
 #12720

I am re-compiling on Windows to get ready for some Bitfury's

The precompiled Windoze binaries don't work?

The pre-compiled exe's work fine, but it is open source and I like to compile my own for a number of various reasons.

OK, that's cool.

I'm guessing you already looked in the windows-build file?

I'll just shut up now. Smiley
Good Luck,
Sam

NP Sam  Smiley

The problem been around a while and I have not found the answer in this thread or any of the build docs, etc. I was trying to stay out of the dev's way until I really started to need it as they have been very busy doing all this fantastic work on ASIC support.

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
Pages: « 1 ... 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 [636] 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!