Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2019, 02:07:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 [736] 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5793658 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 3 users deleted.)
zuqka
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 01:10:32 PM
 #14701

Well if I disconnect the power and re-connect after 10-15min it runs normally for 5-10min and then the it brakes down. Am clueless Sad

nxt: NXT-2V7G-C8BY-KTYY-CAHNU * btc: 19UcQHepGvXb2fDcAMBJo1a3iduqBNXaGw * byte: XJBP46RQ7OZ6KKY4IXKL73VQBDKRIYJ4
1566439651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566439651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566439651
Reply with quote  #2

1566439651
Report to moderator
1566439651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566439651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566439651
Reply with quote  #2

1566439651
Report to moderator
1566439651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566439651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566439651
Reply with quote  #2

1566439651
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566439651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566439651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566439651
Reply with quote  #2

1566439651
Report to moderator
1566439651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566439651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566439651
Reply with quote  #2

1566439651
Report to moderator
1566439651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566439651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566439651
Reply with quote  #2

1566439651
Report to moderator
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 03:55:36 PM
 #14702

PS:

Guy's
What about
   cg_wlock(&control_lock);
   .....local_work++;
   .....total_work++;
   cg_wunlock(&control_lock);
I think there is a need to lock them everywhere or ?

Thanks
Mostly harmless, but probably wouldn't hurt to protect them with the write lock for when mining at multiple different types of pools at once (eg GBT + stratum), yes, thanks.
Super,
If you can add local_work++ inside total_work_inc will be great  Wink

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
BoogieMan82
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2014, 05:04:17 PM
 #14703



Thanks for the information, this is what it looks like now (I still wish the values were doubled though)!

http://www.getfreebitcoins.us/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Bitminer-U2b.jpg

Has anyone tried to bump these u2 miners up.  2.0GH is the start speed so I'd hope we'd get close to 2.5 or 2.6GH

Size being a secondary issue it took a long while for cgminer to see it . I have in total 8 of a combination of u1's and 2's but I only showed 7 till I restarted. I'm still having troubles where the u2 device's lights wont go on or the way I expect them. The one I thought I would need to return is working properly and the one I didn'ts lights don't come on when I shut down cgminer.

These u2's are picky buggers  but it may just be they are different enough to cause me migranes Wink

AMU of 258.3 (2.1GH) is the best I can get out of mine (unless I decide to modify the resistors) or else I get a bunch of HW errors.
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10



View Profile
March 25, 2014, 05:24:46 PM
 #14704

Here's another new AntS1 binary.

An endian issue was found in the solo code for the ant (no issue for desktop computers), so this update includes the fix for that.
I've removed both old AntS1 binaries

This uses the same patch as before for the luci display.
My source for this version is here:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer/tree/ants1-4.2.0-00567a4

The binary and README are in my cgminer-binaries git here:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS1  <-- Follow this link to get the new binary

Read the README on the screen there for how to replace the /usr/bin/cgminer binary in your AntS1 with the new one.

This binary includes all cgminer changes up to 4.2.0 and forward after that up to:
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/commit/cec48cee5f1759e5996de5339537fab4aeff416c

The previous report of having trouble with running the binary turned out to be caused by incorrectly specifying cgminer options.
Kano, there is an minor "optical bug" in miner status displaying LSTime. It does not display actual difference since last time the pool was contacted. Instead displays times remaining since some distant past - i think since 01-01-1970 Cheesy

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2014, 07:44:01 PM
 #14705

PS:

Guy's
What about
   cg_wlock(&control_lock);
   .....local_work++;
   .....total_work++;
   cg_wunlock(&control_lock);
I think there is a need to lock them everywhere or ?

Thanks
Mostly harmless, but probably wouldn't hurt to protect them with the write lock for when mining at multiple different types of pools at once (eg GBT + stratum), yes, thanks.
Super,
If you can add local_work++ inside total_work_inc will be great  Wink

That's a purely cosmetic number and adding locking for it does not protect anything of any value.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1189


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 08:06:12 PM
 #14706

...
Kano, there is an minor "optical bug" in miner status displaying LSTime. It does not display actual difference since last time the pool was contacted. Instead displays times remaining since some distant past - i think since 01-01-1970 Cheesy
I've mentioned this before.

The problem is that bitmain changed the content of the API field.
So from a cgminer point of view, there is no fix.
What they changed in their fork was: instead of providing a unix time stamp like 1395777236, which cgminer did, still does, and forever will, they now send out a string like "10:05:23" meaning a bit over 10 minutes in the past.

Of course I will not change the API to break all code that uses LSTime.
The only fix that doesn't break cgminer is to revert the antminer code that displays the web page.

Artpego posted an antminer luci fix (revert) about 2 pages back:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg5852062#msg5852062

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1189


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 08:20:05 PM
 #14707

Well if I disconnect the power and re-connect after 10-15min it runs normally for 5-10min and then the it brakes down. Am clueless Sad
It sounds like a hardware problem - but since it is all custom hardware, it's most likely a bitmain hardware issue for them to fix, since we know the software works under normal conditions for literally 10 of thousands of antminers.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10



View Profile
March 25, 2014, 09:33:53 PM
 #14708

Well if I disconnect the power and re-connect after 10-15min it runs normally for 5-10min and then the it brakes down. Am clueless Sad
Maybe it is an power issue. I had the same issue and after i connected an old CD drive to power supply it is stable. Before that power supply shuts down ( 650 W for one antminer S1), now it has constant load on CD drive and it works.

loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 06:13:50 PM
 #14709

Con,

I am looking at stale_work() code. I am wandering if work gets stale in solo and gbt also?

if (pool->gbt_workid)
      work->job_id = strdup(pool->gbt_workid);
Shall job_id be checked inside stale_work code. For stratum it is considered as stale if there is no share but for gbt and solo?
Thanks

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 26, 2014, 08:29:36 PM
Last edit: March 26, 2014, 09:36:30 PM by ZBC3
 #14710

I updated to 4.2.1, but now my one string miners aren't recognized, my bitf burner fury had lots of read errors, and my avalon thumbs by drillbit aren't recognized. It is recognizing the bitfury thumbs and 8 board by drillbit, and my bitburner fury (4 stack) us hashing at around 30.

Any suggestions?

I think it's an avalon read buff error or something like that for the bitburner fury
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2014, 01:00:25 AM
 #14711

Kano just wondering but as I'm getting one of those s1's soon I have to ask if they make it easy to update or are there special thing I need to do to make updates to it.

Hopefully all the questions I'm asking are in your read me but I ask just in case.

Thanks

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1189


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 01:22:13 AM
 #14712

Kano just wondering but as I'm getting one of those s1's soon I have to ask if they make it easy to update or are there special thing I need to do to make updates to it.

Hopefully all the questions I'm asking are in your read me but I ask just in case.

Thanks
To replace cgminer to a new version:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS1

There are other methods to do larger updates (ipk files) and of course a full flash of the OS, but from a mining point of view, just putting in the new cgminer as described above is all that is needed.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1189


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 01:25:40 AM
 #14713

Well if I disconnect the power and re-connect after 10-15min it runs normally for 5-10min and then the it brakes down. Am clueless Sad
Maybe it is an power issue. I had the same issue and after i connected an old CD drive to power supply it is stable. Before that power supply shuts down ( 650 W for one antminer S1), now it has constant load on CD drive and it works.
I've had my smaller ant (90GH/s) stop mining a few times and I checked dmesg today and noticed the -71 error
rebooting it directly (ssh in and 'reboot') has cleared it each time

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 27, 2014, 07:17:47 AM
 #14714

Never mind, it was definitely user error. I've reinstalled and am working perfectly again.

Thank you
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 858
Merit: 1000


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 04:11:09 PM
 #14715

I have 2 bitfury rigs, v2.2 and v1.2, that I am trying to get cgminer running on. I compiled with --enable-bab and my v2.2 rig works fine, my v1.2 rig is just showing HW errors. From the ASICreadme I can see the options are --bab-options max:def:min. I want my v1.2 rig to start with --bab-options max:55def:54, is that the correct way to start it? Just want to make sure I am doing this correctly, chainminer is a pain in the ass and my stratum proxy keeps dying. Even if I restart the stratum proxy every hour it eventually just craps out.

Thanks.
Truman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 27, 2014, 04:26:42 PM
 #14716

Is there shortly a support for the gridseed miners?



     ▄██    ▐███████▄▄▄       ▄▄█████▄▄      ▄██▄      ▐██▄    ▒▓▓▄      ▄▓▓▒
     ███    ▐██▌▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ███▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ████▄     ▐██▌  ▐▓▄ ▀▓▓▄  ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███   ███▌      ███▌   ██████    ▐██▌   ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▓▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐██▌    ▄████  ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███ ███▄  ▐██▌     ▀▓▓▄ ▀▀ ▄▓▓▀
     ███    ▐█████████▀▀   ▐███▌      ▐██▌   ███  ▀███ ▐██▌      ▓▓▓    ▓▓▓
     ███    ▐██▌   ▀███     ███▌      ███▌   ███    ██████▌   ▄▓▓▀ ▄▓▓▓▓▄ ▓▓▓▄
     ███    ▐██▌     ███    ▀███▄▄▄▄▄████    ███     ▀████▌  ▐▓▀ ▄▓▓▀  ▀▓▓▄ ▀▓▌
     ███    ▐██▌      ███     ▀▀██████▀▀     ███       ███▌    ▄▓▓▀      ▀▓▓▄
                  ▄▄▄█████▄▄▄▄
             ▄▄█▓▓▓▓▓█▀▀▀▀█▓▓▓▓▓█▄
           ▄▓▓▓█▀▀            ▀▀█▓▓█▄
         ▓▓▓█▀                    ▀▓▓█▄
       ▄▓▓▓▀                        ▀▓▓█
      ▄▓▓█                            █▓▓
      ▓▓▓                    ▄██▄     ▐▓▓█
     ▓▓▓                   ▄█▓▓▀       ▐▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓                 ▄█▓▓▀          ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▄    ▓▓▓▓▀            ▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓        ▀▓▓▓▄█▓▓▓▀             ▐▓▓▌
     ▀▓▓▓         ▀█▓▓█▀               █▓▓
      ▓▓▓▄                            ▓▓▓▌
       ▓▓▓█                         ▄█▓▓▀
        ▀▓▓█▄                     ▄▓▓▓█▀
          ▀▓▓▓█▄               ▄▄█▓▓█▀
            ▀▀█▓▓▓█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▓▓▓█▀
                ▀▀██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███▀▀
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 27, 2014, 04:48:10 PM
 #14717

Is there shortly a support for the gridseed miners?

surly not - they are bad scrypt boys Tongue
and the sha256 part? nobody needs it!

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2014, 04:57:52 PM
 #14718

Well if I disconnect the power and re-connect after 10-15min it runs normally for 5-10min and then the it brakes down. Am clueless Sad
It sounds like a hardware problem - but since it is all custom hardware, it's most likely a bitmain hardware issue for them to fix, since we know the software works under normal conditions for literally 10 of thousands of antminers.

Try downclocking it and see if it fixes it.  If you do not have to downclock it too far it might be worth keeping now vs sending back. 

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1189


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 09:19:54 PM
 #14719

I have 2 bitfury rigs, v2.2 and v1.2, that I am trying to get cgminer running on. I compiled with --enable-bab and my v2.2 rig works fine, my v1.2 rig is just showing HW errors. From the ASICreadme I can see the options are --bab-options max:def:min. I want my v1.2 rig to start with --bab-options max:55def:54, is that the correct way to start it? Just want to make sure I am doing this correctly, chainminer is a pain in the ass and my stratum proxy keeps dying. Even if I restart the stratum proxy every hour it eventually just craps out.

Thanks.
At the moment, the code has trouble with more than 2 boards per SPI channel.
I think I know what needs to be changed, but haven't gone near it for a few weeks.
My BA setup with 7 boards gets 270GH/s no trouble since I use a BA V2 controller that has 4 SPI connectors and I put 2 boards on each (1 on one)

The --bab-options is only the numbers so for setting max,def only: --bab-options "55:54"
You can leave any blank and it will use the default for the blank ones and you only need to specify up to the ones you wish to change,

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2014, 10:14:34 PM
 #14720

I'm pretty happy with my testing so far.  But the memory utilization is still climbing, 408MB so far.
Found this memory leak and it's now fixed in git, but there won't be a new version out just yet as I fix other issues first.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 [736] 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!