Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2020, 05:19:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 233350 times)
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 09:36:33 AM
 #3121

New SOFTWARE is cool!! I'll try. Will there be an update for - good hash? Does he work with a 1080 card? Or does it need lower cards?


srb miner is only for amd gpu and if you read the first two posts you will see there have been alot of updates

1590643190
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590643190

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590643190
Reply with quote  #2

1590643190
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 12:13:38 PM
 #3122

Hi guys can i use srbminer to mine using my ryzen 3 2200g with 8 vega units?

Thanks

Why don't you just try it instead of asking?

Just tryed and didn t work,
Thats why i asked.. Grin
puntodecontrol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 02:14:29 PM
 #3123

add voltage/gpu/ram control pls!!
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 02:15:01 PM
 #3124

Hey guys
Who have rx570 4gb? How is max value of hashrate do you see on new IPBC (bittuve2) algo?
it's so strage that my rx560 4gb have the same values like some of my rx570 4gb

my rx570 1240/2100 - 580-650 hashrate
my rx560 1287/2010 - 520-570 hashrate

intensity 29
size 8
dual_threads - yes
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 04:38:53 PM
 #3125

Hi Dok,

Italocoin will be fork at block 55000, hope your miner will support it.

Thanks.
Sanmaksan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 06:26:09 PM
 #3126

Hi!
Can't connect to the pool: mining.bit.tube. The miner writes that he can't log in.
GPU RX 580, 8GB
Miner settings:
Pool.txt
{"pool" : "mining.bit.tube:17777", "wallet" : "your-wallet","password" : "x"},
Config.txt
{
"cryptonight_type" : "BitTubeV2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
}
 what could be the problem?
SOMICX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:07:34 PM
 #3127

Hey guys
Who have rx570 4gb? How is max value of hashrate do you see on new IPBC (bittuve2) algo?
it's so strage that my rx560 4gb have the same values like some of my rx570 4gb

my rx570 1240/2100 - 580-650 hashrate
my rx560 1287/2010 - 520-570 hashrate

intensity 29
size 8
dual_threads - yes


FOR 570RX intesity 54 good
SOMICX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:42:18 PM
 #3128

Hi!
Can't connect to the pool: mining.bit.tube. The miner writes that he can't log in.
GPU RX 580, 8GB
Miner settings:
Pool.txt
{"pool" : "mining.bit.tube:17777", "wallet" : "your-wallet","password" : "x"},
Config.txt
{
"cryptonight_type" : "BitTubeV2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
}
 what could be the problem?


type" : "bittubev2"  right)  and better port for 508 rx 11111 or 13333
Sanmaksan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:35:59 PM
 #3129

Hi!
Can't connect to the pool: mining.bit.tube. The miner writes that he can't log in.
GPU RX 580, 8GB
Miner settings:
Pool.txt
{"pool" : "mining.bit.tube:17777", "wallet" : "your-wallet","password" : "x"},
Config.txt
{
"cryptonight_type" : "BitTubeV2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
}
 what could be the problem?


type" : "bittubev2"  right)  and better port for 508 rx 11111 or 13333
tried all ports, the same problem
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 55


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 09:18:47 PM
 #3130

Guys,

first, thanks to all that didn't care and made fun of me when I reported missing hashrate problem. I tried hard to explain that the cast-xmr and srbminer report incorrect or inconsistent hashrate, for example my vega rigs are hashing up to 20% less on the pool than what the miner reports, just to be stomped by armada of forumeers who try to teach me basic math, finally, I was advised to find another miner if I don't like this one - and I did

last few days I tried new  miner called JCE, the guy just made a beta version for GPUs, and my Vegas not only hash better than SRBminer (7xVega 56 14350) but every single hash is counted by the pool properly. This leads me to conclusion that srb and cast have issues with counting or are reporting false hashrate. I will now support new guy and his miner.

If doktor83 ever cares to fix this problem, I will be happy to provide support and more details.

Have fun and enjoy your mining
UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 09:50:50 PM
 #3131

tried all ports, the same problem
Use local official wallet software.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 11:09:25 PM
 #3132

Guys,

first, thanks to all that didn't care and made fun of me when I reported missing hashrate problem. I tried hard to explain that the cast-xmr and srbminer report incorrect or inconsistent hashrate, for example my vega rigs are hashing up to 20% less on the pool than what the miner reports, just to be stomped by armada of forumeers who try to teach me basic math, finally, I was advised to find another miner if I don't like this one - and I did

last few days I tried new  miner called JCE, the guy just made a beta version for GPUs, and my Vegas not only hash better than SRBminer (7xVega 56 14350) but every single hash is counted by the pool properly. This leads me to conclusion that srb and cast have issues with counting or are reporting false hashrate. I will now support new guy and his miner.

If doktor83 ever cares to fix this problem, I will be happy to provide support and more details.

Have fun and enjoy your mining

I am glad you finally found something that is working for you.
But please, next time don't come back just to advertise another miner.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 09:49:32 AM
 #3133

V1.6.2
- Added support for Italocoin new algo (from block 55.000)
- Auto intensity for Vega cards improved, also managed to increase hashing speed on Vega cards for about ~1-1.5% (mainly on heavy algos)
- If user uses non existing GPU id in gpu_conf, it will be ignored, no error will be thrown
- Fixed miner crash when using a non AES capable CPU on some algos
- Added Windows version and build in log
- Added video driver version in log
- Added info about CPU AES support in log
- Statistics now shows number of stale shares that were accepted by pool
- Added parameter 'min_rig_speed_duration' that can set period for 'min_rig_speed' parameter (minimum is 30 sec), default is 5 min

+ I finally bought a Vega 56 card, so in the next releases i will try to improve the performance for Vegas. For now a little speedup of about 1-1.5% is achieved, mainly on Heavy based algos (Heavy, Haven, Bittube, Italo)

+ If you use a non existant id in gpu_conf, it will now be ignored, only id's that exist in your system will be used

+ There was a bug in soft AES that caused miner crash on Stellite and Haven algos, this is now fixed

+ Added accepted stale shares number in statistics. It can't know the number of real accepted stale shares on pool side, but the logic is simple, if a new job is received, but the miner sends a result in the mean time that is for the previous job, and this share gets accepted by the pool, miner will treat this like an accepted stale share.

+ min_rig_speed_duration can set the time you want to check the average hashrate for 'min_rig_speed' parameter. Default is 5 min.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 10:02:44 AM
 #3134

+ I finally bought a Vega 56 card, so in the next releases i will try to improve the performance for Vegas.
have you made the best Vega miner without any Vega card? WOW, that's a master skill Smiley

Thanks for next release. It would be nice to get email on further updates ;-)
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 10:11:03 AM
 #3135

V1.6.2

- Fixed miner crash when using a non AES capable CPU on some algos

- Added info about CPU AES support in log



have aes kernel error on rx550 card 2gb
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 10:14:49 AM
 #3136

upd hashrate lowered since 1.6.1 on Vegas 56 Sad about 20 h/s per card
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 10:15:52 AM
 #3137

Guys,

first, thanks to all that didn't care and made fun of me when I reported missing hashrate problem. I tried hard to explain that the cast-xmr and srbminer report incorrect or inconsistent hashrate, for example my vega rigs are hashing up to 20% less on the pool than what the miner reports, just to be stomped by armada of forumeers who try to teach me basic math, finally, I was advised to find another miner if I don't like this one - and I did

last few days I tried new  miner called JCE, the guy just made a beta version for GPUs, and my Vegas not only hash better than SRBminer (7xVega 56 14350) but every single hash is counted by the pool properly. This leads me to conclusion that srb and cast have issues with counting or are reporting false hashrate. I will now support new guy and his miner.

If doktor83 ever cares to fix this problem, I will be happy to provide support and more details.

Have fun and enjoy your mining

I am glad you finally found something that is working for you.
But please, next time don't come back just to advertise another miner.
It's a very very pertinent and valid observation however.
Especially since JCE is claiming a lot of devs "cheat" with their closed-source miners. If his miner's hashrate coincides with what the pools report - and SRB, Cast etc do not - there is a problem, isn't there?



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 10:16:52 AM
 #3138

V1.6.2

- Fixed miner crash when using a non AES capable CPU on some algos

- Added info about CPU AES support in log



have aes kernel error on rx550 card 2gb

don't copy this version over older ones, or if you do, delete .srb files.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 10:18:26 AM
 #3139

Guys,

first, thanks to all that didn't care and made fun of me when I reported missing hashrate problem. I tried hard to explain that the cast-xmr and srbminer report incorrect or inconsistent hashrate, for example my vega rigs are hashing up to 20% less on the pool than what the miner reports, just to be stomped by armada of forumeers who try to teach me basic math, finally, I was advised to find another miner if I don't like this one - and I did

last few days I tried new  miner called JCE, the guy just made a beta version for GPUs, and my Vegas not only hash better than SRBminer (7xVega 56 14350) but every single hash is counted by the pool properly. This leads me to conclusion that srb and cast have issues with counting or are reporting false hashrate. I will now support new guy and his miner.

If doktor83 ever cares to fix this problem, I will be happy to provide support and more details.

Have fun and enjoy your mining

I am glad you finally found something that is working for you.
But please, next time don't come back just to advertise another miner.
It's a very very pertinent and valid observation however.
Especially since JCE is claiming a lot of devs "cheat" with their closed-source miners. If his miner's hashrate coincides with what the pools report - and SRB, Cast etc do not - there is a problem, isn't there?

Someone who works on a closed source miner says that closed source miners cheat and steal, ironic Smiley
As always, i say : nobody forces you to use SRBMiner, if you think something is not ok, don't use it Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 10:18:57 AM
 #3140

upd hashrate lowered since 1.6.1 on Vegas 56 Sad about 20 h/s per card

It shouldn't be . Algo and settings?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!