Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 10:31:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.6 - with algo switching support  (Read 88340 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2018, 10:01:31 AM
 #3641

V1.6.5
- Added support for Cryptonight Red (MoX Project)
- Added possibility to offline benchmark algo configuration (--runbenchmark)
- Easily switch all AMD cards to compute mode, and turn off crossfire with one command (--setcomputemode)
- If using Blockchain drivers, hashing speed should be like it was before in ver 1.6.2
- If using Adrenaline 18.7.1 now shares are found, but speed is slower than on the recommended drivers
- If giveup_limit set to 0, miner will quit if it can't connect to pool
- Added driver version data to API
- Miner is now just one executable file, no more dll's needed, so it's more portable

+ MoX coin will soon launch it's main net, get prepared (use algo 'mox')

+ Added parameters --runbenchmark and --benchmarkduration, which gives you the possibility to benchmark your settings offline, so you don't need to connect to a pool.
Just set up everything as usual and add --runbenchmark parameter in your start.bat. The test is by default 1 minute, but you can set a custom duration, max 3 minutes. (in seconds of course)

+ No more need for compute switching software, you can do it now easily from SRBMiner. Fire up a command prompt in admin mode and run :

SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode

It will find all your AMD cards and set them to compute mode, and also disable crossfire on them. Nice and elegant.

+ Version 1.6.3 and 1.6.4 introduced some optimisations for Vega cards, which work only 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers, but make some trouble with the old BC drivers. Miner now tries to apply old kernel (from v1.6.2) when using BC drivers, so there should be no more problem with these drivers, but no speed up like on 18.3.4 or 18.6.1 drivers.

+ Guys using 18.7.1 drivers complained no shares were found with these drivers, now this is fixed, but hashing is a lot slower, sorry. Don't use 18.7.1 drivers, or if you need to , just settle with the less speed you get.

+ Merged all dll's within one executable file, so the miner is now more portable as it contains all the files it needs to run. Just one .exe

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1534588267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534588267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534588267
Reply with quote  #2

1534588267
Report to moderator
1534588267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534588267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534588267
Reply with quote  #2

1534588267
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534588267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534588267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534588267
Reply with quote  #2

1534588267
Report to moderator
1534588267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534588267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534588267
Reply with quote  #2

1534588267
Report to moderator
wgestickley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 12:56:41 PM
 #3642

Hey Guys, has anybody ever measured or know how many Internet data Traffic this miner use per Day?
ALEX_RAA
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 01:14:44 PM
 #3643

V1.6.5


since version 1.6.4 one of my gpus from one of my rigs crashing every 2-6 hours and miner hangs during try to restart. But miner not hangs like process and cursor just blinks but it can't be terminated by windows task manager and my mining watch program thinks that miner is workin'. Helps only restart of the windows. It happens 2-4 times per 24 hours


logs - https://nofile.io/f/QXHAjB0d25W/log.txt
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 02:04:27 PM
 #3644

Guys, please help, please.

i have an issue GPU 0 until 6 always errror 0 hash after the srb runnig about 5 minutes.

im using RX 570 power color & 570 MSI in 1 rig. GPU already modded by polariseditor 1.67
in afterburner OC set to cc 1060 & mc 1850.
intense 0 (auto) it gives auto intens = 49,
crash. so i try manual and put 30 also crash.

and the 2nd problm the hash always decrease,
usuallnya (before the shitss happend) the hash always 790-820 hash per GPU.
now the the has onlu 400-500 hash per GPU.

anyone do have the same issues?

here are some screen shots.
https://ibb.co/bLV1Do
https://ibb.co/cgL1Do

Please advice & what shuold i do.
Thanks in advance

Look at your temperatures!!!  Need to run you fans faster. At that core clock the temps should be super low.
Try 1180core  and 1950 memory 

are u sure? 0 hash caused by auto fan speed?

but i'll try it now.

thaks mate.

I use auto fan speed but set your target temperature lower. Like 60. To hot and speed slows down
You zero hash speed is only at the start.  Do press H wait for it to come up
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 07:27:52 PM
 #3645

Can anyone let me know what the proper intensity for a vega frontier is...thx
rinzlerus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 08:28:16 PM
 #3646

What is a recommended intensity/worksize for RX570 4GB cards on CNv7?
natizyskunk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0

Le epère du mineur - Youtube


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2018, 09:54:07 PM
 #3647

Hey, really great miner, i use it since 1.5 and i'm very happy with it Cheesy
Best miner so far for any AMD cards i've, R series and RX series.

Recently i've downloaded the new 1.6.5 miner version and tried to add the nicehash additional parameter to my pools.txt file but it seems to not work correctly.
Everytime i try to add the nicehash parameter, the miner can't found correct pool configuration.

pools.txt file Like this:
{
  "pools" :
  [
     {"pool" : "pool_1_address", "wallet" : "pool_1_wallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : "true"}
  ]
}

Any idea what's going on or what am i maybe doing wrong ?

Crypto, crypto, crypto ! Cheesy
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 05:07:57 AM
 #3648

Hey, really great miner, i use it since 1.5 and i'm very happy with it Cheesy
Best miner so far for any AMD cards i've, R series and RX series.

Recently i've downloaded the new 1.6.5 miner version and tried to add the nicehash additional parameter to my pools.txt file but it seems to not work correctly.
Everytime i try to add the nicehash parameter, the miner can't found correct pool configuration.

pools.txt file Like this:
{
  "pools" :
  [
     {"pool" : "pool_1_address", "wallet" : "pool_1_wallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : "true"}
  ]
}

Any idea what's going on or what am i maybe doing wrong ?

Hi, thanks for the kind words Smiley

Don't put quotes around boolean values (true, false), so it will be :

{
  "pools" :
  [
     {"pool" : "pool_1_address", "wallet" : "pool_1_wallet", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true}
  ]
}


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 06:25:53 AM
 #3649

What is a recommended intensity/worksize for RX570 4GB cards on CNv7?

54/8/2 should be ok

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
kompira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 07:11:14 AM
 #3650

My results:
=========================
Windows 10 Pro 1709
Drivers Adrenalin 18.6.1
SRBMiner V1.6.5
Custom memory timings
Overclock 1260/2100 900-910mV
Cryptonight V7
intensity/worksize/threads: 57/8/2
=========================
RX570 4GB Hynix        992 H/s
RX570 4GB Samsung  1020 H/s
ALEX_RAA
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 08:09:21 AM
 #3651

V1.6.5


since version 1.6.4 one of my gpus from one of my rigs crashing every 2-6 hours and miner hangs during try to restart. But miner not hangs like process and cursor just blinks but it can't be terminated by windows task manager and my mining watch program thinks that miner is workin'. Helps only restart of the windows. It happens 2-4 times per 24 hours


logs - https://nofile.io/f/QXHAjB0d25W/log.txt


Hey Doc, please look at my post
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 08:14:03 AM
 #3652

V1.6.5


since version 1.6.4 one of my gpus from one of my rigs crashing every 2-6 hours and miner hangs during try to restart. But miner not hangs like process and cursor just blinks but it can't be terminated by windows task manager and my mining watch program thinks that miner is workin'. Helps only restart of the windows. It happens 2-4 times per 24 hours


logs - https://nofile.io/f/QXHAjB0d25W/log.txt


Hey Doc, please look at my post

i saw it but you say its one gpu on one rig (so on other rigs is ok). Maybe try to lower the intensity for that one card?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 08:50:11 AM
 #3653

What is a recommended intensity/worksize for RX570 4GB cards on CNv7?

54/8/2 should be ok

you can also try 64/12/2, but it can be more unstable

Dmitry69
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 09:42:47 AM
 #3654

v1.6.5 does not work on HD7770, where can I download v1.6.2?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 10:33:22 AM
 #3655

v1.6.5 does not work on HD7770, where can I download v1.6.2?

use kernel=2, it should work

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 10:35:30 AM
 #3656

MoX mining has just started!

Jump on the train and get as much coins as you can, difficulty is still low.

Example:

pools.txt

{
"pools" :
[
  {
   "pool" : "mox.optimusblue.com:5555",
   "wallet" : "your-wallet",
   "password" : "x",
   "pool_use_tls" : false,
   "nicehash" : false
  }
]
}

config.txt:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "mox",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 10:49:27 AM
 #3657

dok. why miner after 4 min go on dev fee?. i test miner today.i use miner 20minut in 3 hour. i delete all .srb file. and miner go on dev fee after 4 minut?
not good.

you must fix this. mybe your miner see my first time conect but i not mining 1 hour. i use miner 10* 2min for test and this is not good .i not pay dev fee after  10 min.
i go back to 1.6.4.

1.6.5 have little biger HR. 3HR per card..



iff i use srbimenr in 10:00 and work 10min. and go on cast . and back on srminer in 11:55. you use dev fee again after 5 min?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 10:52:09 AM
 #3658

dok. why miner after 4 min go on dev fee

- Reorganised devfee mining, first mining is in the first 15 minutes, so to maintain the 0.85% fee, decreased devfee time from 1 minute to 55 seconds every 2 hours

If you just want to test you can use the benchmarking in 1.6.5

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 10:54:46 AM
 #3659

dok. why miner after 4 min go on dev fee

V1.6.3
- Reorganised devfee mining, first mining is in the first 15 minutes, so to maintain the 0.85% fee, decreased devfee time from 1 minute to 55 seconds every 2 hours

If you just want to test you can use the benchmarking in 1.6.5

this is 4 minut not 15 min.

And i on-off 30-50 time on day.
u use dev fee  alwys start miner? i start miner 5 time in 1 hour and u use dev fee 4* in 1 hour?
and i dont wont test in imaginar mininig. i test in real mining.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 10:59:03 AM
 #3660

dok. why miner after 4 min go on dev fee

V1.6.3
- Reorganised devfee mining, first mining is in the first 15 minutes, so to maintain the 0.85% fee, decreased devfee time from 1 minute to 55 seconds every 2 hours

If you just want to test you can use the benchmarking in 1.6.5

this is 4 minut not 15 min.

And i on-off 30-50 time on day.
u use dev fee  alwys start miner? i start miner 5 time in 1 hour and u use dev fee 4* in 1 hour?

in the first 15 minutes. 4 min is in the first 15 min Smiley
People used scripts to kill process at 1.59h and start it again, so no devfee. I had to make this move, like other closed source miners.
All the next devfee's are shorter now to compensate that 1 extra devfee, and they run every 2 hours like before.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!