Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:14:13 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 [149] 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 ... 217 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.7 - with algo switching support  (Read 100855 times)
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1014


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 06:16:52 AM
 #2961

I'm trying to use my CPU(Threadripper 1950x) also with SRBMiner v1.6.0 but i got an OpenCL error.
This is a GPU miner.  The"cpu_conf" part, as I understand, is for the CPUs with inbuilt GPUs that are opencl-capable (like intel chips). And not for the actual cpu cores. Miners like xmrig or xmr-stak is what you need for your threadripper.
1537618453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618453
Reply with quote  #2

1537618453
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537618453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618453
Reply with quote  #2

1537618453
Report to moderator
1537618453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618453
Reply with quote  #2

1537618453
Report to moderator
1537618453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618453
Reply with quote  #2

1537618453
Report to moderator
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 16


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 06:39:22 AM
 #2962

What am I not doing please?
You didn't mention what you're mining. I think "Above target" means the wrong algo, there are 3 cryptonight algos on nicehash (regular, v7 and heavy), and you'd need to select the right one for the port you're aiming your miners at.

Yeah, you're right, it means NH isn't recognising the correct algo. Question is, how do you get the miner to tell NH? I've tried the obvious "normalv7" in config, and "nicehash" true in .bat, but no joy - immediate rejects... Mines XMR@nanopool quite happily on this setting...

NH vork fine with 6*vega56/64 + srbminer 1.6.0 and this option:

V7:
{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "adres", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1700000},

heavy:
{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.eu.nicehash.com:3364", "wallet" : "adres", "password" : "x", "nicehash" : true, "max_difficulty" : 1700000},

and use  config file identical like nano or other algo

U use wrong port ...

Nice one - thanks for the config too - nice and clear.

"intensity" : 112 or 120 , "worksize" : 8 or 16, for v7
"intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8 for heavy
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 12:28:20 PM
 #2963

Hello @doktor83,

I'm trying to use my CPU(Threadripper 1950x) also with SRBMiner v1.6.0 but i got an OpenCL error. I used the default config from the readme file and the --usecpuopencl arg on the command line. I've tried different parameters inside "cpu_conf" but it doesn't want to compile the kernel.
Code:
"cpu_conf" :
[
{ "intensity" : 1, "worksize" : 1, "threads" : 1}
]

The error is like this:


Thank you.

Use JCE CN miner
diansari
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 03:39:40 AM
 #2964

what algo for ETN?? Huh
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 05:11:11 AM
 #2965

normalv7
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 06:50:43 AM
 #2966

Link must be broken, new one https://mega.nz/#!OaYRVJTI!Z5dsgQTfMxlVrn9fNdqdNvG36eIAx4smfpagUxMiM2U. Watchdog has done a failed reset. It didn't mine after that last part so...

this is v 1.5.8, please use latest as maybe the bug you are experiencing is fixed.

Doktor why with versión 1.4.2 nofee i get 67-72 kh/s stellite and with 1.6.0 only 58-70 (miner show 70.5) same pools? A lot of less, not only 0.85%.

Tried 1.4.2 with Kraft and works fine.
Tried 1.6.0 with Kraft and down a lot the hashrate with same settings .

The miner show a bit more hashrate on 1.6.0, but in the pools show a lot less.

1.4.2 imagreedybastard -24 hours average hashrate 67-69kh/s
1.6.0                                  -24 hours average hashrate 60-62kh/s

You must be a magician if you can mine stellite with 1.4.2 version.

Also there is no Kraft coin. There is craft but that's not cryptonight algo.

sorry is Graft. and i have saved the hasrate in old algo stellite with 1.4.2. with the new algo mi hashrate drop 6-8 kh/s in pool, in srbminer shows more

All good here, 1.6.0

Miner avg : 4530 hs
Pool 24h : 4491 hs

https://i.imgur.com/rDcTeZU.jpg
zot57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 10:05:07 AM
 #2967

How to get log file?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 525


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 10:30:04 AM
 #2968

How to get log file?

add the following to your bat file: --logfile minerlog.txt


.GLOBAL DECENTRALIZED ADVERTISING EXCHANGE.

Token sale: MAY 21

                                   ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
                                  █████     █████         
                         ▄██▄      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▄█▄     ▀██▀                             
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
                 ▀█▀                                     
           ▄                       ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
          ▀█▀            ▄██▄     █████     █████         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▀█▀                                     
            ▄                       ▄█▄      ▄█▄         
           ▀█▀             ▄██▄    █████    █████         
     ██             ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀      ▀█▀         
              ▄     ▀█▀                                   
             ▀█▀                          ▄█▄             
        ██               ▄█▄    ▄██▄     █████           
                   ▄     ▀█▀    ▀██▀      ▀█▀             
                  ▀█▀                                     
             ██                    ▄██▄                   
                     ▄      ▄█▄    ▀██▀                   
                    ▀█▀     ▀█▀                           

▄█    ▄█  ▄█         ▄█████▄    ▀█▄      ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▄▄▄▄▄   ██▀   ▀██     ▀█▄  ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▀▀▀▀██  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ████   
██    ██  ██    ██  ██▄    ▄█     ▄██▀▀██▄   
▀██████▀  ▀██████▀  ▀███████▀   ▄██▀    ▀██▄
Telegram
Facebook
ANN Thread
Youtube
LinkedIn
Twitter
Medium
Reddit
Github
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 01:11:17 PM
 #2969

V1.6.1
- Changed IPBC/Bittube old algo to new BitTubeV2 algo (from block 110000)
- Max difficulty reconnecting mechanism is now triggering instantly
- Added 'worksize' option in config.txt, that is applied to every GPU (only if not set in gpu_conf)
- Hopefuly fixed a bug with job timeout reconnecting
- Hashrate watchdog now triggers even when user not connected to pool


+ BitTube (former IPBC) forks on block 110.000, and their new algo will be BitTube V2.
You can use the new algo only after they forked, use "cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2". The old IPBC algo has been removed, so until the fork please use the previous version of SRBMiner.

+ Added 'worksize' option in config.txt (use it on top of config.txt , where intensity and double_threads is). If set, it will be applied to every GPU that is found. Of course if you have a gpu_conf set, those settings will be used, insted of this global setting.

+ Some had app crash on job_timeout triggering, i hope i managed to fix it

+ Hashrate watchdog was set to trigger only if user is connected to the pool. Now this is changed, watchdog will monitor GPU'S all the time.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 01:23:56 PM
 #2970

Same problem under Server 2008 R2:

[2018-06-22 15:05:58] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-22 15:06:40] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-22 15:06:40] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-22 15:06:40] DevFee address SET

42 sec. to load devfee pools, not firewalled.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 01:54:14 PM
 #2971

Thanks for update, doc!

It's strange, but kernels from older versions didn't work with 1.6.1... Hope 1.6.1 can build fast kernels...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 02:05:15 PM
 #2972

Thanks for update, doc!

It's strange, but kernels from older versions didn't work with 1.6.1... Hope 1.6.1 can build fast kernels...

I did some optimisations in ocl kernels, that why old binaries wont work. well if its not fast enough for your taste you can use older versions or whatever is faster.  Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 02:12:50 PM
 #2973

Thanks for update, doc!

It's strange, but kernels from older versions didn't work with 1.6.1... Hope 1.6.1 can build fast kernels...

I did some optimisations in ocl kernels, that why old binaries wont work. well if its not fast enough for your taste you can use older versions or whatever is faster.  Smiley
Yes, I can't achieve max speed with new kernel builded by 1.6.1, rolling back to 1.6.0 with kernels created by 1.5.8... Your optimizations have something for 580 cards?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 02:18:30 PM
 #2974

Thanks for update, doc!

It's strange, but kernels from older versions didn't work with 1.6.1... Hope 1.6.1 can build fast kernels...

I did some optimisations in ocl kernels, that why old binaries wont work. well if its not fast enough for your taste you can use older versions or whatever is faster.  Smiley
Yes, I can't achieve max speed with new kernel builded by 1.6.1, rolling back to 1.6.0 with kernels created by 1.5.8... Your optimizations have something for 580 cards?

yes i managed to squeeze out +2hs on my 580 8g on v7 . its not much but hey, step by step. Also you are probably talking about heavy algo, let it run for 10 minutes on 1.6.1, i got the +1000hs in 90% of time on it. Still researching why is this happening, but had to push new version  because of the soon forking BitTube coin.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 02:29:59 PM
 #2975

Thanks for update, doc!

It's strange, but kernels from older versions didn't work with 1.6.1... Hope 1.6.1 can build fast kernels...

I did some optimisations in ocl kernels, that why old binaries wont work. well if its not fast enough for your taste you can use older versions or whatever is faster.  Smiley
Yes, I can't achieve max speed with new kernel builded by 1.6.1, rolling back to 1.6.0 with kernels created by 1.5.8... Your optimizations have something for 580 cards?

yes i managed to squeeze out +2hs on my 580 8g on v7 . its not much but hey, step by step. Also you are probably talking about heavy algo, let it run for 10 minutes on 1.6.1, i got the +1000hs in 90% of time on it. Still researching why is this happening, but had to push new version  because of the soon forking BitTube coin.
Does new kernel require more vmemory? I noticed that v7 on the same settings that on 1.6.0 drops speed like it's not enough vmemory.
What intensity, worksize and threads you are use for 580 card? For v7 and heavy?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 02:56:10 PM
 #2976

And another one thing - can you add parameter minspeed to miner.
To restart miner if speed lower than minspeed for 5 minutes.

And please, if you change kernels so as in 1.6.1 share optimal settings for most shared cards like 480/580, Vega's, etc...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 02:59:34 PM
 #2977

And another one thing - can you add parameter minspeed to miner.
To restart miner if speed lower than minspeed for 5 minutes.

And please, if you change kernels so as in 1.6.1 share optimal settings for most shared cards like 480/580, Vega's, etc...

i cant add it because it already exists a few versions before lol.

im using the hynix strap i posted here+ 1150/2100 settings 54/8/2, i get approx 956hs on 580 8g v7

also i dont have every card and time to test and find best setting for every card. thats what you users do and share with others in this thread.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 04:16:02 PM
 #2978

And another one thing - can you add parameter minspeed to miner.
To restart miner if speed lower than minspeed for 5 minutes.

And please, if you change kernels so as in 1.6.1 share optimal settings for most shared cards like 480/580, Vega's, etc...

i cant add it because it already exists a few versions before lol.

im using the hynix strap i posted here+ 1150/2100 settings 54/8/2, i get approx 956hs on 580 8g v7

also i dont have every card and time to test and find best setting for every card. thats what you users do and share with others in this thread.

You should also mod our bioses for max performance, and set up all of our mining rigs one by one.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 05:59:01 PM
 #2979

And another one thing - can you add parameter minspeed to miner.
To restart miner if speed lower than minspeed for 5 minutes.

And please, if you change kernels so as in 1.6.1 share optimal settings for most shared cards like 480/580, Vega's, etc...

i cant add it because it already exists a few versions before lol.

im using the hynix strap i posted here+ 1150/2100 settings 54/8/2, i get approx 956hs on 580 8g v7

also i dont have every card and time to test and find best setting for every card. thats what you users do and share with others in this thread.
Oh. sorry about minrig speed. My mistake...

About 54 intensity. Can it be calculated someway? Does it dependent from something?
hesido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 09:49:17 PM
 #2980

Same problem under Server 2008 R2:

[2018-06-22 15:05:58] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-22 15:06:40] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-22 15:06:40] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-22 15:06:40] DevFee address SET

42 sec. to load devfee pools, not firewalled.

@doktor: Maybe you can make this call async? Until then, hardcoded fallback in the first run and "last known good" dev fee pool would be used, basically, you cache the good dev fee pools as soon as you receive them, and use that until the new one is set.

Pages: « 1 ... 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 [149] 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 ... 217 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!