Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:18:27 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 217 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.7 - with algo switching support  (Read 100857 times)
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 368
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:39:56 AM
 #1121

I am a greedy ba*tard. Why I cant use this command in .bat file anymore?

It was taken out in the past few versions.. Is 1 minute every couple hours really that bad?
it is not bad. It does not fit my beliefs.
You can ask the priest of your religion to give a blessing for usage of a different miner Wink

1537618707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618707
Reply with quote  #2

1537618707
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537618707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618707
Reply with quote  #2

1537618707
Report to moderator
1537618707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618707
Reply with quote  #2

1537618707
Report to moderator
gordesky1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:43:35 AM
 #1122

does any one have a amd 390?   im mining haven  and im seeing around 675-690hashs which seems low,   my 580 with 2 threads is getting 1000-1100 on it.

maybe i don't have the config set up right for it.

usely the 390 beats the 580 in everything  and usely comes really close too the 580 in normal crytonight.   everything else the 390 edges it out.
christiano88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:44:06 AM
 #1123

Please fix the dropping hash on CN-heavy...you said it's normal in the past days, but it shouldn't be, it doesn't happen immediately, and it can even sustain the high hash for a few good hours, so this must be a bug.

Also, add a speed check in the watchdog, if less than X speed set, restart miner or reboot (use scrypt).
ivellious
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:12:49 AM
 #1124

Guys, can anyone help with hashrate on 580 8 gb
Was getting 1050 on v7 with standart settings intensity 50
But when i try to use same settings on heavy algo, getting erros and gpu crashing
They start working only with 25 intens and give 650 hash only per card Sad
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 1

0x93e0A43a1264E3116D290E9d18B692d12f667Ef3


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:20:04 AM
 #1125

Please fix the dropping hash on CN-heavy...you said it's normal in the past days, but it shouldn't be, it doesn't happen immediately, and it can even sustain the high hash for a few good hours, so this must be a bug.
Yeah i tested this with watchdogs off using castxmr(smooth mining so far), will try with Srbminer later when im back at home.
rinzlerus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:23:31 AM
 #1126

I am a greedy ba*tard. Why I cant use this command in .bat file anymore?

It was taken out in the past few versions.. Is 1 minute every couple hours really that bad?
it is not bad. It does not fit my beliefs.
You can ask the priest of your religion to give a blessing for usage of a different miner Wink
so who is the greedy b**** now? XD
ustcstone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 10:27:54 AM
 #1127

sometimes when the miner change back from dev fee,it won't get shares anymore,just keep showing hashrate, and get nothing.
btw:i'm using 1.4.6
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 10:57:21 AM
 #1128

V1.4.7
- Added shutdown_temperature parameter (in config.txt) which shuts down the system, default is 95c if not set
- Added average time to find share in stats
- Added keepalive option in pools to prevent possible connection timeouts (pool must support this method)
- Possible fix for Nicehash "job not found"
- Added kernel parameter to gpu_conf

: Keepalive does not work with Nanopool, Nicehash, Minergate. Maybe some others too. Even if you set it to TRUE on these pools, it will auto turn them off.
: kernel parameter can be used so if you have a mixed gpu rig with new+old cards, and the old ones work better with pre-gcn kernels for example

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 11:04:09 AM
 #1129

SRB on my RX 580 8Gb cards (hynix) gives on 1 card 10 h/s more than GGS, but 2nd card 10 h/s less ))))
But GGS is open source... Thats mean that devfee can be disabled on them...

+10/hs per card + 0.85% of daily earnings will get you very very rich Smiley
Every developer sets his fee. Some think their work worths more, while others are satisfied with less.
Taking away that lets call it salary won't really motivate the dev to continue working.
But it's non of my business what you use and how you use it Smiley

As i just started this miner thing a few months ago, and see how much people support my work, im really motivated to continue working on it.
Making it better every day.
I get the 0.85% fee, but some people even mine on my account that i left in the config file.
Just want to say thanks to everyone, it feels good that i have your support Smiley

Keep it up, dok, I just pointed 40 more VEGAs your way, I was using a 0 fee XMR-Stak, but I want to support your efforts!

Thanks Juan, you're the man  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 11:13:23 AM
 #1130


I have a couple of questions:

1) Has doktor83 released the source code of SRBminer?

IMHO, it's crucial to have the source code of any possible improvements, so that we don't end up with a Claymore v9.7 situation (the author has even refused BTC/ETH donations to release the source code to the community).

2) How is it possible that Claymore v9.7 can use the entire memory with 15.7.1 Catalyst driver, but other miners cannot do the same? Is there any OpenCL hack that makes 14.4 drivers redundant?

I don't even know if it's possible to copy/paste the OpenCL dll file from 14.4 to 15.7.1 or something like that to detect the memory properly...

1. No, and won't do it. Why ? As soon as i release it, people will remove devfee, and upload that version to the forum and everywhere else. If that happens, i won't work on the miner anymore. Why ? Look at SRBPolaris, it's free, you know how much donation i got for it ? About 150$ maybe 200$. But of course lot of people use it.

2. Claymore is a magician, he probably worked at AMD and knows all the good insider stuff Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 11:16:42 AM
 #1131

doctor, did you plan to add adl support for Pitcairn like GCN1.0 GPU's? Did you plan to add clock, voltage, fans and pw controls?

Often recieve rejected shares "Job not found" on nicehash cryptonightV7.

Not at the moment, OverdriveNEXT supported cards only. That's a whole bunch of cards starting from 290 to Vega.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 11:17:39 AM
 #1132

doktor83,

I've been using your miner for a while now and i really enjoy using it. But recently my hashrate is going down from 5200 to 4900 after like every 2 days or something. So when that happens, i have to restart my rig and after that it becomes normal. What do you think about this one? The version was 1.3.0.

Which algo and gpu's ? Vega's ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 11:19:49 AM
 #1133

sometimes when the miner change back from dev fee,it won't get shares anymore,just keep showing hashrate, and get nothing.
btw:i'm using 1.4.6

i would need a logfile

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 11:35:55 AM
 #1134

vega 64 cryptonigh v7 or old hash 1950-2000 h/s new heavy algo hash 1450-1500 h/s
rx 580 cryptonigh v7 or old hash 1000 h/s new heavy algo hash 1000 h/s

why bad performance for vega 64?

my vega 64 setup. i have 2890 h/s

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 11:38:54 AM
 #1135

I am a greedy ba*tard. Why I cant use this command in .bat file anymore?

Close this thread ,use other miner that serve you. Done.  Grin
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 653
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 11:44:33 AM
 #1136

    I DO RECOMMEND  this miner , cause I was using cast-xmr and it was showing better hashrate , but my average on the pool  was low 17500-18000.
  Then i started using your miner and it is showing less hashrate may be 5% , BUT my average hashrate started growing and now after 24 hours it is 19955 and is stable . Keep the good work boys!!!!!!!!!!!!! And guys don`t get fooled by the better hash of other miners it is not real obviosly!!!
zloy_hulk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 11:53:06 AM
 #1137

Hello!
Can you help me please with such problem - "your ip is banned" - i saw this message many times on different rigs. What it means actually?
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 653
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 12:11:32 PM
 #1138

When you send to many invalid shares  the pool bans your ip for a while! You have to be sure you use the correct algo set in config file!
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 912
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 12:45:00 PM
 #1139

vega 64 cryptonigh v7 or old hash 1950-2000 h/s new heavy algo hash 1450-1500 h/s
rx 580 cryptonigh v7 or old hash 1000 h/s new heavy algo hash 1000 h/s

why bad performance for vega 64?

my vega 64 setup. i have 2890 h/s

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},

Try worksize 16 on Vegas

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 01:35:17 PM
 #1140

Can anyone comment how much hashrate they have gotten from R9 290 or 290X with SRB?
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 217 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!