Bitcoin Forum
June 05, 2020, 11:36:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 233398 times)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 11:18:18 AM
 #2221

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley
how? where in gpu-z?

just open and run in background

only 1 or i must open 6 for 6 gpu?
1591400219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591400219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591400219
Reply with quote  #2

1591400219
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:28:55 AM
 #2222

information is gold.
Reading this thread you get information.  Wink

the big problem here is...you cant search in the thread...hard to find something
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:30:10 AM
 #2223

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley
how? where in gpu-z?

just open and run in background

only 1 or i must open 6 for 6 gpu?

in this thread page 93 top post
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:42:43 AM
 #2224

information is gold.
Reading this thread you get information.  Wink

Some people would still miss it, but this could be in the original post:
"Some users report higher hash-rates with RX580's on CN-Heavy algorithm when running GPU-Z in the background. Mileage may vary."
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 12:30:05 PM
 #2225

Hello! I'm using both Claymore and SRBMiner rigs, so I've made a small tool to monitor all of them in one Claymore's interface. Here it is: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4324950
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 01:31:30 PM
 #2226

information is gold.
Reading this thread you get information.  Wink

Some people would still miss it, but this could be in the original post:
"Some users report higher hash-rates with RX580's on CN-Heavy algorithm when running GPU-Z in the background. Mileage may vary."


I will put this right away in the tips section on first page Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 01:35:49 PM
 #2227

Hello! I'm using both Claymore and SRBMiner rigs, so I've made a small tool to monitor all of them in one Claymore's interface. Here it is: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4324950


Very nice, thanks for this  Cool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
LeonManveli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 04:25:10 PM
 #2228

does any one have a amd 390?   im mining haven  and im seeing around 675-690hashs which seems low,   my 580 with 2 threads is getting 1000-1100 on it.

maybe i don't have the config set up right for it.

usely the 390 beats the 580 in everything  and usely comes really close too the 580 in normal crytonight.   everything else the 390 edges it out.


I have Asus R9 390 and 730~800h/s. I'm mining Haven & Loki.. settings is Core v=-100mv, power limit =0, GPU clock=1100~1150mhz, Memory clock=1500. Smiley miner: SRBminer  v1.5.5, intensity=34, double Threads=True. Good Luck.. 
rig1313
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 05:09:11 PM
 #2229

why r9 390 hashrate is too low comapring to rx 480 8gb?

in ethereum r9 390 does 33 mh/s but in heavy algo it is too slow

this card must do over 1000 h/s in heavy algo

i think that something is wrong
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 05:20:33 PM
 #2230

why r9 390 hashrate is too low comapring to rx 480 8gb?

in ethereum r9 390 does 33 mh/s but in heavy algo it is too slow

this card must do over 1000 h/s in heavy algo

i think that something is wrong

you are right, i think you should make a miner that can do that.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 05:43:16 PM
 #2231

@Doc

I have a very strange Problem with Intebsity and the Screchtpad error!

When I use all 11 GPU in the Miner together, than I am able to set Intensity for an RX570 Card to 61, but when I run this card alone i can’t go higher like 51....

Also when I put more RX570 together it’s not possible!

My RIG

1x rx560
7x rx570
3xrx580

Any ideas?
hamesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 06:40:41 PM
 #2232

V1.5.5 (read more)
- No need for all that stuff in start.bat anymore, because watchdog can now restart the whole miner process without it
- Fixed kernels 3 & 4 for heavy algo
- Fixed OCL binary caching for Vega cards
- Added last job received info in stats and API
- Added 'job_timeout' parameter to pools config, it reconnects to pool if no job received for 'job_timeout' time (in seconds), default is 5 min
- Pool reload now checks if current pool is first in reloaded pools list, if not, it switches to first pool

Found a bug.  Watchdog was unable to restart the miner when GPU hung up.  Error returned was could not find file - was clear it couldn't handle a space in a folder name in the path to SRBMiner-CN.exe  May want to either encapsulate the path or use the 8.3 folder name.  I moved it into folder with no spaces, but means won't restart if put it in Program Files or anywhere else with a space.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 07:07:51 PM
 #2233

V1.5.5 (read more)
- No need for all that stuff in start.bat anymore, because watchdog can now restart the whole miner process without it
- Fixed kernels 3 & 4 for heavy algo
- Fixed OCL binary caching for Vega cards
- Added last job received info in stats and API
- Added 'job_timeout' parameter to pools config, it reconnects to pool if no job received for 'job_timeout' time (in seconds), default is 5 min
- Pool reload now checks if current pool is first in reloaded pools list, if not, it switches to first pool

Found a bug.  Watchdog was unable to restart the miner when GPU hung up.  Error returned was could not find file - was clear it couldn't handle a space in a folder name in the path to SRBMiner-CN.exe  May want to either encapsulate the path or use the 8.3 folder name.  I moved it into folder with no spaces, but means won't restart if put it in Program Files or anywhere else with a space.

true, thanks for the report, i will fix it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 07:31:43 PM
 #2234

is there a "ideal scenario" to run GPU-Z? I noticed a hashrate drop while running.

For who had success doing this: what you did? What version? Running gpu-z.exe -minimized? How can I minetize the procedure?
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 08:22:19 PM
 #2235

is there a "ideal scenario" to run GPU-Z? I noticed a hashrate drop while running.

For who had success doing this: what you did? What version? Running gpu-z.exe -minimized? How can I minetize the procedure?

In my personal experience, I had same cards with same mem type and same OC settings, yet some did 950 h/s, some did, 980, some did 1020. When I shut down the miner and I restarted, this time a card would randomly work at 950, although it could be 1030 the previous run. By chance, I read here that someone had their hash rate increase when GPU-Z was turned on and he looped through each card.

In my case, no such thing is necessary. I just fire it up, and it "fixes" hash rates in 1-2 minutes. It fixes the hash rate fall from switching pools in a few minutes in the same manner.

I have 13 cards running, win 10, adrenaline drivers. Maybe it works for setups with many cards, maybe not. Maybe it works with adrenaline drivers, maybe not Smiley I can't be sure, but if you are suffering from random hashrates from the same card, this may work for you.
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 09:12:33 AM
 #2236

@doktor83, today I saw this:
Code:
[2018-05-29 12:00:03] Connected to devfee pool
[2018-05-29 12:00:08] Pool sent a new job (ID: 8286)
[2018-05-29 12:00:51] Pool sent a new job (ID: 8287)
[2018-05-29 12:01:10] Could not login to devfee pool
[2018-05-29 12:01:10] Now mining for user
I have no blocking rules, so you should possibly check your devfee credentials in source
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 09:21:13 AM
 #2237

@doktor83, today I saw this:
Code:
[2018-05-29 12:00:03] Connected to devfee pool
[2018-05-29 12:00:08] Pool sent a new job (ID: 8286)
[2018-05-29 12:00:51] Pool sent a new job (ID: 8287)
[2018-05-29 12:01:10] Could not login to devfee pool
[2018-05-29 12:01:10] Now mining for user
I have no blocking rules, so you should possibly check your devfee credentials in source

could you tell me which algo is this?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
666damien666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 09:38:26 AM
 #2238

Hello, I have the problem in between, the miner complained that he overheated and then want to restart. then the mining rig crashes. I have 5 Vega 64 in the rig and use version 1.5.5.1, do you have an idea? What's weird is that I have a second rig with 3 x Vega 64 and this is crashes at the same time. Sometimes the whole works without problems 3 days...

does it say "critical shutdown, temperature reach 90C" ?? i had same issue when running SRB 1.5.1 on windows 1803 update. So when i rollback to 1709 windows 10, everything look fine.

have you checked, maybe it really reached 90c ?  Shocked

No, it doesnt reached 90c, my GPU is 45c Smiley
666damien666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 09:45:37 AM
 #2239

my rig have a strange pattern, every 48 hours nontsop mining will get 90 Celcius shutdown , while my GPU not showing any burned effect , anyone know how to fixed this ?

i'm using SRB latest version.

Quote
had same issue when running SRB 1.5.1 on windows 1803 update. So when i rollback to 1709 windows 10, everything look fine.

So, if you updated to 1803 probably that's causing the problem, or worse if your gpu's are really getting to 90c.

By default if not set "shutdown_temperature", is set to 90c. I will just disable this default setup, so if "shutdown_temperature" is not explicitly set in config, it wont be enabled and no more problems on 1803.

i not set the "shutdown_temperature" and the rig make a reboot and his freeze, i have Windows Version 1709 :9
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 10:02:33 AM
 #2240

V1.5.6

- Added support for Cryptonight B2N
- Added parameter "min_rig_speed" in config file
- Added parameter "main_pool_reconnect" in config file
- Added optional parameter --resetfans in .bat
- "shutdown_temperature" parameter now must be set to a value > 0 to get activated
- Added 1 min avg hashrate display
- Fixed a bug in watchdog restarting process
- Added support for CPU builtin OpenCL GPU (just for fun)


+ Cryptonight B2N is for Bitcoin2Network coin
+ "min_rig_speed" parameter defines the average hashrate we want to maintain. If 5 min average hashrate is less than the value we defined, restart miner. This option expects you to enter a value in H/S
+  "main_pool_reconnect" minimum value is 180 seconds (3 min), defines how often should miner try to reconnect back to main pool if not mining on it currently. If not set default value is 10 minutes.
It is activated only when it can't connect to main pool from the reconnecting process, so if user changes pool by pressing P, it won't try to connect back to main pool, because user changed the pool himself.
+ Removed auto fan reset on miner exit and put new parameter in bat : --resetfans, which if used resets fans to default settings on miner exit
+ CPU builtin OpenCL GPU

Tested and works on Intel HD 3000 builtin GPU

If user wants to use it has to put --usecpuopencl in bat, and define cpu_conf in config:

"cpu_conf":
[
   { "intensity" : 1, "worksize" : 1, "threads" : 1}
]

you can use "platform" : number , if not used, autodetected

This option is here more mostly for fun, as it hashes slower than a CPU miner would.
The OpenCL kernel is totally unoptimised, so maybe in the future if i get very motivated, i will look into speeding it up, if it's achiveable.

But hey, it's available, you can use it if you want

Tested and works on Intel HD 3000 builtin GPU

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!